BONO CHARGES FOR CONCERT SHOWS AND PEFORMING ON OTHER PEOPLE'S TRACKS AS WELL AS SELLING HIS OWN SONGS. SARKODIE WAS JUST BEING SARCASTIC AND APPLYING ALLEGORY, HYPERPEBOLE IN A METAPHORIC WAY. YOU HAVE TO BE ARTISTIC MINDED TO GRASP HIS POINT
cash 9 years ago
Everybody is shocked by sark,s flow, they taught the guy could not do his old self,and have now moved the argument to grammar
xzxz 9 years ago
hahahahaha.....the word is pro bono, not the musician....hahahaha
kweku trouble 9 years ago
Don't waste your time. I wonder how anyone could think Bono is the same as pro bono.
ryan 9 years ago
????????
You are just like sarkodie
Did someone say it's a sentence
Go and listen to that line again
And find someone to help you spot the error
????????
icez 9 years ago
Hu made that ressech......... is up to him
still still sark is far better than manifest
RUTH 9 years ago
He's toooooooooooo much oooooooohhhhhh...... SARKODIE IS known in the whole Africa yet some nobodies in Ghana are hell bent on destroying the indestructible.... SARKODIE don't mind your haters..... They'll gang up against you because you are Akan..... They won't admit it..... But it's a fact..... They hate your SAKSESSFUL story....... God is your provider....... Haters and enemies have God to deal with because HE MADE YOU SAKSESSFUL..... hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa...... Sarkodie reigns....... Noooooooo competition....
Michael 9 years ago
Don't be deceived, his mum is a Voltarian.
RUTH 9 years ago
SARKODIE don't mind your haters..... They'll gang up against you because you are Akan..... They won't admit it..... But it's a fact..... They hate your SAKSESSFUL story....... God is your provider....... Haters and enemies have God to deal with because HE MADE YOU SAKSESSFUL..... hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa...... Sarkodie reigns....... Noooooooo competition....
Araba 9 years ago
Please Madam don't bring any ethnic or tribal war into this.This beef is a normal thing in music which somtime s sells the musicians to the public like what Manifest has just done.I never listen to his music until he came up with this diss song which has change my mind on who is the best rapper in GH.Well the guy has class and he will give Obidiponbidi a run for his money.So no negative comments but just enjoy the beef.
RUTH 9 years ago
Why attack sarkodie for rapping in twi?
ryan 9 years ago
Who attacked him for rapping in twi
Ghanaians????
People who don't know anything about rap are also talking some
Sarkodie should find somewhere and sit and improve his nonfa rap
He's the best artiste Ghana has ever seen b ... read full comment
Ghanaians????
He's the best artiste Ghana has ever seen but best rapper? ????
I'm stuck on your iPad, constipation.... which nonfa too is this..... a whole best rapper
I don't think far????
SKWABBY,UK 9 years ago
Good comment so far on this platform we need logical thinkers like u Araba and Ghana would be great again not lowlife people who turn up with insults
@IAMYT 9 years ago
No wonder u are a fun of a nonfa,your English koraa is not good...
sark 9 years ago
So a lot of Ghanaians want to sweat the #RAPGOD over the use of the word pro bono.. Please for your information, when a word stands on its own, mostly it has an entire different meaning from when it’s put in context or frame of reference.
Sarkodie said in his verse and I quote “I WILL HELP YOU FOR FREE but FROM NOW WE WILL BE WORKING PRO BONO”.
Keywords: HELP and WORK
HELPING OUT FOR FREE is one thing and knowing the person can’t afford your WORK because they may be suffering, is another thing all together.
HELPING FOR FREE in this context meant, WILLINGLY, ONE’S OWN VOLITION or BY CHOICE.
PRO BONO WORK is done for clients who can’t afford to pay because they EARN A LOW INCOME, hence the one doing the WORK does it for public good because they MORALLY OWE IT THE PUBLIC to give back.
As in the case of CHARITY, it’s NOT FREE, its a MORAL OBLIGATION.
All the #RAPGOD meant was Manifest is suffering career wise and is willing to do charity for him.
For all who updated an commented that he was wrong PLEASE GO BACK and LISTEN to that line and come and apologize to the #RAPGOD and forever hold your peace. lol
NEXT TIME LISTEN TO THE #RAPGOD, DON’T HEAR HIM.
