You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 07 08Article 453926

Kumawood stars shoot endorsement videos for Mahama

Read Comments Comments (101)

• actor 7 years ago

I dont blame u fools it is we who having been buying ur monies 4 u to get something to eat so u dont feel what ghanaians re feeling..

• SARPONG 7 years ago

He couldn't even name one Kumawood movie Actor who will endorse Mahama. Any person that makes a living in Kumawood movie industry who endorses Mahama might as well be looking for another career.

• Flezer Bee 7 years ago

U are right my Bro. He should have mentioned those Kumawood actors. Poor Propaganda

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

Environmental abuses, corruption, contract killings, guns everywhere, huge debts, inflation, unemployment, violent crimes, armed robberies etc. "like Asante Kotoko" we need to change the coach(Mahama) in order to make life ea ...

• Anane Christopher Justice , Buipe 7 years ago

pictures no lie, or u are blind. president Manama said evidence based . look at the picture carrying the topic. please look before u leap

• aikins 7 years ago

Who cares ? those two poor actors shouldn't be a threat to npp, they can't even afford shaving blades so why won't they endorse mahama for some "Noko-fio ". After all that is what mahama us our money for. The leading actor l ...

• Owusu 7 years ago

Picture is deceptive.What shows that it's not photoshop. Give us the real except of the movie. Wait a minute, I can't find some key members of Kumawood. Judge for yourselves

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

Foolish people I will not watch ur stupid movies any more, GHANIANS are disappointed in you all .... Booooshite

• aikins 7 years ago

Who cares ? those two poor actors shouldn't be a threat to npp, they can't even afford shaving blades so why won't they endorse mahama for some "Noko-fio ". After all that is what mahama us our money for. The leading actor l ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Because Kumasi is a tribalism region, for only npp ashantis,isn't.

• ojay 7 years ago

If the actors are fools then the chiefs who endorse your nana Addo too are fools

• SAY IT LOUD 7 years ago

Wasted effort. Ghanaians have made up their minds. Movie lovers are likely to shun your movies. Ask the poor musicians that supported NDC

• Kwame.... 7 years ago

No wonder we are where we are. At the end of the day - won't they vote? Why bastardise anyone or group of people who supports a party.

Grow up

• Fred 7 years ago

Are you people living in Ghana, don't you feel the hardship the country is going through. I don't blame you all, stupid fools, pple like u are abattros on Ghana's development.

• flex 7 years ago

You pple will become useless very soon in the kumawood industry bcus you don't think wisely

• Blade 7 years ago

No wonder the ndc always get significant number of votes in the Ashanti region, because you force people to stay away from showing love to ndc but when they enter the ballot box they are free to vote ndc. Why insult them beca ...

• Nana B 7 years ago

we will wake up one day and hear that Nana Addo has endorsed Mahama. If Kumawood actors endorses Mahama does that mean he has won the election? whether they endorse or not, CHANGE IS COMING. NANA B3BA!.

• J.J BA 7 years ago

nana b3ba for where, ghana need a peaceful prez. not a violent prez. can nana withstand all the dirty insult from the npp if the NDC do the same?

• edi 7 years ago

oh Ghana

• Kizito 7 years ago

U dont reason. Bcos they Support the president no one shld buy their movie. These ua stupid attitude is not making NPP attractive. Ghana was not heaven when NPP was in power.

• kobea Augustine 7 years ago

Tink it was better than today

• BONAPARTE 7 years ago

far better, my brother!

• Joe Raf 7 years ago

Do you people understand politics at, all because they decided to support the president for a good work done you will stop buying their movie are you the only people who buy movie uncultured and uncivilized comments will not ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

They will kill for power , they will burned down markets for the sake of power. They will sabotage anyone who don't agree with them. Racism and bigotry are their landmarks.

• KING DAVID. 7 years ago

Tolerance is still eluding the great NPP and If care is not taken, their silent majority would vote against them and they would be shocked. If one supports NDC, that person is regarded as a fool instead of convincing them to ...

