If these actors were well paid enough they wouldnt even call on the nation for support. What a moronic nation we live in! A whole preisdent taking care of medical bills of an irrelevant Kumawood actor. Goodness! Cheap publicity, nothing else. Backwards country. Nothing works. Just the rulers duping the masses, thats all!
Manny 9 years ago
I do not agree with the President getting involve with this and all these pronouncement, but for you to call Wayoosi 'irrelevant kumawood actor' is a low blow. Every human is relevant.
Akan Land. 9 years ago
I agreed with you Manny.
Mahama is just doing his regular Vote buying $$$$$. He's good @ it!!!
I agreed with you Manny.
aikins 9 years ago
Mahama would have killed a fly with bulldozer if not because we are in election year. Is he not ashame that we have to fly him outside for treatment after all this unprecedented borrowing plus unprecedented oil money in the 21st century 8 years president ?
BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 9 years ago
Thank God DRAMANI start acting normal, if he has done what he is doing now he will win, but now is too late to win
Goro 9 years ago
lf you do not agree whose problem is it?
HolyGhost 9 years ago
Just get lost with your npp minded stupidity, isn't the president paid,so why can't he help anyone he wishes.
Truth Hurt 9 years ago
Mr President, please do the right thing for your people. Most African leaders are dummies. How many of your people will you ship outside for medical treatment? You can resource the hospitals in your country to take good care of the people. Besides, if things were done right, there wouldn't have been the need for giving money to sick people. Africa is 50 years behind in terms of thinking capabilities.
NDC-MAN 9 years ago
Is Wayoosi more human than all those who die needlessly for lack of money? Is Mahama President for only the celebrities or all Ghanaians if not for political purposes.Olla sqhould be ashamed of this propaganda.
Jojo 9 years ago
If the right investment were made we will have the facilities here to take care of him, isn't is sad that u have to go outside for medical treatment
Akans Prophecies 9 years ago
Is this the politic of health that ghanaians voted for ?Why cant he generalise this important HealthCare to everyone in our society and stop aiding selected personnalities . Mahama is a fool and have no good leaderships capabilities. Mahama cannot fools us all.The idiot lacks simply good policies on healthcare.Mahama is the pain and the diasease in our society.
Prince 9 years ago
You are a completely disrespectful. You call a whole president a f**l, jeez, lack of regard for leadership. The actor dies and what response do we get, 'didn't we at least get compassionate people to help...? Would that not be the question on everyone's lips. Don't the British fly to Spain & France for medical treatment..... Get some Godly fear...
ghana ba 9 years ago
Oh shut up there! Shut up, have you considered the State of medical system in UK and European countries and also ghana? Shut up.
ghana ba 9 years ago
Shut up there
ghana ba 9 years ago
Go way there
Nana Malik 9 years ago
The elite in Ghana has been going abroad anyway for medical treatment.So let irrelevant Wayoosi enjoy it too.Hes Ghanaian too
Abongo7w 9 years ago
Do you know you are a fool, he who knows not and knows not that he knows not is a fool and you are that idiot
Joe 9 years ago
Actors & actresses are paid well and they get lots of gifts, favours, etc but they just leave luxury life and they have no plans for the future in times like these. Until they learn to live normal life, these would not end
Joe 9 years ago
Sorry live luxury life
KWAPPS 9 years ago
Only in a banana republic will a president contemplate flying one of it's citizens outside the country for medical treatment. What of the rest of sick people languishing in our hospitals dying needlessly because we the stupid citizens continue voting along tribal lines! Where is he getting the money to do that? Then again, if he can fly millions of dollars to Brazil to the embarrassment of Ghana or fly his brother's private jet full of gold to Dubai, I'm sure he can afford to pay this person's medical bills easily without further dipping his corrupt tainted fingers into our national coffers!
wwc 9 years ago
Those hospitals outside are they located in heaven?, are those hospitals operated by Engels?, what type of condition that he the prez think can not be managed in Ghana, well thousands of Ghanaians die every day of the same condition. lm sure when he takes time to visit him at the hospital there will others with the same condition get all of them outside because they all pay tax in Ghana # bunch of hypocrisy in the country. why can't this hypocritical leaders make our hospitals like those hospitals they take their favorites to treat
Enyonam 9 years ago
Avukoklo mahama! !!!!
