You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 10 05Article 474879

Any man who says thank you Jesus after eating wife’s food is stupid – Lutterodt

Read Comments Comments (136)

As a Christians we should give praises to our saviour in everything if truly we believed that he died for us.

• kk 7 years ago

this man really needs psychiatric treatment. he s mentality unstable.

• babs 7 years ago

If u r mentally stable u will not thank Jesus while it is God who created u and Jesus.if Jesus say heccant ifvhis own do nothing,thenbwhat power has he?

• MATHS 7 years ago

I am certain that like the running mate of Akua Donkoh who never heard the word "inflation", you too have not heard of the term "Trinity" much less its meaning. And it is no good schooling you on this

• Koomson 7 years ago

In all things Christ must have the preeminence. For this man to say any man who does that is stupid, means that he himself may be stupid. Without Christ, my wife would be non-existent. If I thank God or Christ first, and than ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

HE PROBABLY SMOKING SOME DANGEROUS SHIT..

• J.D. Mahama 7 years ago

He is just a dumb fool.

• kay 7 years ago

ooooohhhh, Mr. councillor, not again you must be careful wt most of your comment before you invite the wrath of God upon your self . kumchacha warn you sometime ago

• Moses 7 years ago

HOW HAVE VERY STUPID IDIOTS LIKE THIS MANAGED TO GET INTO THE KINGDOM OF GOD ON EARTH?

• ck 7 years ago

My good friend Kay ,there is no such thing as the wrath of God becos the wrath of God thing is human invention just to instigate fear in u ...they tell u God will inflict his anger on u so that whatever they (clergy) tell u , ...

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 7 years ago

Choirmasters and Pastors play with females inside and out side of churches.
    www.aloloom.net
    Authentic Islaamic site.

• Mike 7 years ago

This is not an Issue. We are not playing religion here. This is withing the christian circle, why do you bring islam. Please lets be wise

• babs 7 years ago

R u blind?while r Christians so hypocritical, u see nothing wrong when u and ur fellow bombard Islam and Muslims on this same platform when a muslimvdoesvsomething? Look at another fool below calling someone fool.

• kk 7 years ago

another idiot.

• Mercy 7 years ago

Jesus gave life and strength, wisdom and all that the woman need to prepare the food. Yes husband should thank Jesus and then the wife for the food cook by the wise.

• babs 7 years ago

It is a he God who gave Jesus life who also gave her.Jesus HS no hand in this,he sais 'I can't of myself do nothing'

• jojo 7 years ago

please be patient and focus and think about what he is saying. God is a principle God and He will not take the glory that belongs to someone else. Did God cook the food? no. God gave the strength and life to enable the wife p ...

• curious 7 years ago

Jojo, then I think we have to say Thank You Mary first because she allowed Jesus to be born through her.

• Hamid 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with this man ?why should the media always give this man the chance to spread nonsense.

• kuu 7 years ago

THIS IDIOT IS GOING CRAZY BUT HE DON'T KNOW
    HE CALLED HIMSELF REV. OSOFO INDEED

• Fresh 7 years ago

foolish talk u huv no sense

• Filligee 7 years ago

in fact this counsellor needs psychological screening and psychiatric management. U can't get Chance on air and speak any how against Jesus Christ OK.

• Big J 7 years ago

bible says GOD is the one who give us food so if we get something to eat we should give thanks to HIM.

• garby 7 years ago

Look leave disguy alone kwaseampani if uno go church ustay dare

• REVELATION + RATIONALITY = TRUTH 7 years ago

Is because Jesus (peace be upon him) died 2000 years ago

• YY 7 years ago

A spirit of deception has taken over this man. May the LORD help him.Marriage is a symbiotic relationship. He should read Proverbs 31. His counseling is a disaster to put asunder what God has joined together.

