You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 03 10Article 517360

Lifestyle: Putting your hands behind you in public signifies weakness - Dzigbordi Dosoo

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Padi 7 years ago

Am a man and i do this all the time.i dont see anything wrong with this.

• William 7 years ago

You don't lose anything by stoping that habit but, she is telling u what it means globally so Oga just put ur hands on your side or in front. It's a free advice so take it simple. If our culture is wrong globally is wrong.

• Aj 7 years ago

William, pls give us a break with this rubbish she talking about. which global is talking about where,which country my people haba...is a lie....the whites Americans,Europeans prefer when you're talking to them you look strai ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Na true talk be dat. This William and that dosoo woman both no get sense. All they will achieve is a disintegrated society where instead of humility they want our women to project an arrogant posture.
    Dosoo is a cunt who se ...

• Aba 7 years ago

It doesn't matter where u keep ur hands. It is the way u project yourself the matters. I see putting your hands in front too as a sign of weekness. Why she wore black of all colours to program I dont understand but she was ...

• DEE KAY 7 years ago

I think am not in tune with this woman's assertion that 85% is about ur appearance.in the North Americas,your tecnical know-how is important than any appearance

• Pilolo 7 years ago

Why would you put your hands behind your back? You can do when speaking to your parents at home but as an adult leave it behind. I'm the modern world especially outside villages like Ghana your confidence level, posture etc c ...

• Leslie 7 years ago

Absolutely nothing wrong with having your hands behind you in public or private, whether man or woman. It just shows you're in complete charge and total control of whatever you're discussing, of your world. Just make sure you ...

• KWAKUWUSU 7 years ago

The Woman is a Liar.
    What she said is not True!
    Where has she been living outside Ghana?

• Heavenly 7 years ago

When we forget our culture and think that confidence is all; we then say such things. It surprises me to see how we grave for strength and posture while we forget about quality and precision. Woman you got it wrong because ha ...

• kobooh 7 years ago

Padi, it is sad that you still put your hands behind your back but still do not see anything wrong. Ever wondered why you are still on the same job, packing cars or driving a cab? That's the reason, right there! Sorry.

• Osei Kofi 7 years ago

What is being parking attendant or cabbie got to do with ones confidence. Just because you're corporate doesn't make you confident. You really need to grow up.

• obesim 7 years ago

You women's advocates think the only ideal woman is the corporate woman. Think of the millions of women struggling on daily basis in the sun at the market, farms, restaurants, etc etc. If those of you who have amassed wealth ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

You are missing the point.
    Don't plant a thought in her mind that she did not conceive.

She never said "the only ideal woman is the corporate woman".

She is an expert addressing an issue in her field, ASSESSMENTS FOR R ...

• Eagle 7 years ago

This is not true. What about wearing mini skirt and transparent butt, breast showing dresses to the public? What about young people insulting the elderly on radio? What about the kids swinging their waste on TV in the guise o ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing abou ...

• be careful 7 years ago

we should be careful with this western habits and lifestyle that we copy blindly,
    Its liar in IT world, enginneering, accountancy, phamarceuticals and even in management. competencies and capabilties are crucial for busines ...

• Aba 7 years ago

Thank you.some of these people who have access to platforms just misuse Iit by giving wrong influences on the innocent ones. Not long ago Otabil also attacked fufu on his pulpit. Ghanaians be wise so we don't help them to ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Sexy Don Don 7 years ago

Globacom Ghana and many Nigerian businesses thought fronting their outfits with beautiful do business growth magic. what do we see now with Glo? No serious investor would gamble with his/her investments when competence and ca ...

• 1BreastBone 7 years ago

Alakpat?. Military personnel lock their hands behind wen at ease, does dat signifies weakness? If yu don't have anything to say, don't say it here. #fya

• Kweku 7 years ago

Much ado about nothing?

• Ndebugre 7 years ago

I would have thought lime alone was sufficient. Why the need for ass? What about if you leave in a developed world, where ash is not freely available?

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

"What about if you leave in a developed world, where ash is not FREELY available?"

Then you BUY it, brother, you BUY it!, or you install a wood stove or a hearth in your home, or buy it from a crematorium. Spooky, hei, but ...

• Okukuseku 7 years ago

What is she talking about. This was thought us by the British. Till today when a woman has to meet the queen she puts her hand on her back and curtsy with your hand on your back. Today anybody who has money talks nonsense bec ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

We were not THOUGHT, we were TAUGHT.
    Let's get, at least, the BASICS right.

I do that all the time, the military does that and what's wrong. Shut up

• SKIPER 7 years ago

Look utterance of a speech is much powerful than gesture. You can keep your hands behind you but what comes out your mouth is much powerful. So spare me the nonsense.

• Naa 7 years ago

This is our problem in Africa, we seem to be copying everything from the west, globe and what else. Such nonsense you have gathered people and teaching them to change. I can't imagine why we seem to be throwing away our cultu ...

• Joe Lartey 7 years ago

Who is this writer,you mean we should ignore our Cultural Etiquette??

• Amon 7 years ago

ooooohhh nooooo....what a shame speech..

• kojo 7 years ago

moral degency paaaa nie, who lied to U.,?

• MEGA.COM 7 years ago

madam, madam, please for this one, I wnever never buy it. Please come again. Why do modern day women want to be Lord over men? veery bad.

• Agyemang 7 years ago

this could be true maybe in her own culture not necessarily the natural case. communication whether verbal or nonverbal had a cultural implication. what is wrong here within culture may right in other culture. Right or wrong ...

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

is not true. Putting your hands behind has many interpretations depending on the the occasion and where you do it.

• Ama Manchester 7 years ago

What is she??. Body language expert?. I will put my hand behind me but l shall look you square in the eyes and show you confidence!

• Ka Na Wu 7 years ago

I don't think speaking with your hand behind you is a sign of weakness. Consider the following people.

Prince Charles of the UK is known as someone who speaks his mind all the time and at times against protocol. But you ...

• Chris 7 years ago

Its your demeanour and the substances in one's delivery which to me determines whether or not he/she is weak. Your hand behind, beside or in infront has no reading into your speech.
    Come again

• MAKA 7 years ago

Most people commenting on this that there is nothing wrong with it only reside in Ghana. Every group has it way of life and living,hence it is allowed in Ghana as part of our culture but as soon as you leave the borders of Gh ...

• Aba 7 years ago

U hv problems with your self esteem plz get it sorted.

• efo kwesi 7 years ago

she is talking crap, our tradition has nothing to do with self assertiveness but it portrays the grooming of the lady and her background

• MAKA 7 years ago

Tradition? LOL Keep that crap in Ghana or Africa not in the western world. Off course, there are times we rest our hands on our back when in deep thought that is even when you are alone not when talking to people.

• Osei Kofi 7 years ago

Mr or Ms Follow follow. You go follow follow and fall into a ditch.

• Abenaa 7 years ago

Whether they're in Japan or outside Japan. And l think Koreans too! And that is no sign of weakness or a lack of confidence! Maka, you're ignorant!

• fijifuuji 7 years ago

So wht about the military and police force who stand at ease
    And their hands at their back?
    Is that weakness?
    My sis, pls think through again.

• Afua 7 years ago

Where is the out cry for Ghana woman who was beheaded by her boss in Saudi Arabia

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

Humility yes but weakness I don't agree I know a professor Good who owns one of the most powerful and successful university in Ghana yet he dose that a lot dose it mean he is weak? Let's try and draw the line between humilit ...

• kwame 7 years ago

dear madam dosoo, please go slow on this global thing. our good cultural practice is good enough for us. if it is not considered weak for japanese to bow why worry about ours.