You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 09 17Article 470437

It was unnecessary to have an extravagant wedding - Nana Ama McBrown

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Afia 7 years ago

Well said Nana...lot of people do expensive wedding n the marriage gets over after few months
    ..I support ur decision

• anony 7 years ago

and now let the insults flow.most people are not tolerant.anytime someone voice his/her opinions warrant insults .its sad! i agree with you!

• Lydia 7 years ago

Abrowa posoposo ,wo naana size ............, i lent u are 46 yrs how old is Maxwell? 3duro nu b3ti n3ne su ooo hmmmm

• lucky boy 7 years ago

Adwen fii paa nie.Pray for yours and God will bless you.

• Maame 7 years ago

Lol..I smell jealousy if she's 46 and so what at least she's been married enemy of progress mind ya own business and it will help u wai..nkwasiasem

• lucky girl 7 years ago

U talk nonsense u 'll be happy if mcbrown is ur family member or ur sister NONSENSE

• Nana Agyei Sikapah 7 years ago

It's losers who focus on winners...
    Lydia big Shem on wai...
    Hoooooooooo

• peeeee!! 7 years ago

Learnt not lent,bush girl,stay in your lane,nana mcbee is wise,why spend money for fools and be in debt when you have a family to cater for??

• Dawood 7 years ago

Is she the one who Maried this guy she is always talking about their Mariage.the guy is mute

• shef27 7 years ago

Very simple. She is in the public eye so she's been asked the question and not the guy. Pls understand. Simple logic

N so wat!!
    Mind ur own business !!

• Joyce 7 years ago

Thank u Nana y some Ghanaians are like that. they always want people down fall

• josephine 7 years ago

God bless you for your courager message.l am praying for you whatever mr and mrs mensah you are doing will go on well in jesus name

• lrn 7 years ago

This two irritates the hell out of me! How can you be with this old lady? A lady older than you! The guy looks dumb anyway!

• Mavis 7 years ago

What has age got to do with Love ?

But still pretty than ur mo**er!

• Ama Ashanti 7 years ago

Is jealousy which is killing u ok love has nothing to do with love

• Ama Ashanti 7 years ago

Is jealousy which is killing u ok love has nothing to do with age

• Sundiata 7 years ago

God bless this unity and make it prosperous and better and better always for others to learn than it is not always about age difference,but its about love.

• olic 7 years ago

am sure she married him cos have never heard him speak about the married,he is a lucky guy.

• Akua Cantalicia 7 years ago

Its ok auntie u did de rite tin . Sam pepol beg 4 fud afta dea expensiv werdin .

• Akua Cantalicia 7 years ago

Its ok antie u did de rit tin . Sam pepol beg 4 fud afta dea soo kold expensiv werdin .

• Nana Kwame Ampadu-Kyere Baffour Kokos 7 years ago

nice. marriage is about love and not big wedding.

• Rev. Bongo 7 years ago

Wise woman, I wish a lot of girls would learn from your example. The extravaganze and beauty of the ceremony though important, is not as important as the beauty of the marriage itself.

• truth 7 years ago

Lydia or whatever what is ur problem is marrying a man younger than her age a crime besides nana ama is not even closer to 46 may God forgiv u my advice to u is if u hav nothing gud to say dnt comment cus its not neccesary

• Ken 7 years ago

She's 46

• lucky girl 7 years ago

How do u know Maxwell's age eiiiii Ghanafo3 monhw3 moano kasa yie oooo

But beautiful dan de tym u were 20!

• coco 7 years ago

Logical clock is passing ,......kids kids everywhere

• Tina 7 years ago

God bless you my dear. Marriage has got nothing to do with age or money. It goes beyond that. God bless your union

• Tina 7 years ago

God bless you my dear. Marriage has got nothing to do with age or money, it goes beyond that. God bless your union. Amen

• Shameless girl 7 years ago

MZBEL LIVIING A LIE JUST FOR ATTENTION IS SAD HAHAHAHAAA EVEN FOOT SOLDIERS AT A RALLY ALL TAKE PICS WITH MAHAMA SO THAT IS NOT AN ACHIEVEMT. CHANGE UR OLD CAR AND BUY A HOUSE. THAT IS WOT IS NECESSARY. AFTER ALL UR ASHAWO U ...