Manifest is a dope MC but SARKODIE UNTIL SARKO – DIES
#grateful #thywillbedone #killdemwithlove #
sikanhyira”
RUTH 9 years ago
SARKODIE IS known in the whole Africa yet some nobodies in Ghana are hell bent on destroying the indestructible.... SARKODIE don't mind your haters..... They'll gang up against you because you are Akan..... They won't admit it..... But it's a fact..... They hate your SAKSESSFUL story....... God is your provider....... Haters and enemies have God to deal with because HE MADE YOU SAKSESSFUL..... hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa...... Sarkodie reigns....... Noooooooo competition....
Terrence 9 years ago
Rhythmic Africano-American Poetry . RAP. Sark is well packaged for the market and he has the market but when it comes to punch lines manifest is dope. U won't get if u are not a rap person.
ryan 9 years ago
Thank you
Your eye gbele
Thank you
Your eye gbele
Benedict honda 9 years ago
masa U all dis guys gedad 4 dere... We all love sark.. Buh talking of real talent.. Sark cant compare his kanye copy copy style to dat of Manifest's .... Real flow ... Real diss... Real rapper... Manifest U do all... No size.. Proud African..
RAS BATUKA 9 years ago
MANIFEST TRIES TO SOUND AND ACT LIKE US RAPPER COMMON WHO RAPS IN A POETRY MANNER USING BIG ENGLISH WORDS.
bham 9 years ago
Sarkodie somewhere in the “Kanta” song said “See, I’ll help you for free but efiri nne kor? no we [will] be working pro bono”.
According to the English lecturers, Sarkodie contradicted himself in that line of the s ... read full comment
Sarkodie somewhere in the “Kanta” song said “See, I’ll help you for free but efiri nne kor? no we [will] be working pro bono”.
According to the English lecturers, Sarkodie contradicted himself in that line of the song.
But this English lectures should know say this be # rap not # English_Classes
yh they should consult we the
# Rap_Scientists before they attack
# kingsark
mark 9 years ago
bham... .go and learn english and come back ok......pro bono...is the english word u have to go and learn....complete totology from sark.....he is dope though....
Ato 9 years ago
???????????????????????????????
Ato 9 years ago
tuuso 9 years ago
if he made a mistake n xo wat..fuck u haters!!!!!WMT koraaa
tuuso 9 years ago
ur fada bn a celebrity doesn't mean u know evrytin wae Manifest...U b small wen it comes to rap xo find someone to teach u hw to rap wae,even medikalz self go murder u koraaa.....Fuck u haters.
ryan 9 years ago
Comments of an illiterate
odeefuor 9 years ago
"Pro bono publico" means rendering a profesional service to a minnow or persons who lack their skill so sark will now make his hater be clear on where he(hater) lacks skill so professors check well pls
dope chick 9 years ago
seems our no.9 brothers make dis tribal issue dat b y dem all dey manifest I'm back but still sark de rap king..
Spin 9 years ago
massa stop bringing Tribe into this.i'm an Ewe but Sark fan.stop it
Katj 9 years ago
Manufest mother is Akan- Ashanti for that matter.thought that makes him an Akan? Stop being petty!!
Vi 9 years ago
U guys should stop mocking this man now. Ewes are academically inclined figures whilst ashanties are business oriented people
alabokou 9 years ago
You guys who are not rap followers should not bring any tribal or ethnic issues to this beef please.We the rap followers know its a normal game and knows how to handle it.
Galie 9 years ago
Ignoramus!
Ignoramus!
SENSE 9 years ago
Education good oooooooo
Sarknation 9 years ago
Sark I really like the way you sell and portray yourself as a Ghanaian. I just downloaded the kanta track and am loving it. Just fuck the haters.
Terrence 9 years ago
Nobody is a hater he threw the punches first.. He z good but manifest has punched him really hard with very little effort.
SCOOCHY 9 years ago
SARK FACED THIS FORM OF ATTACKS FOR SOMETIME NOW
PLEASE ALLOW HIM SPIT HIS VOICE OUT OK???. SOMETIMES ITS HARD TO ACCOMODATE RUBBISH
The Don 9 years ago
I tink He only tried to used a phrase to represent wat he said..Ghanaians are somhow papapapapapap...is English our Language?
Ato 9 years ago
Bro tell them again,ask them are they English?