kk 9 years ago
ordinary citizens r brought on TV n radios daily who hav nobody to help dem, r they not Ghanaians ???. These so-called celebrities after wasting their earnings trying to live luxurious lifes, u want to spend de country's money on dem. wat about de ordinary Ghanaians suffering daily who hav never enjoyed anything in life ???
lsrael 9 years ago
When will contract killings be stopped?
bryt 9 years ago
our tax payers money this man spreading like that, we dont even have light, and water, yet he want to use our tax money dash like that..if i was wayoose i will take the money and will not vote for him siaaaa
Benbow 9 years ago
When foreign celebrities in the likes of CR7 and rest are helping buid thier various countries with thier monies our local celebrities are doing otherwise. The president is not doing this because he (President ) is a philanthropist but to buy votes. God save us
Ben 9 years ago
Wow, if this guy is able to give all these monies to sick actors, why can't he fix the ailing healthcare system?
Ama 9 years ago
Kumawood president,instead of you building new hospitals or refurbished the old ones.you are sending people to oversea to be treated
Rebecca 9 years ago
God bless you President MAHAMA. The people's choice . May you live longer and continue governing us for another 4 years. Shame unto NANA ADDO and BAWUMIA. These are the 2 main jokers of all time in Ghana politics
KOKU AMAGAFIO 9 years ago
Rebecca your posting shows you have no brains. How can you thank a President who is using the the a celebrities who ride about in big cars but cannot take health insurance policies for theirown health needs ? Do you think the president will give you NGC5000.00 if you fall sick ? And why don't you ask yourself if you have brains, why this Kumawood actor cannot be cured in our own Ghanaian hospitals ? Please wise up. Ofui
Akans Prophecies 9 years ago
I will never say a woman's sex stinks. Because it is only possible when one have not taking enough hygenic measures to assure her self including wearing an anti-sweat pants. Rebecca have you a healthCare that assures your private parts ? If not blame your Mahama ! The very legal freewill of every female is her frottis.SORRY YOUR MAHAMA DO NOT CARE FOR YOUR HEALTHCARE ,
Slyster 9 years ago
May God punish the evil mouth you used in saying that.
Bagrid 9 years ago
May God forgive u for saying such a thing
ella 9 years ago
@KK.... Say that again... So I heard mahama is flying someone to the state for treatment.. SMH... So what happened to the hospitals in Ghana after that you will be asking us to patronize made in Ghana goods.. You are just a cheap joker. Sorry but I have to say it.... And to,# Enyonam let me borrow your word Avukoklo... Gbeha!!!
Deja vu 9 years ago
One quick question is the president using his personal money or money from the state?? If he can steal the countries money to build luxury hotels in Dubai he shouldn't boost able helping a dying person.Hypocrite
Frederick Kumasi 9 years ago
Oh Mahama instead of thinking about Ghana u're thinking of Wayoosi only one person shame on to you actors prez
Frederick Kumasi 9 years ago
Mahama my brother is sick come and take him to overseas for medical treatment Mr charity
Kofi Sam - USA 9 years ago
This is very hypocritical of the president being selective in the people he chooses to help with their medical conditions . Are there not other people in Ghana having serious medical conditions who also need help ? If the government have not been so corrupt and has at least upgraded the standards of all the major regional hospitals by providing the most sophisticated equipment that are necessary for improving the lives of Ghanaians , people will no be dying of even non life threatening sickness with sick people dying like chicken in Ghana while these ministers fly their families and themselves outside the country for medical attention . Are their lives better than the ordinary Ghanaians . Shame on the government
Asem se be 9 years ago
Kwasea President, fly him out and let everyone else die when they are sick. What about the teachers and poor civil servants working and paying their taxes to build Ghana? If you didnt do politics with Kuffour's nhis and rather strengthen it, we ll have good hospitals in Ghana now. Why are you the president? When you revised the jhs from 4 years to 3 years , it affected 250,000 school children, how many of them re your children or members of your family? Use our money to fly him out, nonsense
nana boateng 9 years ago
why flying him out and to where?. who had built that country you proposed to seek medical attention. Mahama Ghana is richer than those countries you intent to fly him to. what have you done to improve the medical standards in your country so that all your people can have advanced medical treatments when the need comes. All those countries develop by means of taxations, they dont even have the wealth your country have and yet you run to them for care and assistance, you should be asheme of yourself including your predessesors. The state money you used to buy yourself five star hotels else where could have built a world standard hospital for yourself and your people. SHAME to you. All African politicians are the same with greed.
