Foolish news.Okraku Mantey just wants to trend.Stupid litigation for attention.
Kwadaso 8 years ago
They don't even know what is good for them.How can you say you don't want a song you were part of creating to be associated with funeral, alcohol and other elements? He reminds me of Naace who kicked so hard at the singer of Onaapo song just because the kid had a little publicity.So what if you wrote the song?90%of Michael Jackson's songs were composed by others,a good portion of Bob Marley's songs were written by others and almost all of Beyoncé's songs are written by others but you don't see the writers at radio stations making noise.These guys are just small minded.
POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 8 years ago
Somebody writes, somebody arranges, somebody sings, somebody produces. Even during instrumentation, when somebody walks into the studio to add just 2 seconds of any idea to the songs, he or she owns that right. Guys like you don't learn. You just open your mouth and speak trash. Nacee came up with Onaapo and this Adjah guy copy's the song for NDC without he Nacee's permission and you wanted him to sit quiet? Better produce just one song and with the cost involved, you'll respect the position of Mark Mantey and Nacee.
Kwadaso 8 years ago
Yes there are producers, composers, arrangers, instrument players, singers graphic designers etc but could you name from the top of your head the name of the arrangers or graphic designer for the Michael Jackson's thriller album? Of course not.That is not to discount their contributions.Dee Aje the singer of the Onaapo song did not steal or copy the song but was invited to perform it by the coward Nacee who didn't want to risk his career by putting his face on a political campaign song.He only revealed himself as the composer after the song became wildly popular even to NPP supporters and the singer didn't receive any blowback.Now as much as the composer was important you can't dismiss the fact that it is the voice of this kid and his wonderful video charisma that brought this song to life.Anybody with money can be a producer but you can't buy a singing talent with all the money in the world.That is a fact not trash.
Kaakie 8 years ago
Mark shd better wise up.
KOFI YESU 8 years ago
Aboa funu,learn how to pick your victims...not every fight is worth it and sometimes you must walk away from some situations but you Okraku Mantey being a fool thinks you can win them all because you had gagged and bound these artists.The last time you said Lord kenya doesnt even own his music voice-you do and he had signed a paper for that...thank God kenya is a man of God now so you can keep that ....you had stolen and fucked them over and over that you now see yourself as a `tin-god of music production`...i pray to the almighty that you get testicular cancer just by coming on air to tackle Sarkodie ...i pray that all the money you have stolen from musicians be used in treating yourself so by your death,you will be penniless,there are loads of musicians in Ghana who still thinks you owe them but they dont have the capacity to challenge you...i hope you are not going to extort any money from Sarkodie for the tribute song to daasebere..if you do ...may an incurable disease hits your family to the third generation..you will never enjoy the money you have stolen from these artists in your old age..you will die young....i mean everything i have written here and if i can pour schnappe on it this forum i will.Okraku Mantey,you are like an armed robber stealing from the talents of these musicians-stop it.I just hope you are one of those high profile deaths to hit Ghana that Owusu Bempah prophesied about
clayborn 8 years ago
your name is Yes and you are here in oking curses and praying for incurable diseases on people? What the fcuk? h33333. aren't you suppose to heal the sick? anyway, you don't know these two people nor anything other than what the media house reports to become this ville. what a villager! If he thought Sarkodie has wrong him and wanted to pursue it in court, let a judge sort it out and decide. we all poke fun with these people calling themselves stars, who are desperate enough to plaster their life's before us. but take it easy Wai. do you honestly believe Jesus or your God, whichever may be will approve of your death wishes? my friend you have curse yourself. but then, you believe what a kokoase pastor that according to the media, orders some of his ashawoz from south Africa. no wonder your brain is this sick!
Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 8 years ago
Is this overlapping or what??Chain I laugh enter Sukura Zongo.What an attack!!!!!Lol
Robert 8 years ago
This is the same Okraku Manteh who was stealing from Daasebre Gwamena and so Dasebre had to move on very bitterly and was not in good terms with him(that's a known fact. This is the same Okraku Manteh who used to Manage legendary group Akyeame but was stealing their money and so Akyeame had to leave him(okyeame kwame said this himself in his song Hallelujah when he said they stared beefing Okraku Manteh and he used Lord Kenya to tackle them). This is the same Okraku Manteh who used and exploited Lord Kenya when he was so big as a musician in Ghana. Lord Kenya was in form but this greedy guy exploited him. This is the same Okraku Manteh who was sitting on Kumi Guitar's talent with his deceitful attitude and so Kumi Guitar had to leave him. This is the same guy who deceived Shatta Wale when he was Bandana, sold his music and told him his music wasn't selling and so kept the money This is the same Okraku Manteh who was a big music distributor and owned Slipp music but because of his selfish, greedy and money hungry attitude every musician departed from him and is now a mere programs manager at hits FM. He should ask himself what should he have done if it wasn't for Akwasi Twum, the owner of Hitz fm who employed him. He is part of the reason Ghana music was not making any improvements until the likes of Sarkodie, Shatta Wale, Stonebwoy,R2Bs and these new breed of artist who are pushing Ghana music hard came on the scene. Greediness leads to self destruction and that is exactly what has happened to Mark Okraku Manteh. Nothing will stop Sarkodie, Shatta Wale and all this artists who are focused from shining. God bless Ghana
odeshi 8 years ago
u a fool paa. Okraku mantey if u can beat Dem just join Dem. kwasia u extend de case n see
Tyrus 8 years ago
This Mark dude is stupid, they only sampled the vocals and the lyrics. In the interview, he said that he produced the beat and Daasebre and the backing singers provided the vocals. Sark didn't use ANY elements of the beat whatsoever, the sample included the female vocals. He does not own the rights to the female vocals. Therefore, I do not see why he should be suing them. They made a REMAKE, sampled VOCALS that does not belong to him, sampled lyrics that was provided by DAASEBRE which he said that he did not own. He is just doing it for attention. Don't give this goofy a dime, he doesn't deserve it. Slip Music might have been a god record label, now that this guy caused this nonsense, I don't like it. Stupid man.
Tyrus 8 years ago
“For all you know, I do not want my song to be associated with certain elements like funeral, alcohol and what have you," You don't own the song you idiot.
They don't even know what is good for them.How can you say you don't want a song you were part of creating to be associated with funeral, alcohol and other elements? He reminds me of Naace who kicked so hard at the singer of ...
Somebody writes, somebody arranges, somebody sings, somebody produces. Even during instrumentation, when somebody walks into the studio to add just 2 seconds of any idea to the songs, he or she owns that right. Guys like you ...
Yes there are producers, composers, arrangers, instrument players, singers graphic designers etc but could you name from the top of your head the name of the arrangers or graphic designer for the Michael Jackson's thriller a ...
Mark shd better wise up.
Aboa funu,learn how to pick your victims...not every fight is worth it and sometimes you must walk away from some situations but you Okraku Mantey being a fool thinks you can win them all because you had gagged and bound thes ...
your name is Yes and you are here in oking curses and praying for incurable diseases on people? What the fcuk? h33333. aren't you suppose to heal the sick? anyway, you don't know these two people nor anything other than what ...
This is the same Okraku Manteh who was stealing from Daasebre Gwamena and so Dasebre had to move on very bitterly and was not in good terms with him(that's a known fact. This is the same Okraku Manteh who used to Manage legen ...
This Mark dude is stupid, they only sampled the vocals and the lyrics. In the interview, he said that he produced the beat and Daasebre and the backing singers provided the vocals. Sark didn't use ANY elements of the beat wha ...