You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 06 30Article 554040

I changed my son’s school because he started singing useless christian songs – Wanlov

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

So you'd rather he sings one of your useless songs wouldn't you? SMH. Whatever!

• manono 6 years ago

Wanlov you are extremely intelligent. Schools should teach students important things. All those insulting you have no brains

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Ghana has continued to be a good and peaceful NATION BECAUSE WE WERE ALL EDUCATED WITH SUCH DECIPLINE AND STRICTLY CHRISTIAN MORAL PRINCIPLES. Direct your minds into useful things and make GHANA a more better place for our CH ...

• jim 6 years ago

This man is seriously sick ????, he needs extreme remedy to come out.

• Africanus 6 years ago

Look at yourself in the mirror... you are the one who is clearly sick. If you want your kids to study religion take them to church. School is for learning letters and alphabets, thinking and reasoning.

• Ashbell 6 years ago

Why not leave the kid to decide then. Interesting

• Paa 6 years ago

Wanlov explains how he is confused, wanting to be white but now he is a rasta muslim. He started fasting and then he had a bacon sandwich. Then he explained being a rasta muslim is cool. We asked him what is that. He told us ...

• as 6 years ago

wanluv is white since his mother is from Romenia

• Yaa 6 years ago

He is a gypsy/Roma not white. Ghanaians shine your eyes.

• Concerned 6 years ago

I am more worried about his sexuality.He looks too homo for my liking

• MADAM AKUA DONKOR 6 years ago

I admire Adisadel College guys because they are very intelligent, eloquent and smart but certainly not Wanlov. He is the only moron I know who attended Adisco

• Who else 6 years ago

I love your comment you are 100% right am also a Santa but I really wonder if this guy started Adisco was he na sacked from botwe?? N later joined us

• KONKONSA 6 years ago

Don't be fooled. Adisco ingrains in us diversity of thought. The likes of Wanlov challenge the state of reasonability of the society and in many ways is ahead of his peers in his appreciation of the contradictions of our tim ...

• John 6 years ago

Foolish Kubolor, the last time I checked, u went to Adisco which was started as a seminary. It is an Anglican school and has one of the biggest Anglican churches in the Central Region. Stop smoking the weed and grow some brai ...

• Truth 6 years ago

Religion has been dangerous for Africans. Even the bible tells us that 'Enoch walked with God and pleased Him so God took him'. There was no religion then. Look at us, undeveloped and wicked towards each other in the midst of ...

• Mrs.Yeboah 6 years ago

Absolutely correct analysis

• inercycl 6 years ago

Very clever analysis though a deviation from the topic.Kids need to be taught morality from the start, the ability to differentiate between good and evil.They can choose to become who they want to be at a later stage of their ...

• Raj 6 years ago

That is for the parents and the sunday school teacher, but not the academic school teacher

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

This HAS nothing to do with what we leant at school about the same ALMIGHTY GOD IF YOU HAVE TRUE KNOWLEDGE OF GOD YOU WILL NOT DO THOSE THINGS. Our leaders have no fear of God that's why they are CRIMINALS, MURDERERS and THIE ...

• Winners 6 years ago

FIX high-value SMART devices ($600-$1000). People value them, pay premium fees to fix them or recover data. Get "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs:A Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals" from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eB ...

• Ewura Esi 6 years ago

Then let the child decide

• Haku 6 years ago

Wanlov, you are right, there are so many stupid schools.

• Heyfront B 6 years ago

What a waste!

• Kofi G 6 years ago

Wanlov, this shouldn't be a problem, just build your own school and teach him yourself

• pat 6 years ago

You must have believed in something supernatural when you named your son abosanposuro. Confused dimwit, if you're a wise and all knowledgeable then sit home and home.school and home feed your babies and stop gallivanting all ...

• Raj 6 years ago

He believed is something but he says that is PERSONAL not a teacher's decision

• Connie 6 years ago

WHAT KIND OF A FATHER IS HE?

• Darlington Nelson 6 years ago

No wonder you can expose your manhood to the whole world.. Stop the weed and use the money to build your own school.

• Nana 6 years ago

Foolish guy

• wazaba 6 years ago

Only a foolish dog will bark at a flying bird and that'd what Wanlov is.
    How can you fight Christ. You ll see how foolish you are when your life is taken from you one day.

• Raj 6 years ago

You dont get it do u?

