Excellent analysis. The past 8 years of our lives have been nothing but wasteful. No progress no development. We should learn lessons from the 2016 mistake.
Oheneba 1 year ago
I agree with the author where he said the NPP is a group of greedy people pretending to be politicians.
Who Killed Mills 1 year ago
NPP is just half the story. NDC is the other half. Everything being said about addo is true but even more true is airbus is worse. 12 years of wasted time. 4 under mahatma and 8 under addo. Only a fool will say addo is bad so we should bring another bad leader to lead especially one that we all know very well. Ata Ayi is someone I trust more than mahatma and addo
Agyenkwa Hustler: Stupid Leadership!!! 1 year ago
I won't exonerate the NDC under any circumstance; they are also corrupt - except that this NPP government under Akuffo Addo has been punishment from hell. They are beyond criminals. They are horrendous. If they were to continue, our nation would become a failed state riddled with debt.
Who Killed Mills 1 year ago
I have always said NDC will kill the body but Npp will kill the soul of Ghana. From JB Danquah to wofasi, they all work in the interest of foreign powers. Let me say mahatma will steal your dross from you. Anything he can steal he would. Somehow I don't think he would send Ghanaian boys to die for france in Niger.
OBOGYA 1 year ago
WHAT HAS "DROSS" HAS TO DO WITH THIS SENTENCE?
Lasisi 1 year ago
WHO KILLED MILLS........
All what you are saying is true.
This is the classic case of the LESSER OF 2 EVILS.
Bawumiah who will continue NADAA's agenda and governance or Mahama, an incompetent nimcompoop whose tenure wa ... read full comment
WHO KILLED MILLS........
Bawumiah who will continue NADAA's agenda and governance or Mahama, an incompetent nimcompoop whose tenure was riddled with SADA, GYEEDA, AKONFEM and million more.
FACTUALLY, Mahama's many sins together could and cannot devastate Ghana to the degree NADAA has done.
But for TRIBALISM ("AKANS" voting for the NPP regardless of whatever they get), Bawumiah, (incidentally a non-Akan) wouldn't get 10%.
There will be case studies on HOW BEST TO DESTROY AN ECONOMY that will cite NADAA many years after the man is dead and long gone.
Mahama! Whoever thought Mahama could show his face in public again?
But he is BLOOMING compared with NADAA and his protege Alhaji Bawumiah.
Akosua Do 1 year ago
God bless whoever wrote this article. It's been eight years of evil men. They're robbers. They plunder everything in sight - Galamsey, forest reserve lands showing up in their wills, cash under their beds, at the trunk of their vehicles. In most countries, they'd be going straight to jail. May they burn in hell
POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago
EIGHT USEFULL YEARS!FREE SHS ALONE IS BETTER THAN ALL THE POLICIES JOHN RAWLINGS, JOHN MILLS AND JOHN MAHAMA PUT IN PLACE.
Ata.yaw 1 year ago
How much was a ball kenkey and gallon of patrol before 2008 general election. Thanks
Papa Nii 1 year ago
Just Buulu politics for whoever the writer is and whatever he stands for.
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago
GHANAIANS DO NOT NEED ALL THESE REVIEWS. WE WANT TO SEE THIS USELESS PRESDENT AKUFO ADDO, OVERTHROWN. HE AND HIS APPOINTEES ARE ALL VERY USELESS--CRIMINALS. THEY ONLY CAME IN TO ALIGN THEIR POCKETS WITH STATE MONIES. ALL THE MORE, GHANAIANS WITNESSED THE WORST CORRUPT AND BRIBERY PRACTICES EVER SEEN IN THE COUNTRY'S POLITICS, SINCE INDEPENDENCE. MORE SO, AKUFO ADDO AND HIS MEN WANTED TO GO TO THE I.M.F. TO BORROW MONEY IN THE NAME OF GHANA AND SHARE BEFORE LEAVING OFFICE.
SHAME ON ALL OF YOU. THIEVES !!!
Pelicles 1 year ago
My simple question for the author. Have you seen any of the ambulances Mahama bought for Ghanaians working anywhere in Ghana to serve any Ghanaian including you? You see Mahama as a good president who should be given the chance again as president but some of us remember that it was under this Mahama that teachers worked for three years and get three month's pay. Also, it was under the same Mahama that failed woefully to provide chalks for schools.