Efe Holdbruk 9 years ago
I wonder why ewes think its Ashanti's who hate them...honestly it runs thru de akan lines,I'm fanti and trust me from what I heard from home while growing up and from what iv heard from other akan sub tribes like bono akuapem, nzema akyem etc they all say horrible things about de ewes in their homes de difference is they do it in a subtle way they simply don't like nor trust ewes.I wonder why this hate doesn't extend to Gas and other minor tribes in Ghana maybe de ewes shld asses themselves.
dart 9 years ago
Who are hatters? we who corrects him for making a mistake or you who refuse to correct and watch him continue making mistake.
lord 9 years ago
Y'all haters don't .,what is means#pro bono.,and you talking .,,you wouldn't have known the meaning if not by so called .,,lectures.,still obidi
Sadiq 9 years ago
Sark may be good with twi rap. But he said, in one of his songs "chilling on my boulevard". I didn't know Sark had a boulevard. Lol! That guy needs an editor.
Vi 9 years ago
Hahahahahahah
bossu 9 years ago
Dats just play on words Sark kill manifest kaba paaaa. I laugh enter manifest slit. Ashi adwiiii hahaha
Ato 9 years ago
Ghanafo na mb3l3sem aaah;pro bono whatever and so,ibi brofo we go chop,why are some ppl hypocrite like this,Sarkodie is the best period
brainy 9 years ago
why go ape shit about this beef? this is normal and besides,manifest is no where near sark.what has he been able to achieve? Age
Sark = 30 - Manifest = 33
Local Recognition
Sark = 98% - Manifest = 40%
Total Awards And Hon ... read full comment
why go ape shit about this beef? this is normal and besides,manifest is no where near sark.what has he been able to achieve? Age
Local Recognition
Total Awards And Honors Received
Sark = 52 - Manifest = 6
World Recognition
Sark = 60% - Manifest = 15%
International Collaborations
Sark = 35 - Manifest = 10
Best Local rapper awards received
Sark = 4 - Manifest = 1
Best African Rapper awards Received
Sark = 3 - Manifest = 0
Awards received from Nigeria
Sark = 6 - Manifest = 0
International Acts associated with
SARK = 20 - Manifest = 9
International stages performed on
Sark = 36 - Manifest = 15
Now, the question is, Who Is The Boss?
me 9 years ago
i think Manifest should listen to Mark Okraku‘s advice
Vi 9 years ago
That word actually came from his jaw.
Prince 9 years ago
Since when did we mark grammar in music?
shattaniki 9 years ago
I pitty dis so called grammarians.see me for lectures as well .ur english teachers may once be ma students.smh
Sarkodie they say your grammar no good oo hahahaha . Speak your twi, if you follow de Madina guy hmmm.
Rossel 9 years ago
Pro bono used in d track I think was jx a word
If u think sark is doing nonfa...…
Den I beg u too drop ur rap make we here u oga
nana kraboa 111 9 years ago
fioook) lecture swoben kwasia k) lecture hall k) kyre adie ...you dey der dey fuck girls so that u give them grade. odwan
GhanaSon 9 years ago
M.anifest is like Nas whiles Suck's more like soulja boy. When it comes to rap with sense ( more like poet ) I beg suck take the back seat. M.anifest is wayyyy ahead.
ken 9 years ago
ghanafo) kasa
ken 9 years ago
English teachers go on nd teach us Sark he tak twi go tak BET dat time wer ur manifest dey? bullshit
James sarkodie 9 years ago
sark don't mind anyone U de best rapper, sizeless. who z manifest U tink English z very everting ,we understand sarkodie, sark still z de best
TheTruth 9 years ago
this just proves that sark fans r as uneducated
as him. Massa they r educating u guys,open yr
ears. Do u know rap, if u really really really know rap youll know all this is needed. and on top of everything they r dissing eachother. nd dissing in rap requirs no error. keep it one hundred .All of u r Agama lizards ampa
i am i am 9 years ago
u re a fish lyk ur kaba rapper , pro bono sef u mke confuse n u re here talkn shit # aboa taaaa
aisha 9 years ago
this is how the shit starts with these rappers...thats how we lost tupac and co. cut the shit out y'all.
@halmocran 9 years ago
some people are jux dumb..cant differentiate pro bono & free Ghanafo kasa...Sark is jux being SARCASTIC..oooh ma people it bin explained ..lol..Bossy#Artistic Minded..do u think He doesnt research or somfin..B3lll333333
Ogya 9 years ago
??Kanta? is an emotional response ?#?godMC? is an intellectual piece it take great minds to appreciate the track.
