You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 07 05Article 452851

M.anifest comes nowhere close to Sarkodie – Dr. Cann

Read Comments Comments (151)

• getto youth 7 years ago

The whole shit is like comparing p diddy and 2pac,they both hitz but never gonna match,rap is not all about academic education is rather street credibility that counts

• SKWABBY,UK 7 years ago

Thsee are the things that create discourse am us Ghanaians instead of finding a way to unite them rather everyone comes stoke the fire oh my people Ghana grow up and let unity prevail wai

• Calculus 7 years ago

Why the disclosure of M.fest's educational and parental info and couldn't do same for Sark? Tweeeeeeaaaa!

• kwkk 7 years ago

Because sark is from stupid family

• Alberto 7 years ago

And manifest is from criminal family who stole our money. After all the money he still look nasty

• track 7 years ago

If ur parents were responsible like u would have known that this is a national platform and will teach you how to present urself

• Eric 7 years ago

ITS TSIKATA,THE THIEF OF GHANA'S MONEY WHO IS STUPID.QUASEEAAAAAA.

• James Nigeria 7 years ago

What street credibility are u talking about? There is no rapper with street credibility in Ghana. None of them made it from the streets

• Morro 7 years ago

Bros, abeg brush up on ur facts. Do u rhink coming from the streets means being homeless. The streets is used to represent people with low living standards, hustlers, neighbourhood guys struggling to make it in life. That's w ...

• Dello 7 years ago

You need some level of education to understand the contracts you sign.

• Dello 7 years ago

Sarkodie can enrol into any of Mahama's day school for help

• Clement Hawkin 7 years ago

Manifest it will be wise for u to realise DAT,Sark isn't like Samini oo who Shatta discarde uv created unwarranted enemies for ypursel if u let ur tribe and friends deceive u its ur own palava.

• rest not. 7 years ago

bam!!!! finished why would that guy compare himself to Sark?..

• james 7 years ago

I dnt know yu buh wah yu at saying has made me know yu, yu ar a Ghanaian n an illiterate.
    Sarkodie is a rapper no more so wah he can do now is to talk abt his which we av heard him talk several times, diss other rappers and ...

• Bernard 7 years ago

HEPATIC DISEASE(DISEASE OF THE LIVER)
    Liver disease is any disturbance of liver function that causes illness. The liver is responsible for many critical functions within the body and should it become diseased or injured, th ...

• Dave 7 years ago

is this man really a presenter? who told u Sark is de best rapper in Africa?

• swar 7 years ago

M I and Ice prince says so.Ice prince said it on MTV base.MI said it on his tweeter platform.Sark is African #1 raper comfirmed so dont argue

• fiifi,tarkwa 7 years ago

and which of them understand the one way lyrics of suck

• cfranky 7 years ago

I now understand where u are comin from. U think language is a barrier to musik? Myfrnd u better learn n stop what u sayin.

• james 7 years ago

Yhh ids true, buh not anymore. his rap lyf has ended so all he can do is to talk abt his past, dis other rappers calling dem lazy and calling himself a king. Should he stop those attitude he cannot mk even upto 7 tracks all h ...

• tweaaa 7 years ago

Hahahahahah! !! I laugh enter manifestology class

• bigman stvr 7 years ago

Exactly ma guy....he cnt Be..

• Sacco 7 years ago

Sark is just giving manifest a hype who is manifest

• Kkk 7 years ago

That is why I was praying that he shouldn't respond to the Kaba lecturer.

• DEE 7 years ago

In his time in the Twin Cities M.anifest learnt to adopt the do-it-yourself credo and the know-how in becoming an independent musician.[6] He released his first solo album, Manifestations, in 2007 funded by royalties he recei ...

• mathata 7 years ago

and how many people know that

• Calculus 7 years ago

We all know except the uneducated

• Galie 7 years ago

Commot u get PHD? Nitwit!

• shepherd 7 years ago

manifest as u wanna hit the street da nigga did DAT years ago coz u wanted a degree he also opted for his talent u ain't close stop dat

• Education 7 years ago

When you dissed m. anifest, he sat down and thought of how to reply you in a very sensible way. you should have also relax small and think deep on what to say. maturity and education plays a big factor when it comes to dealin ...

• Dello 7 years ago

Sarkodie is a low life illitrate and uninformed twi rapper. anybody can rap in twi, even that Kumawood actor also rap in twi. tell sarkodie to get life. we are tired of those useless and meaningless twi rap.

• mathata 7 years ago

wht is life. do holding masters in economics gives u life.life is God and how best u make it. economist n de governance is suffering like dis.

