You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 05 07Article 535603

Sarkodie named in Forbes top 10 richest musicians in Africa

Read Comments Comments (46)

• foolish guy nana has no time for you 6 years ago

ghana web get yr facts right how can sarkordie be be in the the top 10 richest musicians in the world stop talking nonsense and get yr information right may be africa not the world or he might be in ghana so dont get it twist ...

• Just-ice 6 years ago

Did you even read the article? Or you were in a hurry to insult the brother. If you even read the title, you would see it clearly said Africa! Let's stop with this PHD syndrome of ours.

• Kay 6 years ago

My friend read well . The report didn't say the world. IT SAYS AFRICA FORBES. therefore they're talking about Africa. Whether true or not I don't care but read well and get your facts straight.

• Tatiana 6 years ago

In 7 months, 2017 will be over. In 3-weeks, U CAN complete this book & become skilled enough to earn; learn to setup a service center easily. The next 6 months of 2017 could be productive for U, IF U INVEST NOW. There are Sma ...

• big 6 years ago

fool have u even read the article?

• No bullshit 6 years ago

Jon. Open ur eyes n read. Eibei

• It's me 6 years ago

Big fool, an idiotic moron the story headline is caption, sarkodie name in Forbes top 10 richest musicians in Africa and not the world read appropriately before commenting
    Or you don't know the difference between Africa and ...

• Rafiq 6 years ago

yeah...tell him...
    Where did he even schooled?

• Efo 6 years ago

kwasia afunubaa, I no see ur type b4! marijuana juicy like ur type. Plz read the article b4 u start hating.
    ????????????????????????????????????????????????

• Adzegã 6 years ago

I beg weren't you taught relations and mappings in mathematics? U can see a list made of only Africans and Afro-Americans and u still talking about world. Common sense should tell you that, since our African economies are ver ...

• Odanpagyan osokoto Gudali 6 years ago

Did you read the subject very well before insulting Ghanaweb? Open your eyes before you start insulting.

• Just-ice 6 years ago

Great achievement. More grease to you elbow:)

• akosua tt 6 years ago

That is why Ghanaians are backward. they only know how to drink beer and dance azonto. The rest is lies, lies, lies and lies.

• Dave 6 years ago

Rubbish! Where is p-square????

• Eben 6 years ago

Masa they said for the year(what they have made in the year under review )..did they say generaly? Take time and read. lol. this is serious. get help i honestly think you are not well..incredible

• Sark 6 years ago

Are you asking your f**kin father or your retarded gf?...mtcheew

• KB 6 years ago

NASA, if u know u can't publish how much they are worth, why write the article in the first place. If you tell somebody is rich, then go ahead and tell me exactly his worth. I don't need his profile.

• Eben 6 years ago

i sincerely believe you are not well. eii this is serious. dude get some help. did you take time to read at all? The publisher in the second paragraphstated clearly that for "publishing rights and other reasons it will publis ...

• KB 6 years ago

so why the insults Eben? my point is if he doesn't have the publishing right, then he shouldn't hv written the article in the first place. Eben if I told am rich without any evidence, would u believe! e in the first place. I ...

• Eben 6 years ago

it doesn't change anything (the fact of the article ). The source is certified that these are the richest musicians in africa as at May 2017. we wiill give you the list but we will not disclose the amount thy have. Does that ...

• Briizi 6 years ago

Hahahahaha I can't seem to find p square on that list

• Ka na wu!! 6 years ago

Because you are not part of rational human being!! You are Complete waste of time and space

• max 6 years ago

Please ,they were talking of Africa.get the facts right.even the headlines prove that.

• kwame 6 years ago

come on hes not that rich i checked checked forbes website and i cant even find his name fir forbe to print yr name you have to be worth over 10 million and hes nowhere near that who buys his music apart from ghanaiams and ni ...

• Eben 6 years ago

gentleman which forbes site did you reaf?. even when you just google fot the top ten richest African musicians in the world it pops up straight on the firts page. take time and read and appreciate facts.

• Adoley 6 years ago

The highest

• Dery Dery 6 years ago

This is not true, please check and come again

• Eben 6 years ago

what is not true? Masa read, research and certify yourself well before posting comments here. and if you did then maybe you probably didn't know what you were upto...ah..even when you Google for the top 10 richest musicians ...

• Sulley Muntari 6 years ago

People like these ones walking on the Africa soil making the white man believe all Africans are monkey!lmao

• toy artist always hates your shine. 6 years ago

SARKODIE KEEP SHINING..You are da best thing ever happened to ghana music..

• Fareed 6 years ago

2017 promises even more exciting for Sarkodie------that line tho

• Ofori cue 6 years ago

Sarkodie u get no size in gh, l luv u more

• Ofori 6 years ago

K) hw3 me bank Account.Zenith fo) koraa fr3 me )mo p3 favor....Money not be problem mpa

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

Interesting lies. Why didn't they indicate the amount of money each one has? Sarkodie is richer than PSQUARE? What a joke.

• kendrick 6 years ago

highest all de way

• Nogokpo 6 years ago

What about Shatta wale.

• Sulley 6 years ago

Oh that foolish Ga boy?. Mm he is somewhere at East legon drinking at the kiosk he bought for his baby mama!!

• 20/20 6 years ago

Garbage

• Eben 6 years ago

probably because sark doesn't brag but is 4times richer than your useless musician who brags and has no international recognition like sark has, is no where near the top 20 the article is garbage huh? go can go burn the sea i ...

• Sterling 6 years ago

Garbage like your life? Get the fuck out of here

• Eben 6 years ago

Kb it doesn't change anything (the fact of the article ). The source is certified that these are the richest musicians in africa as at May 2017. we wiill give you the list but we will not disclose the amount thy have. Does t ...

• Dave 6 years ago

Hahaha I am having a laugh. PSQUARE is reacher than all Ghanaian artists PUT TOGETHER.

• Yaa Kumasi 6 years ago

This is a Joke right?

You meant Sarkodie and co have more money than

Salif Keita
    Angelique Kidjoe
    Sade
    P. Square
    Yusuf N'Dour
    Jonathan Butler and the rest?

Come again!!

• Shiabu Lexis 6 years ago

pls guys, am a manifan but they said in Africa and not the world, let's get it right.

• Rafiq 6 years ago

Congrats King Sark...
    continue pushing...we gat yuh baqq...take Ghana to the world

• Rafiq 6 years ago

Congrats King Sark