You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 08 31Article 466315

Court places injunction on Daasebre Gyamena's funeral

Read Comments Comments (30)

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

How useless are those two families? Even Ewes will not litigate on such nonsense. Has funeral now become a money making Sakawa in Ghana?

• Dr Phil 7 years ago

What has Ewe's got to do with this, CT ANDY-K. Everything, if we don't politicize it, we tag it with tribalism.Stop applying tribalism here. A word to a wise, ..........

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Funeral has always been a 'money making sakawa' for akan speaking people (especially Ashantis) in Ghana since time immemorial, hence they value the bodies of their dead relatives more than the living. That is why they always ...

• Rush..... 7 years ago

Why should u make such comment against de ewes....(."Even Ewes".....)mind ur speech again..

• Kk 7 years ago

Idiot! wht do mean by 'even ewes'?

• Mr K 7 years ago

Is your reference to Ewes a compliment or insult ?

• Joseph Delali Ricardo 7 years ago

You so irresponsible for such a vulgue comment.????????????????

• Bernard 7 years ago

*How To INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA Naturally*
    We have a nutritional supplements that help in sex boost.
    Known as the "sex herb of the Incas"
    Help promote lib ...

• Reuben 7 years ago

In those days Hezekiah became ill and was at the point of death. The prophet Isaiah son of Amoz went to him and said, "This is what the LORD says: Put your house in order, because you are going to die; you will not recover."

• kpodo Chris mensah 7 years ago

Mr man, if you want to comments,comment don't attack Ewes. But you are right, because we are so inteligent to fight on dead body. Only you can do that. May be you eat it.avu.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Kpodo (Chris Mensah), do you have a relative living abroad? I know someone by this surname.

• Kk 7 years ago

Its rather you who's stupid and not Daasebre's family. what do u mean even ewe's will not litigate over such nonsense? You guys write anything that comes into your useless heads.

• mike 7 years ago

let the man rip backward amd uncivilised family

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

No Mike, this is civilization. When the Muslim community wanted to bury Daasebre the same day that he died, I saw people's comments on this platform insulting Muslims that they were being backward and uncivilized. So what is ...

• OHENEBA 7 years ago

y must the two familys fight over a dead body. Hahahaaa funny famiys.

• maame efua akuffo 7 years ago

Interesting

• Amankwah 7 years ago

Why is it that everything you guys try to drag Ashantis and Ewes in?. Where in the issue did it make mention of an Ashanti or an Ewe? Wise up n stop that tribal politics. We r all one people.

• nnnnn 7 years ago

who guys ???...kwasea !!!.. overcopied

Like your thoughts keep it up

• Kofi Rasta 7 years ago

Eiiiiii Abusuaa do funu
    pls gv de body 2 musician 2 burie him

• MAAME 7 years ago

Ask those from Anomabo when was the last time he visited that place? and what has he done there to show he came from that place? Who took care of him when his mother died at age 5? What contribution did they make after his mo ...

• King 7 years ago

The guy is a moslim why not give his body ti moslims to bury him or you want to eat the dead body evil people

• bee lee 7 years ago

thank u my bro...evil people

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

King, the reason why the families (both sides) refused to give the body to the Muslim community to bury is exactly what is going on now - so that they will bury him themselves and make MONEY out of it.

• Baban kowa in Italy bari,Sogliano 7 years ago

You see,you refused not to give the dead body to Muslims to buried daseebire wallahi the Almighty Allah will never for give both the families

• Fofo 7 years ago

The question is simple , is his CLAN Maternal mothers side or Paternal -Father. What l know is Ashanti's , we belong to our mother side ,i.e. Why we have a saying " a child is brought up in his fathers house but does not bel ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

In akan culture its the father that buries son not mother. Even though he belongs to mother side the father buries after informing family. Well if the forgotten Anomabo wants the body the father should give them and not take ...

• Knock Osa 7 years ago

Ghanain like dead persons

• Knock Osa 7 years ago

Ghanaian like dead person

• kenichi 7 years ago

. . .they all bended and broke de rules. . .. . when they agreed not to bury him within 24 hrs after his death, according to muslim tradition