• Sikanhyira 7 years ago

First of all who is Jesus?Thk almighty God not Jesus,bcos jesus is a messenger of God almighty....There is big difference between God and Jesus

Fuck off aboa mad cow.Think before you speak smelly COW.

• adjoa germany 7 years ago

stop the insult he saying the right thing.u guys fgt god always jesus

• Morris 7 years ago

A you truelly man of God, I don't think so because the Bible says in all things we should give thanks and praises,

• jojo 7 years ago

The Bible says God will call us hypocrite because we failed to acknowledge the people close to us but profess our love to him.

• p y 7 years ago

stopp fooling yourself...

• Alonzo 7 years ago

Rev Lutterodt seems you are a confused man who rather needs counseling and delivereance. How can you even say such a thing. Are u a Pastor for real or u are faking. If u said we should not thk Jesus even the cash for the food ...

• BB 7 years ago

Let's say I went through all the hustle, cooked and served myself; after eating I should thank myself?

• Sammy 7 years ago

Who gave him the title Rev.? He is biblically illiterate and handicapped. May God have mercy on him. To me, any one who doesn't give thanks to God after someone has prepared food for him/her is the most foolish and stupid pe ...

• Azaglo 7 years ago

He just want to please women forgetting humanity. May God forgive him for his ignorance and wickedness

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

What is this!
    Defeat UnEmployment !!

A business either sells products or services. Oftentimes, people wait for an individual, corporate organisations, or a small business set up by another individual to employ them before ...

• Nana Quame 7 years ago

am disappointed in this man. he has said lot if things which I disagree with but this is serious. He shouldn't joke with things of God. in all things we must give thanks to God.

• Steve 7 years ago

You are animal even animals are more important than you. Nonsense.

• Sir Kiravi(youth advocacy forum)kumas 7 years ago

He is right.he has applied the law of triangle. thanking the wife whiles the wife thanks her God. because both will receive blessings from their God. giver + receiver :God maniesfestation happiness.

• Ghana Ba 7 years ago

The use of the word "stupid" may be harsh, but the counselor is 100% right. You thank God/Jesus in a form of prayer for His provision and also to bless the food you're about to eat; in other words, you say grace BEFORE eating ...

• Nii 7 years ago

will always continue to say this so called lutterodt is a fool. does he thinknit was by her wifes own power to be able to go the market and come back? the wife might have taken the due precautions but charley we able to do ou ...

• Obeng 7 years ago

I am beginning to doubt the 'Jesus is God' theology we are taught in church, the more I read the more unsound the deification of Christ seems. Knowledge, the only motivation!

• REVELATION + RATIONALITY = TRUTH 7 years ago

Get in touch Bro. Jesus Christ was a Prophet of God and the messiah of Judaism sent to unite the lost tribes of the house of Israel and reviving the teachings brought by the Prophet Moses, peace be upon them all.

He was no ...

• Obeng 7 years ago

Thanks for the offer, but I'm doing just fine by following renowned biblical scholars and I am getting enlightened about the whole charade of the trinity

• efo 7 years ago

My problem is you weren't there n i wasn't there either. Either u were taught or u read it from a book just like me so what shows that u are telling the truth. I think we should all stick to our faith for the trumpet will sur ...

• Evangelist 7 years ago

if you don't repent from ignorance and believe that Jesus Died and rose again, you will be shock when you are left behind after the rapture( when Jesus come to take his people)

• Emma 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be careful about this counselor who dabbles as a rev. I used to like listening to him but it seems he's now out of line..

• alex 7 years ago

Who controls the GhanaWeb Who is in charge. This guy has no problem he is right the media is sick,they are the one giving this guy attention sicktwist.

• williams duncan 7 years ago

every body who allow this stupid so called pastor to use his media.God will punish him.he have never spoke something sensible before. u better stop this stupid man before he get out of hand.

• Kofigah 7 years ago

What the hell is wrong with this so called Counselor. So people go to him for counsel? Its a pity ooh. Tweaaaaaaa Counselor my ass.