• wakiki 6 years ago

Wanlov has cut a covenant with satan.Whose children do you want to sing your songs.you even exposed your manhood on daytime tv whilst children were watching.Satan has sent you that is why you are ...

• Teeth 6 years ago

The guy is full right, schools must be teaching colours and numbers. Lol

• Sir SAK 6 years ago

You are such a fool

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

sue the school for teaching the kid christian songs and rainbows....why is his name abonsammposuro? wat kind of name is this? smh...

• M-s@rk 6 years ago

It's up to you oo bra!

• daniel amakye dede 6 years ago

Useless anti-christ. Foolish boy

• Asem 6 years ago

A day will come when U will look for someone to share the Word of God with U but U wont find no one because everyone will be fightinh for their own salvation.
    The better U change ur mind today, the better for ur own good.

• James uk 6 years ago

Everyone should respect everyone's beliefs. Respect is everything. The moment you discount my belief and forces yours down my throat is when I lose respect for u. AS a Christian, I strongly believe my religion is the only way ...

• Kawadwene 6 years ago

massa read your bible well if indeed you're a christian. How can you make disciples of Christ if you don't teach them to know the path they are threading will lead them astray. Read on how Paul and the other apostles preache ...

• James uk 6 years ago

You are not getting the point. You are a Christian and doesn't find anything wrong with a muslim or any other being taught the Christian way. would you allow your Christian son to be taught other ways? if the answer is no the ...

• Raj 6 years ago

You are narrow minded. The fact that ur bible tells u ur religion is the best way, the same way somebofy's religious book tells him or her that their religion is the only way. For example the Koran says whoever is not a mosle ...

• Gatusso 6 years ago

Christianity is not a religion but it's the only way of life God has given to us.

• James uk 6 years ago

Its a personal. as much as u ythink Christianity is a way of life. muslims etc also think their are the way of life. that is why there needs to be respect. you don't have to follow any other religion but you have to respect m ...

• Raj 6 years ago

I swear you are very intelligent.

• James uk 6 years ago

I do not get it. Do you people think all Ghanaians are Christians? Fact that you are Christian does not mean you should force me to follow your Christianity teachings. There are many other religions in Ghana. so instead of in ...

• Adelaide guy 6 years ago

James you are the only one here making sense, it's true religion makes people blind both inside and outside, called closed minded people because you don't value other people's opinion/religion when it doesn't tally with your ...

• Kawadwene 6 years ago

Who has forced anybody to be Christian? I teach in a Catholic school with almost half our students being Muslims. They do their prayers without any fear of intimidation. If u don't know what you talk about read wide.

• James uk 6 years ago

WOULD YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE IF A BHUDISHT taught your kids bhudisht songs or a Muslim teaching your kids Muslims songs? if you find nothing wrong with it then its ok. Obviously you will find nothing wrong with non Christians b ...

• Gatusso 6 years ago

Nobody is forcing you to be a christian but we are making you know that the only way to heaven is JESUS and he is the Founder and cornerstone of Christianity. I pray that God opens your eyes to these truths.

• James uk 6 years ago

Who do you think iam? my eyes are wide open. The fact that I am a Christian does not mean I should be disrespectful to others belief when they ask me to respectfully respect their belief. How open are you to what others belie ...

• Dzifa 6 years ago

If indeed it matters to him, a wise person would have enroll the child in a school that teaches what he likes. The school syllabus cannot be changed because of him. He should keep changing schools for the son. He will be the ...

• Enam 6 years ago

Then you don't send your child to a School based on Christian principles. E.g if he is Islamic,Hinduist or whatever there are schools built on principles of that belief. You don't expect him to refer to Christian songs as use ...

• Sam 6 years ago

Its not the weed .he is just stupid
    I know many true rasta men who are humble and very intelligent
    For such a fool why does the media even talk about him

• Kay 6 years ago

This guy is just too STUPID.

• nilaja kamau 6 years ago

parents and family are, by nature, the 1st teachers of children. when the children develop greater mobility and are introduced to their wider community home education doesnt discontinue. PoC send their empty vessals(children) ...

• Kwame Boss 6 years ago

Congrats Wanlov, it is this same line of thinking that has caused America to fall from grace to grass. This rejection of God, from public schools and exalting the wisdom of man only leads to one place, and that is a big fall. ...

