You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 01 16Article 501486

Pope Skinny in danger for saying he loves Samira Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Adjoa love 7 years ago

Hmm Pope. Be very careful. We love u so check urself. Don't want to see u in troubles.

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Ntafo3 ne nkwasiasem! The guy was just playing. When people are in happiest mood, they turn to talk not minding the repercussions. This is not necessary, they must stop fighting over mere meat. They should preserve the cultur ...

• Roof 7 years ago

@ Andrews Melbourne. When u are a public figure u talk with ur head not ur behind (Ass). That's why they have publicist.

• Siaw 7 years ago

@Andrew you do not need to insult Northerners for the stupidity of a few.I however share your sentiment that skinny obviously meant no disrespect and any attempt to harm him will bear a very harsh repercussions.

• Boat 7 years ago

My friendship with two Northerners fell apart because of a similar incident years ago.We (group of six friends-3Ashantis,1Fanti and 2 Northerners) usually met by the side of my father's Pharmacy in the evening to watch and tr ...

• WHO BE YOU 7 years ago

Can he ever say such words to his father's wife? or he does not understand his own words. Know that freedom has limits and your freedom must end where someone's nose begins. Freedom of speech never permits arrogance nor disre ...

• Opoku 7 years ago

This same woman called a sitting president useless. Who is Bawumia and his wife.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

It is only the Mamprusi primitive people who can be foolishly onesided like this in their thinking if they failed to see to it that calling somebody life useless is a taboo, how much more your ex-president, Mahama the former ...

• Amartey 7 years ago

Pope please apologize. what u said was not good.

• Philip 7 years ago

It is so shocking that stupid and useless people like you, who cannot make the basic distinction between a tribe, a religion and a geographical area that take to online platforms to insult whole groups of people on account of ...

• Northern Light 7 years ago

"My friendship with two Northerners fell apart because of a similar incident years ago ... they are the only tribe in Ghana that typically behaves like that." The only tribe? How ignorant or damn right stupid can we be in Gha ...

• wo maame twe 7 years ago

kwasia fante ni,i dnt know you but you smell and lool ugly

• JW. 7 years ago

This is not abt fantes and Ashantis , he disrespect the vice president himself so I believe he need to be punish to send a clear message to up coming youth, you can not joke about these kind of thing, either she is Muslim or ...

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

Do you know how many times people commented about Mahama's wife's buttocks? If we start punishing the youth for fantasizing about beautiful women then what are they suppose to do with all their free time? That is what the you ...

• Nayire 7 years ago

we are coming for u kosia sheeeege u will see

• sandema 7 years ago

Andrew or what ever u call ur self u are just a big fool idiot like even if some tell u he is in love with ur girl friend how will u feel neither ur wife. No wonder u are the type of people who fuck people wife but never try ...

• Masalarty issah 7 years ago

pnt of correcting plz we all Ghanaianz .so plz mind Di way u tolk to we Norther!.
    ne!! nkwasiasem korre! wa! gemi paaa! gemifo3.

• Amidu 7 years ago

Am not surprised about your comment because 68% of your tribe don't really know their father's because the marry for wealth but not for children and we northerners marriage is real.

• iddi 7 years ago

Andrew Melbourne,people like you always will seize every opportunity to denigrate other tribes. I want to ask, can that same guy sit on radio and say the same thing to,or about the wife of the Asantehene? Definitely not! And ...

• Giant northerner 7 years ago

OK. I want to fuck otomfour wife. Correct

• Bernice sarfo 7 years ago

God help Ghana

• Ray Allen 7 years ago

useless, f*ck u n ur mother @andrew melbourne

• Anowa 7 years ago

He [probably was caught wit Samira live and was finished.

• Mike 7 years ago

Yeah should be

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

"He has gone too far and ought to apologise ad retract his statement or we shall take him on as permitted by our tradition and accepted by law,”

Just make sure the retaliatory tradition is within the law, or that his saf ...

