You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 07 04Article 452752

GTP replies Sarkodie; our textiles are still the best

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Pat 7 years ago

WE ARE TALKING OF KABA N NOT TEXTILES.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MANIFEST SHOULD STOP SOWING AND WEARING KABA WHICH IS THE EXCLUSIVE PRESERVE OF OUR NOBLE WOMEN. HE NEEDS TO WEAR GTP AS A CLOTH OR GET A BETTER DESIGNER TO TAILOR IT IN A MORE MASCULINE WAY. SAY NO TO CROSS DRESSERS

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Yeah right.Have you seen Manifest wearing kaba?Sarkodie should know better than attacking our local fashion industry.He should apologize and find something else to say about the guy.

• Nyame Dua 7 years ago

Stupid article

• lucy 7 years ago

Sark is a fool.Stop destroying the higly valued GTP clothes.Holland recognises the quality they produce like wise our uses.To Mnifest kudos.Continue to promote GTP.Your family is reputable so u are doing the right thing.

• micheal 7 years ago

Lucy you are a fool not sarkodie

I use to love this guy and defend him anytime people talk thrash about him but he is nothing but a braggard and boastful. You not happy one of your own is patronising made in Ghana goods. You copy the exists blindly

• Truth 7 years ago

Nana...Cant u read?

• Pat 7 years ago

KABA is not for men u should know that

• Lydia 7 years ago

Have you seen manifest wear a kaba?
    You too, get informed so u can talk sense than trying to educate someone on something you don't even know!

• kels 7 years ago

You need to understand that Rap necessarily deosn't say things as it is and a spade a spade...Is all about Rap and you need to Rhyme be funny! In the Rap Manifest is seeing to be wearing Kaba and that obviously makes him a ...

• kb 7 years ago

sark.......was kind of full of Anger......

• Kanewu 7 years ago

This sarkodie boy kuraaa who can't even speak English. M.manifest rap is world wide and u sark only Kumasi bush ppl listen to ur so-called music. Bush ppl..

• ken 7 years ago

nkasiasem na wo keka no wate let manifest go for BET wae

• Elito 7 years ago

Kanewu, stop fooling. Is English your language? Cure yourself from white influence mentality. I am proud to speak Twi and a stupid fool like you should continue promoting other people's culture.

• wilson 7 years ago

If talking about English,the outside jeans u guys use to buy is it made in Ghana,that if some one is not wearing it then turns to an insult

• Aliko???? 7 years ago

You dey call Kumasi people bush? Nigga you check yourself...smh

• frank obenh 7 years ago

Has manifest nominated in the bet awards before

• dope 7 years ago

Twwwiiiiaaaaa sark for bid

• JJ, KU4, MILLS, MAHAMA 7 years ago

Sakodie simply saying Manifest didn't sew the cloth well. We must not divert things. Let manifest face it.

• @IAMYT 7 years ago

Sark should go back to school...I beg find the meaning of PRO BONO...hahahahaha sark is block headed ..

• BIG JOE 7 years ago

siaa u don't understand bcos he said he use 2 help him 4 free but now he will work on pro bono n pro bono is like doing something wihout fee.

• Aliko???? 7 years ago

Nigga I weak give you ooh so you didn't understand what he meant and you got he never to showcase it on here...you be lame as your fan's puncline

• Kortsma, USA 7 years ago

There is nowhere SARKODIE looked down on GTP products.
    The guy only said,someone is using GTP to sew KABA.meaning,eventhough GTP is good,the person is designing it in a ladies way instead of men.
    At least spare SARKODIE bec ...

• neat 7 years ago

@Pat, Kaba is made out of what? is it goat or cow skin?wabon papa

• Pat 7 years ago

Is kaba fo men stupid.

• neat 7 years ago

see dis dummy,wat did u say initially? go back n read jackass. you said we are talking about Kaba not textiles n I asked u is Kaba made from cow or goat or skin idiot. #potty

• Manuel 7 years ago

Sark would b a local champ forever

• sarkodie 7 years ago

Sark take tym people dont like your music as u think. No matter all de awards u won .

• frank obenh 7 years ago

We lyk him that why many people vote for him to win award

• yawa 7 years ago

When it comes to rap sark is number n those saying he cannot rap in english manifest do not make any sense when he rap in english after all if it is abt english rap i will listen to emimna.sark kanta

• Spin 7 years ago

then u no hear English n by the way who is Emimna?

