You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 04 27Article 532956

I make £26k a year as a nurse – Diana Hamilton

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Inkoom 7 years ago

She is right and that's smart move most nurses in UK end up washing old people's ass when they sheet or pee so is better to be a musician than this ass hole wash

• Kobby 7 years ago

Nursing at it's core besides being a job is a calling. When you go to the hospital you do expect to be taken care of right?

• Bino 7 years ago

Ghanaians see everything as a calling, my friend stop your nonsense...... Ignorance too is a calling right? We want to over spiritualise everything.

• Musah Manchester 7 years ago

Very ignorant comment.Shes is a qualified nurse not care assistant.So where did you see nurses in UK cleaning old people's shit?

• DD-USA 7 years ago

You dont need to waste your time on him.

• Koo 7 years ago

Hi guys, even if a nurse make a hundred dollar an hour in the USA, it does not worth it. Some of us nurses are saying that a registered nurse in the USA is a modern slave. The pay you get does not match the work you do and th ...

• Mr ROMANO . 7 years ago

I KEEP TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD THAT KOBBY THE POW JERK HAS NEVER BEEN INTELLIGENT AND VERY DUMB INDEED . PLEASE JUST IGNORE THAT IDIOT .

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

I'm sure you'll buy anything that's branded POW? Just beware, that's all.

• Godson 7 years ago

While you search for that job and keep waiting (very frustrating), DO NOT WAIT IN PERPETUITY! You might consider investing in knowledge-based skill that has unending returns. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL ...

• peter 7 years ago

OMG.30K DOLLARS. God bless America. people are making times 2 and 3 of that in the united states of America

• Bino 7 years ago

Mutherfucker, it is not how much you make, it is what you do with what you make that matters.

• peter 7 years ago

kwasia. the work and take 2 cedis a years. its how much you make that determines what you can do. kwasiakwa. the girl wanted to make a point. but its a useless point.

• Bino 7 years ago

Idiot go and enjoy your dollar menu at Mcdonalds..... Incase you need help in upgrading to Cheesecake factory or Panera bread, I will gladly throw a couple of bucks your way....hehehe

• AB,USA , VA - WOODBRIDGE 7 years ago

Read the post well. She is PRN nurse as she chooses music over nursing.

• Naija boy 7 years ago

Nurses in UK remove ebini

• Agonaba 7 years ago

They look after all of us.

Thank you !

• Cherie Koko 7 years ago

What? What language is this? Yoruba or something else

• Ndc full supporter 7 years ago

26,000 a year that will be someone who works as Home Health attendant here in the United States

• Bino 7 years ago

So what, are you an investment banker working on Wall street? Condescending mofos

• kohems,london 7 years ago

Your dollars are worthless compared to the pound.What is the exchange rate for the dollar in Ghana?And in America.The pound is almost double the value of the dollar in America.

• KD 7 years ago

It's always being about that rate but the American nurse live a better quality of life than a UK nurse.

• Darlington 7 years ago

Ghanaians abroad like coins too much
    Ghanaians appreciate coins too much . Is £26000 pound a year money !! If u not taking some benefit attaché and u want to base living and all on this how much can u save . She's is proba ...

• Darlington 7 years ago

Ghanaians abroad like coins too much
    Ghanaians appreciate coins too much . Is £26000 pound a year money !! If u not taking some benefit attaché and u want to base living and all on this how much can u save . She's is proba ...

Naija boy what country are you in?? What work do you do?? And how much do you make a year if I may ask

• Naija boy 7 years ago

Ghanaians love working with ebini when they go abroad

Such an ignorant person! Nursing is taking holistic care of person.(from health,spiritual,entertainment,social life you name it)Also, is not about bed side care only , we research nurses,legal nursing, nurse practitioners, ID ...

• NTIM 7 years ago

Thank God that in America that is the pay or salary for an ordinary CNA. Tweaaaa.
    u think this is money in america?
    My friend worked as a nurse even though he holds BSN,he worked for ten months last year and made $110,000 f ...

