You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 03 09Article 517331

Agya Koo and co.’s performance at Ghana@60 parade disgraceful - Pundits

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Stenash 7 years ago

Ooooo Ghana we should be proud of our own language

• Thomas 7 years ago

At such occasions u don't go in for local language because of the foreign guests, do all Ghanaians speaks two?
    There's no other descriptive word to use but rather incompetence

• Thomas 7 years ago

Twi******?

• Tay 7 years ago

And which language is our own language?

• EKOE PHOBIA 7 years ago

Imagine yourself in let's say Nigeria on a very hot day celebrating the country's Independence Day with the programme running behind after almost two hours then they bring on local actors who speak only Yoruba or Ibo. ...

• Abena 7 years ago

It's not about being proud of our language, it's the poor performance displayed

• opoo. 7 years ago

This is not about our language the whole drama was embarrassed. If you watch carefully you can see the reaction of even Nana addo and the entire invited guests, no one was enjoying the seen. Please my people be more profes ...

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Gradually the Ghana film industry will improve. All the actors and actresses I salute you all. You have portrayed the rich culture of Ghana

• lucy# 7 years ago

I felt ashamed.Nana must not allow such a thing again.If Agya koo wants money becos he campaign 4 you pls do it in another way but not wen u have invited all kind of people who cant speak that language and allowing these nku ...

• bright 7 years ago

What is disgraceful here, we should encourage them, Ghanaians we like this

• Tay 7 years ago

You and who liked it?

• Silas 7 years ago

I shock sef giv Bright. Always defending mediocrity with "lets encourage them" bullsh*t.
    I was so embarassed watching it cos of bad performance n bad microphones with Poor sound quality. U dont need a professor to tell u how ...

• MI@Maryland, usa 7 years ago

Who even allowed this fools this disgraced us this way? Even the dwarfhimself was no comfortable

• Quarshie 7 years ago

You forget that agya koo was one the campaign managers for nana addo. He thinks that it is that stupid movie of his.not for the nation.

• Abudu"Razack 7 years ago

Agaga"koo

• Solomon. 7 years ago

The so call pundits are of a disgraceful people not koo

• Solomon. 7 years ago

Stupid idiot's call themselves pundits

• ODB 7 years ago

is (3suanti) our national language???we were learning akan(fanti)in school,housa,ga,nzema,ewe and etc,why only used asnatis to do a national programe,akofo addo,God is watching us all its your time.

• Asante 7 years ago

Even in your own hometown you speak twi,believe it or not Ashanti is a kingdom recognize by the international community, twi is recognize outside Ghana, lean

• fact facter on march 9'2017:2146 7 years ago

Apuuuu in which country? Name the country where non Ghanaians speak twi"you think twi can be like Hausa or suahil? Twi is only in Ghana if you here people speaking twi outside Ghana their Ghanaians.they are millions in Ghana ...

• Proud Ghanaian 7 years ago

Well the play was in Ghana and majority of Ghanaians understand Twi. If the play was not dramatic fine but don't go blaming the language. Am guessing you are a non Akan probably I can guess where you coming from. Be proud of ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I think they did not had enough rehearsal other wise it could have been nice those who are complaining should shut the fuck up they are not better than them apuuuu

• Tom King 7 years ago

This poor and waste of time should not be repeated ever again. Absolutely crap..

• Alex Kwame USA 7 years ago

Agree 200%

• Win 7 years ago

Jesus is coming soon.

• Borosky 7 years ago

This wat only npp is good at very disgraceful

You are short sighted or partisan I should say. Even at Ghana's Independence celebration. Onimguasefo)

• Emefa 7 years ago

I laf enter independence square. See the pot calling the kettle black. U dey are rather short sighted. How can u support such mediocre act. U are so dumb n ignorant. NPP the first class liars.

• fact facter on march 9'2017:2133 7 years ago

what's our own language? you think all Ghanaians knows how to speak twi? their talking about the foreing guest and you saying ur own language you and who's language? this kokofu ball must stop.you this villagers to disgrace t ...

You call the actors villagers because they speak Twi, how disgraceful you are to yourself and society. Take pride in English because is the what? The think is you wish it was your bullshit dialect but trust me the owners of t ...