• Rahmz 7 years ago

know the meaning of illiterate before you can label a person as one. Quickily refer to your dictionary for the meaning and you will realize Sark is not an illiterate.

• Nana kay 7 years ago

What is the diary of your country

• Kweku 7 years ago

Nigga are u ok in the head. U calling him an illiterate..haha i think u are the illiterate cos u dont know who an illiterate is, and now u are saying even kumawood actors can rap? U dont even know wat rap is. U are not mature ...

• Alpha 7 years ago

Thank you boss. Well said

• Mustapha 7 years ago

The twi rap dat took him to BET? Niga abeg if ur father wer to be sark's shoe maker, u wld av crown him( ur father) a king in ur cottage.

• kee 7 years ago

I hope u are nuba 9 that s y u are so jealous abt us.tell messi to speak English.he s so talented,gifted n richer than any English prayer.tell m.anifest to rap in eve.he s even ashame of his people.sark will alwax rap his twi ...

You can't even spell illiterate.

• mathata 7 years ago

maturity and education, why he didnt go to his hse to sort it out and replied. common sense is not common to all. educated mpo nie.

• Afa kunari 7 years ago

See another goat.. Who is sark?

• BogaGH 7 years ago

Talk well man who be goat, if you know what a goat it then you are the hegoat.... Anamo.... Learn how to talk he sheared his view so so bring out yours rada dan insult

• Obibini Kofi Tetteh 1 7 years ago

Kunari GodMc bless ur mouth..

• Forg Pascal Quest 7 years ago

If M.nifest were to for gone his education and start music early like Sark, Sark will never had this opportunity. It counts to

You just exposed your ignorance. Manifest started his music career commercially with wanluv, mensa even before sark. Yet sark has made it this far whiles Manifest hasn't. This tells you that no matter what haters gonna do he ...

• Rahmz 7 years ago

I don't really know if all of us in this platform are literates. Please lets all try construct our grammar well.

"If Manifest were to for gone..."

What are you trying to say? Or is that broken English? hahahaha!!!. Sa ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

Stop been all knowing. You know what he meant. There is always omission when typing something.

• flexy 7 years ago

Dr yeah true talk but is EL dey his back fir manifest dey fool !!nothing good EL music only in greater Accra rapper

• ok soap 7 years ago

BogaGH. Nice 1. Some people are so immature. hence, engaged in tempa tantrum. Like SARK.

• Focus 7 years ago

Why say u fool so

• cash 7 years ago

this whole beef is sheer jealousy, sarkodie never dissed Manifest,suddenly the guy started dissing sark,anyway, I love the Kanta ,the guy dey rap,

• Suley 7 years ago

U r right. KABA MAN is jealous.

• Obibini Kofi Tetteh 1 7 years ago

Smoke dat Cann....MAHN A REP MDOT.

• lorlornyo nunana 7 years ago

sark did not understand the vocabularies used so he was not on course. M.nifest kill this twi borga.

• Ewes hates AKANS success 7 years ago

Ewes will forever be Ewes because of hatred give Akan language...

• tweaaa 7 years ago

fool! Akans started it.

• Spin 7 years ago

gyimii no tribalism here.talk ur mind and leave tribes out

• james 7 years ago

Illiterate

• Ro 7 years ago

And you do you think any ewe will ever dream of being an akan.....over our dead bodies

• SYLVANUS 7 years ago

Will u stop the tribalism and treat the issue at hand holistically? Don't be a damn fool.

• mathata 7 years ago

who dey chop vocabs in ghana. borga na me twe benz

• Mustapha 7 years ago

U Voltarians must learn to accept the truth and stop dat tribalism. Did sarkodie speak twi wen he went to BBC n France 24? Manifest is no wher near sark, yet u keep on hyping him. Even Edem hasnt compare himself to sark cus h ...

• Truth! 7 years ago

M.anifest exhibiting how EWES hates successful AKANS.. from day one that useless fool came to our music industry he has being hating on sarkodie for no REASONS which it's clearly shows its out of jealousy and hatred..

• Hcane 7 years ago

Is funny though. Manifest is half Akan and sarkodie is half ewe. So how does your analogy apply. Does everything has to be about tribe.
    Manifest is deep like tupac. Waiting for his reply. But after kanta, Sark holds the br ...

• Don 7 years ago

Everyone knows M.anifest's mom is Akan. He's the grandson of musicologist, Prof. Nketia. Which side of Sarkodie is Ewe? This is news to me.

• SYLVANUS 7 years ago

Hey be a matured homo sapient. Are LORD KENYA and REGGIE EWES? Didn't they ever got beef in the industry? ? Idiots will always talk like idiots, my friends wise up.