Now, how does this man stand out as the best and should be given another shot at the presidency?
Wisefolk 1 year ago
Gyimii, reducing governance to ambulance delivery. You expect to see ambulances knowing very well the new government did not want to proceed with the previous contract? Akufo Addo has taught the new generation the lesson that they failed to learn about these matemeho guys who at every turn have sought the destruction of this beautiful country. He has wasted 8 years of this young country's life.
KYEI 1 year ago
8 Years of corruption and wasted.
Idiot Akuffoaddo dankusua mutum banzan ni
ASIEDU NMKETIAH 1 year ago
TALK IS CHEAP.
EVERYONE CAN TALK HIS NONSENSE FOR FREEEEE!!!
TALK IS CHEAP.
NOT NICE 1 year ago
FOR THE SAME REASON YOU CAN ALSO SPEW YOUR MORONIC NONSENSE! THE BRAINLESS AND DUNCES LIKE YOU CAN PARK SOMEWHERE AND WATCH THOSE WITH BRAINS TELL AND SHOW YOU WHAT HAS GONE ON FOR THE PAST EIGHT YEARS.
Nsia 1 year ago
Gastronomic Pimps, Land Pimps, Judiciary Pimps, Treasury Pimps, Galamsey Pimps, Educational Pimps, Cathedral Pimps, Banking Pimps,Ministerial Pimps, Parliamentary Pimps, Heath & Medical Pimps etc are the embodiment of the fatuous and odious group of hopeless wankers that constitute the Danquah Busia
Detritus. The evidence is as plain as the nose/s on our faces.
GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago
GET HIS TRANSCRIPT AND SEE. HE FAILED P)T))))) IN SCHOOL. VERY LAZY GUY, HE WASN'T DOING ASSIGNMENT. MOST OF HIS GRADES WERE POOR, MOSTLY WAY BELOW AVERAGE. WHAT A FAILURE. I KNEW HE WILL MESS UP ONE DAY. THERE'S NO GOOD OR SUCCESS IN HIM.
Sampson 1 year ago
It is a common knowledge that Nana Addo got 3rd class. So what you are saying is not news.
Makuff 1 year ago
There’s no conviction in your writing; the thesis is full of admiration for the achievements of the man you adore, without specifying any intellectual argument to support the statement. I would expect people like you to write based on a qualitative analysis of research on the amount of work done by the previous administration, considering not only the financing of the projects but also the sources of the finance and the costing entities. It has been said that the borrowing rate of the previous administration was too high. You failed miserably to understand that the borrowed money must be paid back. Building an E-block in remote locations has been proven to be an unwise idea. Unsupervised road work that has been destroyed in the space of two years cannot be considered a good investment. Critical infrastructure projects with economic benefits that can pay off the loan are what our country needs. It’s true to say that the interoperability that the previous administration wanted to charge the country millions for is what you call development? I suggest you do thorough research before writing anything next time.
joseph 1 year ago
How was the economy before he took over?????
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
It may have had its challenges then, but it certainly wasn't in shambles, the way it has gotten under this corrupt and incompetent Akufo-Addo galamsey government. This corrupt thieving liar ananse Akufo-Addo promised Ghanaians a Promised Land, only to see him become President and quickly lead Ghanaians into a Wahala Land as he and his crooked elephant-riding nation-wreckers go about looting and plundering everything they lay their hands on.
Stupid John Mahama 1 year ago
Eight wasted years to you but those with our eyes widely opened have seen eight years of unprecedented development. Even under your incompetent, criminal, arrogant, visionless, create, loot, and share, and condescending Mahama you think that Ghana was good,
joseph 1 year ago
You are part of the problem
This is exactly the problem facing this country. It is just difficult OR IMPOSSIBLE to find a neutral person in this country when addressing political issues. You make Mahama look like a saint without any faults or mistakes. Shame on you, you are part of the problem
Ken Attefuah 1 year ago
Most wasted years in the 4th republic. No wonder the vast majority of your youth are moving to seek greener pastures. Go to Canadian embassy in the morning and see for your eyes
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS MOON-WALKING GOVERNMENT.
