You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 02 05Article 506991

Agya Koo & Bill Asamoah fight over ‘election money’ given to them by Prez. Akuffo Addo

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Ayim Aboagye 7 years ago

You can set aside one million cedis to be payed to foot soldiers in the acting ministry while begging the Chinese to help the country build new parliament.
    Ain't the country ashamed of it self? The has has no priority when i ...

• Believe in God 7 years ago

This is pure lies.There is no way npp would make Bill Asamoah head the sharing of money and ignore Agya koo.Bill Asamoah was for ndc and who saw him campaigning for npp.Agya koo is rather fighting for his share of actors guil ...

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

This man risked his very lucrative career to publicly support Akufo Addo when there was no chance he could win.If the president's people has seen fit to reimburse him for his time and sacrifices(yes,he sacrificed a lot) nobod ...

• Oheneba J.K 7 years ago

This man,APlus and some few others suspended their careers to fight for Nana.They should have been compensated directly instead of telling them to go and retrieve compensastion from somebody eles.What type of village shit is ...

• Kofi Afriyie 7 years ago

This is typical bill asamoah, the same roles he plays in all his movies stealing someone's hard worked for money and asuming their possessions. So he has that in him, Agya Koo watch out. But why wasn't a payment made directly ...

• Blu 7 years ago

Is he a member of the actors guild.
    No.
    Then y should you lie about he goin for his share of the actors guild money.

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Newly Tr Trainees were not paid, Nurses were not recruiting since two years, but Mahama bought two cars and house for Akua Donkor, bought V6 and 8 luxurious for the Artists .Who are blaming? Has Nana Addo gone for any loan to ...

• Sobo 7 years ago

Vincent is a twerp. The fund was set up for the Actors Guild of Editors to promote creative arts by the NDC government which had grown to one million ghana cedis which Nana just met and gave it to those who campaigned for him ...

• sam Y 7 years ago

my friend leave Mahama alone n concentrate on ur stupid dwarf Nana

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Did you waste January? Here is another chance to sow this February. SOW or INVEST in specialist tech-knowledge and REAP decent income the rest of the year. It's made easy in this resource even better than a training event bec ...

• frank 7 years ago

Foolish boy that's why we voted then out.

• Nana Kwabonto 7 years ago

Mischievous journalist. The conversation was not about Nana giving them money.

• ike 7 years ago

This is Ghana for you the competent government

• Frost 7 years ago

Hmm, Ghanaians should listen to this? We thought they are different

• flexy bone 7 years ago

Bill you didbt support de NPP! !so why don't you want to pay money to Agya who really campaign for de NPP !!Bill you not from Our land !!you from northern part of Ghana !!don't fuck up u hear

• Sis 7 years ago

Fool....what about those street npp supporters...has Nana given them any money? Why should anybody be given money for willingly supporting change? ...mtcheew

• Sam 7 years ago

Who told u Bill is not an Ashanti, his biological mother is the queen mother of Kona in Ashanti region

• Love 7 years ago

So if Bill is from Northern part, it makes him not come from your land ha? And your land is superior to the Northern part and not part of Ghana ha? Oh God so many people behaving as though they chose where to come from and wh ...

• VUGA 7 years ago

yes I don't blame them. because anybody from northern region look tall and handsome. not this pure black and short Ashanti... that's why Ashanti women pay's for northness and volterians to have tall babies...

• Believe in God 7 years ago

lies.I listen to Agya koo ,It is actors guild money.Again,Bill Asamoah was a staunch ndc supporter and nana cannot give money to Bill Asamoah and ignore Agya koo.What did Bill Asamoah do during the campaign for Npp.Pure lies ...

• Coco 7 years ago

Ghana money God help as
    All this nonsense

• your monkey face 7 years ago

Agya koo. just take cutlass into his house and cut his ball, cooked it and eat..... foolish people, u r fighting over ghana money... thunder kill you and everyone enjoying our money

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI

• Lula. Nooooo 7 years ago

They are all the same thieves

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

The money which Agya Koo is fighting over to have his share is a One Million Ghana Cedis (GH¢1,000,000) fund which has been set aside by the Akufo-Addo-led Government to be accessed by the various recognized member associati ...

• happy 7 years ago

if someone support stupid NPP it ok but if this lost man agya koo or what ever his name is were to be ndc come and see wahala.

• Abena 7 years ago

The article is out of contest.

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

this story is not credible. nana desperately bought cars for agya koo for his endorsement before the elections.