• loser 7 years ago

that kaba guy is a big loser. after spending a lot of money on ur education and u end up been a cheap raper. I cant even remember any of his songs. Has he ever won an award?

• Destiny 7 years ago

pls he has won an award in his homeland n aboard.

• Dello 7 years ago

Sarkodie's rap will ultimately ends in Kumasi. Sark is not a match for m.fest. Sark can enrol into any of Mahama's day school. it will help him

• Kkk 7 years ago

With all this education he is rapping to his friends and wearing KABA. Sark is rapping to the world in local language now u see how creative sark is. When you travel outside ghana u will appreciate sarkodie works. It happened ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Sark raps only for the Akans. Gh goes beyong Akan and M. anifest understands that. Sark is too local lyrically for a king, he should go rap for Makola women ...

• Kwap 7 years ago

Man thanks a lot you know what's up,sark is local,I went to a club call G,sport in Israel Mnifest music was play there but nothing like sark music.

• yyy 7 years ago

Ahh but Dr.Cann paaa we want to know y u claim manifest is no match for sarkodie and you talking about commerciality.Manifest's rap is deep and not for shallow thinkers

• klas 7 years ago

you guys think education is nothing? I don't blame you

• Boga Listo 7 years ago

That's why hate Ghana(Africa), they always throw away past glories and achievement of a person and start to be back biting the person for a mere trouble that emerges. Manifest is no where near sarkodie in terms of achievement ...

• kofi Agbo. 7 years ago

Twi rapper lol.haha haha best rapper in Africa my ass.

• tweaaa 7 years ago

Sark rap is fr the market women in Ghana. lol

• James Nigeria 7 years ago

Sark and manifest who is the best with English rap?

• Dello 7 years ago

Seriously, Sarkodie can never rap one line in English.

• mathata 7 years ago

manifest flow style self no dey bee. why ibi poem.

No ibi poet aboatoliwa

• BENX 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha see wat u dey talk ahhh u pple nor dey listing to GH rap GOD at all. Go en listing to preach, special someone,even Bossy

U see say u fool .......listen to preach very well he toked nonsense

• Kabafest 7 years ago

Oh.. .my padi which school u go?...those useless bl3 the guy de talk way Ide be u. Kai.. No wonder. It's obvious some of u have no idea what it takes to be an mc...go dig into the archives of rap and u will see most hiplife a ...

• Menwell 7 years ago

Sum menez nor dey think for Ghana kuraa,Local ooh,Akan rapper ooh..he is still on de rice lyk a stew,Stil he dey mke e money wey u mennez dey back dey give silly comments,Sark ur flows b dhop,Enemies will die out of jealous!!

• Huh 7 years ago

"Number one rap artiste in africa"
    like seriously?
    Who else will say this if not one Dr cunt

• Kakra 7 years ago

Weather how is the best, thy know themself.

• ofoe 7 years ago

There is no need to disclose the parental background of manifest buh rada u should unite them as a presenter/dj.

• paulus 7 years ago

maka a maka is English? Fools haters go die. Your M.fslest self used maka a maka which is authentic Twi.

• sarkminati 7 years ago

EDUCATION IS INDEED GOOD. Sark should stop spreading lies about making it from the street and with the level of exposure he has gotten, he should by now know that CLOTHES DOESN'T MAKE THE MAN BUT THE CONTENT IN HIS HEAD.

• Murda 7 years ago

We are talking about rap and you sit on radio to talk abt Mani background n educational level. dats so cheap on u Dr. Cann. Mani neva boost of his background. Lyrically, punch lines n dope rap goes to Mani All day Err Day

• prince 7 years ago

if it is abt english then evry american rapper is gud bt sme cant be even compared 2 sark.who is manifest his chapter is closed frm 2day.education is natin we are givin kudos 2 those makin it in lyf.

• Kabafest 7 years ago

get sense paa
    Ibe so.. .that be why Ghana de where idey way we de buy electricity from Ivory Coast, de import kente from China, everything we get we sell am, we de dig sark and shata for useless songs. De worship drug dealer ...

• iluvRap music 7 years ago

clearly from the article, Dr. Cann is a fan of sarkodie and not m.anifest that i can tell, it doesnt mean you have to condem manifest, though they're not on the same level, Rap is Rap. sark being the number rap artist in Afri ...