• Richard yaw Peprah 7 years ago

Good one bro.keep the fir burning.nooo abaabase.

• Enoch Asare 7 years ago

Its not surprising at all. These so called stars are not stars but a disappointment to the movie industry in Ghana. I see why it's exclusively shown only to themselves. Dogs cannot behave like cats.It was a wrong decision to ...

• Quarm 7 years ago

And what was their intention??.. Did u even read what the article said??? One mans claim without any evidence at all is what u start insulting hardworking men for?? And if it is the pictures of them with Mahama that made u sa ...

• joe black 7 years ago

the world, people in it never want what is good. we think of our pocket and not the lives of other and ours in the future. our bad decision making always affect our choices (vision).
    having our choice in hand don't mean i ...

• pablo 7 years ago

Nana Addo and NPP supporters are human beings, other people came from stones and trees. God is watching us all

• Tomla 7 years ago

The movie stars have seen the excellent works of the visionary prez and no one can stop them from endorsing him. Other artists will join soon. JDM all the way.

• kobea Augustine 7 years ago

Kumawood stars who gave dem dat name stars watch their faces who look like a star tweaaaaaaa

• Yakubu Abu 7 years ago

Look at them well. Stop patronizing their movies and let them feel the pain we go through as a result of corruption and incompetence. These idiots are a disgrace.

• zamaxam 7 years ago

remember it was npp dat sent ghana to hipc? so hw good wll npp b done ndc? am convinced dat some of u r young to this or egnorance seak.

• abora 7 years ago

NDC ruled and mismanaged the country for 20yrs and u expected NPP to fix it in 8yrs? Motherfucker u are or or old and dumb

• JJ, KU4, MILLS, MAHAMA 7 years ago

Why are these people been wicked to Nana. Nana also wants the horse riders to follow him. Y duin dat to Nana.

• Sam 7 years ago

Foolish idiots, because of your stomach you dont care about the citizenry. I am going to campaign for people to avoid buying your goods and you will see where the power lies. 'MMOA MA'

• Papa 7 years ago

YOU ARE A STUPID IDIOT. DO U THINK GHANA BELONGS TO NPP? INFACT WE ARE THE MAJORITY AND WILL KEEP ON BUYING THEIR MOVIES. GO TO HELL!!! YOU FOOL.

• kojo this 7 years ago

hello papa

• MD 7 years ago

Why can't people read through the lines? This is just a propaganda write up. As someone said it won't be too long to hear Nana Addo has endorsed mahama. Why didn't they name a single actor who's endorsed the president. Mtchee ...

• kobby 7 years ago

you npp guys must you insult every body.

• Nana Yaw Il 7 years ago

What is npp problem at all? So people should like Mahama. I think npp intolerant is turning into madness. Please respect people's choices for God sake

• judith 7 years ago

was thinking same too..im soo appalled by the intolerance in npp.anybody who does not support npp is looked down on.this is why npp will forever be in opposition, the floating voters are watching

• attack 7 years ago

This funny. Let them do it and they will see the consequences. They will lose the market that supports them. And who said people can be fooled by these artists? They only want the money

• BEDIAKO BARIMA 7 years ago

THEY WILL FACE THE CONSEQUENCES FROM ASHANTIS WHO CARE ABOUT YOU PRIMITIVES MONKEY AND RAT EATERS. YOU WAIT AND SEE THE NPP WILL SEE WHAT THE NLM/UP SAW IN 1956 MOA MA

A vote for Mahama is a vote for more corruption,Kumawood be warned Mahama is too incompetent to be retained in power.

• Nii 7 years ago

It will Only happen in Ghana because of education and financial problems. Don't blame them.

• sergeo 7 years ago

Good decision,God bless you all,if Ghanaians don't lyk u forget it b'cos there's nothing you can do to change their mind,so nana(2 region)should retire and rest in peace not in pieces.

