You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 02 15Article 510269

Akufo-Addo will be worse than Mahama – Documented Africa boss

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Afia 7 years ago

President Nana pls pay attention to dis article...we have good gospel musicians in gh,why go for American singer.pls buy made in gh products.

• NPP GURU, DWARF WOMANIZER, ADDO 7 years ago

But who told you this DWARF MAFIA AKUFFO is competent than Mahama?????

• kuu 7 years ago

GOD

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

That is all Akufo Addo wants. He is not fir to be president of Ghana. Period

• Karim Alor 7 years ago

That is all Akufo Addo wants .He is not fir to be peesident of Ghana .period

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Whosoever wish the failure of Nana Addo Holy Ghost fire burn you all. AMEN meaning enye ho!

• George 7 years ago

So are u saying dis is good..eeeeeiiii hmm

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

Omanba Pa, open your eyes. If what is reported here is true then I am really disappointed. How possible. Do we even need these celebrations if we are a serious nation? Everything is in tatters. Jeezzz

• when shall we? 7 years ago

Documented what? Ah Ghanafuo agyimi paa o. every idiot will just carry big post for head and start yarning rubbish. i ask again who is ricky anokye?

• Jonathan 7 years ago

So you want foreigners to come and perform here and take huge sums of money eh.
    Why some of us fool like this.

• ???(DarkerThanBlue) 7 years ago

RUNNING FROM THE TRUTH,ABOA BI BA

Omanba pa is is a village bigot living in the U.K
    He talks nonsense thanks to social media. His first time to see the capital city of Ghana, Accra was when he was traveling to the UK. I don't blame him. He would have been th ...

• Kwame, USA 7 years ago

You are stupid. Do you know calling him a dwarf mafia is an insult?

• K-Manu 7 years ago

Yes Nana should have a listening ear for this plea. For all you know Nana himself might not be aware of this arrangement. The people who surround the president can either make or unmake an otherwise fine president.He should q ...

• Afia 7 years ago

you are a fool Afia, who can build our poor miusc industry for a month for such an occation

• JAY 7 years ago

Yes I agree with you,This is a independence anniversary event and so why should a Foreigner HEADLINE it?

• JAY 7 years ago

This is wrong,shameful and disgraceful

• Paa 7 years ago

Npp again if it was jm dat prako abronye and dat stinky mouth Kennedy adjapong will be saying rubbish. Wankers

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Hmmmm. I hope he reads it n discern to it. Someone pls advise him for us wai. Hmmmmm. First lady pls wai. Samira say smething. If nt political parties will now be in the helm of affairs only for one term. We will alwys show t ...

• futurehitzgh.com 7 years ago

GH kasa Dodo Mahama brought Osofia all the way from Nija to launch his Dubia u guys shoudnt be too local.Beside Don Meon is not the only one performing definatly Gh Gospel musicians will be included.Lets be realistic I see No ...

• George 7 years ago

Boga boga stop talking nonsense.. Are u de only Ghanaian here..wat dey are doing is madness take it or live it..

• Esnocy 7 years ago

Master shut up that is y we are telling him to reason up because that is what mahama did so should he also do the same thing. U are enemy to Nana Addo.

• Xupreme 7 years ago

Idiot if Jesus says YES who are you to stand against. shameless boy

• Emmanuel Addai 7 years ago

Please ask questions about how this singer got involved. It is not like Osofua being hired to advertised for the NDC. Due to the love of NPP and the president people are willingly supporting the Ghana at 60

• Nana Qwecu 7 years ago

Don Moen was never billed to perform in the country.
    Even if He is billed, that a cooperate body's initiative.
    NaNa Can Never Be Worse and Corrupt than or as compared to any previous Government, whatsoever.

• YAAK 7 years ago

SPEND YOUR TIME SWEARING FOR A HUMAN BEING-NANA AND YOU WILL BE DISPAPPOINTED

SOME OF THEM SEE'S BLACK AS WHITE.PITTY.

