Asantehene is a Paramount Chief, not a King

Read Comments Comments (199)

• FRED 1 year ago

This is a common knowledge.

• Kofi Gyamfi, Suame. 1 year ago

Why don't you proceed to court and test the law. I am an Ashanti and Otumfuo is my King. If you don't understand it, please the courts are open.

• AMA-ADENTA 1 year ago

WELL SAID KOFI.

• What 1 year ago

What about the Zulu King . This is tradition not construction

• Mr. YES 1 year ago

VERY LONG TIME YOU HAVEN'T BRING YOUR GHANA AND YOUR SO CALLED CONSTITUTION OTUMFUO WAS OTUMFUO HE WAS EVEN AN EMPEROR, AND HE IS STILL THE OTUMFUOR YOU CAN WRITE IN THE SKIES ON THE SEAS OTUMFUOR REMAINS OUR KING, AND THERE ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

You're a fool.

• Aboa 1 year ago

This is very true. Ghana is a Republic and doesn't have a king over it. We have president as the supreme ruler and any other chief, elder or so called kings are subordinate to him. This is simple logic.

• Bioh B 1 year ago

Why all this envy and jealous the constitution mentioned it that Ashanti Hene and paramount chief because there was Ashanti kingdom before Ghana He is a king of kings in Ashanti so if you are not interested kingdoms then he ...

• Peter 1 year ago

It is not envy. It is the idiotic politicians who look for the votes in the tribal Ashanti region who has made the Ashanti hene to feel the way he feels.

• MAWLULI 1 year ago

LOOK AT THIS PRAKO BODAMFOUR KRAMAN KURASINIBA NONSO, THIS WHY I AM GOING TO VOTE FOR DR BAWUMIA THE YOUNG DIGITAL MAN, AND NOT SENSELESS MENTAL PATIENT

• A.A.A 1 year ago

How will you call someone who have over 60 paramount chiefs under him as a paramount chief….This is a simple logic and not law brother

• Mensa 1 year ago

St Peter,just google a political map of Ghana before independence. Look at it very well.Then let someone explain to you " colony" and "protectorate" because you will find these descriptions on the map.
    If after that yo ...

• Mensa 1 year ago

Mr Aboa, The Asantehene is the Ohene of the Asantes as you should know. He has never said he was the king of Ghana.If you knew how Hghana came into being you would understand.
    Anyway, Onyame y3 Ohene = God is Chief.

• Belinda 1 year ago

By your projections, the volta region is a kingdom too or eweland is kingdom if we want to look at land mass. Ewe transcends Ghana, Togo, Benin and part of Nigeria. It's the European that paved the imaginary borderline among ...

• Ntm 11 months ago

I don’t think he was trying to say asantehene is bigger than the president whatsoever. He was just arguing about the fact that he believes he is a chief rather than a king

• JEALOUSY 1 year ago

Asantehene is the king of the Asantis having several paramount chiefs under him per their tradition. He is not the king of gh. No other chief has paramount chiefs under him

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Foolish man. Given the platform on borla Web to spew garbage. "So called golden stool"? What a sad twat. Use this cheap platform to project your god dawned tribe and leave the Asantehene and Asantes alone. Sia

• Bastie AsanteheneGrandfreemasonWizard 1 year ago

Your golden alumi was stolen. have you seen it's rough edges. Hahahahah Okomfo the welder did a bad welding job in "heaven" MMOA

• truth be told 1 year ago

Bastie don't forget during that time, your ancestors were applying cow dung on their body as body lotion and cleaning bomber latrine for the Akans!

They were fuc*** asante women to produce taller offspring with that kind of body lotion. Giving them anal so the latrine started earlier

• Kofi Y. 1 year ago

They fuc*** the Asante women because they felt like fuc*** real women and not their own women with stinking pussies. Kwasea kwa. No man in his right sense will ever fuc* a mad woman. I wanted to ask you to think before you ta ...

• Sumum 1 year ago

But at least, they fucked your Asante women, that's for a fact. Remember too, it's those crazy women that gave birth to those tannies that fucked your women.

• Patrick Tutu. 1 year ago

Do you know that as soon as the women were found to be pregnant, the Asantes killed the " ntafuor breeding bulls " to cover up the paternity of the children ???

• Mr. YES 1 year ago

CONFUSED BASTIE WHY ARE YOU STILL JEALOUS OF A STOLEN GOLDEN ALUMI? IF NOT RETARDEDS LIKE YOU WILL WRITE THIS WHO ELSE? OFUI TELL YOUR TRUMU BADU HE CAN EVEN SEND HIS ARTICLES ABOUT PULLING ASANTES DOWN TO THE MOON AND STARS ...