F**k de de haterz... 9 years ago
pro bono...got two meanings...it also mean working for public good...so u cnt concentrate on wan area fr ur judgement...idiot...
DOUGHBOY 9 years ago
Akoa wai ni brofo ak3si3, fa ko ky3r3 adi3 wo Legon....
Now them dey mark bl33... That's exactly the point. Sark murda am,
Manifest is wack.
Mensah 9 years ago
Sark 4giv ur haters, dem never knw wat dey ar doing
killer 9 years ago
Bono is for a reduced fee
killer 9 years ago
Free is not bono
Kwap 9 years ago
Sak is local,Manifes is number1class product.
koopaa 9 years ago
the one talking about school and education.....how much money do you have? Sark is richer than you...so dont mock about his educational background
obiba jk 9 years ago
obidi shd hav taken his time he rushed bcos OBIA )DE GTP PAM KABA means dat OBI can either b a male or female so wat if the one disin is femal.he shd hav lyk M
N3NY3 B33MA A,)DE GTP PAM KABA
obidi shd hav taken his time he rushed bcos OBIA )DE GTP PAM KABA means dat OBI can either b a male or female so wat if the one disin is femal.he shd hav lyk M
Suley 9 years ago
We all know the guy he is talking about
Remy 9 years ago
Sark is greatness. Its a disrespect comparing an underground rapper like manifest to sark. Wen u wanna talk about sark; put a respect on his name!!!
Remy 9 years ago
Sark is greatness. Its even a disrespect comparing an underground rapper like manifest to sark. Wen u wanna tlk abt sark; put a respect on his name!!!
Stone 9 years ago
After taking my time to find the meaning of godmc,I think Kansas sold start crying
KOY 9 years ago
I think there is no contradiction here. we must analyze the two statements carefully. the first statements talks about HELPING for free. on the other hand the second statement talks about WORKING PRO BONO. the no contradiction lies in the fact that the world HELP means something different from the word WORK. so what sarkodie seems to be saying is that he will do the two activities for free. also, the words Pro Bono and free may be synonyms but they don't mean the same. Pro bono publico (English: for the public good; usually shortened to pro bono) is a Latin phrase for professional work undertaken voluntarily and without payment. the key word is "without payment" not "without cost" work undertaken voluntarily and without payment does not means it was done free of charge. this is because the client might have bear other costs and expenses less the legal fees. on the other hand free means without cost or payment. note that cost and payment are not the same. in fact cost is more detailed than payment. so sarkodie is 100% right and there is no contradiction.
neat 9 years ago
Even Yahushua (Jesus Christ) got haters even you has you are there in this world got haters how much more Sark who is a normal human being
Yahaya 9 years ago
As expected, Sarkodie the copycat responds to M.anifest's intelligent punchlines with gibberish.
Samuel K. Frimpong (Cesc Alvin Purple 9 years ago
Sarkodie never made a mistake. You know it is just a repetition.if oxymoron is not considered as an error, repetitive lines or verses in a song makes it good.I really love that. Sarkodie keep on pushing. I recommend push it further by Stonebwoy to you. Sallute
Samuel K. Frimpong (Cesc Alvin Purple 9 years ago
Here, I think Sarkodie is saying, I worked for you for free but efiri nn3 3k) no we will be working for public good(pro bono). And if he meant for free, that's still not a mistake because if oxymoron is accepted , then repetition or repetitive verses are also accepted. Sarkodie, keep on pushing it further. Just listen to "push it further" by Stonebwoy. I salute you.
Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 9 years ago
Most Ghanaians are so dump and have no clue what Sarkodie was trying to say. If you are not a song writer, a musician, a poet, or intelligent, you won't understand.
flexy 9 years ago
pro bono meaning working free !!'sark just went punch for him to hear well well !!'
Abe Nartey 9 years ago
I don't kno wether the so called English lectures r dump or just haters.Obidi was talkin abt Helping him but now he will be Workin with him cuz Mani ain't got money.Mere Hatred!
i am i am 9 years ago
masere saa pro bono sef u pple mke confuse buh u claim to know beta English # aboa taaaa
Snr. 9 years ago
who is sarkodie's father and who is manifest father ?end of story.
jigi 9 years ago
Where from you also.
Snr. 9 years ago
but look at the families that the two are coming from. Manifest is from a gem family.