• last killer 7 years ago

U two big men are very greedy. Be quick and send that money to the orphanages

• Nanawumia Kalypo 7 years ago

Eeeeiiiii "competent" nana kalypo & perpetual lying bawumia, we beg you oooooo, out taxes should and must be put to good use to develop the country. As for agya koo and his cohort, they are oppotunists. nana stop sleeping and ...

• David Nsonamoah 7 years ago

Stop this nonsense....you want Ghana to develop and when incompetent Mahama spent 13.9 million on vice presidents residence you sat on your balls without criticising?

• sam Y 7 years ago

Nonsense !!!!!!! u people are always in a jubilant mood Any time lies to uuuu stupid fools

• sam Y 7 years ago

Nonsense !!!!!!! u people are always in a jubilant mood Any time the serial liar Bawumia lies to uuuu stupid fools

• Kofi anokye 7 years ago

13.9 million is value for money what about the npp that inflated the amount of construction of flagstaff house from 36 million to 135 million. Compare to that period and this day .and tell me u fooling your loud m ...

• Hassan Anabah 7 years ago

I will never vote in my life

• Aloys 7 years ago

Don't waste your time vote in ghana, stupid leaders

• Dr 7 years ago

Never stop.
    It makes u ignorant.
    Ur vote is ur voice.
    If who u vote for screw up.. Change ur bote. If this goes on for the next 3consecutive times...
    Leaders WILL change.

Be an advocate and stop complaining.

U can ...

• Kwaku Mark 7 years ago

Please Mr.president,Agya Koo really helped your party during the campaign to win the elections so kindly assist him to feel good because you are going to need him again in 2020.Try also to settle the misunderstanding going on ...

• ..... 7 years ago

While pointing to others and calling them thieves,

• Koo 7 years ago

this is very stupid article to tarnish the image of NPP Bill Asamoah never supported NPP during the election how come they are fighting over campaign money ?

• bullet 7 years ago

Nana pls police also voted massively if its true send theirs to the igp

• no nonsenee 7 years ago

Did Nana Addo gv out d moni frm ghana's coffers? Why re dis ndc ppl always want to square dea looting nd foolish governance wit dis govt? If u ve any proof dat Nana addo has stolen frm ghana go to court foolish ppl

• Frema 7 years ago

Ehhh this money should be donated

• nanaba 7 years ago

losers shut your yap

• Shadow 1 gh 7 years ago

Bill asamoah,you agaian,you went for ndc cars and shared them among your ndc friends,you also attended the dangerious mahama 's mather funeral and after ndc defeat you have gone in for another money from nana,aboa like you,ku ...

• Eddie 7 years ago

the thrives n arm robbers are back ,COMPITENT PEOPLE INDEED! CRIMINALS .

• International coach from Canada 7 years ago

You think they r different no no no all politician r the same Nana Akuffo Addo for u wait and see ,they will be worse than NDC government this NPP government

• Apaak 7 years ago

Oh, so it was not only NDC that were buying vote during the election period, may thunder strike all who accused ndc.

• Phil 7 years ago

From what he is saying this money in question has been giving to them for a long time and it's not because they participated in the npp compaign that was why they gave it to them..fake news by Ghanaweb

• ponowarzy 7 years ago

Ask bill asamoah where his father comes from . he is a typical kanjaga boy n northerners are patrilineal. Pepe in aboa.
    U think ur ashawo mother opening her stinking pussy for ur pepe kanjaga father to fuck makes u an Ashant ...

• francis 7 years ago

You critics have wrong ears and understand . The money is rightly theirs because its a levy set aside by the laws of the country to be paid to them. Unless you are saying the money should be diverted. You criticize for its sa ...

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Eiii koo now u are crying for the president money so soon. I thought u are now chopping pounds hmmm, Asamoah pls give him his share bcs it is chop chop time. Long live Ghana.

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

foolish story. didn't that bill Asamoah throw his useless weight behind mahama. wasn't he part of those crooks who benefited from Chevrolet among the kumawood guys. crap

• John Anaba 7 years ago

Hmmm nti Ghana b3 y3 yie mpo ni.Akuffo Addo mpo de3 )b3 t)n Ghana..

• ghana man 7 years ago

agya koo is a greedy bustard

• Ndego John( John Ayabugri Ndego). 7 years ago

We will soon know them by their fruit .What is the difference between the right and the left eye?.Agya koo with the noise all during the campaign purposely just for yourself only. The competent NPP, whom will Ghanaians now be ...