• Dadekro 1 year ago

This dog has resurfaced. You hate Asantes because they are your superiors. In a previous post l challenged you to disclosed your tribe. The challenge still stands. It's not the fault of Asantes that you were born into an infe ...

• Wisdom 1 year ago

Bestie, you have disappointed your parents, they sent you to school to study with the hope of getting the out of poverty and now look at what you are doing. What a useless person. Poverty will kill you and your family because ...

• Issah Hamsu 1 year ago

In fat columnist, educate us more on this "King" tittle history, I have never enjoyed reading an article like your own. You are an asset to Ghana, and a force to reckon with in Ghana History. Thanks a lot for this article , ...

• Agya Kwasi 1 year ago

Do you find this sensible? Smh
    Ɔtan nni adro.
    Hatred no gèt medicine

Very educative article Sir. Keep it up. I love every bit of this article. The truth hurts and Asantes must learn.

Brother Otumfour Freemason grand wizard is a clown. He's no King.

He's Kumasihene and chairman of asantem ...

• Historian 1 year ago

True history is no longer taught in classrooms, most teachers today narrate what they are told by tribal bigots. No one reads books these days, most Basic Education schools have no books to support their curriculums anyway! W ...

You may call it chief or king, but we know him as the Asantehene period!

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 year ago

Another stupid northerner a bomber cleaner ,the Ashanti Hene is a king ,if you don't understand continue drinking water with your cows ,tanii aboa

• Pierro 1 year ago

I can see Dormaahene's handwriting in this article. All I can say about this article is that wosene wo yonko a otan wo. Osuo beye bour den? Sakate mpobi

• Agya Kwasi 1 year ago

Nyansa biàa nim. The author sounds disturbed

Dormaahene is your nightmare. hahahahahahah He has opened the eyes of Ghanaians.

• Atiabia 1 year ago

The article is so on point. It resonates with the Dormaahene's stance.

• KOM 1 year ago

Asantehene may not be a king in your eyes but to us, he is a king. If you have a prblem with that, then deal with it. He is and will always be a king. You are one of the surrogates of the Bono chief who wants to rub shoulders ...

Kwasia TUTU II. His stiff neck like KOMODO dragon hahahahahah MAMPAM

Don't forget you still man the gates for Akans whilst they sleep! Inferiority complex will forever keep you behind the Akans!

When we manned the gates , our brothers were helping your dwarf fathers your mothers to change your DNA for taller children

• Mensa 1 year ago

Oh and those mothers and fathers helped your side to change the DNA of your dull brains for smarter ones.

Great fuc*** sex with asante women to have taller kids

• Bati 1 year ago

Gyemii mii!Bastie what you only know is Northerners fucking Ashanti women.siato men like you their own daughters cus someone else will her.Notherners who fucked our mothers have brought us this far(GREAT ASHANTIS)

Great fools you're. Tell me exactly what makes you great. Ofunkye

• De Don 1 year ago

I believe this guy will die early coz Ashanti pressure is beyond ur comprehension and u are about to witness more greater things from asantes and by Asantes, Ofui!

• Kofi Y. 1 year ago

Don't even waste your energy on this idiots who wants to use this platform to market his inferior sub-Chief who even wished was a bodyguard to the Asante king. His tribe and chief is not recognized in Ghana, let alone worldwi ...

• Kwaku Mensah 1 year ago

When did someone man the gates of others? We should not bring tribalism into it. Don't you know ashantes who are serving other tribes? Look how the ashantes are now following and kowtow to Bawumia. Is Bawumia an Ashante?. Th ...

• Nana Kwame Antwi 1 year ago

Gyimifo) like u . If u r a man be bold n put ur contact here n state where u stay . Like u will smear pepper. Poor man like u who leaves in useless home. Bcos of social media u hv d right to write nonsense. Woho kankan wate

• Asante kotoko 1 year ago

If your father or grandfather was as famous as he is, you would have been a relevant person. You are not worth our time. When you are 74 like he is be bold and show your pictures to the world. You even look like gorilla alrea ...

• SHOKO 1 year ago

The Asantehene is an ordinary chief of an ugly unattractive and repulsive tribe especially in appearance living in the forest whose delicacy is AKRANTIE TOILET. Loud mouthed insignificant Equitorial pygmies soaked in inferio ...