• Obuama 7 years ago

All those passing the stupid comments are semi-literate ignoramuses who think through their backside. Where in th world do people buy or refuse to buy video cassettes based on the political affiliation of the actors involved? ...

• eNAE 7 years ago

You are the most dumb and brain washed selfish being ever..

• The Truth 7 years ago

They are not stupid. They are doing that to enjoy free money from Mahama so please leave them.

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Lack of wisdom and knowledge how would you endorsed the worse president in the history of Ghana? look at the affliction and painful hardships he has inflicted unto Ghanaians (John ford mahama the corruption president) vote hi ...

• MAHAMA MUST GO , VOTE MAHAMA OUT 7 years ago

Fools

• atta sam 7 years ago

Good picture with former president after nov 2016. Nana all the way...Donot worry...another picture with Nana will complete KUMAWOOD STARS story. Ghana is the winner.

• nana yaanaa 7 years ago

they are right because they know that maham is the best choice for ghana. MAHAMA TIAO SO

• Jj 7 years ago

No more twi movie. Kukubagya all the way

• abdallah m muniru 7 years ago

That is every good decision nd u guys should not mind that fool nd stupid chairman wontumi of that tribalistic party.

• Sam 7 years ago

Why when someone say he is NDC, people try to insult him or her but when someone is NPP then person sensible one.why

• George paa 7 years ago

Kumawood how many starts are you people don't wait till we tell { I told . You so } look at people suffering in Ghana today change will occur this time John Mahama is leaving the seat Nana Addo in a big win victory come 0 ...

• Kwasi afade 7 years ago

NPP and it's supporters are shallow minded people who think that those who support other candidates are not wise. This is a blazing display of idiocy.....nonsense

• S B 7 years ago

Hahahaha can"t laff "mpo". wat a false story!!. no wonder we are suffering. das hw dey re govinin de nation.

• kwaku 7 years ago

ls only a FOOL who does not show appreciation when somebody does something good for him or her. 2.insulting someone you tink you are more sensible than in terms of decision making rather shows a higherst degree of st ...

• wakaholic 7 years ago

see what they are doing hahaha no wonder it's the illiterates among them..

• Anganmwin 7 years ago

what a nice move. Forget of the foolish once out there and go ahead to campaign for this nice man JDM

• Jentiakro 7 years ago

Kumawood indeed shameful people to make this statemeent u guys can go out there dieing for NDC but I can assured youNPP will win come Nov, Elections stars with their beller u guys will act and buy your CDS

• cudjoe 7 years ago

OH JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMAH YOU ARE THE BEST .see I don't something people have been saying that Mr John don't deserve to be president then Nana akofio addo don't deserve to be MP

• bantama kwasi boakye 7 years ago

gyimigyimiiiii go n learn wai ..illiterate

• Ndego John( John Ayabugri Ndego). 7 years ago

Voting is a basic a choice , so they have made their choice make your choice but don't insult them . Whether you their cassetts or not they will still be 200% far better than you. Who Jar bless no being curses him. Is their r ...

• bantama kwasi boakye 7 years ago

upon all this economic hardship,u sit in ksi n say u are endorsing who...nkwasiafo).u will watch ur own movies

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

In the other side is well agreeable to let it be the way of how it's suppose to be going on but it must be very carefully with the respect of the film and as you he is a President which you're making film with,we thank Mr. ...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

He paid them .

• iddi 7 years ago

Ghana is a democratic nation and so we all have the right to endorse whoever we want. So please let the movie stars be.

• iddi 7 years ago

This aggressive attitude of raining insults at people for expressing opposing views wouldn't get you anywhere. Grow up!!!. Do you really expect all ghanaians to support one party?

• onanaa 7 years ago

Hypocrite when Mr Beautiful supported him you banned him from acting shaaaaaaaaaaaame kumawood

• alinco 7 years ago

u want every one to go ur way? sorry for u. these are wise people supporting a wise man. big up kumawood.

