Have you corrected your mother and your sisters' prostitution? At least they are professional prostitutes who have no shame.
Adjoa 9 years ago
Needs higher intervention
aikins 9 years ago
I thought as old as you are you will know better. As a musician you can only support a particular candidates to power but don't join his or her party. Stomach musician you thought with the corrupt ndc you will become rich overnight and you have so why complaining.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago
NANA AMPADU HOW COULD YOU? NO WONDER YOU WERE NEGLETED!! NDC IS A PARTY FOR BORDER TOWN NON GHANAIANS, IN MY PLACE WHEN NDC SUPPORTERS ARE GOING FOR RALLY THEY HIDE THEIR TSHIRTS AND WEAR IT AT RALLY GROUNDS, SOME EVEN DISTANCED THEMSELVES AT THE GROUNDS SIMPLE BECAUSE THE TRUCK PUSHERS, NON EDUCATED VERRANDAH BOYS WHO VOTE NOT ON MERITS BUT ON WHAT THEIR CHEF HAD TOLD THEM ARE TOO MANY, NDC HAD NEVER WON ANY CREDIBLE ELECTIONS IN GHANA
Adams Tamale 9 years ago
Nana addo is more than a thief. Nana has a history of being armed robber, drug addict and a rapist. Infact, nana addo is a useless man with fake certificates. He can never rule Ghana.
Derrick 9 years ago
As the bible says, as a man speaks so is he. Your wise words show how brilliant you are.
None of the candidates lack ambition and none of them is dumb.
What they actually are shows in their words and their achievements.
wh ... read full comment
As the bible says, as a man speaks so is he. Your wise words show how brilliant you are.
why dont we allow them to proove who they are.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago
NANA ADDO AS A MINISTER NEVER OCCUPIED GOVT BUNGALOW, NEVER USED GOVT CAR NOR FUEL, AS FOR MAHAMA HE LOOTED 3M DOLLERS FROM XTS KOREA NEGOCIATIONS, HE LOADED OUR GOLD IN A PLANE EN ROUT TO DUBAI VIA TURKEY, HE HAS A PRIVATE JET IN DUBAI WAITING FOR HIM, HE HAS HOTELS IN DUBAI AND SOUTH AFRICA, HE HAS BANK ACCOUNT IN EQUITORIAL GUINEA ETC, AS FOR HIS MINISTERS LESS TALK ABOUT THEM FAR BETTER, OFOSU AMPOFO THE BURGER WITH NOTHING IS NOW A BILLIONEER UNDER MAHAMA AND MILLS, OFOSU KWAKYE APART FROM HIS PERSONAL RICHES BOUGHT 150 THOUSAND POUND STERLING 4X4 CAR FOR HIS GIRL FRIEND IN LONDON, OKUDJETO ABRAKWA APART FROM NUMERIOUS FUEL STATIONS AND BANK ACCOUNTS USED PRESIDENTIAL JET FOR HIS WEDDING AND HONEYMOON,UNISAH FUSENI, WOYONGO, OMANE BOAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA, DJIFA ATIVOR, HANNA TETTEH, HANNA BISIW, OYI LITHUR, STAN DOGBE,AFRIYIE ANKRAH AND MANY MANY MORE ARE ALL MILLIONEERS UNDER THIS THIEF PRESIDENT HO SINGS "YEN TIE OBIAA" WHEN THE LOOTING BOOMS
Benny 9 years ago
If nana is a thief he never used the State money to buy a houses in Dubai. But brother if i have the wealth i will never buy a plot or a house fa, far away for when tomorrow comes i cant go there and my children cant either.Gone are the years when the Emirates bought skyscraprs in Britain and the weakthy Nigeria mugus bought street name in London. Where are they now.They are dead, the houses are left empty and the street name are there without recognision.
joe 9 years ago
Any proof at all?u r soo dumb bossu
NDC IS SATANIC 9 years ago
Adams , Tamale may God have mercy on you so you don't die like the guy in Damongo who reported of Nana urinating near a mosque. If you have evidence to your allegation bring them out or your John mahama will suffer proper for your utterance. He is now consulting cults in Benin, but he got the shock of his life that nothing will work good for him. The cctv that caught him on the consultation room is making rounds. God is Great/ Allah u akbar
in this country you'll be the first p 9 years ago
stupid fool your mother is the two two NII you're referring to idiot dog
BE REAL NANA 9 years ago
FANS HAVE BRAINS TOO TO CHOOSE THOSE WHO WILL NOT SELL OUR COUNTRY FOR JUST ROAD CONTRACTS.