• This guy fucked up 7 years ago

Were u tryna say eminem.....what the fuck

• Common sense 7 years ago

Sark is losing the beef. The village rapper is confused. He will be born again and a fake pastor soon. Small boy with big mouth.

• Suley 7 years ago

If GTP want to have beef it should be with fake textiles importers and not sark

• lauld. 7 years ago

Sark. now has got better n great challenger.u see why sark is a failure.now it not u n m.anifest ooo but GTP N MADE IN GHANA AS A WHOLE.this clearly shows sark is nt creative enough to be call gh rap boss.native cloth is the ...

• rockson 7 years ago

Fn

• GhanaSon 7 years ago

M.anifest is like Nas whiles Suck's more like soulja boy. When it comes to rap with sense ( more like poet ) I beg sark take the back seat. Y3 new wo sre kwa. Manifest is wayyyy ahead.

• ken 7 years ago

GTP people should mind their own business nd stop putting their sef into dis thrash dis is musician matters not cloth

• Lydia 7 years ago

Sarkodie has become too know!!! And so boastful!! He thinks he'll reign forever?
    I don't even like him anymore! Mtchewww

• jcamcam 7 years ago

so it is cool to diss a man, telling him he is a woman? wht is a woman? a foul weak creature?
    u pple re nuts with this kaba explanation

• Taguchi 7 years ago

This line is meaningless.your mother self wears GTP.or cus of your Togo designers called sark.#we r proud of our own.besides manifest is a true African.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Anybody dat speaks Thrash against King Sark is very stopid u never understood him foolish Ghanaians learn! !!!!

• Alice 7 years ago

Mensah u r very stupid

• ella 7 years ago

To you # Mensah watch your spellings OK... Oboa Baa..m.fest all the way

• Van-Yawson 7 years ago

Hey guys...
    Both Sark &M.ani r Ghanaians & duin gud in d Ghana Music ???? industry...
    Now tokn of d part in *kanta* wer Sar made mention of GTP, he never disguised d product or textile but rather said it ain't worth it 2 b ...

• Magic 7 years ago

Dude u do all

• king 7 years ago

sark u are the best rapper of your generation but you are not the best rapper of all time. eiiii you forget obrafour

• METWEEEEEMO 7 years ago

Aaaah ! Is that how Ghana has descended into gutters? Even when two women a fighting about the quality of their textiles companies need to come in? What stupidity is this? Who are in control now and driving our country into 1 ...

• JET 7 years ago

U are an idiot when you work hard to build your company and brand in future sit down for a celebrity to come and make degrading comment and say nothing by the time it starts collapsing you would appreciate the wisdom in the a ...

• Afofranto 7 years ago

sarkodie is a big fool to have brought GTP in its childish stuff. U sold your soul to lucifer and now u want to claim. Mentally enslaved. Nobody wins BET without being Inducted into the cult. i have envidence

• Biggy 7 years ago

Prove it.

• Abubakar shehu 7 years ago

Who is manifest by d way??we dnt even knw dat such name exist in Nigeria....ghanaians shuld learn 2 value sarkodie...

• Jay 7 years ago

Big up m.nifest and be careful and pray more cos this stupid occultic idiot will try to send you to his stupid friends in the underworld business to kill your brand and u must not forget this. After all this occultic fool thi ...

• concubine 7 years ago

Why do you have to insult a whole tribe just because of a common beef which is common in rap music.The only crime is that rap beef is not common in Ghana and the few we have are not given the needed attention.So please do not ...

• lynx 7 years ago

do u tink manifest can flow on a beat as de king sark foooooooooools

• JET 7 years ago

I am not a fanatic of the entrainment industry but this nonsense from whatever they call him 'sarkodie' must stop. U can attack M.anifest for all l care but don't bring the African and Ghanaian sense of fashion into it. It is ...

• ROO 7 years ago

i never this gtp people are idiots and dont listen...sarkodie was mocking a man who uses gtp print to make kaba..were did he insult gtp..it seems de whole of gh is against this guy.but not even the preaident of our nation can ...

• KING 7 years ago

GTP: IS KABA NOT ONE OF THE DRESSES IT USES TO SEW.
    GO TO SCHOOL & LEARN NA MU EJIMI DODO.

