You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 11 24Article 489474

Government doesn’t respect entertainers – Yvonne Nelson

Read Comments Comments (70)

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

You and the likes of Agya Koo,kwabena kwabena, lumba, dada kd don't respect the government. How can agya koo sell movies outside Ghana? Or kyeiwaa part 1 & 2 be sold in any african country.

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

She's at it again.

• Afia 7 years ago

Lol

• keyx Journalism 7 years ago

There is no sense in what you are saying...you are trying to match this to politics ...be serious and open your eyes what she is saying is true..have you ever heard our government taking measures for the entertainment industr ...

• NII GA 7 years ago

IT IS WRONG FOR OVER RELIANCE FOR GOVERNMENT ON EVERYTHING

ALWAYS EXPECTING AND EXPECTING! THESE ENTERTAINERS DON'T EVEN RESPECT THEMSELVES.
    ANYWAY, THEIR MOVIE INDUSTRY WAS ALL OVER THE PLACE DUE TO DRUG MONEY. THEY KNOW IT AND WE KNOW IT.
    NOW THE DRUG BUSINESS IS CURTAILED AND TH ...

• larry 7 years ago

Why do u want gov to respect only entertainer or what?Are you better than teachers nurses and the rest.Kwasia

• Tiefe Ebonn Kunnn 7 years ago

Typical. Have you once in your pride taught NDC government is a government in Ghana?. Some one is asking how can kyeiwaa part1,2,3,4 sell in other parts of the world?. Who will really click on it to watch it from any media?. ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

The likes of you are the reasons why Ghana is retrogressing. My wife is an Australian but has Lilwin as her favourite actor in Ghana. It's not about the language barrier anymore. Think wide,think beyond your small village wit ...

• POQ,, 7 years ago

WHU GIVE A FAAK ABOUT YOUR AUSTRALIAN FAT WHORE BITCH YOU CALL YOUR WIFE.

• Mercy 7 years ago

Hey Mr POQ learn how to talk you re speaking about sam1 wife and mother here.Ve u been to Australia b4 to call sam1 a bitch u are not civilised koraa.

• Afia 7 years ago

Shame on you POQ,,

• Elias 7 years ago

You're right but can you tone down the insults,please. Thank you

• keyx Journalism 7 years ago

I like that ...the truth remains the truth

• the debt of Nana is bigger than the 7 years ago

Foolish girl like you, go Fuck your self. Useless girl

• Johnson 7 years ago

JM loves all Ghanaians. The roads, schools and interchange and hospitals is for all Ghanaians including entertainers. You want him to invite only you? We are all Ghanaians oo. Shame of you selfish girl. I am disappointed in y ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Yvonne,when the likes of you only dress to show your bikinis and breast calling it stupid fashion whom do u want to waste the tax payers money on? You guys should stop this and come together to do something meaningful for onc ...

• CandidlyHill 7 years ago

Government doesn't build theatres in developed countries- Civilians, entrpreneurs, do. If you think there's a need for more theatres, then put your money where your mouth is and start building. This is one of the main reaso ...

• donpierro 7 years ago

Many people on this platform dont understand Ghana showbiz..Our actors and actresses are fucking broke..how much do they earn from the movies they produce,the little money they get they use it to buy flashy things so how do ...

• pearl 7 years ago

they are broke cos they don't project our Africa values in their movies. simple a monkey trying too hard to make it in a camel's world. can you a ghanian project the cultural values of an American better than they them selves ...

• Haruna 7 years ago

Fool,have u ever respect the government before?stupid girl

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY JUST IN FEW DAYS
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatig ...

• A.M.A 7 years ago

So this lady can never learn to shut up and look for a man to marry. Is entertainment the only job in the world? If is not good for you get out.... When people like you insult government or the president am the least bothered ...

• Kofi Dei 7 years ago

Entertainers must take their Associtions very serious, expecially, the Film Guild.I was at the Accra Film festival 1997 as a translator/interpreter and at the workshops the local filmmakers were no where to be found with the ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Selfish girl it all about you what are you doing for the poor people or the country as a whole you just want to take and don't give anything in return if you don't have anything to say keep quiet

• A B fuseini 7 years ago

hmmmmmmm , President J M

• Sam 7 years ago

What has entertainment got to do with government you so stupid selfish human being Yvonne you give nothing back in society others do all you give is your bleaching skin

• Olakunle@BK 7 years ago

Don't they have representatives in government?. This my sister is something else.. l think she easily forgotten the chaotic in Brazil where money has been spent on them without any result. She must concentrate on bigger platf ...

• Twum 7 years ago

This is my girl. You are still so beautiful.

• Godfred 7 years ago

Rubbish,What has the entertaining industry done for Ghana? are we going to eat entertainment in Ghana?Give us a break.

• jay *v 7 years ago

Adey fiil u ma niggar

• AMOFA YEBOAH 7 years ago

YVONNE NELSON AN ASS HOLE LIKE THAT, WHAT RESPECT DO YOU NEED? DO YOU. EVEN RESPECT YOUR MUM AND DAD? WHOM DO YOU ENTERTAIN,IS IT NOT ONLY YOUR POCKET YOU ENTERTAIN? NAKED YOURSELF AT THE STAGE FOR PEOPLE TO SEE ...

Yvonne I really like your calmness and the way you do things. Keep it up and stand for women's right.

• yaa 7 years ago

oh yes entertainers dont respect government. didnt you demonstrate against the government?

pls shut up yvonne.

