You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 06 02Article 543710

Instant justice is injustice - Jackie Appiah

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Addae 6 years ago

Well said my dear sister.

• kofi adu 6 years ago

tears for who? tears for victims of galamsey? appiah you've got to wake up to realities and accept them. people are dying in villages for lack of good water (galamsey). cyanide poison. in tarkwa?

• Nii 6 years ago

That's a very stupid comment you've made its about an innocent human life
    And you're here talking non sense

• Tiyumba Abekuma west 6 years ago

Jacki you said it all God bless u hummm

• mawuli 6 years ago

You have said it all dear.some of us are Hippocrates;these same people go to church and call themselves Christians and Muslims,where is the love and forgiveness. These people are not of God, they are devils.they are going to ...

• ABOAGYE 6 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL MR ABOAGYE NOW (0540527508)
    ACCRA ONLY !!!

• Abena 6 years ago

Thank you Jackie. This is about the only one civil and sensible article I have read since this debate started. People who are calling for the village to burnt down, security or army to brutalise the people in the village, kil ...

• Abdul 6 years ago

Such thing will never happen in tamale ,if were to be tamale he would have been protected by the same neighborhood ,God will not forgive them ,law of kama will catch up with. Them

• Paa kwesi Ernest 6 years ago

you have said all

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

If it's possible let us hold a vigil for this great soldier. He had a gun, he could have killed 20 or more before being lynched but he decided not to. What was his crime? They mistook him for something he was not. The irony o ...

• Kontoa 6 years ago

Jackie, Good article and sentiments expressed. That story has toched the whole world. We had the opportunity in 1979 when Rawlings came to power. The instant justices did not cleanse the country. A new mindset, a New attitude ...

• ABIBA 6 years ago

THESE PEOPLE KNEW WHO HE WAS AND THEY WENT AHEAD AND KILL HIM.ALL BOS HE WAS THERE TO PROTECT OUR NATURAL RESOURCES AND THEY COULD NOT DO THE GALAMSEY ANYMORE THAT WHY THE KILLED HIM.VENGEANE IS THE LORDS.
    MAY HIS SOUL REST ...

• Little. letiagyamfi@yahoo.co.uk 6 years ago

Very well said ma'am. Where's NCCE, Nana Addo & Mahma boys n girls ??? . See there must be more than this ; I would like to sponsor Agya Koo & Co to compaign and educate on sanitation, law abiding and where to take one's grie ...

• Kutsii 6 years ago

May the Almighty God comfort all of us especially the widow and families

• What kind of cry bi dat o 6 years ago

Why is she now showing concern then? This incident happened 4 days ago and you now pretending as if you care... stop that crocodile tears and the hypocrisy, 'nsuo ato awie no afe na wo b3 so nsuo, wa nim ne 3suon ny3 f3 kora" ...

• Pias 6 years ago

Shut up! You've lived in Ghana for 52 yrs, but only woke up yesterday? to know Ghana has 10 regions. Isn't that new news to you? Respect a woman bro!! - Love from Kumasi

• Papa sense 6 years ago

SHAME ON YOU. at least she cares and thats what counts.

• Dest 6 years ago

Any time I chance on commentaries pouring in about the gruesome death of Maxwell, I unrestrainly burst into tears. Brother Maxwell, rest in perfect peace!!!

• Charlestown9 6 years ago

in fact am a Nigeria and I all ways here that Ghana is a peaceful country but the reversed is the case . oh my God what a tragedy story at early aged of this innocent ,infant i even prefer a violent country than staying in s ...

• John Dumelo 6 years ago

It is interesting that Jackie Appiah noticed that he was a handsome man. Eeeiii Jackie and fine men. If you crying cry, but where from this he was a handsome man things.

• Daavi 6 years ago

She knows the guy personally.

• HAILLE SELASSIE. 6 years ago

These stupid animals.

Does owning a Gun make you an armed robber?

That village should be burnt to the ground if the people living in it are such idiots.

• HAILLE SELASSIE. 6 years ago

Jackie,
    I know it is painful for all of us. Infact every Ghanaian outside Ghana is pretty disgusted with this horrible inexcusable barbaric act. One thing that you can do though is to pay for the kids education until they ...

• Naomi Egyir 6 years ago

Am felling the same way my sister, But President of Ghana should burn DAT town.

• Bernard Savi 6 years ago

u day all wai my dear

• Nana Gyambiby - Jocobuhene 6 years ago

Although I agree with writer Miss Jackie Appiah, I think the caption should be "Instant Injustice is Injustice".

Justice is always justice whether instant or delayed!

• Killer Alumi 6 years ago

On same day they kill Maxwell Mahama,i was going to pay light bill at Tesano junction i walked from Tesano school through a junction about 3minutes from an advertising company called ARGON,infact a woman was shouting "nkrofo ...

• Mr. Smith 6 years ago

Jackie, some of you women are the cause of lynching in this country. If a woman is fed up with you and you happen to be around her house, all she has to do is to shout thief! I have witnessed this many times.

• Papa sense 6 years ago

instant justice is injustice. Jackie we dey your back.