"U CAN'T SEE FAR" KWASIA.

• Marcosty+Awura 7 years ago

GTP,,,,,, make u think,,, na u for go school,,, Sark was not mean to say ur Textiles are not good,,, when u came to dx world ve u ever see a man in KABA? Think wisely n stop d@ foolishness,, na u are grown ups,,,,,, Aaah,,, ...

• Manuel 7 years ago

Why shd we even pay attention to this so-called King of Rap-Sark,who can barely rap in English, a local champ I estimate and one who's had all d best of chances to market himself internationally yet can't sell like Davido and ...

• Atsu 7 years ago

And who is Davido and who is wizkid to Ghanaians?

• Manuel 7 years ago

Sark would remain a local champ forever

• real 7 years ago

Dr truth you are a very big fool. kwasia like you. You can't differentiate between a giants wear and a ladies wear. Who told you manifest wears kaba. open your eyes big fool. Animal

• KTZ 7 years ago

Did Ghanaians tell Mahama to apologize to America for saying 'I don't like American cars'?

• KING 7 years ago

DICK HEAD WHO DOESN'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY. OPEN YOU DIRTY MOUTH TO TALK RUBBISH. YOUR MAMA WOULD BE PROUD OF YOU. FOOL.
    LOSE YOUR SENSES WEARING TATTERED CLOTHING. DIRTY FOOL.

• Earser from the US Of A 7 years ago

These Ghanaian rappers need to stop copying American Rappers and try to do something positive to educate the youth of the country through their music rather than resulting and copying from the fools here in the USA killing an ...

• IDEAZ 7 years ago

Sarkodie i'm highly disappointed in u. U of all ppl vomiting dis dirty track out. Ain't u a Ghanaian. God has lifted u up so u re bragging urself. be careful of ur tongue. it's dis same tongue promoted u to dis day OK and dis ...

• cage 7 years ago

FOOLs, goto school, learn to read and understand.

• Eno 7 years ago

GTP is the BEST

• Supremo 7 years ago

Sark's emphasis was on a man who uses GTP to sew women dress. I think his not attacking the manufacturers of the textile

• Kofi Baako 7 years ago

what is local fashion? Manifest fooling himself and you pampering him. have you guys forgetting he started the beef? guy let's say the truth or we will be seen as Okreku mantey.

• Foster Ntiamoah 7 years ago

Ghana web is clueless. As a real Akan person, I tell you that Sarkodie has nothing against GTP but rather the article the GTP was used for. Kaba is for females and in Akan culture a man wearing it denotes weakness or cowardi ...

• zak 7 years ago

pls stop comparing manifest to sarkodie. he's nowhere near sarkodie

• George , USA 7 years ago

I lost respect for this guy when he composed a song dishing other tribes and praising the Asantes as the superior tribe. He is a stupid fool! Instead of promoting Ghana products as an artist known internationaly he as a typic ...

• pkay 7 years ago

I shock gve Sark waa.. u claim 2 b local n yet diss m.fest with GTP negatively?? Mann dat ain't creative at all

• Eddy Dosty 7 years ago

Hmm de position have change oo.Come to think of it.
    He(Manifest) who raps in english rada dresses in Africa wear while He(Sarkodie) who raps in de local dialogue rada dresses in de west-life way.Think twice fans

• Nich 7 years ago

sack is even promoting gtp textiles,

• Nich 7 years ago

sack is rather promoting gtp textile and more over kaba is meant for ladies and not men so people should stop deliberating on this matter and concentrate on their work for better development.

• Narogee 7 years ago

where from this rat Manifest dat wants to diss SARK. GTP u shd rather TALK to that RAT cus he is no near SARK!!!!!!!!!!

• boxer 7 years ago

when an elite like manifest patronises his indigenous products then a semi educated illuminate rogue like sark destroys his own... twerp,,, what does he wear, rugs from junkies..... naa fe... bull shit.

• Vosty Tanmeawu Ofori Sam 7 years ago

tell sark.. dat using GTP dos nt make one mumu. aside, I've never seen M'anifest wearing kaba. condemning made in Ghana product competing at de world stage in unfortunate. Sark... come again

• Duah kluivert 7 years ago

still love sarkodie

• micheal 7 years ago

Lucy you are a fool not sark