Freddy 9 years ago
Nana is ur problem, are u not in Ghana and have u not see ndc madness? Follow ndc for some of our stolen money and asked their fool followers to patronise ur things . We the fans have the right to decide too .
ZEUS 9 years ago
When will Ghanaians ever develop with this attitude? Ampadu has the right to join any party. Do you feed him? Fans have no right to decide which party one should join. This is why we are suffering? Wake up. No party is superior than another. Be educated
life 9 years ago
With ghana politics it made no sense for him to join any party. Why could we all not just enjoy his music without any political reference. he chose to muddy the water.
NANA BONSU 9 years ago
Sad to say but the fans have choices to make too.
Alberto 9 years ago
Fans also have right which or what music to buy or not to buy. If you want fans from both sides you have to hide your political colors for certain people like pastors, Chiefs and musicians.
asiedu nketiah, Seikwa, B/A 9 years ago
Educated FOOL don't the fans have the right to choose the musician whose music they patronised; just the same way you claim Nana Ampadu has the right to join any party of his choice!!!! Wise up you sluggard!
asiedu nketiah, Seikwa, B/A 9 years ago
Educated FOOL! don't you know the fans have the right to choose the musician whose music they patronised; just the same way you claim Nana Ampadu has the right to join any party of his choice!!!! Wise up you sluggard!
secret agenda 9 years ago
Zeus, the right is also there for fans to stop
patronising and discontinue following, or I
lie!
lie!
Kojo 9 years ago
I don't understand this analysis. I thought NDC "won" the elections. So they have more fans than NPP. So if people are not patronizing your music then it can't be as a result of politics. Else why is the majority NDC not patronizing your music?
Nii Hogan 9 years ago
@Kojo NDC doesn't have more fans they rig elections and that's de stark reality.The few fans they have too are usually de impoverished and illiterate in de hinterlands they have being deceiving wife propaganda,such people lack she purchasing power and locus to patronize or promote any artist.
Tony 9 years ago
Nana Ampadu I personally love your music but you were right to connect your self into politics been a musician you no your fans are in different party politics,in the west world it won't matter but Africa politics it's a different ball game all together
wiseman 9 years ago
some Africans are like shit bomb especially my country Ghana full of idiots, hate somebody because of his or her political affiliation then whats democracy.The worst people are from kwahu and ashantis coz they think Ghana belongs to them.
Freeman 9 years ago
Hey ZEUS! Nana Ampadu have the right to decide and join any political party he like but remember his funs also have the right to reject him if they feels they are disappointed in him. Let this be an advice to the fellow stars and celebrities never to declare their support publicly to any political party.
Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah 9 years ago
Nana if u have the right to join any party,then what about anybody's right over their own money to buy ur products or to leave like ur association?the answer is personal.With all the long n good work u did for mother Ghana u have decided to destroyed ur good image with party couloirs,good for you.
The Lord's eye is watching you.Prov 1 9 years ago
Nana Ampadu is right, but his explanation shows that all those who patronized and still, his music were all supporters of NPP. I still don't understand why human beings created in God's image will use his brain to insult rather than advice. Then what is the difference between you and an animal? The scripture says, 'You must not speak evil of the ruler of your people' Acts 23:5 & Ex. 22.28
koff 9 years ago
NPP is indeed so cheap and stupid... they think every Ghanaian should join their undemocratic party.. I am a friend to one of his sons who also switched from NDC to NPP, following his father's steps. I always told him this party don't accept free minded people but it seems his head has been destroyed by Nanamania and Bawumania syndrome..
Aya 9 years ago
Nana Ampadu was given contract to build roads and gutters by Ghana government
little 9 years ago
Why won't they if you mix business with politics. Remember that politics is for a season and since you are an artists you should not involve in that because most of the pple who patronize your music are not NDC Members and they virtually feeds you and you have to be very very careful.
Ghana youth of today. 9 years ago
No fan hated you nana Ampedu. It was the same opposition group that made it look as if it's Ghanaians in general. Our eyes are widely open to now see who is exactly who wants our country's best interest at heart.
Sawaawa 9 years ago
Yes we feed him. Since we patronize his product. And let me advise nana ampadu we don't like double standard person. Let your yes be yes and no be no. You can't join ndc and stop because you were rejected then join NPP expecting people will like your product again . In fact you were totally rejected immidiatelly you join NDC and you will never be loved again like before. Once again let your yes be yes and no be no
Esi Atta 9 years ago
You represent the sycophants, hypocrites, ass-kissing Ghanaians who eat/speak from both sides oof their mouths. Why aren't you telling us that you were bribed with a road construction project?