• nana darkwa 7 years ago

manifest is the best.i dont know all these people very well yet few lines i heard from manifest put him miles above sarkodie local pidgin thing djs in ghana love local thing let support someone with iternational flavour

• nana darkwa 7 years ago

its like comparing kumawood sitcoms to hollywood film local djs enough of the bush assesment sark we need a break

• KOJO 7 years ago

ANOTHER IGNORANT GUY WHO CANT STRING ENGLISH WORDS TOGETHER... FOOL DR. CANN COKE.

• BENX 7 years ago

OW KING SARK DEM DEY TALK ABT U TOO MUCH COUX UR RE DE BOSS OF DE GAME HMMMM I PITY GVE DAT KABA MAN PAA OOOOO HE STARTED ALL DIS SHIT. SARK DE RAP KING $

• Nana Rasta 7 years ago

#Sark vs #Manifest

It seems most Ghanaians are still making wrong judgements.

BREAKDOWN:

If two rappers go head-to-head with a diss track to each other we put all titles, awards, fame, career and all those sort of th ...

• i am i am 7 years ago

how can u compare a poem wryter to a rapper . lazy ass kaba rapper # kanta aaaaaaaaaa

• Kabafest 7 years ago

It's obvious u are block headed.. .what exactly do u think rap is.. .talking nonsense Abi? Another reason why mediocrity rules or nation

• kwame 7 years ago

I believe this is all about dirty politics
    y sark always dis current government..
    n we all know where manifest is from

• Concerned Citizen.. 7 years ago

Self acclaimed Dr. I thought he is an academic Dr.. Birds of the same feathers flock together. How can one compared illiterate Sarkodie and a local rapper in a local dialect to Manifest.Local champion indeed. Very funny.

• santiago megawarti 7 years ago

so just because someone rap in English a lot of guys have gone haywire.The same way we behave when a Ghanaian returns from abroad and starts speaking the fake accent.We see the person as if he/she is from space.All these is w ...

• Vission 7 years ago

Correction of statement Dr. Cann and salute to the great Sark, No hard feelings But I still think Sarkodie comes nowhere close to the God MC Manifest. More educative lines and encouraging to the youth not what he has or made, ...

• De-George 7 years ago

What better tract has M.anifest ever released ? For now he comes NO near to Sark.

• Kabafest 7 years ago

My brother.... If u no nor google am and stop de talk out of ur ass. U de sit ghana de lie urself say sark be international...google am if u are smart and u will be educated....ahahahhaahahha. ..or u no nor do. Mstwweww

• Truth. 7 years ago

I wonder who these fans of M.anifest really are?
    The guy is doing himself and his country a great disservice.
    There's clearly an area he could boss with/without doubt. He's superb in writing observatory and scholarly articl ...

• Kabafest 7 years ago

Aren't you downplaying the power of music? Intelligence is required in every field including entertainment. Would u rather ur kids are entertained by fake talents and schooled by lies.

• Truth. 7 years ago

In the hands of M.anifest, the microphone is a portrait of intellect.
    But in the hands of Sarkodie, the microphone ???? is a magic wand...

• wonder 7 years ago

So wht kanta is weak no sensible word inside laaaa

• wonder 7 years ago

Oh sark u are De best

• Silver Brown 7 years ago

See whu iz manfist he can't fight sark but he iz lukin for his hype

• sikaba papi jay 7 years ago

Manifest paaaa where from dis insult because sark didn't say anything wrong in the bossy track.

• Silver Brown 7 years ago

Dem u manfist u can't fight sark king of Gh rapp

• Kabafest 7 years ago

I beg... .people de wai....obrafuour may be laid back these days but he remains undefeated.

• Spanky one 7 years ago

I don't think he's a good rapper because he m.manifest let me use your dododotido to end my rap that's all so I don't know what sark said and you see if we are talking about real rap is SARK one time

• Kabafest 7 years ago

Real rap.. .How old are u please?..Mstwweww

• mccarthy 7 years ago

Manifest I salute u waaaaaa for holding masters in economics

• james 7 years ago

Sarkodie is not a rapper anymore, all he can do but now is to talk abt his past, dis other rappers and call himself a king.

• Gideon osei tutu...frm kass 7 years ago

Non of dis matter..wat iz important iz both ar taking Ghanaian music to the next level.

• build up 7 years ago

U guys talk about education,our most educated president JDM builds empty classrooms and clinics and account for Ghanaians for our vote.EDUCATION MY FOOT

• Nelly Nature 7 years ago

Masa make you no say that thing
    When we talk about rappers they mention #drake cause he has the name . you can't compare Drake to Kendrick or even j.Cole
    #it comes back to us #sark raps cause he got the swag and fame but p ...

• 0245436871 7 years ago

Osei kwaku

• Agannnnnnnn 7 years ago

sark is stupid u call yourself a senior and we all no that you are really senior but instead of doing things that will really show that you are always extra extra extra ordinary from them, you will be doing things that will ...