• Philip 7 years ago

Another black monkey here spewing garbage!!
    Do you have an inkling what constitute human rights?? Just parroting away words you hear over the radio because you had no time to educate yourself and yet assuming to come from a ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

"he wants to fuck the Otufuo's wife!! You think that is a his right right as a human being????"

Yes, FOOL, it's his right to SAY that!
    You know why?
    As long as he does not physically grab her in a harassing manner agains ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Though is those words are irresponsible but I think the traditional council of manprugu should rather call for the apology and not Youth

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Eiiii. hmmmm. So you can't joke in Ghana agn bcz some grp will rise up and say you are speaking against their traditions or political whtever. The guy should apologise for peace sake wai. Soo many unemployed ppl taking every ...

• joshe 7 years ago

Look at this ugly pope skinny too.Your fat ugly nose.How can u want that lady.U dont even no how to sing.Nonsense

• Weezy frm 7 years ago

look at your duty face rather b4 talking abt his face..

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Fair enough she's a married woman but don't come off with this muslim line cos your men do it as well ...

• Israel 7 years ago

I hop pop skinny was just joking pls forgive him

• DOGO 7 years ago

Mamprugu Manprusi people talankuu.

But you Pope Skinny too why? You no dey respect small?

Samira fine but you know she marry.

• Awurade kasa 7 years ago

Trash headline.....wat did the youth said wen her mutum banza husband insulted the prez. They hvnt seen anything yet

• kwame 7 years ago

bullshit whats wrong if he says that, Ghanaians and worrying about un important issues . someone here in the states even said he want to fuck obama's wife its just normal thing .

• Wofa 7 years ago

It is not nomal in Ghana here, please keep that kind of discipline over there which has become a problem them.

• Wofa 7 years ago

I don't think popeskinný has advisors or good managers. He shouldn't have waited for the youth group to threaten him before retracting that comment. It was in bad taste

• nii 7 years ago

he was just joking ... they should not take it personal

He wasn't joking, he posted it on his wall that he wasn't joking. If someone said I will fuck your mother will you take it lightly. They shd have finished him long time. Bastard.

• kwame Asaase 7 years ago

who should have finished him long time ago.Do u think we are in the jungle and can create a human being?U people should stop those nonsense for we are in a civilized world.If u think u have a case,go to court..

• Yaw k 7 years ago

What do that young man has to apologise for? Just by saying he loves d second lady? I would like to advise all those mamprugu macho men to take it easy with Democratic system bcos no Court of law could find u guilty just 4 sa ...

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Listen,no one in his right mind in the freeworld(America) or Civilized Society
    in general, would say that.Know that Democracy is also about decency.It's a very big deal b'cos that is not the kind of 'I love you' Skinny talk ...

• fox 7 years ago

Its only foolish and uncultured ppl who doesn't see anything wrong with what pope skinny said how can u say such a tin to a married woman on radio wht kind of nonsense is dat

• a concerned citizen 7 years ago

When people take such silly and insignificant things serious...it's civil and tribal wars that come about
    Have you ever heard of civil warin Britain or Europeor USA ... because saying you love a married woman is not wrong

This is nonsense.why should he render apology?we all have our different cultures and traditions so what is the democracy we have got ourselves into?all I can see here is is a group of people want to make themselves significan ...

• King 7 years ago

Big fool stupid fool baga

Kofi, you are foolish just like your adulterous mother who gave birth to you. Ask your mother about your true father. I fuck her two weeks to her marriage. I would have train you well had she not went for money and married t ...

if u are ready for war,go to the jungle and fight.U dont seem to have any aim in life..

• Philip 7 years ago

I see! so in your culture anybody can court the Otumfuo's wife????? Say anything they like about her?
    What did your king do to the ex-boyfriend of that so-called lady juliet???? Go inform yourself before you come back here s ...

• Niifio 7 years ago

Are those Mamprusi people aware that their members are representing the whole of Ghana and are being paid from our national coffers? It's unfortunate this guy made such a statement, but it will be more unfortunate to hear a w ...