Kwesi Amankwa 9 years ago
Nana Ampadu, you are among the best musicians in Ghana so my advise to you is dont do open politics to command respect. Your vote should be your secret
Eric 9 years ago
As a celebrity keep your party affiliation secret, then you have no wahala with anyone. Period!
Alberto 9 years ago
Sometimes some people don't think too far. You want to join ewes and northerners group. The people who do understand your music and expect Akans to continue to buy your music. I thought whatever they used to enticed you will last forever.
Antiliescrusader 9 years ago
Sad mistake to go to npp. They couldn't buy a single kantanka vehicle for 8 years. Your situation will be worse on the unlikely event that npp win 2016.
SMART 9 years ago
I am shocked that musicians are receiving this paltry sum of money from GAMPRO. The question is, no amount of payments can substitute one' own investment. I know for sure that a musician like Amakye Dede would never be in want because of the sound investment he has made. The same with Anthony Yeboah, a one time footballer. Other celebrities in the entertainment and Sporting industries have wasted their wealth on 'hi' time, and are most likely to be in need when they are no longer performing.
pocket lawyer 9 years ago
So where do you stand?NPP orNDC?Nana Ampadu iam your fan and will always be but at your age, you need to decide for yourself but not to rely on your fans,whether NDC or NPP you dare to support,your fans will be your fans also know that these politicians are in politics for their selfish ends they go to parliament with your votes but forget about you when they are elected to the highest office so do what you think is good for you.
t
TAMBLOOZU 9 years ago
I don't blame Nana Ampadu at all. I would blame first JJ Rawlings and also Nana Addo. JJ Rawlings with his populists style needed artist like Mame Dorkunu, Ampadu, Super OD and others on his campaign platforms to work the crowds. This was copied in 2008 by Nana Addo using the same Mame Dorkuno and Nana Ampadu. In fact both followed Nana Addo into churches and danced the gangaroo dance until they were chased into the bush together in that year's elections. Now both Nana Ampadu and Mame Dorkuno have regretted their unprofessional conduct. The lesson here is that use your God given talent to make it in life instead of following the wind and promises of politicians to loose your fortune.
Nyebro 9 years ago
Koff, you are a stupid fool.....Think before u write. Kwasia boy!!!
Nii 9 years ago
Does it mean all your fans belong to a particular party?
OKOROMANSA 9 years ago
JOIN NDC FOR WHAT, NANA? YOU MADE A MISTAKE, BUT NOW YOU MUST REMAIN NPP AND NEVER JOIN THE PARTY OF THIEVES AND MURDERERS AGAIN. A WHOLE NANA LIKE YOU SHOULD NOT MEDDLE IN THE DIRTY POLITICS OF MAHAMA'S NDC.
in this country you'll be the first p 9 years ago
Go go go gooo bye bye ooooo even we don't need you Maham don't need you to win election
Emma 9 years ago
I. humbly suggest that we should educates ourselves as Ghanaians. Because this politics of insult wouldn't help us in any way. Ghana is a peaceful country and I love staying here.
ABENA SEVEN 9 years ago
MR. AMPADU YOU HAVE CHOICE BUT YOUR FANS THEY DONT BE YOURSELF YOU LOOK HANDSOME NOW IN YOUR OLD AGE GOD BLESS YOU
man 9 years ago
The useless crop of new musicians and celebrities endorsing the adulterous, Incompetent, dead goat, John Ford Mahama will all have their turn one after another.yy
Daniel Opoku 9 years ago
I'm not an NDC but I have this to say about the mounting popularity Mrs C Osei is gaining, generated by the bad language hurled at her. I comment from the standpoint of good breeding and civility, other than from political and gender or any other point. Enough of this unruly and insulting behaviour. What does one gain from heaving insults and bad language on the EC? She will never be cowed by such behaviour to do what you personally want. Consider her attitude so far - she has made no comment whatsoever on the insults but has kept her cool. This means these insulting people do not matter at all to her in her scheme of things. You hurt yourself more than she is hurt by such utterances. Please leave the issue in the hands of those who can deal with it.
Lucky-Ny 9 years ago
Running from one party to the other just to line up your pocket. When you flirt with your conscious , the problems you're going through is what u get. I know you'll be running back to NDC after 2016 elections. You're part of the greedy ones. I thought you became a contractor.
haaaaaaa say : 9 years ago
Ashanti's they think Ghana is for them no no neva nw every body eyes opened .Nw dat they go to school so wat are they talking about. Fooooool Ashanti's .
Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago
We wish you well to have a CHOICE to select the one party that you need if you're injoin with ndc it is all rights,what we need is a peaceful of what it is inchoice of you continue your progressive of you,God bless you and oman ghana.
jesse@spintex 9 years ago
meaningless
meaningless
Ike 9 years ago
Oh nana your fans are dictating for you
Yaw Acheampong- USA 9 years ago
I am at a loss when I read this column. How can we give some people who write and insult people who has worked their way through?. These people hide and insult high personalities. I urge those writers to boldly declare their identity. Everyone has the right to belong to a church, school, party, or a tribe he or she likes. It is not a crime. After all u people don't feed anybody. The evils men do live after them. You people should wait and see ur end. Do u know the spirit that follows everyone u insult?. U people should better change.
apuuuu 9 years ago
No fan hate you Nana Ampadu you are just make it up you hate yourself for joining ndc now you're with npp so what is your beef you guys put all your eggs in one basket then something happens you go blame the fans who support you all this years apuuuu
1966 Young Pioneer 9 years ago
Mr Ampadu better correct your sentence. It was only NPP that hated you. NPP always wish that all good things in Ghana should be part of them but frankly speaking but for the NPP and their Busia-Danquah tradition Ghana would h ... read full comment
Nana, with due respect, just as musicians have a right to choose which political parties to join or support, citizens also equal rights to choose which musician to be a fan of. The fans do not necessarily hate you but maybe they do not like some of your choices. You can always win them back with your good work and right choices. Good luck
Kofi 9 years ago
Were none of your fans NDC?
nana wusu 9 years ago
Freddy your very uncultured to call ndc follower fools. Who the hell do you think you are. Be very careful ok. Just as you have ur right to join npp so do everybody have the right to join any party. Dont direct your anger to anybody. Blame yourself for being lazy. We understand that gh is hard but yet still some people work hard to put things right. Respect yourself.
Wizzy 9 years ago
I swear Ghana is most useless country I ever seen in the world how can Ghana progress with this animalistic thinking.
Because someone join part A or B must be hated oooooooo Ghana
I swear Ghana is most useless country I ever seen in the world how can Ghana progress with this animalistic thinking.
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 9 years ago
TRIBALISM IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST PROBLEMS WE HAVE IN GHANA. NANA, IT IS YOUR CHOICE. NOBODY SHOULD INTIMIDATE YOU.
Mickeyr 9 years ago
Nana. You are a cherished public figure. Please keep away from politics; at least keep your vote in your head. Going out to support ndv is bronsam Guam! (Maybe you have power this night).Tweaaaa
Mickey 9 years ago
Nana. You are a cherished public figure. Please keep away from politics; at least keep your vote in your head. Going out to support ndc is bronsam Guam! (Maybe you have power this night . we have dumdum).Tweaaaa
Mickey 9 years ago
Nana. You are a cherished public figure. Please keep away from politics; at least keep your vote in your head. Going out to support ndc is bronsam Guam! (Maybe you have power this night).Tweaaaa
Mickey 9 years ago
SHAMELESS THIEF MAHAMA...
I thought as old as you are you will know better. As a musician you can only support a particular candidates to power but don't join his or her party. Stomach musician you thought with the corrupt ndc you will become rich ov ...
NANA AMPADU HOW COULD YOU? NO WONDER YOU WERE NEGLETED!! NDC IS A PARTY FOR BORDER TOWN NON GHANAIANS, IN MY PLACE WHEN NDC SUPPORTERS ARE GOING FOR RALLY THEY HIDE THEIR TSHIRTS AND WEAR IT AT RALLY GROUNDS, SOME EVEN DISTA ...
wh ...
NANA ADDO AS A MINISTER NEVER OCCUPIED GOVT BUNGALOW, NEVER USED GOVT CAR NOR FUEL, AS FOR MAHAMA HE LOOTED 3M DOLLERS FROM XTS KOREA NEGOCIATIONS, HE LOADED OUR GOLD IN A PLANE EN ROUT TO DUBAI VIA TURKEY, HE HAS A PRIVATE J ...
If nana is a thief he never used the State money to buy a houses in Dubai. But brother if i have the wealth i will never buy a plot or a house fa, far away for when tomorrow comes i cant go there and my children cant either.G ...
