You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 11 26Article 490150

Ghana wins the 'Jollof war'

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Mr K 7 years ago

Is there anybody that can define JOLLOF ? Please do if you can.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

"JOLLOF" IS AN ALL-MIXED EATRY MINUS NPP-KAPWEPWE

• Shark 7 years ago

Chei, jolloj competition too NPP come inside? Crazy people dey this world oooo!!!!!

• Neequaye 7 years ago

They originated jollof/wollof rice. However Ghana jollof is far better than nigerian jollof. Nigerian jollof looks like uncooked rice mixed with ketchup and water. Guinea and Senegal jollof are better than ghana jollof but ni ...

• Mr. ROMANO 7 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING BETTER NIGERIANS CAN DO THAN GHANAIANS EXCEPT 419 AND RITUALS.

• CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

THERES FRAUD IN EVERYTHING THEY DO. NIGERIAN JOLLOF IS LIKE GRAVELS. HARD NUTS BASICALLY

• ROMANO HIV Kortibirtor CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

Infact there's no ritual killing and 419 in ghana. Come to think of it actually,

If a Ghanians cook jollof they will put poison inside it to kill people just like a brong woman did by grinding bottle glass and put it insi ...

• ROMANO HIV Kortibirtor CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

Infact there's no ritual killing and 419 in ghana. Come to think of it actually,no sakawa or sikaduro.

Even nowadays juju men advertise all over for you to see. Lol.

If a Ghanians cook jollof they will put poison insi ...

• ROMANO HIV Kortibortor CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

I'm sure ROMANO CONTEMNOR knows a lot about ritual killing

• Shark 7 years ago

Why wasn't tnat killer hotel closed down for its electrical wiring to be checked? I smell murder!!!!!

• sangbasangba 7 years ago

but Mahama why?

• Owusu baffour 7 years ago

INVENT SOMETHING BIG AFRICANS, INSTEAD OF FOOD.

• Alajoy 7 years ago

please are you talking about what happen in the video or fact,oh Ghana

• Dj smart 7 years ago

Ghana is the most stupid country in Africa always compete with Nigeria, one thing is that everybody must be proud of dear thing, have u go to Nigeria and hear what they ar also saying about Ghana jollof?? abeg stop This nonse ...

• Obaapa, New York 7 years ago

Sometimes I think we Ghanaians will like to be Nigerians. I for once like their attitude to most things they do. my Nigerians friends laugh at us all the time when I show them what is here. I'm ashamed of too many insults fro ...

• Kayj 7 years ago

Go, if you like , don't return.

• Ea 7 years ago

People like you have no space here. I will be surprised if you are a Nigerian. Ghanaians tend to compare themselves with Nigerians cos they treat them as senor brothers. If you have been to school check your map. We won't ca ...

• Shingles UK 7 years ago

Whilst serious countries thinking and moving in the right direction, Ghana and Nigeria are contemplating on who cooks best.....!!!!! No wonder Africa remains the poorest continent on earth.

• Kotey 7 years ago

These two countries compete and brag about who invented potato fries

• OZA 7 years ago

You are right. Ghanaians and Nigerians have this love-hate relationship that I cannot understand. Why these two countries? They are not even neighbors. Sometimes they pretend to be best friends, but they also compete fiercely ...

• Mrs A 7 years ago

Jollof mean wollof from Gambia and senegal and by the way there Jollof rice is far better and tastier than both Nigeria and Ghana Jollof rice....so stop the noise lol

• Lady Gaga 7 years ago

Why shud 9ga people even dare 2 compet wid us???!!!!! #GHANA always WINS!!!!!!

• 3dem 7 years ago

This is all light hearted and fun and I love it. Who will Ghana pick on if not Nigeria and who else will Nigeria pick on innit Ghana.
    Of course Ghana jollof na helele!!!

• Princess Abah Nigeria 7 years ago

Nigeria Jollof rice is better because it is not too red and there is pepper in it

• Richard O Fordjoour 7 years ago

I love this debate , It has taking us long time to know who is the best in cooking jollof rice between Gh & Naija .
    Although Jollof rice was brought up from Senegal and Gambia call it "Jeimujeno" and they cook it in a diffe ...

• talk some 7 years ago

This made my day. You can't be upset about this debate ever. I laughed aaah, the cast are funny but the girl in the green dress, erm is she really Ghanaian? She looks black aaah she turn pretty purple. Nice debate.

• Jay 7 years ago

Donald trump was right when he describe africans as lazy,eaters,like love-making,thuggery and import eveything including common much sticks. What value has this contest?

• Nana Kwame Rod 7 years ago

Senegal and Guinnea are the best in preparing jollof so keep mute Ghanaians cuz u are no match for them.

• Viola Brooks 7 years ago

Wait a minute.... Why are you guys wasting your time on a debate between Nigeria and Ghana for the one who cooks the best jollof. Let's take a look at Liberian's own way of cooking jollof it's the best. You don't need to comp ...