• snr coach, 7 years ago

mahama should continue to give the money to celibraties and leave the masses
    7th November is just at the corner

• Tony 7 years ago

Fools can even go and shoot it at Hollywood no one will buy that useless movie. Kumkum Bhagya will still be the number one.

• Alhassan 7 years ago

It's not surprising these ppl'sr still struggling to move Ghana back 4 their personal gains but God is 4us all.

• OWV 7 years ago

Ask Afro Gbede about promises????????????

• OWV 7 years ago

History. ...ask Afo Gbede????????????

• K Dee 7 years ago

Ghana Paa niieeee so if you are not in supporting NPP than you are not a Ghanian or wha? I hope N.D.C too is a party in Ghana .NPP PEOPLE YOU think you people are only Ghanaians or what am also a fun of LUMBER so N.D.C peopl ...

• koby boat 7 years ago

Useless local celebrities. We will their movies if they forget their responsibilities to the society

• Agya Yaw 7 years ago

STUPID FOOLS ON PARADE I DON'T BLAME YOU GUYS SINCE YOU HAVE NOTHING GOOD TO WRITE ABOUT NKWASIAFOO MA

• Akba from. BANJUL THE GAMBIA 7 years ago

Is not a crime to support some one in public, like what you guy's have done."Bravo" But it is a sinfull activities of not been vote for them.so therefore becareful.

• Suleman A B 7 years ago

Well, it's their choice and fundamental human rights to be wherever they want to be.
    But it's my prayer that Nana Akufo Addo wins massively this election.

• Pappy jot 7 years ago

I now realised kumawood actors are now very stupid to be watch their movies since they don't feel what Ghanaian feel,fools @ 90.

• Abdul Razak 7 years ago

Hahaha, NPP and their intolerant. So you don't respect freedom of association and speech too.

I use to think NPP people are Democrats in Good Faith, not knowing its a party of pretenders and convenience.

• The Shadow 7 years ago

I blame Ghanaians wu watches their movies to enable dem parade such nonsense, apuu, kumawood ma ass

• P.K.Sarpong 7 years ago

Ignore this news item! It is never true these people have endorsed Mahama. Michael Afrane has denied the story. He says the president visited them and courtesy demanded that they accorded the president respect, and they took ...

• Richard yaw Peprah 7 years ago

Npp so intolerant like thier god leader.vindictive n aggressive

• Benny 7 years ago

They will endorse Akuffo or Idoom or Samia or kunadu but the d.. day would make them right for MANS VOTE IS HIS Power. If Mahama wins i will eat my head

• wappie 7 years ago

if someone didn't have the same view as yours that doesn't give you power to insult you. This attitude of the NPP and it supporters have made them to be where they are now and they will continue to be in opposition till they ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Good decision, God will bless anyone that supports John Mahama

• Tweaa kia 7 years ago

Weather they endorse him or not we dnt care nana surely
    Come nd remove us frm this hardship and incompetent govmnt....nana2017

• Anane Christopher Justice , Buipe 7 years ago

if u don't have message, keep quiet, why the nonsense talks?

• BS 7 years ago

This is shameful and hypocrisy. Why do against Mahama's endorsement by such reasonable group of actors, is de president not a Ghanaians, we all have choices. Do u feed someone. Ndc all de way, Mahama'all de way

• Jack 7 years ago

A DOCTORED PHOTO IN THE COMPUTER

• Danis 7 years ago

I reserve my comment until that video comes out first

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

YOU CAN GO TO HELL AND BRING PEOPLE FROM THERE TO JOIN KUMAWOOD STILL NANA ADDO WILL WIN HAND DOWN

• lilZ 7 years ago

cant you see this is photoshoped? or are you all blind?

• kwaku 7 years ago

if dey do vote for Mahama i will stop watching n buying their cds