Adams , Tamale may God have mercy on you so you don't die like the guy in Damongo who reported of Nana urinating near a mosque. If you have evidence to your allegation bring them out or your John mahama will suffer proper f ...
Nana is ur problem, are u not in Ghana and have u not see ndc madness? Follow ndc for some of our stolen money and asked their fool followers to patronise ur things . We the fans have the right to decide ...
When will Ghanaians ever develop with this attitude? Ampadu has the right to join any party. Do you feed him? Fans have no right to decide which party one should join. This is why we are suffering? Wake up. No party is ...
lie!
I don't understand this analysis. I thought NDC "won" the elections. So they have more fans than NPP. So if people are not patronizing your music then it can't be as a result of politics. Else why is the majority NDC not pat ...
@Kojo NDC doesn't have more fans they rig elections and that's de stark reality.The few fans they have too are usually de impoverished and illiterate in de hinterlands they have being deceiving wife propaganda,such people la ...
Nana Ampadu I personally love your music but you were right to connect your self into politics been a musician you no your fans are in different party politics,in the west world it won't matter but Africa politic ...
some Africans are like shit bomb especially my country Ghana full of idiots, hate somebody because of his or her political affiliation then whats democracy.The worst people are from kwahu and ashantis coz they think Ghana be ...
Hey ZEUS! Nana Ampadu have the right to decide and join any political party he like but remember his funs also have the right to reject him if they feels they are disappointed in him. Let this be an advice to the fellow stars ...
Nana if u have the right to join any party,then what about anybody's right over their own money to buy ur products or to leave like ur association?the answer is personal.With all the long n good work u did for mother Ghana u ...
Nana Ampadu is right, but his explanation shows that all those who patronized and still, his music were all supporters of NPP. I still don't understand why human beings created in God's image will use his brain to insult rath ...
NPP is indeed so cheap and stupid... they think every Ghanaian should join their undemocratic party.. I am a friend to one of his sons who also switched from NDC to NPP, following his father's steps. I always told him this pa ...
Why won't they if you mix business with politics. Remember that politics is for a season and since you are an artists you should not involve in that because most of the pple who patronize your music are not NDC Members and t ...
Yes we feed him. Since we patronize his product. And let me advise nana ampadu we don't like double standard person. Let your yes be yes and no be no. You can't join ndc and stop because you were rejected then join NPP expec ...
Sometimes some people don't think too far. You want to join ewes and northerners group. The people who do understand your music and expect Akans to continue to buy your music. I thought whatever they used to enticed you will ...
I am shocked that musicians are receiving this paltry sum of money from GAMPRO. The question is, no amount of payments can substitute one' own investment. I know for sure that a musician like Amakye Dede would never be in wan ...
So where do you stand?NPP orNDC?Nana Ampadu iam your fan and will always be but at your age, you need to decide for yourself but not to rely on your fans,whether NDC or NPP you dare to support,your fans will be your fans also ...
I don't blame Nana Ampadu at all. I would blame first JJ Rawlings and also Nana Addo. JJ Rawlings with his populists style needed artist like Mame Dorkunu, Ampadu, Super OD and others on his campaign platforms to work the cro ...
I'm not an NDC but I have this to say about the mounting popularity Mrs C Osei is gaining, generated by the bad language hurled at her. I comment from the standpoint of good breeding and civility, other than from political an ...
Running from one party to the other just to line up your pocket. When you flirt with your conscious , the problems you're going through is what u get. I know you'll be running back to NDC after 2016 elections. You're part of ...
We wish you well to have a CHOICE to select the one party that you need if you're injoin with ndc it is all rights,what we need is a peaceful of what it is inchoice of you continue your progressive of you,God bless you and om ...
meaningless
I am at a loss when I read this column. How can we give some people who write and insult people who has worked their way through?. These people hide and insult high personalities. I urge those writers to boldly declare their ...
No fan hate you Nana Ampadu you are just make it up you hate yourself for joining ndc now you're with npp so what is your beef you guys put all your eggs in one basket then something happens you ...
Mr Ampadu better correct your sentence. It was only NPP that hated you. NPP always wish that all good things in Ghana should be part of them but frankly speaking but for the NPP and their Busia-Danquah tradition Ghana would h ...
Nana, with due respect, just as musicians have a right to choose which political parties to join or support, citizens also equal rights to choose which musician to be a fan of. The fans do not necessarily hate you but maybe t ...
Freddy your very uncultured to call ndc follower fools. Who the hell do you think you are. Be very careful ok. Just as you have ur right to join npp so do everybody have the right to join any party. Dont direct your anger to ...