Ginalove 9 years ago
At least, the truth is not far fetched. I am not surprised, even the amount of money this man will used to build a fence wall to protect just a consulate office is even enough to build a hospital.
Nana Boateng, you are 2 ... read full comment
At least, the truth is not far fetched. I am not surprised, even the amount of money this man will used to build a fence wall to protect just a consulate office is even enough to build a hospital.
Nana Boateng, you are 2000% right. Those countries we seek help and medical assistance have nothing compared to us. Yet when you complain, you are insulting an elderly person. But they are soo incompetent that they don't know where to start from.
Akorfa 9 years ago
If the government of Ghana equip these teaching and regional hospitals with the modern machines or material resources, there wouldn't be the need to fly Ghanaians abroad for medical treatment. A doctor (surgeon) from came to Ghana from with his colleagues to do a voluntary work in KATH in the process of performing an operation on a patient there was a light out (dumsor) they had to use a flash light to continue with the suturing..this is what health personnels go through to deliver health care in Ghana..so Mr. President stop this cheap politics.
asempaye 9 years ago
Whats important is building our healthcare system better to cater for everyone than giving few people political favor. No one is better than the other person . Is the NDC telling us that this guy is more sick than any other patient in the country? There has to be a massive demonstration against the government's discrimination against other people who are not their favorites. The national resources available should go for everyone and just party affiliates.
KK 9 years ago
what about the many sick people dying in our hospitals everyday?
Indeed, what about the many people who can't even afford to go to the hospitals here in Ghana
kwame ben 9 years ago
it's a pity is going about throwing money left center right for cheap popularity.Last time it was 13000ghc Azuri's novel to prove he didn't care for the later"a wicked publication any the Ford.Now it
s Wayoose..now let me as ... read full comment
it's a pity is going about throwing money left center right for cheap popularity.Last time it was 13000ghc Azuri's novel to prove he didn't care for the later"a wicked publication any the Ford.Now it
s Wayoose..now let me ask can the whole Prez go about satisfying everybody..what about sick teachers,watchman ,farmers,fishermen,nurses ,drivers,pensioners...The Prez should stop this cynics and b more serious
kWAME AMO 9 years ago
Mr President thanks for the kind gesture and since you are not going to use your personal money for his medical bills ensure that you DO SAME for all Ghanaians who need to be treated outside GH
Mawuli 9 years ago
Is the actor the only voter! Come on u guys should stop this cheap propaganda, if the economy were good the prez wouldn't even interfere in woyoosi's health, he should fly every stickler out of Ghana he will still lose.
kwadwo. USA. 9 years ago
As a president of a Ghana. U can make such comments. U can't even pay ur teachers nd nurses nd all the public servants. But u can pay for someone who does movie's medical care. You don't feel helpless as leader. Think the kids future so we can have better doctors and spend money on better eequipments so u don't have to send your citizens out side for treatments. Think before you talk.
jam 9 years ago
ALL BECAUSE OF THE COMING ELECTIONS. PRETENDING TO PORTRAY THAT HIS CARES. HOPELESS MAN WITH HOPELESS IDEAS
Kweku 9 years ago
Look at what these ignoramus are saying. Should the president allow him to die if he has the means to assist? What kind of people are the Npp?
Even if the money stolen he will use for WAYOOSI's medical bill. Stupids
Look at what these ignoramus are saying. Should the president allow him to die if he has the means to assist? What kind of people are the Npp?
