You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 10 03Article 474183

Ph.Ds not talent; explore your gifts - Majid tells students

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Gyata 7 years ago

To get a Ph.D., you must have a talent to read and understand and write eloquently and apply the talent in your field of study and specialization. After you earn the doctorate degree, you are supposed to use your talent to d ...

• Ayine Solomon 7 years ago

You have a good point and very educative but don't call him a moron because that's his idea he have for the youth...Thank you for your word

• Gyata 7 years ago

If Ghanaian youth follow him, they have no future. He has nothing intelligent to offer them except his popularity that only benefits him personally.

They have to be really educated and many earning Ph.D.s for Ghana to mo ...

• Ayine Solomon 7 years ago

Lol that's right anyway..

• Brokourish 7 years ago

Majid is so wrong on this one, in the U.S. for example, majority of the population have 9 to 5pm jobs. We wake up and we go to work. Most of us work in place that have nothing to do with our gifts and talents, that's the way ...

• AkanLand. 7 years ago

how stupid you're to compare poor Country like Ghana to USA?
    What wrong with you

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

MY FRIEND IF YOU CANNOT MEET THE WORLD STANDARD OF EDUCATIVE MERITS AND EFFORTS GET LOST AND SAVE THE WORLD . GHANA IS STILL UNDERDEVELPOED BECAUSE OF OUTCASTS OF MAJIDS NATURE. HOW COULD PHD BECOMES USELESS IN THE EYES OF ...

• Ocleh 7 years ago

I like your comment but you shouldn't have called him "MORON". I think he himself doesn't understand talent. Anyway he has expressed his view.

• Kofigo 7 years ago

You sit here and call people moron and yet you ignore the facts. Look at all the so called PHD in ghana and yet the country continues sink. What is PhD when you can not use your knowledge to make an impact in the society you ...

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Phds in Ghana are useless. What he said is the truth

• Knockout 7 years ago

Ph.D is not a talent ,you following a principle of a subject. A talent is a gifted person, what's your talent Gyata?

• Gyata 7 years ago

You have not read what I wrote. Talent comes in many forms. To reach the doctoral level, unless you buy your degrees, you must have at least the talent of reading and writing and expressing yourself clearly and dealing with ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Is learning or schooling

• Zakaria Nindow Zeidu 7 years ago

Infact! u have said exactly Majid,Many young youth of today's world has abondened their talents and are searching for White collars job.But to no avaik

• Gyata 7 years ago

You see, you cannot read and write, so even the little talent you have, if you have any at all, you may express in spoken Twi or Hausa, or may be in broken Arabic, writing in chicken scratch. But how far can you go with that? ...

• HONESTLY 7 years ago

HOW TO GET A PHD? BY MAJID MICHEL.

40 YEARS AGO INDIA HAD MORE GRADUATES THAN GHANAS POPULATION.
    CHINA HAS MORE PHDS THAN ANY COUNTRY. NOW WE BEG THEM TODEVELOP US.

WHAT HAPPENED TO INTELLIGENT PEOPLE?

PhDs might NO ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Gyata, go easy on him. Everyone likes to take a shot at the guy at the top. People like to belittle PhDs around here and yet these same people go and buy phony honourary and online PhDs.

• Spark 7 years ago

What are you trying to prove? Read what you wrote here. Hahahahahahahahaaaaa

• Ike 7 years ago

Honestly, education qualification is overrated.

• Gyata 7 years ago

It may be overrated, so do not get educated. But do not tell impressionable youth they should also not educated because you are lucky to make some money. In 20 years, let us see where the money will be when popularity is ove ...

• Gyata 7 years ago

But do not tell impressionable youth they should also not be educated because you are lucky to make some money.

• Paa 7 years ago

In Ghana, it's fashionable for people without sufficient education to abuse better educated people for many reasons. On the one hand, there are those who do so out of pure envy. If such people have come into some money or fam ...

• Son of Bolga (Winkogo) 7 years ago

God bless your intellect. A professor in the making. i respect you enormously.

