Film and TV is not everyday life. It's make believe thays why a script is written from the mind of an individual or a group of people. Bare in mind in everyday life situation it is restricted . What happens in kumasi can not be seen by even the people outside that jurisdiction let alone the whole nation. So the moment you take it upon yourself to do a film it is incumbent on your to pick and chose what you put out which will better informed nd educate the masses rather than what she seeks to say . If people who are practitioners do not have this basic understanding then we are doomed.
ALOLO ME KONE BOHY3BA PHILIP 8 years ago
Is true awuni bcos those nollywood movies n even, those ancient n american movies also fight , insult , etc but they don't complain so how could we Ghanaians tuuu freem hmmmmm
mandela 8 years ago
dont mind them Awuni which movie has more insults than the fuck fuck asshole people in U.s but they dont complain only twi ones emoasem koraa bigups!!! kumawood
Ea 8 years ago
In the moshi tribe people call children by referring to them as bastards but they don't really mean to say they are bastards how will you then portray such a home without that word. Such pronouncements existed b4 movies. Kumawood go on but check some of your scenes they are too long.
Dee,Germany 8 years ago
Go back and check how many kwasea is used in every scene in your movies..
You can't twll us otherwise.
Only insults n insults in the form of fighting one another and quarrels...shouting unnecessarily...upgrade
panASHANTIST 8 years ago
kumawood is successful because it is real.
that is the real gh life not that flamboyant lifestyle in ghalywood, you see it couldnt stand the test of time.
KUMASI KUMASI KUMASI.
that is the real gh life not that flamboyant lifestyle in ghalywood, you see it couldnt stand the test of time.
KUMASI KUMASI KUMASI.
DI ASEM PA 8 years ago
Most at times, I ask myself why Ghanaians don't want to hear anything about 'Twi' Twi is popular speaking language in Ghana. Nfanties, Ashanti, Akyems/Akim,kwawu,Brong etc. They all speak. But, because the other tribes in Ghana don't like the Ashanties, they see everything about Twi language as a bad thing. In English movies and songs, we hear things like, fuck you, bullshit, and the kind of porn stuff, shooting and killing, smoking and we don't see any wrong thing about those stupid English movies we watch in Ghana. I'm proud of mine, and I'm proud to be a Ghanaian. Twi,Twi, Twi all the way.
Film and TV is not everyday life. It's make believe thays why a script is written from the mind of an individual or a group of people. Bare in mind in everyday life situation it is restricted . What happens in kumasi can not ...
In the moshi tribe people call children by referring to them as bastards but they don't really mean to say they are bastards how will you then portray such a home without that word. Such pronouncements existed b4 movies. Kum ...
KUMASI KUMASI KUMASI.
Most at times, I ask myself why Ghanaians don't want to hear anything about 'Twi' Twi is popular speaking language in Ghana. Nfanties, Ashanti, Akyems/Akim,kwawu,Brong etc. They all speak. But, because the other tribes in Gh ...