Fuzzy 9 years ago
mchewwwww who b dis so called primary 1 journalist.. go bring sensible stories and stop waisting ur time on nasty report like dis one on obidi's punch lines. gyemefuo tese wo koraaa ..._Obidi stil remains the best among the rest in Gh... the guy is dope..
Gabby 9 years ago
helping someone is different from working with the person. I will help u for free, but u are not my coworker, now dat u want to be on de same level with me, I will now work with u officially n will not still charge u a dime. .....Gh dey claim dey are intellectuals. ...too known sornnnnnnn. Sark did well
AbeikuBosomtwe 9 years ago
Ma guys do u no wad sark means about his pro bono.... Make u no tlk bunch for there korra.. That English lecture too do your work and stop wad you guys are doing.. Dem naa dema pay no sati dem s)) u dey Wan dis sark collections.. Fuck you all...
the greatest rapper ever 9 years ago
Sarkodie obidi, to my niggas on d block, one time for your mind. still you u ppl cn say all dis to sarkodie.haha what do u know abt him. obidi opened a bew floor for all gh rappers. freemason. lazy ass rappers
Katj 9 years ago
Ruth where from the tribalism? Both are Akans.Manifest mother is an Ashanti.thought Akans are matrilineal?
Stop the pettiness.
Ruth where from the tribalism? Both are Akans.Manifest mother is an Ashanti.thought Akans are matrilineal?
Stop the pettiness.
shepherd 9 years ago
some lectures in GH shd go back to school pro bono is a Latin word if sark says he won't do it for free means he isn't taken money cos he was a frnd but now he will go for pro bono means donate verses to him or volunteer to help me,cos in the same track he said even though they fight they come behind the scene for verse....do school tyn lets do.music
Sarksex 9 years ago
M.anifest why?. Sarkodie nobody can drop down you from your kingship sarkodie you will always be the king
Mawusi 9 years ago
yes he was teasing manifest. He said manifest speaks big English so instead of saying"free" he will say"pro bono"thats all. Listen to the song well o ye"too known people"
legacy 9 years ago
No matter the highly of these issue,sarkodie will still be on top of the GH rapper's.kindly ask your self, is sarkodie nuin the best rapper?guess what, he is,so you peep's should stop thinking about the plan b to get him out of the game.
Sarkodie is still a legend and always remain as the king of the jungle.(sark)
prince bonnah 9 years ago
Africans are much interested in errors than content.. sark is still on top no one is perfect in English ... English is a language not a measure of someone's intelligence
Fedeia 9 years ago
Sark will always be the best of all
Love 9 years ago
I bet many of those guys making noise about pro bono never knew the meaning but as soon as the meaning came to light they came out with those lazy comments ,like sark said u de pouch oooo but it does not buy plot
JKA 9 years ago
Oh dear mother Ghana will tribalism never die? Pure music rivalry and shallow minds are bringing ethnicity n politics into it
kwaku darko 9 years ago
Does this beef in any way help us as a country to move forward?
Kelvin 9 years ago
That line where he used 'Pro Bono' comes from an inside stories. A certain big manager diss as well. That is well known within for shows in Europe and America where he said he will start taking Pro Bono, and so it suddenly became a tease on him, where he's referred to us 'Pro Bono'.
Rap lines aren't meant for ordinary minds. They have deep meanings to their words and might not be saying what you are thinking exactly.
You guys don't know what goes on. One of these guys he's dissing has asked for a 'free' collaboration. So he's mocking that person that which you refer to yourself as 'xxxxxx' you still want my free shit. And he continues, I ain't no Pro Bono. That line was a double diss.
See Sarkodie is very deep guy. The guy think far and further. When you push him, I'm not sure you ll be happy with how that will show on his current opponent.
You guys you don't know what happens behind the scenes so watch what you push for.
bio kotey 9 years ago
Ruth shame unto you. nobody expressed any tribal sentiment except you.I believe you're under 20. if you are there teens who put up better piece and if you re not then wake up,you're sleeping
Enoch a.k.a emplex 9 years ago
Sark pls sack ur self from the rap God
paparazi 9 years ago
I think diz Ruth Gul is illiterate, how can u jump into conclusion that sark is an akan so he is being hate. I like his song but I'm not an akan. U better sound well bitch.
nana yaw fosu 9 years ago
paparazi wcy3 gyimiifoc paaa sia
wastus 9 years ago
This shit happens here in the U.S all the time! , that's how they make money, rap without a feud is like egg without a shell. That been said , I think they both have their own unique way of flowing . Even though I rarely understand what Sark be saying , I still appreciate the fact that he's rapping in a Ghanaian dialect , I think people should appreciate Sark more. And no disrespect to manifest , using think he's holding his own.