• pearl 7 years ago

who is talking about respect here? what meaningful thing have you done for Ghana to deserve gov't's respect. that you walk about naked in movies makes you better than the rest of us right? even mother Theresa never demanded r ...

• Father 7 years ago

Yvonne if you respect your leader of the land, likewise you will be accepted by your leaders.

• Mokasa 7 years ago

Father, thank u. well said it all. Senselss arrogant yvonne nelson

• MOJA 7 years ago

Ghanaians want the government to do everything for them. how about the people investing in theaters and concert halls and stadiums etc like in other countries to boost the music/movie or entertainment industry.
    those big sho ...

• Say no to old age for president 7 years ago

I was expecting them to say education but they called this concert party movies funny fools join Agya Koo to host the well educated fool NPP to joke around about pressure rather Thank issues concerning the country look at the ...

• Gazola 7 years ago

so ur wish is for them to fuck u they don't see u as a lady fool after he fucked u and left u

• Karim 7 years ago

Everything you blame government and you what effort are you also doing about where your resources come from?. This Yvonne what are you demand from govt?.

• Mansa 7 years ago

Do you think Hollywood depends on USA government to thrive? Let's see creativity and see if people will not patronize your work

You cannot find any work in your industry and you want the government to do what? Get out of h ...

• Iraq 7 years ago

What you are doing that you need Govt, you people should find some work and do, we need people like you to go and farm and you here talking about Government, go village and farm,we need more food

• BraveHeart Nii 7 years ago

Its never true that government doesn't respect the entertainment industry. Its because some of you have been too PARTISAN. Its your right to belong to any political,but to denigrate the government and want the same government ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Tsifokor Joshua 7 years ago

look @ dis stupid ashawo too. go search new customers in ur ashawo field not politics for foolish nana .

• Preacher Ebenezer 0246 228145. 7 years ago

oh Jesus Christ, why all these? Why...?!! Ghana. Ms Yvonne Don't worry about such insults, God has forgiven them. I call the spirit of God upon your life this day wherever you are. And you that character shall for you and you ...

• Preacher Ebenezer 0246 228145. 7 years ago

You people should be careful of your reactions on comments. Why are you making Mr Dramani and Nana Addo as your God? You people lack wisdom from above. You dont know what you are creating for yourselves. Devils who dont want ...

• ZOOLOGY 7 years ago

IT IS BETTER U RESPECT UR SELF AND BEHAVIOR RESPONSIBLY TAN WANTING GOVERNMENT TO RESPECT U. BY THE WAY WHO ARE U?

• Mokasa 7 years ago

Oooh so y. nelson is now calling on respect from de same gov. u n som of ur collegues insulted a while ago sayin all sort of rubbish to a whole president of de state during ur so call vigil. Why dont u call on those who pushe ...

• A A Kasuli 7 years ago

Yes cos of your type in the industry

• Kodjo 7 years ago

It is true, that you r pussy

• Chris 7 years ago

Yvonne Nelson should shut up with her lies,always she has something to say about this current government. Musian get employed by politician when it's time for election and they paid them huge money...

• Prof nby 7 years ago

Gov't will never respect pornographic movie in Gh , Stupid asssss

• Michael 7 years ago

Don't worry nana will do it
    It's part of our plans ohk

• Alberta Attuquayefio 7 years ago

I like you

• jay *v 7 years ago

U tink u are from de buh behaving lyk a fool from de bush . go f**k yaself.
    No manner in ya speech
    Insulting lyk a bitch

• pastor NhyirAngel 7 years ago

U are the best out of the best stay cool and fucuse

• kojo donkor 7 years ago

IT'S MY FIRST TIME COMMENTING AND I MUST SAY, GHANAIAN MINDS HAVE A LOOONG WAY TO GO WHEN IT COMES TO WHAT GOES INTO DEVELOPING OR DEVELOPED NATIONS IF THESE ARE THE UNBELIEVABLE RESPONSES ON OUR NATIONS MEDIA IN RESPONSE TO ...

• Ohemaa Ofosua 7 years ago

People like insulting too much n nobody should shift the goal posts. Pls leave Yvonne alone do u pple have a girl like her b4? STOP the insult skin pain people

• newton 7 years ago

Yvonne, you should by now know that these unwitting and teleguided statements and actions of yours are damaging your already eroding public image and esteem. I do not want to believe that you are not wise enough to realise th ...

• jojo 7 years ago

Dis is full of nonsense.....did she mention a party or a candidate??.....aboard!!!!

• Obaapa 7 years ago

It seems that u people are getting it all wrong how can the government support only footballers but u kw footballers are not the only people selling Gh but the movie industries are also selling Gh better than the footballers

• edward asante 7 years ago

Is true paaaa

• Israel 7 years ago

In fact we still have a long way to go, no wonder, that some of us are still crying for peace. This lady did not insult the President, but just look at what some of you are saying. Remember NDC will not remain in government f ...

• WISEBORN 7 years ago

A word from the Wise is Enough

• jenny 7 years ago

I strongly support Ivonne cos she is telling d truth

• Felix m.A 7 years ago

How

• Felix m.A 7 years ago

How do you want the government to respect entertainers

• kdf. 7 years ago

Stupid girl, did ur npp govt build any theatre or cinemas in the 8yrs of their reign, both the national theatre and the international conference center were built by the govt. u hate so much.