Eight years into his administration, all Akufo-Addo has shown himself to competent in is dancing the moon-walk to his hit song "Ghana Beyond Aid". Instead of the Promised Land that was dangled in the faces of Ghanaians, all Akufo-Addo has managed to deliver to Ghanaians is a Wahala Land with streets signs that read: "Retrogression Avenue".
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Typo correction:
Eight years into his administration, all Akufo-Addo has shown himself to be competent in is dancing the moon-walk to his hit song "Ghana Beyond Aid".
Typo correction:
Eight years into his administration, all Akufo-Addo has shown himself to be competent in is dancing the moon-walk to his hit song "Ghana Beyond Aid".
Johhnywas 1 year ago
Some of you love to write rubbish. Ghana's economy is far larger than it was 8 years ago. Keep on deluding the masses. If you are lucky to come to power, they will hang all of you for failure.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Larger? Yes, if you mean the magnitude of suffering that Ghanaians are enduring as a result of this incompetent government's mismanagement of the economy. That economy is so bad that Akufo-Addo continues to ask Ghanaians to to be patient with his failed government, and it's bad enough to cause the NPP flagbearer Bawumia to try to distance himself from those failed government economic policies. No, Ghanaians don't hang politicians for failure, and that's exactly why Bawumia and his boss don't have to worry about any such drastic action. The right approach is to vote out failed politicians, and that's what the people of Ghana will do come December. Ghana's economy is in a comatose state.
KG 1 year ago
AWUDU RAZAK, I WANT TO KNOW YOUR AGE? DO YOU KNOW THAT I ONE POINT IN TIME WE QUEUE IN GHANA TO BUY BREAD, KENKEY WAS BOUGHT UNCOOKED, WE TRAVELLED WITH WATO NKYENE FROM ACCRA TO KUMASI, WE CALLED PEOVISIONS ESSENTIAL COMMODITIES. DURING YOUR FOUNDERS TIME, YOU WOULD HAVE GONE AMISSING BY WRITING THIS ARTICLE. MAYBE IS WASTED FOR YOU BUT FOR THE 1.2 MILLION CHILDREN WHO HAVE ENJOYED FREE SHS IT THE BEST THING TO HAPPEN TO THEM. DID WE HAVE THE DRONE SERVICE IN MAHAMA'S TIME, DID WE HAVE ENOUGH AMBULANCES NOT THECARGO ONCE IMPORTED BY ATO FORSON.MAYBE YOUR LIFE HAS RETROGRESSED BECAUSE NOW YOU CAN NOT GET FREE MONEY TO SPEND ON THE SIDE CHICKS. AKUFFO ADDO'S GOVERNMENT BETTER THAN ALL THE NDC PRESIDENTS GOVERNMENT COMBINED.
OFA 1 year ago
@KG The author started his analysis from 1992, here you are talking about the 80s. The problems of the 80s you mentioned were there untill JJ came to power and JJ solved them. Talking of FREE SHS the author said it costs less that GHS20 billion out of the GHS700 billion loans Akuff0-Addo took, so where is the rest? The ambulance you mentioned were sabotaged by your Akuffo-Addo to score political points. So you see all your three are baseless. This NPP government is the most useless since 1992 I agree with the author.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
From 8 years of Julor House thievery and mismanagement and now to a hallucination on breaking the 8. This corrupt and incompetent Julor House galamsey government has broken every corruption record there is to break, and in effect sending Ghana into a downward spiral. And as these thieving nation-wreckers sense the approaching end to their looting and mismanagement, they've resorted to secretly selling government assets to themselves. This is nothing but a thieving government that has mismanaged and raped the nation. Things are falling apart while the Julor House thieving nation-wreckers continue to loot and plunder. Time for corrupt Akufo-Addo and his incompetent Aplanke Bawumia to go, in order to spare Ghana from more damage.
NPP is just half the story. NDC is the other half. Everything being said about addo is true but even more true is airbus is worse. 12 years of wasted time. 4 under mahatma and 8 under addo. Only a fool will say addo is bad so ...