Julius Dopebouy legacy 9 years ago
My man sark,no matter what
You are broadcasting
The Continent Africa
The Country Ghana and
The name sarkodie
Infact u dey rock saaa
Haters no go feel do anytyn.
Waiting for more dope tracks
?? ??? ?ym for y??r man?? ... read full comment
You are broadcasting
The Continent Africa
The Country Ghana and
The name sarkodie
Infact u dey rock saaa
?? ??? ?ym for y??r man??????????????????????
Julius Dopebouy legacy 9 years ago
You are broadcasting
The Continent Africa
The Country Ghana and
The name sarkodie
Infact u dey rock saaa
?? ??? ?ym for y??r man?? ... read full comment
You are broadcasting
The Continent Africa
The Country Ghana and
The name sarkodie
Infact u dey rock saaa
?? ??? ?ym for y??r man??????????????????????
allah surGy 9 years ago
Ashoq giv sark fans ooo...instead u to advise ur man to learn n speak good English u are der commenting nonsense...u see the reason y Manifest is better dan sark...I don't understand sark raps cuz always twi
Skinny De-Don 9 years ago
Yes sark is for real we the fans know him very well sacces music still obidi
Nana 9 years ago
this beef is of two things ,political n ethnicity. Why will someone praise you in his rap n u to return de favor diss de person instead. Mani F should be asked where sark went wrong against him in his track "bossy"
Nana yaw 9 years ago
Who are those so - called English lecturers concluding that " I will help you and pro bono " are oxymoron as in contradictory, you better check your analysis, is rather a repetition perhaps obidi the king of rap wants to give a synonymous phrase for " I will help you for free" he has never contradicted himself
For all 9 years ago
This is a song not an English test.
beatrice 9 years ago
Eng. is a language which anyone can make mistake speaking it..Hv you frgottn our late president Atta Mill?, he had made many mistakes bfr he passes out.The fact is i dnt hate manifest, buh then i dnt like his style of rap, infact he lacks how to manage his fans.To me sark will always be my fan
And to those who is bringin tribalism here shud stop. Take stone bwoy for instance, am an Akan buh i love his music that doesnt mean that an Ewe person cnt love sark's music....Its fun to debate on this issue,so lets cut of tribalism...
fred 9 years ago
You the lexicographers should shut up here, cos yu dont understand rap. Sark is on point. He meant he is being helping him for free but now no free help , charges
ighana 9 years ago
Agoo ghana how many international rapper know kaba m anifest even khuli chana dont no this kaba english man,ma guy m anifest respect sark obidi the rape king fool.
konkonsah 9 years ago
whether he made that mistake or not, he is still a star ???? and u guys (haters) shld think about how u can also bkam a star
F**k de de haterz... 9 years ago
According to a section of social media commentators, the rapper wrongly used “Pro Bono” in the song. They explained that the word “Pro Bono” means working for somebody without charging so it doesn’t make sense for Sarkodie to use it again after saying “ I’ll help you for free but ?firi nn? kor? no we [will] be working pro bono” .
Artiste manager Bull Dog has a different understanding of how Sarkodie used the word “Pro Bono” in the song. In a Facebook post, he wrote at length to explain to the world how Sarkodie used the word in the diss song directed as M.anifest.
“ “LISTEN DON’T HEAR_THERE’S A DIFFERENCESo a lot of Ghanaians want to sweat the #RAPGOD over the use of the word pro bono.. Please for your information, when a word stands on its own, mostly it has an entire different meaning from when it’s put in context or frame of reference.Sarkodie said in his verse and I quote “I WILL HELP YOU FOR FREE but FROM NOW WE WILL BE WORKING PRO BONO”.
Keywords: HELP and WORKHELPING OUT FOR FREE is one thing and knowing the person can’t afford your WORK because they may be suffering, is another thing all together.HELPING FOR FREE in this context meant, WILLINGLY, ONE’S OWN VOLITION or BY CHOICE.PRO BONO WORK is done for clients who can’t afford to pay because they EARN A LOW INCOME, hence the one doing the WORK does it for public good because they MORALLY OWE IT THE PUBLIC to give back.As in the case of CHARITY, it’s NOT FREE, its a MORAL OBLIGATION.