• Victoria 1 year ago

Stupid ignoramus with an inferiority complex.

• C.B Agyeman 1 year ago

You at point says someone is not a King and yet accord his traditional authority as a Kingdom.How can a paramount chief have paramount chief under him to the extent that they swear allegiance to him.Can a president swear an a ...

You're rather the fool. They swear allegiance to be a part of Asanteman council which is voluntary.

Do you know how many chiefs have left you stupid asanteman? Because is just like a women's fellowship at church with a le ...

Yet he was called upon to settle disputes at village! Emulate the King that is all!!

• YAA NA - had 36 paramountcy 1 year ago

Per your logic is the YAA NAA also a King? The Yaa Naa also appointments his paramount chiefs, infract he has about 36 under his authority

• Atiabia 1 year ago

Asantehene is not the only traditional ruler that appoints Paramount chiefs.

The Yaanaa does, the Dormaahene can also appoint. As long as the appointment is within their jurisdiction.

• Can we all be civil. 1 year ago

Of course YaNa is easily be referred to as a king and he is. I think so is Yabonwura.

The fact that some of you don't have the confidence to accept and assert that YaNa and Yabonwura are not ordinary paramount chiefs but ...

• That's true 1 year ago

You are right

Very educative article Sir. Keep it up. I love every bit of this article. The truth hurts and Asantes must learn.

Brother Otumfour Freemason grand wizard is a clown. He's no King.

He's Kumasihene and chairman of asant ...

• Xyz 1 year ago

Asantehene is Paramount Chief . He is a King.
    The Asante people will Forever in life and death be his subjects. Every inch of their land belongs to him to sign off as subjects. No matter the value of what is on it or in it. ...

If any chief leaves Asanteman council. Does Kwasia tutu ii still owns every inch of their lands? You're worst than a fool. Gyae gyimm wai

You leave and no one fights you unlike your people violent in nature!

The Asantehene and paramount chiefs: semantically and logically the Asantehene and Paramount Chiefs are not coequal. The Asantehene is NOT a Paramount Chief per the chieftaincy act!

• Koo 1 year ago

Akyem is made up of Abuakwa, Kotoku and Bosome ....3 strong independent paramountcies...and none of them is overlord over the other....A beautiful thing

• Skippy 1 year ago

Primus inter pares ...yes he is first among his paramount chiefs in asante

• Robert 1 year ago

King and chief are english words that have their own definitions.In Ghana we do not have kingdoms to be ruled by kings.In the early days were we having Asantehene King of Asante kingdom,Ya-Na king of the Dagbon kingdom,Ga man ...

• Osei 1 year ago

Dump and dead; author

• Daniel Amankwah 1 year ago

What is your problem of Him being a Chief or King?
    You people can create your own kingdom.

• Mensa 1 year ago

Thank you , Daniel.Can you please invite all those bickering about chief and king to come and join the human race.

• Every educative, argumentative 1 year ago

What a powerful, intellectual, factual, authentic, argumentative, authoritative and informative article. Splendid and superlative by all standards.

How should the state give the Asantehene a preferential treatment? This i ...

• Adam 1 year ago

But is Asantihene not a King? Please let not creat tribal disorder in Ghana.

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 1 year ago

It's interesting how some of you people can be sooo funny to the extent that you even get tempted to wear your coat front to the back when you hear anything about Asantehene and Asantefo. While trying to be so clever and kno ...

• Tony Kwofie 1 year ago

The Asantehene has under him more than 66 Paramount Chiefs who owe allegience to him. They come form 6 regions of Ghana. The Asante Kingdom existed way back to the year 1620'.The Constitution of Ghana recognises the chieftain ...

• Osei 1 year ago

Massa stop this

• Shut up 1 year ago

Who cares about your opinion Mr. Smith

• Chitto 1 year ago

Stupid write up. Senseless

• TRUTH, BUT ASHANTE ILLETRATES WILL DISAGREE...! 1 year ago

A COUNTRY REPUBLIC OF GHANA AND A KING IN IS A FALACY...!

IF WE HAVE A MONACH KING IN GHANA THEN WHERE IS OUR PRIME MINISTER AND THE REST...!

"THERE IS NO KING IN GHANA"...!

• JEALOUSY WILL KILL YOU 1 year ago

You can write all you want and the facts will still remain the same….And that is the Asantehene is a King and will always be….jealousy will eat at the very core of your being… Shame on you, Henry Smith

• Akaniba 1 year ago

Why worry?Just look at his name and draw your conclusions.

