I will not honor any invitation to perform in Takoradi – Amy Newman

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Goodheart 8 years ago

Mama Amy, God has blessed and honoured you.
    Don't mind haters and pull her down syndrome in Your people. They exhibit this character every where.Go high Mama.

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

You are a very beautiful lady trust me, I play your song on YouTube almost everyday. don't mind those pull him down people because you answer to no one except God

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Amy Newman is also known as Naa Kaayie,her traditional name.No man is perfect and as a star she should rather find out why she is not much appreciated in the Sekondi-Takoradi metropolis.All the stars in the world suffer the s ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

that's some Ghanaians for you.evil minded people always looking for ways to tarnish the image of hardworking individuals.This is due to poverty mentality.Amy Newman please do you and pray for God to protect you from those evi ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

It's your choice, Dear Amy, if you choose not to honour any invitation to your hometown. I personally think this attitude is petty, so who cares. You're, after all, hurting only your self. For a so called gospel musician it's ...

• Military Man 8 years ago

She should think way back to what she might have done to merit that tag.

No one is perfect so if for any reason you screwed up before, this is the time to go back there and say "I am still around and getting on with my lif ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

she screwed up before? did yoy screw up with her.You are just stupid.Do you think it is everyone who is able to overlook the lies people accuse them of. I pray you experience worse so next time you will learn to be compassion ...

• Nature Florida 8 years ago

Yaa, please calm down, opinion is like a nose, everyone got one it's not necessary to be hard on the guy, thanks

• Uncle SAM 8 years ago

Compassion for what?....So you really believe that woman's bullshit story, huh?
    There's no smoke without fire.

How do you know if the so-called snobbish treatment she's complaining of is what motivated her to get better ...

• Jack 8 years ago

Who cares if she doesn't want to performe in Tadi. And who said gospel musicians are true christians.She can get lost.

• Ewuraci 8 years ago

Jack or whatever hell hole u came from.. show some damn respect... thank God u r the only Christian in this world. God punish ur big mouth

• Ewuraci 8 years ago

You don't need to be rude.. she was obviously misrepresented. I listened to the interview and that's not what she said.. show some respect... thank u

• rich 8 years ago

amy newman a slave isyour father or mother have that name?

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We wish you very best and more corrage to performing the work of God and its praise to the Gospel and very well done that you bee inn God bless you with work that you are doing and oman ghana.

• Korjour 8 years ago

You may be going through a very lonely moment but I would encourage you to lift up your eyes to the one who called you. Many are those who believe in your ministry than you are made to believe. Thank God your calling extends ...

• Zeus 8 years ago

You can go to hell you think singing gospel music makes you sanctimonious? Or you far better than Takoradi people, give us a fucking break.

• Roger 8 years ago

Somebody tell her to piss off

• Ewuraci 8 years ago

And see this fool too.. Roger! Tell ur mother and ur grandmother to piss off... think before u talk. Dancecopy

• Ewuraci 8 years ago

Massa Zeus.. u r very stupid with that silly comment u just made... God punish ur silly mouth for disrespecting a woman of God. give urself a fucken break and ask for forgiveness..

• Rev. Kyei-Baffour 8 years ago

Amy my dear Sister in Christ I and my wife admire you for your contribution to lift gospel music to this level. Almost all your various songs could be seen .We love you and always shall remember you in our prayers. Congratula ...

• Tony osei 8 years ago

Don't say that mama for it is said no prophet is welcomed in his own hometown, Jesus himself suffered same.

• jimmy 8 years ago

I love your music. I wish you change your decision quickly in order not to miss God's blessing. Jesus no servant is greater than his master.Jesus was once accused of operating with demons. If the world did it to Jesus it norm ...

• Akua 8 years ago

Please come again.She will never miss her missing.when Jesus was rejected by the Jews, His own people , He left them and became a blessing to the gentiles.Please read your bible well.An annointing you dont respect will never ...

I sympathize with her because I have lalso heard so much bad things about her which may not be true.

• D. k. Akom 8 years ago

Like ur music and ur style, Quit loving Gospel music when you left the scene

• Abraham Assabill 8 years ago

Amy please listen to God voice OK he will make a way for you

• Mama Ellen UK 8 years ago

Oh sweetheart Amy just pray ask for God's directions Jesus our Lord suffer the same l love you my darling stay bless

• Akua 8 years ago

I have also heard very bad things about her when i lived in Accra some years ago from a friend who used to live in Takoradi.I never took the allegation serious because I know how Ghanaians have a habit of tarnishing the image ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Sekondi-Takoradi is a small area where most people who grew up there tend to know everyone. With this said, if you are snubish, they will also snub you. I do not know anything about this lady and the fuss about her origin and ...

• Akua 8 years ago

it will help her a lot. she didn't say anything wrong. i don't see anything wrong with her voicing out the misconceptions of the Takoradi people of her.what do you mean by snub? should she go out and play ampe with the people ...

• Nature Florida 8 years ago

Sometimes people open their mouths and whatever comes out, they put it here, can people show some manners and act with some sense of maturity!

• kwesi koomson 8 years ago

Congratulations on your life work Amy. I know who you are as I grew up around you and your songs. Don't let what people say direct you.Listen to the Big Guy upstairs.

• Kobby 8 years ago

Mama,do you want to please God, pastors or the indigenous people?
    Please,if you look up to people,you cannot do good to any human being. Look up to God.Your statement means that you're evangelism which shouldnt be the case.