Wiseman-USA 9 years ago
Where is the NHIS? What about Jagapee, and many other Ghanaians who face similar fate?So should it always be the president who intervenes in individuals healthcare choices? Can there be a standard effective healthcare program that takes care of the citizenry rather than waiting for a singular individual to always be called upon to save lives. So after ones long life work in Ghana, we still become financially dependent on individual politician who is bent on satisfying his personal selfishness.IT IS REALLY SAD THAT GHANA DO NOT HAVE A VISIONARY PRESIDENT AT THE MOMENT WHO WILL MAKE THINGS HAPPEN SUCH THAT MEN AND WOMEN WILL NOT GO TO THE PRESIDENT FOR MEDICAL BILLS.
Ghana first 9 years ago
What ever u do people must talk good or bad is normal,but Ghanaians love to talk
Honourable 9 years ago
Some Ghanaians are sick with this politics. What kind of stupid opposition is that? every step the president take is read politically to the extend that helping Wayoosi medical bill the president is branded as a thief.
dee,Germany 9 years ago
Do it for an ordinary Ghanaian as well
Asem ooh 9 years ago
And this same Mahama is intentionally collapsing the nhis, for us ordinary people to suffer. Is he more human than us. Business killer mahama pay the nhis debt ooo Tom!
Tijani 9 years ago
Desperation all over. A boy has been admitted at Cape Coast Teaching Hospital and only needs 3k for surgery. I wish the president will come to his aid and that of other very poor families who needs medical attention.
A.H 9 years ago
Thank you JDM your the president who cares for ordinary ghanaian may the good lord bless you and give you massive win come december Ameen.
Scorpion 9 years ago
Lies. The president had said no such thing. These boot lickers should stop putting words in the presidents mouth.
Toppy 9 years ago
Why not build the best kitchen,you don't go to the neighbours to cook.!!!!
BUILD A damn HOSPITAL IN EACH DISTRICT!!!!!!!!YOU FOOLISH USELESS GOVERNMENTS ....
IT SEEMS YOU SEEM TO CATCH THE GLIMPSE OF MAKING EVERY ISSUE A P ... read full comment
BUILD A damn HOSPITAL IN EACH DISTRICT!!!!!!!!YOU FOOLISH USELESS GOVERNMENTS ....
IT SEEMS YOU SEEM TO CATCH THE GLIMPSE OF MAKING EVERY ISSUE A POLITICAL ONE!!!!
chief 9 years ago
fly wayoosi, oj blaq bcuz oj is suffering from kidney failure
Yaw Broni. Germany. 9 years ago
U people sometimes gives coments against the president which is not logic koraaa insulting ur president avukokro good compair him to ur family members who is like him in one of the ministries. Shame unto u.
Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 9 years ago
You see why use the money like that?eiiiii nemesis will catch us one day!!
Kelvin 9 years ago
Dis x de president's choice of wat he wants 2 do with his money. So I think people of Ghana should mind dier business.
zingaro 9 years ago
speedy recoery wayoosi
Raphael Nii kwabena 9 years ago
Even the president do not believe his own doctors,Ooo Ghana God help us
kama 9 years ago
way oo god will heal u
TM 9 years ago
Cheap publicity stunt for election votes.
lorlornyo nunana 9 years ago
He is stupid if he trirs to fly him outside this very country for treatment. he should make Ghana a better place for all kind of illness to be treated right her in Ghana. How can politicians borrow from the whites with the intention to develop our country and rob it. after the robbing they will send it back to the whiyes again. How many whites come to Ghana for treatment? Mr. Prez if you fly him he will die there and his blood will be on your head
Revaly 9 years ago
I do see why his Excellency should involve himself in this! to an extent of flying him abroad., Ghanaians die day in and day of similar disease or he is important than them
Headlynz 9 years ago
God bless you H.E John Dramani Mahama....You really care for your nation
ghana ba 9 years ago
Shut up there! Shut up ! Hypocrisy.
gabriel 9 years ago
Enyonam, it's a sin to insult d nmba 1 gentleman of d land ;d gud Lord is against dat. God shud forgive u.
7B 9 years ago
fly him home instead by implementing mechanisms to solve things here.
Mawuli Jasikan 9 years ago
Mahama can take him straight away but,shouldn't think that he is going win votes from that. I ' m very serious b'cos COST OF LIVING IN MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IS VERY VERY POOR.