• Emmanuel Martin 1 year ago

This persons aim for this write up is just a nonsense.
    I wish and hope he is not a lecturer in any of universities because he won't help students with good thoughts.

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

Absolute NONSENSE. Do weed need an English dictionary to define who African Chiefs or Kings are? What is the African word for paramount Chief? Any African language. That writer could be envious of the Asantehene. Why can't ...

• SATANIC Homosexual called Henry Smith is Sub-Humam 1 year ago

SATANIC Homosexual called Henry Smith is Sub-Humam, and a June 4th Blood-Thirsty TERRORIST, who must face REVENGE “by any means necessary”.

• Kwaku Duah 1 year ago

What is your beef, Mr Smith? I find it difficult to comprehend why there is so much hatred towards Asantes by some people from other tribes. Is it not a pride for Ghana to have a globally renowned person like Asantehene? Just ...

• Dallas 1 year ago

NPP government is behind all this. Whenever NPP is in power, asantehene feels he is the overall boss in Ghana. NPP has an agenda that Ghanaians must be conscious of.

• Yaa 1 year ago

Rubbish!!!!!

• Dallas 1 year ago

It will be rubbish to you.

• Yaa 1 year ago

Nonsense, how can you still be waiting for a whiteman to tell you, you are a King? Take whatever title that befits you as a people and you feel proud of as a Kingdom!!!!!

• MAWLULI 1 year ago

ONLY SENSELESS MENTAL DOG'S CAN SAY SOMETHING BAD ABOUT ASHANTI'S, PRAKO ABODAMFOUR NKRAMAN MBA YOU THE SKIN PAIN PEOPLE.

• Kojo 1 year ago

What a shame, to be talking about CHIEFTAINCY in a republican State. Are we really a true republic or a banana republic?
    Why does the constitution still recognizes CHIEFTAINCY in all its custom and practice?
    CHIEFTAINCY as ...

• Benjamin Kusi 1 year ago

You’ve got it all wrong. The British decided to call our rulers “chiefs” because they did not want them to be compared with their King since they looked down on us as inferior to them. The question I want to ask is, If ...

• Nsia 1 year ago

@ Ben, you lot should stop that nonsense! Tiny Lesotho, Swaziland,Brunei,UAE were all colonised by Britain.Did Britain change the name of their kings to chiefs or their kingdom to something else?? No.Yet, we have brain dead w ...

• Akwasi 1 year ago

There is a Zulu king in the Republic of South Africa. You moron!

• Kofi Nok 1 year ago

Exactly so but for stupid colonial and neo-colonial mentality....Disgraceful

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

Excellent article. The Asantehene is being given an EXAGGERATED STATUS. Remember. He was like the vice president under the Kufuor administration!!!!

• KING 1 year ago

I SEE YOUR LAST WORDS IS I REST...THAT IS NICE BECAUSE YOU WILL BE RESTING IN PEACE FOR ETERNITY.KWASIA ABOABA BE TE SE WO...CAN ONLY SIT BEHIND COMPUTER AND WRITE FROM THE BOLA GHANEWEB..KYERESE MAGYIMII SAAA..JUST TO SATISF ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

That assertion is erroneous and must be situated accordingly

• Kwabena Agyei-Sarpong 1 year ago

To the blocker Otumfuor Asantehene is our King. If he is a Paramount Chief how come he has over 65 Chiefs under him who are Paramount Chiefs, he also can elevate any Chief to be a Paramount Chief.

• Chris Milan 1 year ago

WHO CARES OF YOUR IGNORANCE AND YOUR STUPIDITY

• Kofi, USA 1 year ago

Your name, Smith, says it all. A typical uncle Tom.
    Given the plight of Black people across the globe, the exploitation of Africa by every one, including Indians, African Leaders enriching themselves at the expense of their ...

• Bossman 1 year ago

Who at all is Henry Smith? To tell Ghanaians who Asantehene is or not

• Kumepreko 1 year ago

Paramount chief of where, please we want to know??... Kumasi or what, tell us the town that he's a chief in??.. Myopic minds...

• Kk 1 year ago

Inferiority complex. He calls himself Smith.

• Enstooling and Destooling Chiefs 1 year ago

No other Paramount chiefs in Ghana can enstool or destool chiefs except Asantehene limited to Asanteman Traditional area.
    However, other Paramount chiefs ignorantly believe they have the same power to enstool and destool, s ...

• Kofi Agyei 1 year ago

I wonder what some people want when they write on the status of Asantehene in Ghana. What equal playing field are you writing about my brother? Do you have such equal playing ground even in your own home? Asanteman had elabor ...