• Prince 7 years ago

I listened to pope skinny when he made that statement. It was a just a joke n how our second lady was nicely dressed that made him said that so yy should this people that dis as serious issue. they should find something bette ...

• Faisal 7 years ago

See, you don't joke with such comment on someone wife..weather Muslim or christian..why can't we be truth to our selves...wt he said.. is totally wrong...he shud jux apologies..

• Opoku 7 years ago

did u advice samira when she call prez. mahama a useless man. pls spare us wai.

• Nanabanyin 7 years ago

Honestly Skinny's statement was reckless. You don't do that. Some jokes they say are very very expensive. He needs to quickly come out and apologise.

• Kwaku Hamburg 7 years ago

Pls never ever joke or make such a statement .It is forbiden to say you are in Love with other person husband or wife pls beware .Thanks

• Man 7 years ago

Is it bad to be in love? Eeeiiiii Ghana

• maame 7 years ago

you have lost ur manners pop skinny, u think been on radio give u the temerity to talk Trush, where is ur head youth of today?, why have u given yourself to the devil to use in this manner, u have no shame to come out loud to ...

• fresh 7 years ago

Primitive way of thinking and doing things

• Philip 7 years ago

Yes, we are so primitive we would not sleep with a dog for money. You and your people are so civilised that you would!!

• Buju B 7 years ago

Taboo for fulani people from niger but not from we in the Northern Ghana ,this guy was just joking.Apuuuutoooou Fulani S......ml

• kk bb 7 years ago

Buju B. Please don't insult fulani people because of some ones coment okay. We are all human beings. Allah would judge our words in the judgment day. I won't insult you though, because It is not acceptable in both Christianit ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Go way u over there, with your Mamprugu customary nonsense. Do u know what is love? Did the guy say she should divorce his husband and marry him?

Damn useless fools and idiots who fight over trivial matters for even one gu ...

• Pat 7 years ago

If u don't knw let me tell u ur caree has end just like that if don't knw fool if not shatta wale who are self

• FrankOman, Canada 7 years ago

Is another way of saying she is pretty.Those thugs think they can take the law into their own hands?
    Which of them never admire another man's wife?Give us a break.People who never understands..Go back to Niger..ad3n.Your pre ...

• Edi Val 7 years ago

but those guys making comments about pope skinny claiming they will go for him and all that, is that their new job? at times I feel ashamed been born in Ghana. so we can't joke again? I wish I could be given just a minute to ...

• Try me 7 years ago

Who Samira Sammy Awuku fuck her it seems her husband did know anything about it

I don't know why some men are too lustful like that, he must apology for that.

• Akua 7 years ago

pop be careful for the way u talk she is now the second lady of Ghana so respect her

• John james 7 years ago

Be quiet & polite.

• John james 7 years ago

Be quiet & polite. Have a little respect for yourself.

• King 7 years ago

Mother fucker are you a crazy ???? fools
    Go and look for kaya girls

• King 7 years ago

Mother fucker are you a crazy ???? fools
    Go and look for kaya girls

• zion 7 years ago

this is nonsense ......bush people

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

It's only a fool who don't change his steps after falling. Some of the actors in Ghana are a disgrace to the society.Some of them act like mad men and women.Why do you go on radio and say you love someone's wife? It's a madn ...

Tradition or not; is this guy not aware Samira is a married woman?.This kind of behavior is unacceptable in human Society,and an insult to the husband in particlar,Civilized Society in general and an embarassement to the peop ...

Know that, the kind of ordinary 'I love you' does not require a phone number to express it.That's one singular reason for one to conclude that,that mind of Skinny's 'love' to the 2nd Lady is beyond the boundaries.B'cos he w ...

• Philip 7 years ago

Stop that nonsense! In this day and age, people only need to have a curious mind and the discipline to study, in order to discover anything. You have travelled and it is good for you. But do not assume that travelling necessa ...

• Anas, South Afr 7 years ago

Hahahaha Ghana paaaaa this?

