Read Comments Comments (51)

• Mess 6 years ago

If u don't like it go to heal who do think u are

• XOXO 6 years ago

shame on , it is hell not heal

• Direct Source 6 years ago

London thief.

• ayera 6 years ago

Ghana movies and Ghanaian actors and actresses are all local and everything they create on screen are for local consumption so who cares if it is Kumawood or Accrawood movies. Please control your utterances Madam Kumawood.

• DAN 6 years ago

Why should she her whole point is if someone takes her movie outside the country the person will identify it as a Ghanaian movie so why should we in Ghana decide to create decision along such a nonsensical line was far as I k ...

• DAN 6 years ago

As*

• Rexzy gh 6 years ago

fuck u man. wat do u noe? learn how talk u sloth.

• Give desailly the job 6 years ago

Everything we want to copy the whiteman. Can't we be original a little bit?

• akosua tt 6 years ago

THAT IS THE NEW NAME.

• appiagyei 6 years ago

see who is talking. u thief nd shoplifter. after disgracing ghanaians in london. u expect us to tag the nation name to urs?? u ar kumawood star. jus a local champion nd natin else

• Francis 6 years ago

if u want a name for urself thn act quality movie.a movie with a gud storyline. not that trash or kumasi borla u call a movie apuu

• AJ 6 years ago

francis,what's did you smoke today or jealousy is disturbing your brain.be bold to tell us where you come from in Ghana.

• Empress Johnson 6 years ago

What does she want to be tagged with can she tell us so that we can identify her with thank you

• sandra 6 years ago

u know how how Ghanaian are,they can't think far.I,m on side my big sis

• Ben london 6 years ago

Kumawood is a useless NPP concert party group.

• AJ 6 years ago

ben london,what's a shameful name slave masters name ..london.tribal gimmick is still affecting your mental psycho upon lying to Ghanaians you live in UK,your knowlange is primitive as you were in your village in Ghana.

• Blessed 6 years ago

Thank you.

• Ben london 6 years ago

Primitive is when you are in love with kumawood. they are just terrible actors.

• steve 6 years ago

Ghanaian movie directors don't want to spend money in producing a movie but want to make money out of the movie.useless people,

• Akosua 6 years ago

I hate it too, Gal!!

• kkbk 6 years ago

we will never stop calling u kumawood stars becos u people afraid of shooting movies with the actors in Accra ,

• Asanteni 6 years ago

WO Maame Tw3!! Kwasia fool. Take your dirty ass "ebinikankan nkran". Gyimii

• me 6 years ago

You haters!!
    kumawood is making more progress and money than ur so called ghallywood. have u guys have a second thought about why actors n actresses from accrawoood are jointly prodicin movies wt kumawood star?.
    Hail kumaw ...

• FB:HARUKO TWIST ALPHA 6 years ago

If u don't like go away.
    yese de3 woka na yetie.
    we appraise our kumawood actors like lil win, kwaku Manu, Nana ama , bill asamoah, Matilda, kyeiwaa, Benedicta,
    u Emelia u r ntoso)

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 6 years ago

You're making outta name and you're here talking thrash. If u hate the name stop acting eerr. There's the likes of Bollywood Nollywood Hollywood etc.

• Obiaa tah 6 years ago

Now Emelia has made her money,now she can feed her kids with kumawood movie money so she now realise the name is not good,shame on u Emelia be humble

• Ross 6 years ago

shut up and let's hear better things local woman

• Blackman 6 years ago

USA movie industry is call Hollywood. It's doesn't means they shots all their movies in Hollywood. Calling the movie industry after the hole Country doesn't make logical sense
    Only Africans does that. Go to India, they name ...

• josephine 6 years ago

Please is high time to put an end to all the insult .what she was saying is not insult .my sis keep on keeping on .God bless you

• Onua 6 years ago

I hate it as well. It's just crap and primitive copy.

• AJ 6 years ago

onua,USA did not name their movie Industrie after the country America (americawood).the name Hollywood came about due to the people who were living in Hollywood their passion for movies or acting,so they came up with the nam ...

• Onua 6 years ago

Yes AJ, you are right. Most blacks don't think that is why were are not creative so blacks just copy. For example look at Ghanaian musicians how they sing like Nigerians.

• Ben london 6 years ago

Kumawood is a shame to Ghana.

• MAURICE 6 years ago

Don't get peeved because you are being called kumawood actress Kumawood is a brand that has gained the fame. It is that brand that enable people to know you better. It is on the wheels of that brand that you are establishing ...

• MAURICE 6 years ago

Don't get peeved because you are being called kumawood actress. Kumawood is a brand that has gained the fame. It is that brand that enable people to know you better. It is on the wheels of that brand that you are establishin ...

• minladder 6 years ago

Thief

• nana kofi 6 years ago

the problem is how the kumawood movies are made.emelia brobbey claims she've not made a new movie since jan 2017 till may 2017. hollywood would have been a better description, or say comparison of you instead of kumawood bu ...

• Pussy 6 years ago

you go produce movies where nkansa amd co will be flying or sometimes imitating spiderman or superman and you want to be untagged as a kumawood actress?? lol

• nii 6 years ago

THE WORD KUMAWOOD MAKE ME SICK !

• deelement 6 years ago

even on judgment day you will still be label kumawood actress,if you don't agree pull the sky down or burn the sea

• kris mensah 6 years ago

Shut up thief like u go back to UK and let's see,shop lifting is not gud 4 r fine kumawood star

• Mragooboi 6 years ago

I'm with her but for a different reason. Ghanaian always feel the need to copy because deep down inside we have an identity crisis. Why do you need the word WOOD in your cinema? That goes for the dreadful Ghollywood also.

• Ama Owusu 6 years ago

What is wrong with Kumawood,you guys can accept an award from " kumawood and kokoben" award scheme but u don't want that same name to be associated with the movie industry in Kumasi??? Really I don't get it!we know some of u ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Krocnfoc huuu we know u paa

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

EMELIA IS TALKING TOO MUCH, WHY? AND SHE IS REVEALING TOO MUCH ABOUT HERSELF. IS SHE BLEACHING HER FACE AND SKIN, AS I CAN SEE? OTHERWISE, SUCH AN IDEAL LADY IS MAKING FUN OF HER PERSONALITY AND HER CAREER. STOP IT, EMELIA.

• Oo 6 years ago

Guys you own the industry.. get together and change the name.. simple ...P Diddy was called puff daddy remember?

• stupidity paaaaaaa 6 years ago

u hate to be called a kumawood star? then u die finish ,ebi now I go call u kumawood proper.... kumawood kumawood kumawood
    go die

• Koo 6 years ago

I have always hated that brand because there is no basis for that

• Julius Asare 6 years ago

Who made her a screen goddess? Wow just like that? Mere clowning in Kumasi equates to being a goddess? GhanaWeb.com! !!!!!!°°°

• yes 6 years ago

she has a point...but actors in the Gh movie industry lack innovation. I have watched several Naija movies and in all aspects we are no where near them. Gone were the days when Naija looked up to our film industry.

• Soft 6 years ago

I hate the word ghalywood as well, it shows we don't think, let's find word relating to our arts and tearther to use