• Freddie 7 years ago

You have no sense!

• CNN.......................... N 7 years ago

You are so fool that no one can even give a bad name , u re now want we humans being thank and respect our wife than jusus ? Where from this idiot? Stop deceiving people kk wat kind of noised is the? U have to reschoool.

• GOLA 7 years ago

Read Deuteronomy 8:10

• rwaku 7 years ago

bad man

• MALLAM 7 years ago

this shows how close we are to the end time

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 7 years ago

--AND ANY MAN WHO DOES NOT KNOW THAT IT IS JESUS WHO MADE IT POSSIBLE FOR HIS WIFE TO COOK A MEAL AND THEREFORE MUST BE THANKED IS AN IDIOT

• Quasy 7 years ago

I THINK HE IS THE ONE WHO IS STUPID,TO SAY THAT GIVING THANKS TO JESUS MAKES A HUSBAND STUPID. IS HE REALLY A COUNSELOR.WHO MADE HIM ONE. I THINK IN GHANA ANY BODY CAN PAY HIS OR HER WAY TO THE NEWS MEDIA,AND BY TOMORROW HE O ...

• ATADWE / 09 /18 /2016/USA. 7 years ago

I don't know for sure you are genuine pastor, who gave your wife energy, and sustain her life to go to the market and come back home to prepare you the food it is the Savior JESUS so you have to say thank you JESUS.

• Asoreba 7 years ago

Anybody gets a platform in Ghana and think the know it all. The first time I heard this man talk about marriage and relationship on Adom FM, I immediately knew within me that he was only looking to make a name for himself. ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Another false prophet.

• brother 7 years ago

mad man

• babs 7 years ago

Just this and see how crazy and madness Christians r? And u want us to believe u r peaceful? Countinue to hide behind democracy and commit crime.God dey and we dey. Even Jesus was a carpenter for living.give thanks to God wh ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Through Christ everything is possible,thanking Christ he is also thanking the wife spiritually for the food

• Eagle 7 years ago

Many false prophet shall arise and they shall deceive many. The spirit of antichrist is everywhere. This ludterot is "okomfoa" in disguise. Do a background check and you will realize the true story of how he was born and the ...

• Eagle 7 years ago

Many false prophet shall arise and they shall deceive many. The spirit of antichrist is everywhere. This ludterot is "okomfoa" in disguise. Do a background check and you will realize the true story of how he was born and the ...

• Flower 7 years ago

The man is just trying to say thank your wife who prepared the food for u. Jesus can take all the thanks for the miracles.

• ck 7 years ago

This man speaks the truth ,becos as soon as u say thank u to ur wife ,u have done it Jesus . Or ...?

I'm a commercial driver ,sometx a passenger boards ur car ,the first thing they do is to pray without even saying good mo ...

• wwwwwwwwwwww.com 7 years ago

U are the stupid one since u don't know how to appreciate wat ur creater. Who gave u nd ur wife life? Who gave that money for the food? Please stop fooling urself.

• Siasia 7 years ago

This man have never said something that I suggest the public should take seriously. Where did he get his degree from? In fact, ghanaweb should stop publishing Lutterodt's advice.

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 7 years ago

This man is not for real? Why do people follow him? Stop publishing his stupid comments.

• Nuster 7 years ago

for some reason this lutterodt guy does not look wise to me at all, even the way he address marriage issues, you may be wise oo, but the way you present yourself makes you unwise and foolish sometimes, maybe go back and learn ...

• Nii Lante 7 years ago

I can't, must not blame councillor for his comments. Why? It could be that the so called councillor was referring to another Jesus (possibly south American Jesus) and not the Jesus Christ of Nazareth. And if that is the case ...

• ras 7 years ago

stupid he goat

• Boateng 7 years ago

This Guy dey shock fans dis days. too much Loose talks, Just like Obinim. I'm not sure what he's expecting. Well It's a choice!