• Focus 7 years ago

Wayn goat dey insult Sark for here.kwasia go diz ur parent.who be manifest.

• burga vim 7 years ago

Build up. U are. on point waaa....degrees doesn't guarantee u wisdom..see de way dis Mannas called the NDC have mess up our system...

• Donneo 7 years ago

I see no point in this issue. Why would someone auto proclaim himself as king?? There is this proverb that says The tiger does not proclaim its tigritude ... he jumped on its prey and devours... I'm fun of rap and I love Sar ...

• Dr.Alfred Donkoh 7 years ago

Masa rap isn't about i have dis and dis, it has to influence the youth and encourage them.. Yh sarkodie has done d@ before . buh wat he is doing now is so digusting .. Silly talks and am the king , am the king , if u te real ...

• dee 7 years ago

Is this beef thing really necessary

• Kabafest 7 years ago

Yes.. .too much politics on the radio

• Kabafest 7 years ago

Ibe so.. .that be why Ghana de where idey way we de buy electricity from Ivory Coast, de import kente from China, everything we get we sell am, we de dig sark and shata for useless songs. U get sense paa. Education for the wh ...

• Evidence 7 years ago

I asked one of my friend, do U know manifest, and he said who is manifest, I told him he is a musician in GH here. He told me he doesn't even know him and not to talk of his music. Very pitty for mr kaba man

• Rowland Denise, Cape C. 7 years ago

Exactly!People don't know de dude ..
    Cos music is wack.. Very dull,lacks stage presence and charisma. Manifest,you think you can survive with de insignificant population of ur tribe(does Eden ring a bell?) u have done yourse ...

• Evidence 7 years ago

Oh mr kaba man, how can U be rapping to your friends, while sark is rapping to the world . Upon all your poems and poetries rap and U are still rolling in a gutters like pig searching for food. Gat damm it

• Rev.General peekay 7 years ago

Sarkordia can't rap in English fluently as manifest .

• play hard 7 years ago

Sark gat kw size in Africa nt to talk of GH.Manifest b hu?sweaaa .from my perspective I can c DAT he want ppl to kW him .jxt ...cos he b underground rapper.compare him to ayisoba not sark.abufusem.

• Elliot - Urban Police 7 years ago

M.anifest speaks real hip pop and has a clear understanding about the hip pop game but Is very unfortunate that Ghanaians are death and dump because of their illiteracy, who said education is not good? Sark is doing good a ...

• Spykitto wan 7 years ago

I advise M.anifest to resign frm music cos he no reach dat level kraaa

• zak 7 years ago

period

• kobbybans 7 years ago

Hey guys, stop it, dem all gud n r GH property

• burga vim 7 years ago

Build up. U are. on point waaa....degrees doesn't guarantee u wisdom..see de way dis Mannas called the NDC have mess up our system...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Nigga are u ok in the head. U calling him an illiterate..haha i think u are the illiterate cos u dont know who an illiterate is, and now u are saying even kumawood actors can rap? U dont even know wat rap is. U are not mature ...

• somezarafat 7 years ago

pls we should get dis tin rty pls when we are talking abt education bacgrand m.anifest is more ahead of sark no body is saying sark is illiterate here pls n we all no dat when it comes in raps in english m.anifest can do more ...

• somez 7 years ago

mmmm dat is rlly true my man

• Born Invincible 7 years ago

Sark yur rap is wack as yur toilet.vex 4 yur conna. English is national. And 1. Ga-Adangmes 2. Ewes 3.Hausa 4.Akans.....u see so fuck yur twi tins shatta wale and Dee money be kings. GodMc

• Ser khophi 7 years ago

Na sark u no feel speak English wey u won compare urself to Manifest.... Fest b de name....
    Godmc b de sound

• Micheal Adjei 7 years ago

Sark is the best of all. Go away Naga

• TUMTUM 7 years ago

IS BECAUSE SARKODIE IS AN ILLUMINATI MEMBER AND YOU GO BEG FOR MONEY FROM HIM THATS WHY YOU SAID MANIFEST COMES NOWHERE CLOSE TO HIM? APEEEEETOOOOOO/////

• william for sark 7 years ago

at least he' songs are trending on itunes most ghanaian album bought and where the hell is manifest ive never heard of any of his album he need to hype himself by dissing sark..and de person who said sark is from a stupid fam ...

• william for sark 7 years ago

u are stupid waaa for ur info de boi didnt grow up in Ghana..he grew up in S.A so u think they speak ewe der..mind your lang.