• Lucky 7 years ago

You are a full, advice your mother and most of your tribe women because an akan woman can give birth to children more than 10 with different father's so why can't you say this.

• Yeboah 7 years ago

Those Manprusi should shut up!!!!!! So they want to say that it is OK for the stupid prostitute second lady called Samira has the right to insult the personality of President John Dramani Mahama who is from Bole and married ...

This is nonsense.why should he render apology?we all have our different cultures and traditions so what is the democracy we have got ourselves into?all I can see here is is a group of people want to make themselves significan ...

• Elohim 7 years ago

What's wrong with saying he love her? The manprugu boys should advice the second lady not to dress apuskeleke next time, knowing that she is a married woman and she/they don't want any one to say "I love you" to her. Because ...

• Bravo 7 years ago

Thanks Elohim, I also see nothing wrong with saying I love you.

• Samuel Agyapong 7 years ago

Yeah. I agree

• Samuel Agyapong 7 years ago

Thank you!!!

• bbbb 7 years ago

this jokes doesn't much married person.u lov somebody wife is not a joke does she look like his sugar mumy .what kind of democracy ar we in n how will u feel when someone says he madle in love with ur mom while ur father is s ...

• obi 7 years ago

u know pope skinny that is his home training so now he wants to bring it out and to him outside is dff from ur home if u may know ,so now u are going to meet ur meter

• mark builsa 7 years ago

foolish people ! is that your work ? get something doing and forget of this unnecessary rubbish

• Sika 7 years ago

This is total rubbish! Where were they when the samira called our x-prez Mahama a useless president? Who ask her to render apology?? Brainless pple. What they sow is what they will reap.

• Philips 7 years ago

Let face reality this guy pronouncement was not good but these people shouldn't take it serious bcos he was joking. Do we remember wen a black man told Obama to be careful nit to snatc his girl friend from him? Most tv statio ...

Then ask him to apologised finish

he wont appologise so do ur worst

• Flabby 7 years ago

y all these.samira knows very well that it was just a joke or some kind of joyousness over their victory and you guys are there wanting to make things more less complicated with your traditional matters.assuming it was a Lad ...

• God 7 years ago

pop skinny do love fuelani woman

• Nii Nokoyedzen 7 years ago

Pope hope you are fine? Please go and ask for forgiveness because your words you use did not go well. Respect people from royal house and I know you are from royal house. Please go and apologise, please respect us.

• tT 7 years ago

What did you mamprusi guys do when she was showering insults on the Gonja son Mahama. ...does both religion support that...stupid prostitute samira

• tT 7 years ago

What did you mamprusi guys do when she was showering insults on the Gonja son Mahama. ...does both religion support that...stupid prostitute samira ....There is nothing to apologise..what is good for the goose. ...

• Kwabena vilafranca Barcelona 7 years ago

It's stupid to say you love the whole ghana vice president wife. Lack of respect

• Osei Yaw 7 years ago

Nkwasiafuo he has to say that because Bawumua wife never dress like a Muslim wife to the swearing in so why won't he say that Pope Charly I chop your back

• Ghanabaa 7 years ago

See another Efoum Boy talking trash.... Give de Dog the Chance and it will lick ur mouth... Good 4 nothing useless Boy.... Satanic worshiper.... Go to ur useless village and get a Efoum bitch 4 urself... If we had all stayed ...

• harry 7 years ago

What is a wrong about loving someone..

This is not about loving somebody my friend.

• Lincoln Sambian 7 years ago

Man be careful of what u say we aa in the year of progress if u aa imprisoned charlie u wont get some of the money to spend sai so be very careful peace #3y3taa#

• Mikel 7 years ago

i beg to ask would dis girl nt marry? or she will marry an angel frm the heveans aaaba. massa is nt a man frm dis earth who will marry her nd is Pope Skiny nt a man. Are they nt the same people (the presidency) who tell us " ...

• angel@dunkwa 7 years ago

Pope skinny should respect the lady she is not small girl to be joke with he better apology for that statement made.

