You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 08 29Article 466025

Shatta Wale talks to BBC on why he sings with a Jamaican dialect

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Shaasha 7 years ago

Bigups

• banaa man 7 years ago

E no what is was doing nd that is why Jamaica's top artists like him!! from mavado to alkaline etc fi lyf wi seh

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

What Jamaican accent?

• Asem se be 7 years ago

Shatta wale brings something different to the music scene. I can make this guy hit number one in the world. You need proper management team and the right promotion. A tip from me, switch to live band and remove the sunglasse ...

• Jo 7 years ago

Big up King!!

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

Kwasia wale

• Kofigah 7 years ago

U are good ba my broda that's not Jamaican accent. I have lived in Jamaica b4. My girlfriend is Jamaican too so i know and hear Jamaican accent when i hear one.what you sing is noo Jamaican accent rather Pidgin mixed with som ...

• DIAMONDD 7 years ago

Much love from Austin Texas we love you Waleee..Keep doing what you do bro..

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Haters will always come up with negative vibes ... Big Up bro ...