You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2024 02 26Article 1918716

Vision versus rhetoric: The choice between Bawumia and Mahama

Read Comments Comments (23)

• KWAME 2 months ago

PRAGMATISM AND PATHOLOGICAL LIAR/SERIAL LIAR
    WHERE IS THE VISION OF BUILDING HABOUR AND AIRPORT IN CAPE COAST.
    WE HAVE SEEN KOTOKURABA MARKET IN CAPE COAST.
    WHERE IS THE VISION OF BUILDING ROADS WITH CONCRETE . ENOUGH OF T ...

• Alex 2 months ago

The election is between a serial liar and a reality talker.We all know who the liar is.Worse of it that this liar is not of himself.

• Joe 2 months ago

Bawuliar can never be trusted

• Kofi USA 2 months ago

The election is between a visionary leader with plans to transform the fortunes of Ghana. Mahama is very corrupt with many unsolved scandals hanging around his neck like a "BLING". Bawumia, on the other hand, isn't corrupt an ...

• kukuua 2 months ago

KOFI USA ... we will rather have Mahama than Bawumia. Give us account of Bawumia's vice presidency. A failed VP will be a failed president .

Not to think of his lies. Why didn't he implement any of those things he puts o ...

• Ojah 2 months ago

When did Bawumia start having visions? After he and the Mother Serpent of Corruption's lies and unfulfilled promises or when he realized he was only an APLANKE to Akufo Addo, his Family and Friends?

• Kofi USA 2 months ago

We accept NDC's tag of Bawumia as a liar. At least, they didn't say he's corrupt simply because he is not. If Bawumia is corrupt, that would've been the first thing NDC points out. As VP, Bawumia doesn't call shots in the par ...

• Ojah 2 months ago

When your boss is the mother serpent of corruption, you see and want to but are told to wait for your turn!

• Dziko Kwame 2 months ago

He-he-he

The battLE lines seem to have been drawn.

the good talkers will sooner be sury pouriong out all theorems.

"BAWUMIA is what? A new this and that..."

Lovely.

unless some of us are living in space.

H ...

• Dziko Kwame 2 months ago

The good talkers will sooner be busy pouring out all theorems.

• Akwasi Marfo 2 months ago

He has no integrity by lying to Ghanaians. Never again NPP. The only positive thing I am impressed is the digitalization, the rest he lies to us.

• Bili 2 months ago

Master you see how you struggled to market Borrowmia, you talk of dumsor as Mahama's doing. No problem bcos the ignorant will always blame the innocent one. Mahama gave many villages and the like electricity to enable them en ...

• Wisefolk 2 months ago

Saa Isaac Ofori gyimifo) yi aa biom! Kwasia you want us to give Ghana to Bawumiah who cannot defend his own record in 8 years? Bawumiah who cannot even stand the sound of his own words being played back at him? Mahama is a ge ...

• Nana Amoako 2 months ago

This is a very good article which clearly articulates what is at hand for our country. I have indicated in so many writes up,that this election is about the future of our beloved country moving forward with the global industr ...

• Nsia 2 months ago

Nana Amoako, I am dreadfully sorry, but we are not as gullible as you think. Isaac Ofori, posing as Nana Amoako, is as plain as pikestaff. Please, do not take us for fools! Your Idol, Bawumia, is his own worst enemy. He has ...

• N. Asante 2 months ago

Nsia, I agree with one condition. If Nana Amoako isn't Isaac Ofori, he must be an almost identical twin, with a matching matrix of 99.99% forged from the same mold.

• Nana Amoako 2 months ago

Nsia, my name is not Isaac Ofori please. I don't think you can change my name.Is it because of you I have to change my name? Please if you have anything to say feel free to do it because my name hasn"t got anything with your ...

• Adu 2 months ago

Mahama is here only to do propaganda. 24hr economy doesn't make sense, can't be legislated, and can't be a policy. It's a fanfool rhetoric.

• kb 2 months ago

i lived here for 50 years in the USA and I must confess the 24-hour system makes lots of sense ....You can not say it doesn't make lots of sense if so why is it being successfully practiced elsewhere???
    The fact is it has to ...

• kb 2 months ago

Digitalization of what? you ought to concentrate on a means to raise productivity now Ghana is second in cocoa production what will digitalization do here to go back to being the number one cocoa producer???

all we need to ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

So you spent your time writing this article to paint a failed fake guru economist Bawumia as a man with a vision, knowing damn well that Bawumia has worked for the past seven years with his Julor House NPP nation-wrecking cre ...

• John Doe 2 months ago

A concise and incisive analysis of Ghana's present and future direction. Beautiful piece of advice to the wise.

• N. Asante 2 months ago

Mr. Isaac Ofori, the lack of honesty is hindering the progress of our nation. While you've outlined both successes and shortcomings of John Mahama’s administration, raising doubts about whether his return to power can addre ...