• Abasiba 7 years ago

Competent indeed

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Google: Doctor's don't Bite (The Richest African Prince)

• Kofi Afriyie 7 years ago

This is typical bill asamoah and the same roles he plays in every movie. Stealing from those who have helped him and taking charge of their possessions then using logic to defend his right of ownership. But in all seriousness ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

MONEY MONEY MONEY OH MONEY GO KILL BLACKMAN. GREED GREED I AM THE ONLY ONE WHO MUST CHOP AND NOBODY ELSE. WHY CANT THEY SHARE IT EQUALLY FOR PEACE SAKE. BUT FOR A BLACKMAN, DISAGREEMENT.

• Ampatico 7 years ago

you can't throw dust into our eyes.

• Easamoah 7 years ago

Please Bill give him his share did you know how much he lost during the campaign?

• yao 7 years ago

nana addo they president will distroy this country sharing ghana money just like that conpetent nana

• SeThooO 7 years ago

Greedy Bill Asamoah

• K K 7 years ago

This is how useless leader behaves , and begging for support from China. Nana Addo so called President behaves like KG pupil and needs advise from matured person!!!

• Joe in The United States. 7 years ago

There is no crime in paying election campaign workers. This is legal even legal in the United States where I live the only difference is here you have render accounts after the campaigning because the government knows how mu ...

• Mr Wright 7 years ago

One billion monky3 ndi kwa eiiii Ghana.

• Godfred Obeng 7 years ago

Bill has no reason to with hold money from Agya koo . In fact he should get it share amongst those in the movie industry ! No need to shame themselves which will worry future government support to the creative art industry!

• akofo addo 7 years ago

hehehehe hahahahaha nana addo for u,ghana money nana dey chop am baasaabasaa

• George quainoo(pazwed) 7 years ago

Oh indeed agya Koo has done well why Bill asamoah is fighting with him bill stop dat bcos it does not fit u koraa

• william 7 years ago

so stupid, but I thought they are the Messiah, look at them, they want us to listen to this or read. God will punish them

• Ama 7 years ago

Bill is one of my favorite (kumawu ) actors, he is always serious about he's doing in terms of acting, GOD BLESS YOU BILL, keep it up, pls, agya koo don't take him to JUJU b,cos of this small money, leave him alone, very g ...

• Issah 7 years ago

if Mr Beautiful has been sack from movy industry because of joining NDC then agya koo and Bill Asamoah must pay the same quencequence ,shameful artist

• cudjoe. emmanuel 7 years ago

Incompentent.government replaces a competent government. We live. To see

• Monica 7 years ago

Ghana will never be better the NPP

• dabodabo... 7 years ago

Dey claimed dey aa incorruptible angels..
    Hmmm. Competent paaa nie...
    God is watching.....

• Ghanafirst. 7 years ago

Liars.....do u think nana is lik mahama who does things without thinkn abt it...whether u lik it or not change has cm n npp will suirely succeed.

• Crazy Horse 7 years ago

Nana Addo gave this big money out and yet claims the country is broke. You see how God is exposing you people? 2020 is at the corner thrives

• Yussif 7 years ago

Find out first where that money is coming from before commenting,this took place before the election and Nana Addo was not president,did you ever questioned where John mahama who was the incumbent got all the money to buy 4x4 ...

• FrankOman, Canada 7 years ago

This guy has nothing better to offer.So u guys should know it's all about the money..Do we call it bribe , compensation or salary?

• xcobar 7 years ago

kwaaaasia fuo our money to dis illustrates just like that to concert man jiimi

• Positive thinking 7 years ago

Go cures them stupid man that's what you capable of doing

Please listen to the attached audio before making ignorant comments. The said money wasn't for campaign. Ghana Web is misleading you all. I'll never take this website seriously again. Rubbish write up

Ghana web assumes most readers are too broke to watched attached videos on their write ups. That's why they comfortably lied in their write-ups...wasted 30 mins of my time I can never get back..mtchewww

Too broke to *watch or listen to attached files

• seidu baaki 7 years ago

What is this? Even what is money

• Baba 7 years ago

You r a big fool to say Ashanti women pay money to nothern men to sleep with them.well i guess ur mom did.

• NDC ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

Look!!!npp founding members kindly say thank you to Agya Koo for his good job,this is not bribery jxt thank you envelope,this shld not come from Prez.nor Veep,any member at all on behalf of the party can do that.the prez.can ...