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

Useless write up @ mr idiot Smith,you can go and burn the sea !! Ashanti is supreme , long live the king of Ghana Otumfour 0sei tutu piawwwwww

• The Devils Advocate 1 year ago

Please Please Can ghanaweb introduce a moderation system that does not allow even
    aggrieved imbeciles to spew invective without
    logical rebuttal on this platform.In particular,insults in relation to tribe.
    In our constitut ...

• Akua 1 year ago

GHANAWED DO NOT GIVE YOUR PLATFORM TO A FOOL LIKE HENRY SMITH. THERE IS NO PROBLEM IN GHANA. IF HENRY SMITH IS ENVIOUS OF THE ASANTEHENE SO BE IT BUT THERE IS NO WAY HE CAN DIMINISH THE STATUS OF THE ASANTEHENE THE 1992 C ...

• Nana B 1 year ago

THE KING IS GOD
    ASANTEHRNE IS A GOD-KING..HE HAS PARAMOUNT KINGS UNDER HIM..HE HAS SUPERSEDED THE RANK OF KING..ASANTE IS A RELIGION AND THE GOLDEN STOOL IS THE MERCY SEAT OF GOD, THE OCCUPANT IS THE AVATAR IN FLESH , REPRES ...

• Kofi Y. 1 year ago

Why don't you go and amend the constitution yourself. You better stop wasting your time and energy whilst the Asante king keeps enjoying. Learn history of the Asantes in connection to the golden stool and stop behaving as a j ...

• be wise 1 year ago

So when will you guys stop this nonsense...haaaaah

• Tsatsa Butsanga 1 year ago

The Asantehene AND The paramount chiefs.
    This statement makes the Asantehene very special.
    He is in a league if his own.

• Bobby Kobby 1 year ago

Henry Smith who is not Ghanaian but a white Man created this Ghanaweb to divide you people. See how you've been insulting and insulted yourselves because of this foolish whiteman. The same thing he has done to Cheddar spittin ...

• Educated idiot 1 year ago

Someone sat down to right this crab!? You can call you King a paramount chief and that's ok. Ashantihene is equal to Kind Charles etc. Nothing stops you from referring to your Paramount Chief as King. But if you're so inferio ...

• Atta Kojo 1 year ago

Absolutely NONSENSE. I don't even know why I read it. Period

• Kojo 1 year ago

When you try to educate people that Ghana has no king by our constitution, people think that you don't like Ashantis but it's a fact and can't be changed. Make sure not to fail your exam by saying Ghana has a king. Asa ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Ghana de333333, gyimiiii nkoa! Your father is not human. He is a monkey because science says we are all animals. Nkwasea logic

• K.K. 1 year ago

I don’t understand the writer of this article.
    Even the British themselves refer to the Asantehene as king so what is his problem?.We call the female version as Queen mothers but have problems with the male version.
    The G ...

• Nana Pastie 1 year ago

Does this article change the title KING of Asantehene in any way? I think when some lunatics get out of psychiatric hospitals, they think they have fully recovered from their insanity and therefore pick a pen and scribble som ...

• Yaa Pompor 1 year ago

You're entitled to your own opinion.

It is said by Ewhes that its a person who cooked a small akple, who calls is akplekoe an akple.
    So, I have no problem about Ashantis calling Otumfour King.

• Nana Yaw. 1 year ago

Nobody, needs to give this hater attention. People like this person promote hatred. This person is envious of the Ashanti KING, and his KINGDOM.

• Kobby 1 year ago

Stupid article.. nonsense

• Joe mens 1 year ago

Sir
    Your use of “ Cognitive Dissonance” in this case is out of context. It did not add anything to this piece.

• Katakyie 1 year ago

You even contradicted yourself on your argument. If you are law student please study well. Is your name mentioned in the 1992 Ghana constitution? Who told you even human beings the most creator created are equal? Once you in ...

• PHILIP 1 year ago

Before formation of Ghana, there was Ashanti kingdom and still Ashanti kingdom. We see ourselves as kingdom within a country. Mr man, you go write taya.

• Books Don't lie 1 year ago

From History books, the British archives of history and Lawyer Historian Dr Frimpong has said that the Ashantes fought very fiercely with the British in so many battles and in such that the British had so much fear for the As ...

• Asante kotoko 1 year ago

The name Otumfuo is powerful in itself. Don't belittle our Otumfuo by calling him king. In people's privacy they call their husbands king. Everybody can be a king but there's only one Otumfuo on earth.