• bullet 7 years ago

Is a total taboo to say I love u to my Mrs.
    Not to the second lady of the land .
    Pope who.
    Do u think u can take such unhealthy training of urs to everywhere.
    Call ur elders in the family to render an unqualified apolog ...

• Agent 7 years ago

Naa who cause am.Samira exposed herself.She didn't dress like a Muslim.

• Aduna 7 years ago

If l were our Vice president, l would have dropped Samira long ago why because her name keeps coming into the news on the same issue. It's sad if you marry to a woman and such unpleasant things come up. Sorry l am deeply sorr ...

• K. Wisdom 7 years ago

This is not a joke you people need to respect Authority or women and saying such thing about someone's or vice president 's wife is very bad and they have every right to question this behavior. And it should be a lesso ...

• Assempa 7 years ago

So called Ghana celebrities are so stupid that any moron in Ghana calls him or herself a celebrity.

• Assempa 7 years ago

And the other Ghana celebrity exposed himself on stage. I wonder why anyone in Ghana would want to be called a celebrity.

• mussa- usa 7 years ago

Kwasea bi ba.Go and marry your mother.

• Martin Luther Appiah 7 years ago

Infact musicians and presenters like pope skinny are womanizers.Why should he say such an abominable words on a married woman of such a high pedegree.Is an insanity of his side they must deal with him well so that others who ...

• ghana man 7 years ago

Look the boy is fool and disrespectful for say he loves another man's wife. I hope he gets some slaps . Small money this kids get and they start fooling . Some body give him 1 slap for me

• Gzingo 7 years ago

Stupid comments with equally stupid reaction. Go to court if not happy with his comment. These jobless youths must know that Ghana is not a lawless country as they think.

• satan 7 years ago

allaw pope 2 do his proposal it free would

• yussif 7 years ago

Pope Skinny why? Is it because she has stopped using her veil (hijab)

• ishack 7 years ago

Buwumia and Samira are disgrace to we as Muslim.they go to church and dance. Worshipping more than one God.they are fools and their foolish chief fighting over akomfem

• Richard . 7 years ago

I think this is one of the common mistakes some people use make as far as speaking of English language is concerned and they end up putting themselves into trouble.
    It would have been appropriate for him to use a word or ...

• xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

black voodoo spiritualist black magic from o244908520 Indian money rituals protection position job looking contact the grand master black Ghanaian Indian in here for holidays to help

• Sir Dj 7 years ago

Use your tradition to deal with him not the Constitution of the country . Tradition keeper's

• DO NOT 7 years ago

JUST A COMPLEMENT NOTHGING SERIOUS . PLS LEAVE POPE SKINNY ALONE .

• IT WAS JUST A JOKE 7 years ago

YOU KNOW WHAT HE WAS "ASKING" FOR WAS NOT POSSIBLE. HE WAS JUST JOKING. DOES HE HAVE TO BE BEATEN FOR MAKING A JOKE? IN THE US SNL MAKES JOKES OF PRESIDENTS EVERYDAY. ARE THEY BEATEN OR PUNISHED FOR THAT?

• Pk amoah 7 years ago

Kai taboo on mamprusi land
    so what obey ur taboo rules over abi it x said if u go to Rome u gotta do wat romans do
    thank God skinny is no on ur land b4 saying it
    foolish case what of if pop to say in his town it is norma ...

• Mahama mohammed sani 7 years ago

Pop are u mad ?u think she is cheap as ur wife is ,

• dannet 7 years ago

what is wrong with these people.There is nothing wrong with saying you love somebody. come on my people.

• AMINATU 7 years ago

I think our former president is someone husband and he is a norterner like our second lady she told him he is what the chief tells her so they should forgive pope skinny we're all one people.

• AMINATU 7 years ago

Pls chief advice your youth to stop making trouble over this issue even our prophet Mohammed I think we usually said we love him but we don't him what about human being like we so if someone said he loves so ...