• Bino 7 years ago

Forget about your friend, how much do you earn yourself. Another idiot

• Yaa 7 years ago

Bino my dear some of the nonsense people put up as "comments" if you want to respond to all of them you will get a headache. You just have to leave them alone it's not worth your time and energy of hitting the keypad

• Jamez4 7 years ago

That is some serious over time....25 hours over the recommended 40 hours....no wonder he made so much in such a little time.....better go back to Ghana and rest cud that lifestyle will send him to his grave quickly

Read the post well. She is PRN nurse.

• joe,london 7 years ago

You make 26000 a year and how much do you spend a year,especially if you live in London.Do not create the impression that the 26000 you earn is a very huge amount in the UK.IT IS NOT.

Yea I remove ebini and I make $70,000a year even as an LPN here in the US and I'm a young guy so is even enough for me,is better than doing fraud(sakawa)

• Brain Ian 7 years ago

A lot if the guys there are into dishonest business making illegal money by swindling people and using black magic. This is what our future is like. Soon you'll have sakawa boys running our politics. Ghana is in grave danger

• Kee 7 years ago

Those comparing US and GB nursing salaries by converting Diana's should know that she doesn't work full time because of her music career. Her husband is a medical doctor who supports her too. What she is declaring is from her ...

They read without understanding. She chooses music over nursing . As such she is either on call or PRN nurse.

They are just ignorants about nursing. Don't mind them. As nurse in USA there more places you can work apart from bedside nursing.

• kwame 7 years ago

26,000 GBP =
    33,547.94USD
    British Pound
    1 GBP = 1.29031 USD
    ?US Dollar
    1 USD = 0.775010 GBP
    The U.S. Average Registered Nurse RN Salary is $67,930. In the United States the average annual salary for a Registered Nurse i ...

Most bedside nurses in US typically work 12 hours for three days. This allows then them to get another second job.They average you posted it for CNA,LPN,associate,BSN or MSN? you can't just say nurses.

• Boldman 7 years ago

Naija boy u are not naija boy u want to bring confudion between ghana and nigeria,get out here

• kwame 7 years ago

26,000 GBP =
    33,547.94USD
    British Pound
    1 GBP = 1.29031 USD
    ?US Dollar
    1 USD = 0.775010 GBP
    The U.S. Average Registered Nurse RN Salary is $67,930. In the United States the average annual salary for a Registered Nurse i ...

• Bright 7 years ago

I now understand why Britain's are stingy

• Oo 7 years ago

Seriously who in talks about their salary on radio

• koo nimo 7 years ago

Who cares what you make, and must we know what you make , fuck off

• Nana yaw kromo 7 years ago

She is (CNA) certified nursing assistant and not a registered nurse. She is supposed to tell Ghanaians the truth. She is not even diploma trained nurse. When Ghanaians go to school for 6 weeks and get certified nursing assist ...

what a silly man you are! have you seen her certificate? Every body seems to say anything silly in the name of a comment. What has she got to gain from pretending to be a nurse if she is not?

• Kwame Nti UK 7 years ago

How ignorant can you be. The woman is a practice nurse who works part time, 2 days a week. I bet you have no idea what a practice nurse is, do you?Do the maths. If 2 days =26k one week =what?

• Sarah 7 years ago

I don't know what sort of nursing she on about, there is a big difference between nursing and support work. Different type of nursing based or your experience and I know some some Nigerian and Ghanaians who earns times 3 just ...

• Kee 7 years ago

Diana is a Registered Nurse and nothing else, she works part time because of her music career. More so her husband is a medical doctor who supports her, therefore doesn't need to work that much for the sake of her music which ...

• Sarah 7 years ago

Thanks

• Darlington 7 years ago

Ghanaians appreciate coins too much . Is £26000 pound a year money !! If u not taking some benefit attaché and u want to base living and all on this how much can u save . She's is probably on council flat . What dey piss ...

• Kington 7 years ago

Most of all this people commenting are all unlearned/uneducated and unproductive! Where on earth do you not see shit, it started right from the day your mama gave birth to you, she started carrying your shit and it's called n ...

• Kwame Nti UK 7 years ago

Do you know how many days a week she works? She works a mximum of 2 days a week. Trust me, she doesn't need to work. She only does that to maintain her registration. So work out what she will earn if she worked 5 days a week. ...

• Kwasi Aboagye 7 years ago

poor journalism in Ghana when people are taken out of context. The point she was trying to make I believe was to show that you can follow your passion as well as have a career, you don't just have to do one thing on earth.