• Historian 1 year ago

So, the Russian Tsar couldn't use that title because he wasn't the emperor of the Roman Empire?

The fact remains, The Ashanti Kingdom was the only group in Ghana with a king. All others were chiefdoms. So it's reasonable t ...

• Steve, Adenta 1 year ago

Even if he is Odikro, we Ashantis don't mind. If we have decided to call our Odikro a King, what is your problem. Our Odikro is our King, we are proud of that. What is your worry.

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

He’s a foolish freemason blood drinker and a a money laundering criminal of Canada.

• Edmond 1 year ago

Some of you who lack the knowledge always post irrelevant information to tarnish the image of of your own people.What is wrong if Ashanti hene is a king. What about queen Elizabeth who rule British Ana other country like Cana ...

• Ernest 1 year ago

As the Asantehene asked the current Vice president to help amend the chieftaincy section of the constitution, I pray whoever wins the December elections will start the process immediately for us to make our input for the righ ...

• JonFadeBJ 1 year ago

Why wasting your time to write this lengthy epistle....we cherished our own, and therefore treated him as King. What prevented you from hyping your own ........Stop this useless bitterness and jealousy.......

• Kwesi Entsuah, Bronx, New York 1 year ago

Very illucidating academic piece. In fact well reading academia will find this as a final arbiter vis-a-vis the beef between the Asantehene and the Okyehene. The piece is very educative and an excellent eye opener.

• EDA HA DA HA 1 year ago

Wat l undastand is dat b4 d English words paramount chiefs,King or wat eva der were still dis our traditional rulers.So de broni kasa cant define dem.
    No mata hw de lyks of Despite,Kennedy A.n Co live dia lives wheda on loan ...

• Subjective vs Objective Opinion 1 year ago

In analyzing any script or legal document, an item/person of interest that is mentioned in isolation needs to be treated with the regard such legal document accords it. Your interpretation is subjective because you try to exp ...

• Kobina Dadze 1 year ago

You're just seeking attention with your foolish pride

• Kwaku Mensah 1 year ago

Great piece. This information should go viral.

• Tsotsoo 1 year ago

We are calling him a King so what? Why are Africans like that. This is how we operate in the Ashanti Region because there are several Chiefs under Otumfuo. It is not like other regions in Ghana. Please if you don't know ask, ...

• Truth hurts 1 year ago

Only an anti Ashanti envious prick would write this article and Ghanaweb is stupid enough to publish it. These cowards can't even show their faces but hide behind articles to spew their bigotry and hate. Fire burn this writ ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

I am not an Asante but the Asantehene is a king if we try to use an English word to describe his title.The writer l believe is from one of the tribes in Ghana who do not have the privilege to have leader who has control on ot ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Envy and jealousy is killing this dude and his likes. Otunfuo is our king and he will remain our king till eternity, there's nothing you can do about it. Wei de3 ahye wo de3, kowu!!!

• Thomas 1 year ago

To us Asantes he is our King and we recognise any occupant of the throne as such. Even Ghana's 4th Republican constitution recognises him by specifically mentioning the Asantehene. How many paramount chiefs do you see mentio ...

• Asibi 1 year ago

This piece of shit was undoubtedly authored by Dormaahene or one of his poodles.The question every objective analyst should ask is this: What was Asantehene before the birth of Ghana?The answer is that he was king.The next qu ...

• Dee 1 year ago

He is our King,tu go explain taya...go and burn the sea,we the Ashantis see him as our king ..no english definition can change this ..

• bitter truth#1 1 year ago

am not an ashanti but whoever is behind this whole article is full of envy and jealousy..as usual, this useless borlaweb is being used for rubbish propanganda..ASANTEHENE is the king of the ashanti kingdom. period..if the ash ...

• Akwasi Amoakoh 1 year ago

You can choose to call him King or chief we don't care,we are more conversant in calling him Otumfour.
    Enviness will lead you no where.
    Golden stool forever.

• Major 1 year ago

Let the Ashantis continue living in fools paradise. A King in Ghana ? The sad thing is these primitive Ashantis believe they are the Sole Proprietors of the Republic.

• This is madness 1 year ago

I agree, colonialism has mashed our brains, now we are boasting of titles we don't even have. King Charles is king of an entire empire in Britain and a few countries around the world yet never once does he walk with someone h ...