• Asare 7 years ago

This man is a typical Ga from Chorkor.Bokum Banku is the type of people he should argue with.for him others are stupid unless they buy his crude opinions.if FM stations continue giving this butt hole the platform,how will we ...

• ZK Rahan 7 years ago

He is 100% right.bcos jesus himself asked us to to give tanks to our wivies in appreciation of deir service to us

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

this man is not okey, God for give me

• John Dean 7 years ago

Mo ma y3nka na kwaseafuo wo Ghana paaa

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

This man is losing it. God have mercy on him.

• Cash 2 7 years ago

Lutterodt must watch his words as God watches him . His words will affect his generation

• Tony 7 years ago

The word of God says in all things give
    thanks to the Lord. He provides the necessary strength for our daily activities therefore if you wake up in the morning and you are able to breathe,
    talk and walk it's all by His grac ...

• BNQ? 7 years ago

You think you are equal with God, you lack wisdom that is why you celebrate divorces. Jesus Christ will descend on you one of these days.

• dANNY 7 years ago

I dont understand such publicity given this fool.
    He probably doesn't pray befor eating.

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

OR SOMEONE AT GHANAWEB THINKS HE HELPED HIM KEEP HIS JOB

• Frank Osei Tutu 7 years ago

Man needs BLESSES and not thanks. Reverend, what will l gain for thanking me? Reverend Reverend Reverend

• DAVIDO 7 years ago

JESUS IS THE SAME YESTERDAY ,TODAY AND FOREVER

• Nana Asante 7 years ago

Religion? People,I know the gullible ones are already out to judge even before the finish reading this comment. Religion has actually done the worst harm to humanity.Only a stranger on this earth would argue against this posi ...

• lynne 7 years ago

Well said Bro.

• badu 7 years ago

Well said nana asante

• ERIC 7 years ago

If God is like man dis man will died before he opens his mouth but I only ask God to forgive and change his thinkt

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Deuteronomy chapter 8:10 says bless the Lord your God after you have had your fill from food. So if this self style man of God does not know, he should read the Bible well.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Is it true that this man is a pastor? If yes a pastor of what church bcos his teaching will actually leads more ppl to hell not heaven

• Kwaku Atta 7 years ago

How can this man be a "Rev"? God have mercy on those who follow his satanic teachings

• sk 7 years ago

This man must take that white thing from his neck he is not pastor.

• Koo 7 years ago

This man might be out of mind.

His words are so blasphemous. He must read the bible again .He is only misleading people.

• Dabo 7 years ago

Ofui!

• yaw 7 years ago

Babs and co who called Jesus Christ all kinds of names,carpenter,prophet etc. Have you seen how the Christians responded to your misdemeanor, they did not even mind you.I tell you Christ Jesus is alive.Do not let ur makalanta ...

• Maquis Zublatavi 7 years ago

This dirty little scoundrel is full of shit. Is he a pastor?????? A pastor my polished arse

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 7 years ago

I always thank my wife who is an excellent cook. I have never seen a dead white man cook anything.

Brainwashed people will believe anything, so sad.

• Ama 7 years ago

Those who allow him to spit out nonsense are as bad as him . Is there no censorship in Ghana. Freedom of speech has become freedom of stupidity

• Ama 7 years ago

Those who allow him to spit out nonsense are as bad as him . Is there no censorship in Ghana. Freedom of speech has become freedom of stupidity

• Ama 7 years ago

• badu 7 years ago

Jesus christ never create any one single thing in this world so u idiots should stop thanking him and so on .Trust me jesus christ never exist .the name jesus is fake.....religion killing african ppl .u guys need to read book ...

• Koku 7 years ago

What you say or don't say after eating is no issue. What matters is whether Jesus is your Lord or not. Let's talk about salvation of souls rather than food trivialities.