• Blak 7 years ago

Gyata, you've tried to make them understand. Let's only hope it doesn't take too long for us all, Ghanaians to get it. You've done what you should - pass on the knowledge.

• rahman 7 years ago

Very nice speach

• Kwame Amo 7 years ago

He and many others especially in the developing world dont get.If not an impoverished Ghana where on earth will the system allow this man to speak to 2000 young people who are not studying film making or acting. Come to thin ...

• HONESTLY 7 years ago

AFRICANS TAKE EVERYTHING TO THE EXTREME. EVEN HOLLYWOOD AND BOLLYWOOD ARE VERY CAREFUL WITH NUDITY ETC.

ACTUALLY PHDS ARE NOT FOR FOOLS. BUT IT HAS BEEN CHEAPENED BY QUACK UNIVERSITIES ESTABLISHED BY MURDERERS.

Hmm some people can't pass a comment without insulting hmm its a shame, JESUS IS COMING!

• Amaltinga 7 years ago

The fact that you can sit down and read and pass to have a PHD does not mean you have talent. Our educational system must move from supply driven to demand driven.

• Gyata 7 years ago

You have not read what I wrote. Talent comes in many forms. To reach the doctoral level, unless you buy your degrees, you must have at least the talent of reading and writing and expressing yourself clearly and dealing with c ...

• Steve 7 years ago

God bless you majid.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Its real because most of them depend upon white jobs alone but that's not the case every human being has his or talent from God. Sakawa has play major roll in our society for quick money.If you compare themselves to themselve ...

• peeeeeeee 7 years ago

How can you tell ALL students to follow acting at the behest of education?not everyone can make it thru acting,and its a job that feeds you and family,what else??

• Abeiku 7 years ago

Did you understand what you read?

• peeeeeeee 7 years ago

No i didn't,coz it doesn't make sense and is rubbish!!

• .... 7 years ago

Ghanaians are always bluffing about their academic credentials yet they live in filth, stench and can't even manufacture basic stuff like toothbrush, light bulbs, toothpick, etc, etc... how pathetic are we as a people. we jus ...

• Hightower 7 years ago

The sort man is right. The youth need to to explore their talent. Degrees does not guarantee success in life.

• Alkaline Black American Male 7 years ago

The price for an ACADEMIC EDUCATION is too steep for the average African student. Then for advanced degrees, far worst!
    African students, not only in Ghana, need to focus on a FINANCIAL EDUCATION. Which costs 5 times less th ...

• Alkaline Black American Male 7 years ago

No matter how much income Majid makes, he has to surround himself with FINANCIALLY-EDUCATED professionals to keep what he has made to provide himself and his family a good life.

Be self-employed young people, not an employ ...

• MRS FUMILAYO TOKUMBO 7 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A RICH WEALTHY SUGAR MUMMY/SUGAR DADDY/GAY AND LESBIAN PARTNER ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA, GHANA, COTONOU,SOUTH AFRICA,UK,U.S.A,MALAYSIA, ZIMBABWE AND IVORY COAST,THEN CONTACT AFRO-DATING DATING ORGANIZATION DATAB ...

• Nii Kwei 7 years ago

Well said Sir.

• LULA 7 years ago

OHH MY BROTHER, THIS IS BREEDING ANOTHER AFRICAN GENERATION, GOD HELP US

• BB 7 years ago

Can someone help me with these inventions and the qualification of the guys who did it
    1/ plane
    2/ Electricity
    3/ gravity
    4/ telephone
    5/ television
    6/ motors
    7/ pumps
    9/ computer
    10/ Facebook
    11/ etc

Educati ...

• Suzi 7 years ago

Listen to this pathetic local star step out of his league

• Spark 7 years ago

The guy sure doesn't know what talent means

• gyan 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis monthly.0573425368 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMODATION AND FOOD

• Billa Billz 7 years ago

reading majid"s articles for some time now .....I have learnt a lot and am proud to say he is my role model

• Boy Alinko 7 years ago

You are Dead Right about that.We have lots of Ph.D holders who have no clue what their Doctorate degree is for.