• Idriss 7 years ago

I salute you brother is a good saying. it look as if they over joyed and forget about what they voted for them for. Ghanaians leader like the unneeded celebration than what is matter for their on future benefits.

• YESUIII 7 years ago

Yes if he didn't change dat bad habit, he will be worse ever.

We pray that God will give him more knowledge to control dix country.
    AMEN...

• JM 7 years ago

Why do u speak of Don Meon as if he's taking millions,meanwhile he was at Adom praise some time ago. Even that incompent JM payed over ghc200,000 for the Onapoo song.

if hepaid that money it did stayed in the country so ...remember that

IS HE GOING TO BE PAID IN GHC OR DOLLARS?COMMON SENSE IS UNCOMMON

• Ed 7 years ago

Just over a month HE he resume office What are all comments all pains at backside are shittttttttt.

• Michael Darku 7 years ago

Whose idea is it to bring a foreign artiste down for this show. What at all is wrong with our leaders. In opposition they think differently,when they get into government, it's like all of a sudden they become stupid. God he ...

• George 7 years ago

Hmm,, I voted to see change and dis is very unnecessary cos we av good musicians in Ghana... Aaaaahhh Nana paaaaa,wa shocki me papa. Dis simple tin too even Bawumia couldn't say anything,, hmmm we live to see..

• L.k 7 years ago

Its very sad why Ghanaians value foreigners more than their own people especially when it has to do with America. They think everything which comes from America is gold and honey.They behave as if they have never travel befor ...

• outlaw 7 years ago

Such dramatic people always making a mountain out of a mound. What's this man headlining the concert got to do with how Nana is gona be successful or not? The President just took office allow him some space and time. Fuck off ...

• Mandy 7 years ago

Nana has started messing up already. Ah really??? So Joe Mettle dems arent there?? I thought this party had something better for Ghanaians but the first two months have proven that they have nothing to offer Ghanaians except ...

• Protocol 7 years ago

Pls Mr President in my humble opinion I will like you to reconsider that decision because we have a lot and good artist in this country

• Biggie 7 years ago

you wait and see someone in the NPP will come out and say he pay for the whole cost, intellectual criminals

• peep 7 years ago

Ghanaians musicians are nt fully filled wid de spirit,they are all corrupt,and wat makes u think dat Nana will just stood up and choose any musician

• kese 7 years ago

Rubbish talking

• NIE 7 years ago

fools ghanaians musicians are also invited in so many country to performs and i wonder what kind of people we have in this country to debate on inviting foreign musician to celebrate with us....just last week most of our cele ...

• Anagono 7 years ago

Re : Akufo Addo, Alias Nana oo Nana you are demonstrating the inner being of a black man. Why do u think the late Nkrumah would have drove all these whites away for independence and another person will bring them to lead our ...

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

You must be kidding yourself if you think for every event we host we should invite Ghanaians artists only. There are many more events to come and Ghanaians among other nationals will will invited when the organizers choose t ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• OBEMPON USA 7 years ago

You have no faith in your very-self. This small
    thing ? It is pathetic .

• Caesar 7 years ago

What are we even celebrating? Our failures to lift our people or success of enriching few theives call politicians. I have strong confidence in Nana to not repeat the mistakes of the past and the first thing I expected from h ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

GOVT MUST WORK WITH OUR OWN MUSICIANS BOTH SECULAR AND GOSPEL. NO FOREIGNERS SHOULD TAKE THE LEAD ROLE FOR GHANA AT 60. NANA ADDO WILL NEVER BE WORSE THAN JOHN MAHAMA, WALAHI!

• justice oko 7 years ago

stupid full

• Kanawu 7 years ago

The new government has only been in power less than 2 months and you are in such a haste to label them for non-performance. Are you crazy?

• awotwe eric kwesi 7 years ago

you are a fool i am sorry for you and for those who think like you .you will forever remain in opposition.