• Nana 6 years ago

This is what we need? in Ghana. Our teachers in Ghana are fools. Why should they teach our kids Christianity at school. Is it part of the syllabus ? Usels

• Africanus 6 years ago

The last time I checked America is still the most powerful nation on earth. What do you mean by fall from grace to grass? Does one not have a right to be what he/she wants to be, within the law?

What has become of Ghana.. ...

• Joana 6 years ago

Christ is the only way you better repent and accept Christ into your life.

• Nana 6 years ago

So is it by force to follow Christ ? Look at Ghana. We've Always followed Christianity and we don't think so look at where we are. Christianity is for salvation therefore a personal thing. Respect every individual in terms of ...

• James uk 6 years ago

SAYS WHO? why don't you accept Mohammed ? and bhudist? the same way you are confident about your beliefs, others are also very confident of theirs

• djabatey 6 years ago

Whether you like it or not personal things are also taught at school. For your purpose a SCHOOL is a place where people are developed to think and develop their intellectual capabilities for their personal and community benef ...

• ssm 6 years ago

JESUS THANK YOU. HAVE MERCY ON THIS POOR SOUL. DELIVER HIM FROM THE KINGDOM OF DARKNESS.
    AMEN

• Kibwe 6 years ago

You're right religion is personal and should not b taught in school, but to prefer your son to b taught rainbow??? Shows how SICK u truly are

• maame 6 years ago

Even your song people listen to it
    FOOL

• Faith Usa 6 years ago

No wonder u took yr dick out on delay show stupid guy

• Akoo- London 6 years ago

For the first time I have observed that over 99% of contributors are singing from the same sing sheet to condemn someone who brings division in society like Wanlov. Religion is a way of life and children must be exposed to th ...

• Nii Ayi 6 years ago

Ghanians should stop patronising this idiots my money sings gospel that's why I would never buy anything from the abosamba

• Osei kwame 6 years ago

Let's pray for him instead of maligning him

• KAM 6 years ago

Well done Mr. One Love for taking your child from a school where he sings "useless Christian songs". I agree with you on that, but l want to ask you; what type of school did you put him? I suppose you put him in a Moslem s ...

• alataboy 6 years ago

For the fool has said there is no God. Christianity is not a religion . its LIFE

• inercycl 6 years ago

Kids need to be taught morality from early childhood so they don't grow up as men like dirty wanlov kuborlor!

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Look at this good for nothing imbecile blaspheming against God.

• Jan kola 6 years ago

Look at this stupid man calling himself a musician. You're always waiting our ears with useless music.Move

• Renewao 6 years ago

I am flabbergasted that the thoughts of Wanlov, grounded on deep seated philosophical reasoning, appears to be too remote for some of you to understand. Ask yourself if you had a child in school from any of the western countr ...

• Ogyam 6 years ago

Keep on exhibiting your stupidity. At your age, your child's brain has surpassed your own. At least, he'll not sit on television and be displaying his diseased penis. And get this clear: Ghanaians don't like your "style!"

• Kkb 6 years ago

You religion is not to be taught in school and that it is a choice. Your child chose what he like but you are rather forcing him to go against his wish. You're confused

• George Augustus 6 years ago

Ghanaians just ignore this nonsense watch out they the ones that drives many to temptations you are trapped if you take offense of this useless statement

• Raj 6 years ago

The guy is talking SENSE but FOOLS wont understand

• U Roy 6 years ago

Ok sensible man listen to the fool

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

The side effects of mental illness is " Wee" smoaking,I bet you this bastard needs urgent mental evaluation because his utterances are more than a mad person!

• Zion 6 years ago

fool like u is also a father...he will soon join u walking naked...idiot

• U Roy 6 years ago

Ahhh but since you have the right to choose, let the child also choose where to belong to. I know your parents don't like you walking naked, but they've allowed you to do so. Please allow your children to make their choice.

• Jake Accra 6 years ago

Idiot. Don't you think it's your son's prerogative to choose his religion?

• fidelity 6 years ago

Wan love doesn't know what he is talking about.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

So send your children to the school that has the faith you consider appropriate for you, and let's see where they will find themselves after graduation. For some they become highjackers and for some guns and rockets and o ...

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

What is salvation?

• Pataku 6 years ago

And how do u call this guy is he dread locks or a. Rasta or. Rastafarian? Rasta or. Rastafarian's are religious and believe in. God and the Christ Jesus wearing dread don't make one. Rasta or a. Rastafarian true. Rasta belie ...