The thing*

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

Jealousy go kill ndc, isn't it the same ppls who were doing concert party on Gtv for all Gh to enjoy.They spoke twi bcus dey want dose invited to know how important our language is. Pple r just complaining bcus of twi shud be ...

• fact facter on march 9'2017:256 7 years ago

so when it comes to education is only northerners who should be disgrace. stupid agyakoo some northerners are educated than you mother fuker. your stupid show is only you Ashantis why mentioning northern name when it comes to ...

My friend, when people complain and undermine the Akans particularly the Ashanti's that's fine but the truth is the northern part of Ghana is lacking and it's a fact believe me or not. Check the number of kayaye on the street ...

• Ophelia Manu 7 years ago

At least they have done their best but next time the director should make a good preparation

• Oak 7 years ago

Well adom entertainment news, that wasn't Matilda Asare so get your facts right. Well done to Agya and the rest.

• kwasi gh 7 years ago

This is payment for Agyakoo's campaigns for d NPP... Just wondering how much tax payers money was wasted in paying them for such a useless and needless performance....
    Eyes are watching!!!!

• thywill 7 years ago

Very bad performance

• Dede 7 years ago

The apes are disgracing Ghana too much with those illiterates the dwarf nana akuffo invited to come and perform on our indepence day.no wonder when you go to Kumasi you see a lot of dwarfs in the entire town

• Naa 7 years ago

Shame!!! Describing the God's creatures as such. You are a real disgrace. Pray and ask for forgiveness from God. Ndc skin pain.

Perhaps you grandfathers were senseless giants who out of wedlock gave birth to such a societal nuisance to be bred in the same stupid environment you mother was born in. We are Ashantis from Kumasi and its environs, we are ...

• Alex Kwame USA 7 years ago

Total disgrace to say the least I was. Ghana at 60 still quiet a long way to go. Stop the concert party at events like that. Countries respect and look up to Ghana things like this erodes erodes that respect and admiration.

• jojo 7 years ago

the country is doomed, why the celebration and we spent money for this, it a shame.

• Seventey Yadah 7 years ago

Nana Addop3 the Dwarf and his gang have brought absolute disgrace to Ghana.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Agya Koo is what Akufo Addo works with.

• Paa Pee 7 years ago

It is concert and no big deal. I sense jealousy.

• Kofi Adinkrah 7 years ago

It's time Ghanaians speak what's right and criticize constructively. It's good to have a drama. No doubt. This was a national and official occasion so every thing should be official . Twi is not our official national languag ...

master commot for there, u call urself professionals but how many of Ghanain knows u, fuck ur professionalism. We believe in talent not profession. N u better respect our local language bcus they went there to display culture ...

• niinoi 7 years ago

Very embarrassing. I wonder who sanctioned the performance.

• SirErnest_of_ucc 7 years ago

Masa y ????
    What at all was disgraceful?
    It was Ghana's independence day celebration.
    What were u expecting? Kumkum Bagya or Game of thrones
    What Agya n his group did must be applauded for showcasing our traditions n c ...

Language is part of our culture n dey went der to display culture.So i don't see de reason y pples shud criticize them bcus of twi. Dose invited will see how much we cherish our language.

• Emefa 7 years ago

Masa it was about the performance. It was so Poor la. Do u need glasses to see that. I imagine if it happened under Mahama, then u would have Seen the media cabal ranting all over. But now they have turned blind eyes to these ...

• cudjoe. emmanuel 7 years ago

Why didn,t.the president twi but rather English

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHO IS AGYA KOO. IS TWI OUR NATIONAL LANGUAGE?. DO ALL GHANAIANS SPEAK TWI?. THESE NPP IDIOTS THINKS GHANA BELONGS TO AKANS. SO SHAMEFUL

• John Mark 7 years ago

It was really a disgrace.

• ATO 7 years ago

This was very disgusting and disgraceful decision to have allowed these jokers on occasion as big as Ghana at 60 when we had many people watching around the world .when are going to stop these rubbish concert people and their ...

• fiko 7 years ago

Is it then about personality, performance itself or de disrupting mics watever ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,com clearly bcos it luks like u wish it were gven to some people of "ur" choice !