• agyenim- Boateng 1 year ago

There NO king in Ghana. Asantehene is a Paramount Chief. Not a King

• Ben 1 year ago

Mr man if you believe what you are saying is true then it will be best you have a lecture in Kumasi so that people will see you and understand you more because this is an important educative topic.

• Kay 1 year ago

Everything you said is true, but most Ghanaians hate logical and analytical thinking, more so when it benefits them.

• Kwaku Poku Kwateng 1 year ago

Stop fooling about, what do u know

• Kwaku Poku Kwateng 1 year ago

Stop fooling around, what do u know

• kwabena sarpong 1 year ago

You can't have a king in a democratic country. This is intellectual dishonesty. Russia was a federation in a unified country like the soviet union.
    The asantehene authority does not go past ashanti region except those who ch ...

• Eric 1 year ago

Asantehene is even above King. Asantehene is an emperor and His paramount chiefs are King's. Take it or go hug transformer. Asanteman is bigger than Ghana

• Kiki 1 year ago

there is nothing like okyehene

• De resqui 1 year ago

the Whiteman made this fir constructive opinions contributions, not the way some have reduced their minds into the dustbin, should he says ashantihene should be make superior over the president, will you vote 4 dat in support ...

• Adjei Peter 1 year ago

Your malicious, hate-ridilled and envious mindset about the Asanteman cannot change our status.
    You call us gullible followers of Asantehene. The Asante State is not part of your constitutional creation, and you must know th ...

• JUSTICE BOACHIE 1 year ago

So if we the Ashanti claimed that Asanehene is our King, what is your problem? What do you get from making all these analyses? Shut the up and go to court. He is our King!

• yap 1 year ago

We Asantes will call the Asantehene our King with or without you and your people,since we have not come to take your land or force you to acknowledge our king,it is up to you to make yours

• Dadekro 1 year ago

The opinion expressed here the is of no consequence to Asantes. The writer of this piece, with the surname Smith, to the average Asante, is from somewhere in Europe. Asantes say that Oumfuo is their King. and as a matter of f ...

• Frankie 1 year ago

For the avoidance of doubt, Asantehene was singled out in the chieftaincy Act to underpin and affirm the fact that he is a paramount of Kumasi Traditional area.

• Selfmade KING 1 year ago

Where did this SON OF A SLUT from tweaaa

• QuoDZO 1 year ago

You have forgotten your History.

• Stone 1 year ago

Masa don't waste, we don't care about how you will call the King. As us he is our king, you can decide to call other chiefs; Emperors, that's none of our business.

• Abi Onasis 1 year ago

Rubbish!

• Kwasi Nyarko 1 year ago

Ask the British how they see the Asantehene and ask them if they know your chief. We call our Asantehene king and you are not in the position to agree with us or not. You can call your chief the president of Ghana and we won' ...

• Wisdom 1 year ago

See what this foolish white doode is doing to us and because some of you are shallow minded, you are allowing. How could you insult the king. Shame on you

• Wisdom 1 year ago

Boycott this website. Never again

• Baba Akalowa 197 1 year ago

I read the whole article as well as the various comments. My view on the entire King or Paramount Chief status of Asantehene is just like religion. Moslems knows that Prophet Mohammed is the greatest. Christians knows that Je ...

• Richard Owusu 1 year ago

You are very stupid man paaaa.this is shear envy and hatred if not you won't describe the sacred golden stool as 'so called golden stool'.kwasiaman has we the Ashanti's has told the other tribes not to hail,pamper and obey th ...

• Akwasi 1 year ago

Is that Dormaahene under the pen name of Henry Smith? How cowardly to use an assumed name. Real men don't hide under assumed names. Your article portrays you as a brain washed African with an inferiority complex. How dar ...

• A.A.A 1 year ago

Sometimes we should be mindful of the content of the things we post and our choice of words when making constructive criticisms. Because the content of this article and their choice of words like the so called Golden stool c ...

• Oheneba Kofi Nsiah 1 year ago

South Africa has an elected President who rules the country but also has a king known as the King of the Zulus Your argument that ghana is a replica n country and therefore cannot have a King within the system is neit ...

• Ga Mashie 1 year ago

I think the word Asantehene is an English word right? Why was the constitution silence on Okyehene, Dormaa hene and Oguahene but rather emphasized on the word Asantehene and the paramount Chief. So the constitution was talkin ...

• Baffour Twum Ampofo 1 year ago

My first thanks go to the writer for clarification of the word "KING / OHENE" yet some, of my people misunderstand the interpretation from twi language to English.
    Asantehene is not bigger than the rest of tribal chiefs. Th ...

