You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 12 25Article 496921

Vim Lady blasts organizers of JIGWE Awards for Rashida Black Beauty's award

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Aboagye 7 years ago

As much as believe in certain aspect of her point, I don't agree with her attacking the poor girl. First of all she didn't ask Ghanaians to make her popular and comparing her to the University girl who has won awards, that's ...

• Swanlake Lady 7 years ago

From what I've read, she didn't attack the young lady! She's admonishing the organizers not to encourage or reward such behaviors by celebrating them. What positive outcome about her video? CURSING and CUSSING her ex-boyfr ...

• Baba tunde 7 years ago

Educated illiterate what part of the word viral don't you understand??? The award wasn't meant for academia so before u start throwing tantrums go f yourself or stfu

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

evil ppl are keen on destroying de youth by promoting immorality thru social media but it will not work!

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

Go tell that to Air Jordan or Beyonce.

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

This is Concert party award....is the lol of awards

• Foster washington 7 years ago

Vim,don't be jealous of this poor girl ooo.shame

• kushman 7 years ago

Vim lady thank u Malafaka u just made Rashida a bigger star.

• Naa 7 years ago

You're right Aboagye, it seems some people dont understand that the award is viral video and not content. I'm also sure they'll advise the little girl. The girl also got an investment package which will help her future.

• Alberto 7 years ago

I don't why this loud mouth is jealous of this stupid awards created for humor. Who is more profane than this vim lady.

• Ama 7 years ago

She is not jealous but she wants Ghanaians to do the right thing.a girl of his age instead of going to school, chasing men for broken heart.This video went viral cos we lost your values.

• Alberto 7 years ago

You and who lost our values. Do we know what you did when you were 14 and 16. We always quick to judge others. This awards is not serious so you should stop sweating over it. No one is perfect. That's afia Pokuaa's news on Ad ...

• Baba tunde 7 years ago

AMA before you comment on the platform I will advice you to learn how to properly construct a good sentence

• Todas 7 years ago

The word is advise not advice, Mr English Tunde.

• ghanian 7 years ago

your name spells it all?no wonder they insults northners kwasia man,dog

• Nii 7 years ago

Look who is talking.... Hmmmmmm ...Ama !!!u of all people

• Ngi 7 years ago

What is the right thing in this part of ghana? Leave the poor girl alone and go for your degree.

• sbc 7 years ago

Although I think the attention being given to that useless rashida is pathetic people like vim lady on the other hand are those who through their media platforms promote all sort of vanity like joy daddy bitters, khumkum bagy ...

• Nick blesss 7 years ago

That's not what she is talking about here and I dnt think insulting will help here. The truth hurt!! Re-read the article and you will really understand it well. Please read it again cos such issues needs to be addressed and i ...

• Aldrin 7 years ago

Totally agree. Their station is the worse, what has she done about all the useless India telenovelas which is un-Ghanaian.

• Maame 7 years ago

Well to me what this lady said is 100% true cos all the young men and women are trying hard to make themselves popular cos they now don't find sense in education cos after all the big school fees we pay to make ourselves bett ...

• Marvin 7 years ago

I think it's high time this vim lady woman is asked to shut up. who is more profane than you. You who can sit on air to hail insults on leaders of the state you come here to speak on morality. Gerrout.

• Justice 7 years ago

I agree with you vim lady. Ghana is now becoming a useless country where we support every disgraceful act.

• Nick blesss 7 years ago

Why are u attacking Vim lady? I guess most of you writing your comments r youth. Am a youth as well. I have been reading your comments and am really ashamed. I dnt know why you doing that. Vim lady's article was not an atta ...

• Baba tunde 7 years ago

Gedad go urinate and sleep

• Richard USA 7 years ago

NEED

• Akos 7 years ago

I agree with u Vim lady...Being a star in Ghana has been so cheap. What's the sense in Rashida's video for her to get an award. Hahaha shame on Ghana

• Ben 7 years ago

Maybe not, because this young lady was unknown until she was recognized by her viral video. I can tell you she in the same category as Moesha, whose only talent is her butt and see thru dresses.

• Joshua K 7 years ago

vim Lady, you are 100% on the point.

hit the nail again !!!!

• k. b.frimpong 7 years ago

she is now talking about values?She once insulted me for no provocations! There was an issue for discussion and l was so surprise to get more info about the whole issue a rape case and she stared giving it to me!l did not re ...

• THOMAS FRIMPONG 7 years ago

Please leave Rashida alone,There are many ways to make it in life. it doesn't only have to be through university, beauty, personality,and ability to entertain others are all parts of them.

• Anokwale 7 years ago

Education is important but everyone has a different route to success. You might do well academically but the way the world is now you have to use the internet to promote yourself. Everyone has a different style. I cannot crit ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Go black beauty, God has already left her up, go kill yourselves.