• Forest Commander 7 years ago

Good advice. He has spoken the minds of many under priviledged Ghanaians.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN? DANQUAH-BUSIA HERITAGE THRIVES ON BEING "AFRO-PHOBIA. THEY BELIEVE THAT "MADE-IN-THERE" IS ALWAYS BETTER THAN "MADE-IN-HERE". DIDN'T KUFFUOR IMITATE MARGRET THATCHER'S " HOUSE-OWNING-DEMORCACY" SLOGAN?. DO ...

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

NPP MUST LEAVE THESE RIDERS ALONE MOST OF THEM HAVE COME FROM FROM TOGO WHERE THE USE OF MOTOR BIKES IS ALLOWED AS A MEANS OF TRANSPORT. MOST OF THESE PEOPLE ARE NDC ACTIVISTS WHO WHEN STOPPED WILL USE THIS MEASURE TO CAMPAI ...

• Abu,Accra 7 years ago

Animaaaaal;go away

• shamosco 7 years ago

If this is true, it would be number one unfortunate mistake my dear president would make. and it may sound very pretty as the beginning of doom for him. In fact, where are the prudent decision makers? I think we don't need an ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

YOUR MAHAMA IS A THIEF ,THERE IS NO WAY NANA WILL STEAL OUR MONEY.

• OKYENA NTI 7 years ago

Akufo Addo can you please listen to the public and stop following the greedy bastards.

Thank you,

• ALICE 7 years ago

NPP WILL NEVER THIEVES AND KILLERS LIKE NDC WHO HAD DIRECTLY AN INDIRECTLY KILLED INNOCENT PEOPLE FROM 1981 TO LAST YEAR. YOU WERE ABLE TO KILL A SITTING PRESIDENT. WHO IS WORSE THAN YOU . KILLERS AND BUNCH OF THIEVES S

• Pee 7 years ago

It looks as if there is no difference at all between those that are out and those that are in. Oh poor Ghana!!!
    I have been saying this for years, until Ghanaians change their stupid mentality of becoming rich in a day and r ...

• Edward Mensah 7 years ago

Fools will always be Fools .... what Gospel artists are you talking about ? The hypocrites who always hide behind the BIBLE doing what they please ?? The same gospel artist who compare themselves to "hiphop n Rnb" artists tel ...

• Edward Mensah 7 years ago

Even NOAH was rebuked and told he was wasting his time and resources when deep within his only motive was to save the lost souls. Dreams aren't achieved in a day, I cant compare Dreams to Governance but they both somehow core ...

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Omanba pa is is a village bigot living in the U.K
    He talks nonsense thanks to social media. His first time to see the capital city of Ghana, Accra was when he was traveling to the UK. I don't blame him. He would have been th ...

• okuseku 7 years ago

He's such an idiot period oman ba pa
    wagyimi papapapapapa

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

We do not need any foreign musicians in Ghana. Give the money to our local musicians to perform at Ghana@60. You are repeating the same mistakes the Alibaba and his Forty Robbers did to Ghana.

• okuseku 7 years ago

Nkwasiasem nkoaa Ghana Tweaaa, Ghana at 60 ? For what 75% of that doom budget will go the so called Ghana at 60 team's pocket. I always tell guys there very insignificant difference between npp and ndc same same idiots sharin ...

• Kwabena Ansa 7 years ago

Nana, please, take Rick Anokye's sincere concern to heart and desist from the mistake happening again.
    Nana, we trusted you and voted overwhelmingly for you. Please, Nana, don't disappoint us. We are counting on you to make ...

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

Ghanaians seem to think of themselves and their home made idols than any other Internationals when there is the need to mix International artists with the local ones, which could boost interest of the local artists.Akuffo Ad ...

• Alhassan Yahaya (Do Good) 7 years ago

COMPLETE NONESENSE.

• KOBINA 7 years ago

ALL WE NEED IS PEACE NOT WAR

• Akua Mansa 7 years ago

Sore Loosers

Tired of these incompetent Greedy NDC

I get the drift. But what about Ghanaians who are invited to attend programmes elsewhere

• nana's self made prophet 7 years ago

We pray not cause if then he must desist from this idea of too much tithing to this prophets claims shit unless a well recognized well based heaven gathering