I won't exonerate the NDC under any circumstance; they are also corrupt - except that this NPP government under Akuffo Addo has been punishment from hell. They are beyond criminals. They are horrendous. If they were to contin ...
I have always said NDC will kill the body but Npp will kill the soul of Ghana. From JB Danquah to wofasi, they all work in the interest of foreign powers. Let me say mahatma will steal your dross from you. Anything he can ste ...
WHO KILLED MILLS........
Bawumiah who will continue NADAA's agenda and governance or Mahama, an incompetent nimcompoop whose tenure wa ...
God bless whoever wrote this article. It's been eight years of evil men. They're robbers. They plunder everything in sight - Galamsey, forest reserve lands showing up in their wills, cash under their beds, at the trunk of the ...
GHANAIANS DO NOT NEED ALL THESE REVIEWS. WE WANT TO SEE THIS USELESS PRESDENT AKUFO ADDO, OVERTHROWN. HE AND HIS APPOINTEES ARE ALL VERY USELESS--CRIMINALS. THEY ONLY CAME IN TO ALIGN THEIR POCKETS WITH STATE MONIES. ...
My simple question for the author. Have you seen any of the ambulances Mahama bought for Ghanaians working anywhere in Ghana to serve any Ghanaian including you? You see Mahama as a good president who should be given the chan ...
Gyimii, reducing governance to ambulance delivery. You expect to see ambulances knowing very well the new government did not want to proceed with the previous contract? Akufo Addo has taught the new generation the lesson that ...
TALK IS CHEAP.
Gastronomic Pimps, Land Pimps, Judiciary Pimps, Treasury Pimps, Galamsey Pimps, Educational Pimps, Cathedral Pimps, Banking Pimps,Ministerial Pimps, Parliamentary Pimps, Heath & Medical Pimps etc are the embodiment of the fat ...
GET HIS TRANSCRIPT AND SEE. HE FAILED P)T))))) IN SCHOOL. VERY LAZY GUY, HE WASN'T DOING ASSIGNMENT. MOST OF HIS GRADES WERE POOR, MOSTLY WAY BELOW AVERAGE. WHAT A FAILURE. I KNEW HE WILL MESS UP ONE DAY. THERE'S NO GOOD OR S ...
There’s no conviction in your writing; the thesis is full of admiration for the achievements of the man you adore, without specifying any intellectual argument to support the statement. I would expect people like you to wri ...
It may have had its challenges then, but it certainly wasn't in shambles, the way it has gotten under this corrupt and incompetent Akufo-Addo galamsey government. This corrupt thieving liar ananse Akufo-Addo promised Ghanaian ...
Eight wasted years to you but those with our eyes widely opened have seen eight years of unprecedented development. Even under your incompetent, criminal, arrogant, visionless, create, loot, and share, and condescending Maham ...
This is exactly the problem facing this country. It is just difficult OR IMPOSSIBLE to find a neutral person in this country when addressing political issues. You make Mahama look like a saint wit ...
Eight years into his administration, all Akufo-Addo has shown himself to competent in is dancing the moon-walk to his hit song "Ghana Beyond Aid". Instead of the Promised Land th ...
Typo correction:
Larger? Yes, if you mean the magnitude of suffering that Ghanaians are enduring as a result of this incompetent government's mismanagement of the economy. That economy is so bad that Akufo-Addo continues to ask Ghanaians to t ...
AWUDU RAZAK, I WANT TO KNOW YOUR AGE? DO YOU KNOW THAT I ONE POINT IN TIME WE QUEUE IN GHANA TO BUY BREAD, KENKEY WAS BOUGHT UNCOOKED, WE TRAVELLED WITH WATO NKYENE FROM ACCRA TO KUMASI, WE CALLED PEOVISIONS ESSENTIAL COMMODI ...
@KG The author started his analysis from 1992, here you are talking about the 80s. The problems of the 80s you mentioned were there untill JJ came to power and JJ solved them. Talking of FREE SHS the author said it costs less ...
From 8 years of Julor House thievery and mismanagement and now to a hallucination on breaking the 8. This corrupt and incompetent Julor House galamsey government has broken every corruption record there is to break, and in ef ...