You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 01 25Article 503862

Yvonne Nelson finally posts a photo of her late dad and had this to say

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Yvonne looks like the dad. My condolences dear. Now, shame unto all the gossipers tlkin soo much abt her. Don't you ppl knw she is gng through a lot at this time and can't be posting things on social media.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

HELL HATH NO FURY LIKE A SCORNED WOMAN. THERE IS A POSSIBILITY THE MOTHER CAN TEAR CHILDHOOD PICTURES OF YVONNE AND HIS DAD JUST BECAUSE THE DAD BROKE UP WITH HER

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

Stop all these lies and suspicions you've been writing on Ghanaweb. Did you read the story? Yvonne said there were times she's longed to talk, play sit on her dad's lap etc etc and it never materialized. This is because the m ...

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

RIP Oko Nelson. You were a fun-loving guy. I remember the good times we had all those years ago.

• .com 7 years ago

Is she the niece of Abi nelson

• AYITEY MALAWI (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

OFTENTIMES WHEN THE MARRIAGE DOESN'T WORK, AFRICAN EX WIVES WILL PREVENT THE MAN FROM FROM SEEING THE CHILDREN. THEY FEED THE KIDS WITH LIES ABOUT THEIR FATHER & THEY GROW WITH THE BELIEF THEIR FATHER "WASN'T THERE." THIS MO ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

The father's does the same when they get into a new relationship and also the partners who encourages their partners especially men to cut all tides with their children must be ashamed of themselves because at the end everyon ...

• EWURADJOA MANSA 7 years ago

I DON'T BLAME YVONNE AT ALL. IT IS SAD REALLY WHEN FATHERS ABANDON THEIR CHILDREN. I SUGGEST YOU FORGIVE HIM AND MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.

• Jonji Kingpin 7 years ago

Mr Oko Nelson RIP

• AbenaNY 7 years ago

This should be a lesson to Patricia agyemang(awof3 patri)we all make mistakes in one way or the other please forgive your dad before it's late #loveyourparentsnomatterwhatcoztheybroughtyouintotheworldwiththehelpofGod

• Marriage Counselor 7 years ago

Thank God Yvonne Nelson finally managed a reconciliation with her father. Having earlier taken sides with her mother either through brainwashed or sheer arrogance because of fame, which amounts to stupidity.

Ladies who beh ...

• SIR LABAS 7 years ago

Rest in perfect peace Ataa Oko !!!!!May God grant you a resting place. I will forever miss you.

• TT 7 years ago

Fathers dont abandon their children but rather mothers steal them

• joe 7 years ago

part blaming stepmoms simple

• Ruthmontford 7 years ago

Really?? Out of 100% men ,85% do abandon their children especially in Ghana here,which is true dear Arthur

• kanewo. 7 years ago

@TT You are right and very sensible. may the good lord bless and do you big.Blame the mothers they always lie and say all sort of things to their kids just to win them.

• joe 7 years ago

I want bothe men n women to read my story here.Growing up as kid I never saw my dad living together with mom n my self.That means my dad was not in my life only my poor mom was there.daddy was wuth another woman n this woman ...

• joe 7 years ago

I like u n everything u do but this ur move is wrong.why displaying him now when he has no life?plssss take that picture down its very shameful.eventho u might hv some reconcialations with him before passing but was private s ...

• Ruthmontford 7 years ago

To me dear u are ryt,is either ur dad alone or he still decide to remains in his captive, now u see wot we are talking about?? Now where is de loving and caring sweet mother who put her life in her hands in all ways just to b ...

Isn't grief meant to be private? What is this theatrical mourning?

• Kobi 7 years ago

Yep!

• Emma 7 years ago

Gud Yvonne nice massage God will bless you

• Borketey 7 years ago

Sorry sister. Stay strong

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

RIP Mr. ... Right or Wrong she went through the pain by herself and definitely had some love for him irrespective ...

• David 7 years ago

Who cares about your Dad?

• OB.LONDON. 7 years ago

RIP Oko Nelson missing the good times at Harry Zakour's Bus Stop.the must be place in Accra.those days.Miss all of you guys Teebay.Tishmark.Paa Joe and the others.He was a good man to those.who knew him.

• Dunamis 7 years ago

May his soul rest in peace. Pls give respect to the dead and stop this media gimmicks

• Kwa 7 years ago

No matter the circumstances that your biological father did not looked after you, you not never pay him back or disrespect him, you must forgive him and move on with your life. God will even bless you more it's not for you t ...

• fire 7 years ago

Seee her face like i love her, nonse ,you won't get marriage now ur dad is no more ,I hate u because the u treated ur dad

• O.O.H.A. 7 years ago

R.I.P Okoe Nelson aka NELLIES. May the good lord receive and keep you.

• Freda 7 years ago

Is dat bra kop of rhythm city?

• fm 7 years ago

oh no OKO NelSON rest in peace ,my condolence to Yvonne and the entire family

• mansive justin 7 years ago

RIP baba yvonne