• john 1 year ago

You are a very big fool.What makes the Akyem Abuakwahene,Yaa Na,Paramount chief of Ga mashie or your village equall to Asantehene.All these chiefs are paramount chiefs under otumfor.Can you even compare your village chief to ...

• Ortega 1 year ago

Jealousy ,bitterness and pettiness when put together equals to stupidity . He's our King so you can go to hell

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Please how about this meaning of King: a
    : a male monarch of a major territorial unit
    especially : one whose position is hereditary and who rules for life
    b
    : a paramount chief. - synonym.
    According to the Merriam-Webst ...

• Asare Invisible 1 year ago

Who sought the opinion of this clown? So in the nutshell,what should we do about somebody's title?

• Lazy man 1 year ago

So why are people so stupid in this modern age? I have not heard of people disputing whether the Gonja King of King Tackie Tawia is a king or not. its always about Asantehene.

• Kofi Thompson 1 year ago

Massa, Relax, wai. "It's all a bit of Kweku Anansesemkrom fun-fool-respect-jollity to humour sundry power hungry megalomaniacs, wai, lol!", to quote an old acquaintance. Some would opine that that is cynical and disrespectfu ...

• Addo 1 year ago

We the Ashantis choose to call our King King and he’s recognized as so in the entire world. Your hatred for him doesn’t change anything and you can call yours any name, we don’t care.

• Daasebre 1 year ago

Kwasia Man. We don't even like the word King. We prefer the ASANTEHENE. If you still don't like it, you can go the International Criminal Court.
    ANIMAL.

• Ghana web Anti-asante 1 year ago

Ghanaweb always has problem with calling Otumfour King but prefers to call Ga mantse King.
    Ghanaweb pls leve the king of the Asantes alone

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Asantehene is a King. All your brofo brofo but basically you're an ignorant person.
    A paramount chief is a King. Is England an independent state? What about the United Kingdom? Fact is that Asanteman and other paramountcies ...

• Frank Anning 1 year ago

OTUMFUOR IS A KING OF ASHANTI IF YOU DON’T GO TO GHANA SUPREME COURT. WE ASHANTI’S PREFERRED HIGHLY TO CALL HIM OTUMFUOR

• Asafoka Kporku 1 year ago

The Brits were right to designate Pro.ine e t Chiefs in the Gold Coasf then as Paramount Chiefs n not Kings as the latter had a wider connotation. Titles like Asantehene, Okyenhene, Yaa Naa, Awomefia, Yagbonwura, Ga Mantse ...

• Your forefathers stupidly fought for the british 1 year ago

Otumfour is the King of Asante. Your stupid constitution is a mere paper written by mostly idiots whose forefathers stupidly for for their masters, the british. Animals, if you don't get conduct a referendum and your mostly ...

• Bamba 1 year ago

This article is not necessary, i see nothing but hatred for the man. The Asantehene never mentioned he is King of Ghana any where so why the need for this waste of time. We know however, that he's the only leader in Ghana who ...

• King 1 year ago

What does the word hene means, idiot, we care about ur stupid Constitution, asantes are bigger than those papers, he's the only king on earth who has been blessed by God to adorn himself with pure gold, sits on a gold throne, ...

• Levelman 1 year ago

All what you've written here is rubbish... I rest

• Nana Buabasa 1 year ago

I have read the article very carefully, and I could tell how the writer lost his way along the line. He stated earlier the intention behind the word " Paramount" and how the British government had wished to suppress our leade ...

• Akwasi Ampofo Agyei 1 year ago

Stupid article proceed to the court yourself and test the law

• Ntm 11 months ago

Your first flaw was saying “asantehene” then going further to describe the people of Asante by typing it in the English way “Ashanti”. Also, your entire article is literally pushing an unnecessary hatred towards the m ...

• Joe Wlly 9 months ago

You are sick. You need to examine your brain. How can Asantehene be a paramount chief? He was put on the throw as a paramount chief and a King. How can a paramount chief order other paramount chiefs to arrest or conquer anot ...

• Kunadu 9 months ago

You should all study geography and history before independence. In the 50s Gold Coast had 1) Gold Coast region, 2)Ashanti confederation (including now places named Brong Ahafo, part of Volta Region, Central region, Eastern ...

• Asemsuro Barima 8 months ago

Now, until the ambiguity is removed and the framers of the law of Ghana's constitution come out to recognise the superiority of certain Kings in the country, such bias articles like this and statements about a traditional rul ...