Kofi Borboryo 9 years ago
Mahama may the Lord bless you but dont release the Montie boys otherwise God will erase all your good things
Daffiama Konzokalla 9 years ago
prez. a ham what a shame, were are the hospital you build, were are your train doctors how are you doting him outside. I am even crying now cheap politics
If these actors were well paid enough they wouldnt even call on the nation for support. What a moronic nation we live in! A whole preisdent taking care of medical bills of an irrelevant Kumawood actor. Goodness! Cheap publici ...
I agreed with you Manny.
Mahama would have killed a fly with bulldozer if not because we are in election year. Is he not ashame that we have to fly him outside for treatment after all this unprecedented borrowing plus unprecedented oil money in the 2 ...
Mr President, please do the right thing for your people. Most African leaders are dummies. How many of your people will you ship outside for medical treatment? You can resource the hospitals in your country to take good care ...
Is this the politic of health that ghanaians voted for ?Why cant he generalise this important HealthCare to everyone in our society and stop aiding selected personnalities . Mahama is a fool and have no good leaderships capa ...
You are a completely disrespectful. You call a whole president a f**l, jeez, lack of regard for leadership. The actor dies and what response do we get, 'didn't we at least get compassionate people to help...? Would that not b ...
Shut up there
Go way there
Sorry live luxury life
Only in a banana republic will a president contemplate flying one of it's citizens outside the country for medical treatment. What of the rest of sick people languishing in our hospitals dying needlessly because we the stupid ...
Those hospitals outside are they located in heaven?, are those hospitals operated by Engels?, what type of condition that he the prez think can not be managed in Ghana, well thousands of Ghanaians die every day of the same c ...
Avukoklo mahama! !!!!
ordinary citizens r brought on TV n radios daily who hav nobody to help dem, r they not Ghanaians ???. These so-called celebrities after wasting their earnings trying to live luxurious lifes, u want to spend de country's mone ...
When foreign celebrities in the likes of CR7 and rest are helping buid thier various countries with thier monies our local celebrities are doing otherwise. The president is not doing this because he (President ) is a philant ...
Rebecca your posting shows you have no brains. How can you thank a President who is using the the a celebrities who ride about in big cars but cannot take health insurance policies for theirown health needs ? Do you think th ...
I will never say a woman's sex stinks. Because it is only possible when one have not taking enough hygenic measures to assure her self including wearing an anti-sweat pants. Rebecca have you a healthCare that assures your pr ...
@KK.... Say that again... So I heard mahama is flying someone to the state for treatment.. SMH... So what happened to the hospitals in Ghana after that you will be asking us to patronize made in Ghana goods.. You are just ...
This is very hypocritical of the president being selective in the people he chooses to help with their medical conditions . Are there not other people in Ghana having serious medical conditions who also need help ? If the gov ...
Kwasea President, fly him out and let everyone else die when they are sick. What about the teachers and poor civil servants working and paying their taxes to build Ghana? If you didnt do politics with Kuffour's nhis and ra ...
why flying him out and to where?. who had built that country you proposed to seek medical attention. Mahama Ghana is richer than those countries you intent to fly him to. what have you done to improve the medical standards in ...
Nana Boateng, you are 2 ...
If the government of Ghana equip these teaching and regional hospitals with the modern machines or material resources, there wouldn't be the need to fly Ghanaians abroad for medical treatment. A doctor (surgeon) from came to ...
Whats important is building our healthcare system better to cater for everyone than giving few people political favor. No one is better than the other person . Is the NDC telling us that this guy is more sick than any other p ...
s Wayoose..now let me as ...
As a president of a Ghana. U can make such comments. U can't even pay ur teachers nd nurses nd all the public servants. But u can pay for someone who does movie's medical care. You don't feel helpless as leader. Think the kid ...
Where is the NHIS? What about Jagapee, and many other Ghanaians who face similar fate?So should it always be the president who intervenes in individuals healthcare choices? Can there be a standard effective healthcare program ...
IT SEEMS YOU SEEM TO CATCH THE GLIMPSE OF MAKING EVERY ISSUE A P ...
speedy recoery wayoosi
way oo god will heal u
He is stupid if he trirs to fly him outside this very country for treatment. he should make Ghana a better place for all kind of illness to be treated right her in Ghana. How can politicians borrow from the whites with the in ...