• nana kwame 7 years ago

In Africa we are always thinking about culture and religion so we cannot progress

• obi 7 years ago

vim lady is not normal she should go 4 checkup ,what d girl did to the boy i wish all young girls could ve such a heart

• ... 7 years ago

She can do whatever she wants, VIM lady support your fellow Bono Girl, she Won the award and money to further her education.
    Also she's going on a tour to educate her peers on early sex and bleaching. Since KUSHMAN said she ...

• Johnny 7 years ago

Shut your ass up,

• no nonsense 7 years ago

Who the hell is vim lady? Apuutooo, with her bugaga radio presentation she thinks she is a star. Vim lady or whatever swallow up your hate.

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

I feel sick that this poor girl is getting award for what she did out of ignorance and poor parenting. Any reasonable person who listen to what the girl put out there would be ashamed if the were your daughter. How many of us ...

• Augustus Yeboah 7 years ago

When was Afia pokuaa the nomination came in for the first place?
    Or is it because it didn't go to no body but rather that poor girl? You should have state all this facts before awarding it.
    Besides you are here talking abo ...

• chris okaijah 7 years ago

I am ashamed to be a Ghanaian.. What is this beautiful world turning into? We lost our culture totally... Huh... Because of her stupid video with a illiteracy words ,now Ghanaians applauding her ... I am ashamed!!! Oh My mo ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

A lady should be a well dress and nice of her beauty and it is very good again in the beautiful dress of the Traditional dress of her and well siad of Madam Afia,God bless you and oman ghana.

I am so surprised how people who are expected to know better argue out of contest. gosh...I can't think far. what is Jigwe awards? when they awarded celebrity "6 pack" to Obuor and all..can't we think...it's just for fun duh! ...

• ScHoly 7 years ago

It seems your major problem is the publicity being given to Rashida via her award and Lord Paper Lady's invitation to movie premier. You are getting it wrong when you compare these people to Ama because you need to ask yourse ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

IN FACT I SAW THE VIDEO AND LISTENED TO THE REMARKS MADE BY THAT MALAFAKA LADY. SO VIM LADY HAS A GOOD CASE. THE ORGANISERS SHOULD LOOK FOR MORE POSITIVE ISSUES THAN TO REWARD SUCH FILTHY AND INDECENT BEHAVIOUR AS SEEN ON THE ...

• Kwame, Chicago 7 years ago

Vim lady you are wrong this time. You also have a big mouth that's why people like you. Not cos of your beauty or personality . You are simply wrong

• Kwame, Chicago 7 years ago

You are simply wrong vim.

• Aldrin 7 years ago

I just had to comment. Look who is talking about embracing foreigne culture,when the people you work for show India programmes dubbed in twi. Really like Vim Lady but let's call a spade a spade. She is not seriouse. She shoul ...

• Manza 7 years ago

I totally agree with you vim lady. de sad part of it is dat she hasn't regret doing dat bcos it has made her famous nw n I feel sorry for her

• Kobi 7 years ago

That's my big sister, continue the good works. I live in the UK and to some extent you can expect lifestyle such as the ones being criticised but in Ghana some of our traditions gives us value and we should protect it. For th ...

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Google: The Viral Trending (The Richest African Prince)

• E. Amoako 7 years ago

Fuck you go fuck your mom who do you think you are.

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

Vim lady please your smelling vagina. When I fucked you il the scent was intolerable. Thus why I don't pick your calls anymore

Award is created for humor not cultural values

• Twum Accra 7 years ago

This ugly village girl that called herself vim lady can talked nonsense. Who did she think she is,or becuase she is on that useless radio? This adom fm i don't see any serious or reasonable person for there, just listen t ...

• Sofia 7 years ago

Have never liked Afia Pokua,she thinks she is eloquent and talks anyhow.

• KAD 7 years ago

A lovely little girl was holding two apples with both hands.

Her mum came in and softly asked her little daughter with a smile; my sweetie, could you give your mum one of your two apples?

The girl looked up at her mum f ...

• Alex 7 years ago

All of us can not be Doctors and Lawyers, Rashida ican use this medium to become something else either than a Doctor.

After all we need some humour in our daily lifes.

• Ell 7 years ago

in life we start from lower class before you will go high.Rashida nerver loss hope God is alive.

• Mr wu 7 years ago

Afia Pokua you are so pathetic did your mum or grandmother ever vacation in America before if you want to be morally right then don't come to America for your vacation rather go to your home village ok.

• ... 7 years ago

LEAVE OUR BLACK BEAUTY ALONE, MALAFAKA QUEEN IS TRENDING NOW

• MR. ACTUARY 7 years ago

why have you singled out Rashida Black Beauty's award. I guess you are jealous of her quick rise to fame. What happened to Rashida is an embodiment of favor. When favor is at work, natural order is broken. The medical student ...

Enviousness will kill Ghanaians. What is your problem. Is it because she is now popular than you? Go and burn sea

• Abongo( germany) 7 years ago

Aboagye in what sense had the writer attached that Rashida girl?The writer's opinion was just simple nd she is dam right.I don't need to explain but it's all there just do urself gud to read it clear once again.