• kofi Gyasi 7 years ago

You nd your Father nd your Grandfather nd your Uncle are stupid fuck you man useless man.

• obroni ba Charles. 7 years ago

Are u sure u are a really pastor.no I'm not sure.ur reaction sems u are not normal.

• kwasi, nungua 7 years ago

I have been silent on some of this man's comments but for this one, he has gone above the line. I give what is due God to my wife. councillor, be careful against God.

• Muaz Tetteh 7 years ago

lutterodt is right

• Ken 7 years ago

only a fool will say what you said ,a fool councillor

• Mary Oteng - Bani 7 years ago

Woo-hoo I can't believe this, I don't really see the reason why husband should not thank his marker after he finished eating his wife's food. when he was about to start eating he prayed so I think as he also finished he has e ...

• Mary Oteng - Bani 7 years ago

Woo-hoo I don't really see the reason why husband should not thank his marker after eating wife's food. when he was about to start eating the food he prayed, so I don't see the reason why he should not thank his Father after ...

• CLIFFORD BRIGHT BRUCE- DOLLAR 7 years ago

SO CALLED REV INDEED? PLEASE U DONT NEED TO BE BLASPHEMOUS BEFORE U BECOME KNOWN. Remember there is a big difference between FAME N POPULARITY N ALSO VERY VAST DIFFERENCE BETWEEN SUCCESS N PROMOTION.

REV U THINK U BECOME ...

• CLIFFORD BRIGHT BRUCE- DOLLAR 7 years ago

BADU JESUS IS MORE ALIVE N REAL THAN U THINK.

TRY THIS BY SAYING " LORD JESUS REVEAL YOURSELF TO ME TODAY " BRO TRUST HE SHALL PROVE HIS REALITY TO U. STAY BLESSED BADU

• Nana Oduro James 7 years ago

I think Lutterodt or whatever u call yourself, You dont truly understand what you are talking about and as a matter of fact You dont respect the Holy Bible

• Nana otafregya 7 years ago

This man is still not delivered. Kumchacha I thing you have a lot to do on this man.

• Solomon 7 years ago

True fact thank you ,did any man sees Jesus pounding fufu before ,a good wife is your Jesus.

• Keljo 7 years ago

This man is a lunatic

• Nana Kwame Berima 7 years ago

He is sick on the head

• Felix 7 years ago

x dis really well at all ohhh Lord 4gv dis man

• Lobby T 7 years ago

In fact, hosts of such programs should be very careful about their choice of partner speakers or panel mates. The end times. Jeremiah 5:31

• Eric D 7 years ago

Pls,you are a reverend so be careful about what you say. Let holy spirit lead you all the time.

• Ekumfi Akyen 7 years ago

The fake pastor.

• Ekumfi Akyen 7 years ago

The idiot

• Nana Berchie 7 years ago

Which quotation in the Bible confirms God created Jesus?

• ERIC 7 years ago

Then Jesus God.

• SAKO 7 years ago

No wonder divorce level has gone high. People like this are marriage counselors.

• Maame Nyarko 7 years ago

so do u want to praise ur wife first after dat dn u give God de second tanks nd have ever thought of how de food came to eixtence?

• Omega 7 years ago

Master,you should be very careful the way you talk cos the lady you were on the same studio with is more sensible than you

• don kolio 7 years ago

Like seriously,is dis man truly a man of God?is he a married man? God hv mercy!

• Manuel 7 years ago

I think this so call counselor is not serious! So does it mean if u've bothered a car n u have reached ur destination successfully u should give thank to d driver? If want consider d whole issue there won't be prayers any m ...

• frederick k bonsu 7 years ago

who is that lutterodt?,is a n of god? and why is he saying that.? that is why i keep on saying people in ghana should advice them self from the religious leaders

• Maame 7 years ago

Eeii this man fool paa what's wrong wt saying tnx to the Lord..fake counselor I wonder where he got his education or license from tweaaaa