You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 09 30Article 473738

Stop spending ’tax payers’ money on celebrities - Matilda Asare

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Eagles eye 7 years ago

This is what we call a celebrity.someone we can celebrated for her contribution to society and not those who only think of their stomach first and cars to show off.
    If the economy is good, we don't need the president to pay ...

• Prince 7 years ago

You fool pass the word fool coz of politics fools like you just say nonsense. Mind your words nonsense

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

If we have wise people like you, Ghana would be a better place to live in;

• Metez 7 years ago

Shut up stomach politician.

• Obaapa 7 years ago

Dumelo is stomach politician not Matilda

• sm 7 years ago

THAT'S REALY RIGHT

• KIM 7 years ago

THIS ONE DEA THE LADY TALK SENSE.THAT IS SELFLESS CELEBRITY

• kawwww 7 years ago

Fool you are also enjoying NPP phone credits money.

• Dangerous Akkuffo addo 7 years ago

Hahahahahhaaaaa!!! Aaw Npp Credit Money. So pathetic...

• paapa 7 years ago

You are very stupid and no good....! If not Ghana, which part of this planet wul such an idiot be given the mandate to speak on developmental issues? Prostitute

• md, darlynm81@gmail 7 years ago

What a selfless woman. Nyansa paaa nie. May the ALMIGHTY GOD bless this lady. I don't know how much more i can pray for this lady. She's simply selfless she won't go after freebies to the detriment of the ordinary Ghanaian. T ...

• Alo 7 years ago

NBC fools

• Adjoa P 7 years ago

u can talk like this when u urself don't support either NDC Nor NPP. ... even if ur nana come to power he will do more than that. .. why don't u concentrate on ur NPP and leave the NDC alone. .. Nana Addo is not holy... Both ...

• Prof 7 years ago

Ahhhh

• Afia 7 years ago

Well said dear. Is nt jux abt she endorsing Npp. Dat one z her choice but she is tinkin of d ordinary ghanaian n for dat i say weldne agn n Gbu

• Kkg 7 years ago

Npp was compagning on dumsor and Mahama fixed it. Npp was deceiving Ghanaians about the economy IMF and MOODYS has exposed them. Mahama's infrastructure projects are more that Nkrumah's

• Mama Vee 7 years ago

I think I like dis babe suggestion,do de right thing mr president ,n stop wasting our money on celebrities. They are not only Ghanaians .Bammmmmm

• zico 7 years ago

Is she also a star? Since when did semi illiterates 've say in Ghana politics? What has she achieved to be celebrated? It 'll be fine if she comes as a neutral person but not when she affiliated herself with party colours

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

celebrity Apuuuuuu this kumasi were you in Ghana in the 8 years of npp, wonders shall never end, your evil plans will never work for the old man akufo Addo

• JAY 7 years ago

Good,a celebrity who speaks and talks sense,unlike the selfish and stomach celebrity's.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Stale

• Thanks 7 years ago

57% for Nana addo won't make him the winner,when the gab is too small it makes the NDC steal easy, I want npp to get 60%then mahama and his party will have 45%

• Missing 7 years ago

Week mathematics. Is 60% against 40% not 45%

• molla amsterdam 7 years ago

Apuuuu npp and their celebrities are losers ndc Ye toaso akatamanso

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

some of you have prepared their bags baggage to go in exile. You better get yours ready because. God has declared it already. you don't even need visa to go to Syria keep some of the money you received from the Nana Pupils P ...

• koranteng Eric 7 years ago

No mahamah no wahalla. Change is all ready in progress.

• Dave 7 years ago

Des Matilda girl what does she know. Is she speaking for speaking seek or what.nonsense see who is talking. Grow up and wise up.fool

• General Mosquito@ Talensi 7 years ago

You Matilda saying if you are " Okay is not everybody" what are the facts that shows that everybody will be okay if Nana is voted into office

• A fun of Nana 7 years ago

Apuuu u call this a contribution to society?
    This is hypocrisy...if nana should be dashing the money won't she take it?
    This is the same hypocrisy which nearly ended grace omabo's(mame dokunu) career...
    Of late the ...

• Asante 7 years ago

Another stupid girl endorsing NPP... Those cars are Masloc loans is not a gift... Skin pain bitch.. work on your pot belly and stop smoking weed...

• Yao 7 years ago

Aaawwww, that's beautiful! God will richly bless you, Mat. You have shown that you're wise, despite your beauty. I want your number, I need a woman like you to marry.

• Scefro 7 years ago

Stupid bitch

• Ewiase 7 years ago

Matilda, What is GDP? And what is Ghana's GDP?

• GOD is watching 7 years ago

Stupid girl you've started warming the bed bed of Npp mp already already

• AGBAKOR 7 years ago

i luv u matilda for ur excellent approach.u r 100 percent right because the fact that u r ok doenst mean u shudnt fynk abt the ordinary ghanaians suffering.prez mahama has failed us and we have to come together change him for ...

• warman joe 7 years ago

balloon bitch,u're worth nothing,low grade kumawood so called celebrity,ur mother,ur xxl punani stinks.

• sikani 7 years ago

stupid woman, u call urself celebrity how many film hv u featured soo far. idiot

• Felix 7 years ago

Matilda what did no about political mind your business oooo

• yaw b 7 years ago

u fullish ashawo woman better close your stupid math

• Issa 7 years ago

Yes Madam give it to him that useless CANT.

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

Do you have the evidence of what you are saying or is it "they say they say"?Matilda?You people must not fuel troubles in the country otherwise if the situation gets out of hand you will see what disturbances can bring to the ...

• TV 7 years ago

Who is this local girl who tell you he \she is suffering stomach actress fool

• ellen boateng 7 years ago

Matilda don't worry when Nana addo comes he will give you cocaine money for supporting him.You short sighted so called celebrity. Don't you know those in power have other genuine means of making money than stealing tax payers ...