• Kakaaku 7 years ago

Apuu, jealousy will kill you. Rashida will soon be better than you.Fond of talking bullshit and insulting people.
    Rashida is "MALAFAKA" but you are "mother fucka".

• Kakaaku 7 years ago

Rashida is "MALAFAKA" but
    Afua Pokua is "mother fucka".

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Google: The Richest African Prince (The Viral Trending)

• josh_aubin 7 years ago

Hmmm...
    We cannot but accept the way things are now. Social media has given the platform for info to travel very fast. Am sure in some yrs to come mad people walking in the streets would be given awards for been naked. Rashi ...

Vim Lady thank you

• NANA PEE 7 years ago

JIGWE ORGANIZERS ARE THE BEST.NO DISCRIMINATION RICH OR POOR.THESE ARE THE TYPE OF ORGANIZERS WE NEED IN GNA NO BRIBE COLLECTERS.VIM LADY YOU ARE SLANDER.

• PK 7 years ago

vim lady, whats ur problem? comparing this poor girl to lord papers nude video. did this girl do a nude video or she's just telling her ex her piece of mind. so why do you have to compare here viral video with lord paper. thi ...

• Darector 7 years ago

Its better you stops all this nonsense talks ..

• Gbagbo 7 years ago

Ghanafo) ne gyimii paa. I dnt no y ppl are defending this award. Continue to live in stupidity

Hahahaha, this loud mouth too? Your gutter journalism unfortunately got u where you are now. You hv the nerves to critize others.

• MISS GOLD BY PROFESSION 7 years ago

HEJ, MADAM VIM LADY, I SIDE WITH YOU WELL,WELL, THIS GIRL COULDNT EXPRESS HER SELF WITH JUST A SIMPLE ENGLISH, WHERE IS HER FUTURE???????? WHERE DO WE GHANAIANS GO WITH TWI ???????? MY DEAR (VIM LADY) GHANAIAN ARE NOT SEEING ...

• Kakashi 7 years ago

The medical student already got award, what more does she want? JIGWE has its purpose (mainly for humor) ... It's like asking Ghana Music Awards (VGMA) to start recognizing doctors and engineers(just doesn't make sense)

• Brainy Guy 7 years ago

No challenge to your assertions.

• Mark Agyemang Duah. 7 years ago

I agree with you vim lady. I was very sad when I saw such thing. Those organizers don't know God because if they do, they wouldn't have done such abominable thing I pity them. Romans 1:32 says (who knowing the judgement of Go ...

• mary 7 years ago

every day award small time they will start giving naked ladies award

• Jealous Anaa 7 years ago

You just don't know what to say Vim or VAMPIRE lady.
    Jealousy go shame.....AHOYAAAAA,,Skinpain Pain pain pain
    YOU R SO SO SO SO JEALOUS
    when God gives you its not just 4 your stomach.MALAFAKA

• Willcat40 7 years ago

Vim lady u are a loose. Mala......it seems like u don't understand this award? Go fuck yourself I love Rashida Black Beauty videos......

• obeng m. 7 years ago

Say it again.you are too much advice them.l like your passion.
    Now l understand why your name is vim lady

• safari 7 years ago

what's ur take,is it because it didn't go ur way?skine pain paa nie

• Paul 7 years ago

I don't know the lady in question, never watched her video nor interested in any thing she does. In as much as I agree that we should promote decency and eschew profanity in all forms I think Vim Lady is the worst culprit reg ...

• Kofi Asante 7 years ago

Well said Lady. I'm ashamed to hear that nasty words. My 5 yr. Old daughter asked why this girl using only F* words.
    Shame onto organisers

• Goma 7 years ago

Our tradition, Culture,both Religions,do not support this,I think Afia is right cus we all must leave legacies for our children to inherit, I mean good legacies.

• K K 7 years ago

Afia,thanks a lot.i know many with shallow minds who see women as objects of entertainment,would disagree with your point.

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Media mogul my arse. Only in Ghana.

Why are you lenient to use the right words. What they did was TOTAL STUPIDITY nd IGNORAMOUS. The sponsors of this show can only be agents of the devil who have been assigned in destroying Ghana at every opportunity. They shou ...

• Tette Koffi 7 years ago

This piece is from a great mind. Vim Lady, Ghana needs ladies like you to be our wives and children's mothers. thank you for pointing out these avenues for cheap fame.

• Killer 7 years ago

Afua pokua wo maame etwe,vim Lady wo etwe kankan foolish bitch Stinky pussy go to hell with captain smart and all the stupid adom FM workers

• Kwaku gee 7 years ago

Leave Rashida beauty the fuck alone she spoke her mind and she became famous Kim Kardashian fucked Ray Jay and it went viral that's how Kim became famous if you want to be a super star open your pussy wide open with your fac ...

• edges 7 years ago

aboagye,i fynk you need english lessons....lol

• mia 7 years ago

kim. has alway s been famous way before she even meet RJ the one on the sex tape. Her father is Rob Cardasion. which is rip. but a famous lawer. so thats not true. so sorry p]p

• mia 7 years ago

as well being a nurse yur helping people. The lord will reward yu.