You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 08 20Article 463909

Jaga Pee needs GHC 40,000 for operation - Wife solicits for help

Read Comments Comments (37)

Do they do Cardio surgery at 37 military hospital ?

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

THAT VALVE THING IS A SERIOUS SECRET KILLER.THE ENLARGED VALVE COULD BLOW UP (aneurysm) AND CAUSE DEATH.MAY THE LORD SAVE THIS MAN...

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

said she has spent almost everything she has including the little others have donated.
    That just turn me off for donating we Ghanians need to appreciate what others do for us, that little did help you some how some where, n ...

• monto 7 years ago

Massa haga pee didn't have that kind of money from showbiz as u think. He's just a normal person .if u can't help him don't criticize him. Just be quiet my friend.

• aikins 7 years ago

I will blame mahama even if the rain refuse to fall. Because he has misuse our resources.

• OMANGHANABAPABA 7 years ago

HOW,now it seems the Ghannian populace going insane,so its the mandate of the PRESIDENT to sponsor all bills including maintance of our wives,where is that written in the CONSTITUTION,we should be little bit serious

• KB,LONDON 7 years ago

What happened to NHIS? Is government not paying?

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

KB, LONDON, THE NHIS HAS BEEN IN OPERATION SINCE KUFFOUR'S TIME, RIGHT UP TILL NOW, DID KUFFOUR EVER TOLD US THAT THE NHIS WILL COVER A-L-L OUR MEDICAL BILLS? NO! AND NO AGAIN. LIKE EVERY INSURANCE IT HAS ITS RULES BACKED BY ...

• KB,LONDON 7 years ago

Thank you Champion. But can you pls refer me to sections of NHIS regulations that exempt Jaga Pee's condition?

Kwame, are you IMPLYING HE IS LYING? HAVE YOU HEARD OF "REFERRALS" BEFORE. YOU GUYS ARE THE BITTER TYPE, TOTAL MISTRUST AND DISBELIEF IS DEEPLY EMBEDDED IN YOUR MINDSETS. EVERYBODY IS A LIAR EXCEPT YOU.

• Best Ghana Lover 7 years ago

Kwame you are spot on . Cardio treatment at 37 ?

• Eshun J. 7 years ago

These so called celebraties where do their monies go? Is it that they pretend to live luxurious life but they don't have that much? Anyway let try and help.

• Agoo 7 years ago

Massa,celebrity is just a title.Most of them live by hand to mouth and not all things that glitters is gold.Guys like Jaga pee and other veterans just sacrificed to sustain the movie industry because there was not much monet ...

• Mona 7 years ago

plus Jagga spent loads of years behind bars...So dude is obviously broke, and it makeasy sense...

Eshun J, NOT ALL CELEBRITIES ARE NECESSARILY RICH, BEING POPULAR DOES NOT MAKE ONE RICH, ABI YOU FOR KNOW! REMEMBER HE THROUGH NO FAULT OF HIS SPENT TIME IN JAIL WITH G-MAN! IF YOU CAN PLEASE DONATE SOMETHING.

Mahama help this man with some of the stolen monies.

• SKWABBY,UK 7 years ago

He stole from your mama and papa yeah know respect for the elderly in that country

Skwabby, UK. Why the insult? It is a fact that he was once in jail with G-MAN, the musician through no fault of his, for murder of a taxi driver at odorkor. Please stop the insults!

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Rather that idiot calling JDM a thief.

• Just 7 years ago

Jaga pee I use to enjoy yr tv shows especially when yu use to act stealing fowls on campus , it's cool we shall help yu bro

• nana 7 years ago

God will heal him,but go to mahama for help,as he is doing for everyone,it's our own state money he stole

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Our HoHohooo Father Christmas president John Dramani Mahama has collapse our NHIS which was suppose to take responsibility of Jaga Pee heart surgery but our wicked HoHohooo Father Christmas is using that money to buy goodies ...

MR.BOND, NO ONE, AND I SAY SO AGAIN EVER TOLD US THAT THE NHIS WILL C-O-V-E-R ALL MEDICAL BILLS FROM KUFFOUR RIGHT UP TILL NOW. ALL INSURANCES HAVE RULES AND REGULATIONS, OUR NHIS HAS MEDICAL CONDITIONS AND DRUGS IT PAYS FOR. ...

• BAAFA 7 years ago

why are some of you insulting the president,what is wron if he extends hands tO CELEBRITIES WHO ARE IN NEED.Some of you are really stupid ans fools for writing such comments

• Azumah Nelson 7 years ago

You and your fmily are responsible for your Medical expensesand not the Government.

• Ako 7 years ago

Well said

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

They don't know what time it is.

• Nartey 7 years ago

It's not force for u to be insulting n pointing fingers at e president.After all how much can u donate?

• dickson 7 years ago

When will Ghanaians plan for their future and retirement and stop these shameful act of soliciting for funds at the old age when they are old?
    What do they do with the monies they make during their career and fame days?
    Bla ...

• AbdAllah 7 years ago

Masa u can plan n save money for the future n still get sickness n u will spend all e money u have saved for the future on the sickness n u will still not b healed n u will still need financial help from others to treat the s ...

• UNCLEJOE 7 years ago

why do they fear to die when their time come? they have enough fame and are celebs. their names shall appear in the newspapers, radios and tvs. what else do they wont? they should not be greedy. just leave the little you have ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

When you connived with your friend, Geeman, to shoot that poor taxi driver dead, little did you think that your turn would come to die. Don't worry, you die and go, we shall all follow you, it's only a matter of time.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

Some people talk without thinking

• kwame ben 7 years ago

what do this so call celebrates in Ghana do with their monies that they always go abeging any time they are sick

• Good deeds 7 years ago

Ghana must help jaga pee , he has suffered enough

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 7 years ago

GONE WERE HIS DAYS,I STILL REMEMBER THOSE DAYS,AND YEARS,AS HE TALENTED WITH A GREAT STAR AS AN ACTOR,UNTIL HE FUCKED-TOP

• CASSAVA FARM 7 years ago

IN HIS DAYS,HE TOOK THE WHOLE WORLD TO HIS,UNTIL,ON THAT FATEFUL DAY,WHEN HIS CUP WAS FILLED UP.HE NEVER THOUGHT OF TOMORROW.