Probably that assertion may be true in you Imo State Igbo land but certainly not in Lagos Yoruba land. The lifestyle in Yoruba land is desimilar to what pertains in Igbo land do pls. clearify your statement of Shatta Wale being popular in Nigeria cos. not even the so called popular musicians in Nigeria enjoys entire Nigerian coverage popularity. You don't come from your remote enclave of Imo State regions and make an uninformed general statements as though you speak for the entertainment industry in Nigeria. If Shatta Wale is big, Yes; he is big in Ghana but certainly not in Nigeria because when you ask an average Nigerian whether they've heared the name Shatta Wale's name before; the answer you get immediately is when did the Nigerian/American rapper 'Wale' add 'Shatta' to his name.
Kay 9 years ago
Take it easy, Mannuel. I get your point though.
Haruna 9 years ago
Shatta wale all the way ...
London boy 9 years ago
What sort of journalism is this? You and who doubt Shatta wale? Ah why so much hatred for this guy trying to make his money to feed his family? Some Ghanaians are so pull him down even the Nigerian artist knows better than you...Fool!!
Sugar Boy 9 years ago
Am not surprised because Vybz Kartel himself has endorsed shatta wale
CHIDINMA 9 years ago
If Cartel has endorsed Shatta, he would have collabo with him. When have u seen Shatta on international stage before with foreign artists???? Just publicity..
Pro. Jane Sacko 9 years ago
So this journalist is telling us what? Who doesn't knw Shatta wale is the biggest now in Ghana and Africa? Toooo much hatred for this God anointed one.
Dj smart 9 years ago
Hahahahahahahahahahaha can't stop laughing oo, de guy dy lie cus i be naija nigga
CHIDINMA 9 years ago
When foreign artist want support in a different land, they say what the masses want to hear. If really Shatta is big here in Nigeria,the big artists in Naija will have been collaborating with him in all corners. Tell me which radio station or tv in Naija has been playing Shatta????? na lie
OluMAN 9 years ago
Shatta who?????
T-bond 9 years ago
de down fall of a man is de end of his lyf,shatter all de way
Abah-Fada 9 years ago
Hahahahahaha I can't stop laughing at this article, pls for you readers don't believe this crap here. Shatta Wale is not known here in Naija, nobody listen to his music cos it doesn't play in our airwave. Rather, in Naija we listen to R2B, Sakodie and Stone Bwoy because they all got featured by our artist. As for Shatta Wale nobody knows him in Naija.
Wise man 9 years ago
Cos of hatred u are denying ur nationality to say all dis rubbish... its hurts u guys dat Shatta Wale is reigning... buh u can't do anyfin abt it cos God is making him grow bigger and better... SMCOP
sammy 9 years ago
Lolzzzz...can't stop laughing...which nigeria is dat??..I be real naija guy but I never ever hear of any shatta wale..he might be popular in ghana but he is not known at all in naija..even nigerian artistes who r popular in other country are not even known in naija talk less of one unknown somewhere called shatta...lol
London boy 9 years ago
Shatta wale is all about the money massa music is business he does not need to be known in Naija!!! Let us learn ah this guy is the only Ghanaian dancehall artist who is releasing songs in Jamaica which is the capital of dancehall...he has been featured by Gaza nation and one of the best MC's alkaline who is on fire,what does he need Naija popularity for? His genre is dancehall and he's known in Jamaica than any other Ghanaian dancehall artist !!!
KHADERAH 9 years ago
And what is the significant of Jamaica as a country in the world if not for the smoking of marijuana and raeguae music. What does Jamaica contribute to the world history apart from being a holding island for slave traders for dehumanised slavery practiced by American slave traders. The raeguae music itself was developed out of self pitty by Black slaves on American sugarcane plantations and got caught up by black sympathysers around the world. The history of black amancipations by Ghana led by Dr. Nkrumah and other African countries are more signicant than the reaguae music has brought to the world. So If someone like Shatta Wale is being touted to be accepted and recognised in Jamaica and is worthy of commendations, it simply means Africans have lost their conscience and rightly deserve the chaines strangled on their neck like animals and so do not merit the pity by the rest of the world who felt blacks did not deserve to be treated like animals. What is Ghana entertainment industry up to anyway.? Why is inferiority complex allowed to becloud the Ghanaian pride and rather allow other cultures dominate what is original Ghanaian and Shatta Wale is touted by Ghanaians as being the best copycat of Jamaican dancehall music.?? Ghanaians must sit up and develop what is unique to Ghana and stop copying Jamaicans and Nigerian rhedyms and lyrical styles, it will not help recognise original Ghanaian music. If Shatta Wale's popularity in Nigeria is less important that he gets in Jamaica, let Ghanaian musicians stop copying Nigerian style of rhedyms and lyrical sounds. PERIOD.
Don gee 9 years ago
If they don't know him in naija why do they give him artist of the year ... Because they nominated him and stoneboy but Shatta qaa the one who win it in naija so fucking stupid people who they talk about wale should back off and think about their life's ... He already makes it so if u hate him u hate ur self because in ur families no one ever made it like shatta also those who are talking about him will wish him to be on their families stupid hatred people...
who doubt hear ?
Probably that assertion may be true in you Imo State Igbo land but certainly not in Lagos Yoruba land. The lifestyle in Yoruba land is desimilar to what pertains in Igbo land do pls. clearify your statement of Shatta Wale bei ...
What sort of journalism is this? You and who doubt Shatta wale? Ah why so much hatred for this guy trying to make his money to feed his family? Some Ghanaians are so pull him down even the Nigerian artist knows better than yo ...
When foreign artist want support in a different land, they say what the masses want to hear. If really Shatta is big here in Nigeria,the big artists in Naija will have been collaborating with him in all corners. Tell me which ...
Shatta who?????
Hahahahahaha I can't stop laughing at this article, pls for you readers don't believe this crap here. Shatta Wale is not known here in Naija, nobody listen to his music cos it doesn't play in our airwave. Rather, in Naija we ...
Lolzzzz...can't stop laughing...which nigeria is dat??..I be real naija guy but I never ever hear of any shatta wale..he might be popular in ghana but he is not known at all in naija..even nigerian artistes who r popular in o ...
Shatta wale is all about the money massa music is business he does not need to be known in Naija!!! Let us learn ah this guy is the only Ghanaian dancehall artist who is releasing songs in Jamaica which is the capital of danc ...
And what is the significant of Jamaica as a country in the world if not for the smoking of marijuana and raeguae music. What does Jamaica contribute to the world history apart from being a holding island for slave traders for ...
If they don't know him in naija why do they give him artist of the year ... Because they nominated him and stoneboy but Shatta qaa the one who win it in naija so fucking stupid people who they talk about wale should back off ...