• gifty 7 years ago

god bless your marrage and gave you happiness #

t

She is right in agree with you 100 %

• nana khadija 7 years ago

Is very true tat is my dream weeding

• isaac 7 years ago

everybody should exercise patient

• Lydia 7 years ago

Truth, my problem is that this so call marriage will soon fed out and be trending on Ghanaweb which I wouldn't want to see

FIRE ???? burn u kokonsane so call Lydia...
    U don't even match up with de house gal in Mcbrown house!
    Jealous villager!! !

• Mama lana 7 years ago

Oooh Lady stop the shame because you are also a lady.To get a faithful man in the world now is not easy ok.more over age is just a number ok.what they need is love and not age.Get the fuck out there and find ur own and is how ...

• omega 7 years ago

nana ama find another man to marry pls , u are older than Maxwell .it is a shame to u peoples.

Even u Kroaa sef get sam1 marry...

• Mama lana 7 years ago

Oooh dear get your own ok.she had her's left you .You think you will have any older man or woman to settle down with you at last.shamless people.fools with mentality.

• at 5p.m. 7 years ago

Sensible n matured woman, the young ones who refused to listen to the elderly are crying 'maama' Wedding nowadays is expensive. May God richly bless u,afterall you have been in the business before, those who failed are those ...

• lovia agyemang 7 years ago

I'm very much happy for u nana love u

• Wise n .... 7 years ago

My nephew"s fiance is asking him to borrow at least Ghc.25,000.00 for their wedding in December,2016. This Nana Ama McBrown is a woman worth of her name. God gives ur hearts desire sooner.

• 123 7 years ago

I married in mid 2015 and both wedding and engagement cost 10,000 cedis. This money include every related expense for wedding and engagement such as engagement items for the lady, bride price, wedding suit, gown, refreshment ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

ooh Lydia poor u I don't think u hv married or has mensah enjoy u b4. if so don't worry bcos ur not first to be use and damp bcos whatever u will do he has married and age is just a number. poor u Lydia

• Lydia 7 years ago

But for u sikafe u don't even much the dog in my garage

• MzGhana 7 years ago

Your dog lives in your garage? Smh

• Agyemang Suanzy 7 years ago

Intelligence lady may u live long

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

I just don't want to say anything

• Ellen 7 years ago

congratulations Sister enjoy your marriage.

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Maxwell you won't hide your old lady small.

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Please you and your old lady should give us a break ok we set begg you.

• Adowa 7 years ago

Why are people so childish,age is not an issue or Problem.its love, understanding,trust n communication.This couple flow very well,they both love Dach other.Learn to Kind your business.there is no juju in someone,its love.if ...

• Fawziya 7 years ago

I agree wif u Nana masa extravagant wedding doesn't mean anything. All wats needed is dat u guys r married and love each other.

• Fawziya 7 years ago

Yh I agree Paapa masa if u no get anything to say go n die tsw

• dreke alice 7 years ago

I like you very much i want to be like you

• portio 7 years ago

it good to do that Nana I wish happy marriage

• mawutor 7 years ago

Do wat makes u happy,not wat will make other pple happy u did de right thing nana luv u saaa

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

3noaa nono nana ama

• asaase 7 years ago

is not sure by me.

• gloria u sa 7 years ago

Nana I wish you happy marriage may God bless you with more babies .do not pay that shiiiiiiit Lydia no mind

• Dee,Germany 7 years ago

Is she really Mcbrown? Has she become so beautiful with age abi na make up?Be natural....hey but congratulations n wishing u happiness