All the #RAPGOD meant was Manifest is suffering career wise and is willing to do charity for him.For all who updated an commented that he was wrong PLEASE GO BACK and LISTEN to that line and come and apologize to the #RAPGOD and forever hold your peace. lolNEXT TIME LISTEN TO THE #RAPGOD, DON’T HEAR HIM.Manifest is a dope MC but SARKODIE UNTIL SARKO – DIES#grateful #thywil
yaw 9 years ago
Jealousy nkoaa .Thief Tsikata's son is nobody
porshmoney 9 years ago
i guess u are an educated person...wats dssark b b with with sark being an akan thats y people have gang up up against him
Andrews 9 years ago
Sark funs are shallow thinkers as himself.Sark ur head die waa,am sure u were truant when u de xkul
Nana k 9 years ago
dz na nonsense..if u na gud English prof wat have u done wid dat,in Ghana dz nonsense about identifyn mistakes nd jx complaining rada dan correctn shd stop...u call urself English profs...nonsense, Sark tho wid twi tot us no matter de educational level u can mk it...Me I saw Sark den nd now nd he motivates me wid dat spirit.. if not fr manis dad wo im hr him... nonsense loose talk
Nana k 9 years ago
h33 dz lectures na bore me er...
mk u check de bkgrnd of Sark nd Mani...who had de chance to mk it in life buh see Sark level nd Mani.
NO MATTER WHAT Mani CAN'T BE Sarks GRACE MATE..
mk u check de bkgrnd of Sark nd Mani...who had de chance to mk it in life buh see Sark level nd Mani.
zak 9 years ago
it's nonsense to say he used a wrong word .in music pronounciation of words are a bit difficult to understand even in twi, my own dialect sisala, and ewe music this is common sense. u can never bring sarkodie down. pull him down people
in 9 years ago
apuuu what do u akans have that someone will envy.the guy made a mistake that all.what has akan got to do with it.
ben 9 years ago
for people Who are Talking Tribal, I Beg Manifest Is Half An Akan too,
nana yaw fosu 9 years ago
eiiii Ghanafoc ne menim menim nso hwee by De way who is manifest ...mtcheewww king sark
p?ely? 9 years ago
jon?y
jon?y
nana 9 years ago
those who tink they ar gud in English shuld go n lecture at de university of Manchester
pro bono is a word so it is never an error
BONO CHARGES FOR CONCERT SHOWS AND PEFORMING ON OTHER PEOPLE'S TRACKS AS WELL AS SELLING HIS OWN SONGS. SARKODIE WAS JUST BEING SARCASTIC AND APPLYING ALLEGORY, HYPERPEBOLE IN A METAPHORIC WAY. YOU HAVE TO BE ARTISTIC MINDED ...
????????
He's toooooooooooo much oooooooohhhhhh...... SARKODIE IS known in the whole Africa yet some nobodies in Ghana are hell bent on destroying the indestructible.... SARKODIE don't mind your haters..... They'll gang up against you ...
SARKODIE don't mind your haters..... They'll gang up against you because you are Akan..... They won't admit it..... But it's a fact..... They hate your SAKSESSFUL story....... God is your provider....... Haters and enemies ha ...
Please Madam don't bring any ethnic or tribal war into this.This beef is a normal thing in music which somtime s sells the musicians to the public like what Manifest has just done.I never listen to his music until he came up ...
Ghanaians????
He's the best artiste Ghana has ever seen b ...
So a lot of Ghanaians want to sweat the #RAPGOD over the use of the word pro bono.. Please for your information, when a word stands on its own, mostly it has an entire different meaning from when it’s put in context or fram ...
SARKODIE IS known in the whole Africa yet some nobodies in Ghana are hell bent on destroying the indestructible.... SARKODIE don't mind your haters..... They'll gang up against you because you are Akan..... They won't admit i ...
Thank you
Your eye gbele
masa U all dis guys gedad 4 dere... We all love sark.. Buh talking of real talent.. Sark cant compare his kanye copy copy style to dat of Manifest's .... Real flow ... Real diss... Real rapper... Manifest U do all... No size. ...
According to the English lecturers, Sarkodie contradicted himself in that line of the s ...
Ignoramus!
Education good oooooooo
I wonder why ewes think its Ashanti's who hate them...honestly it runs thru de akan lines,I'm fanti and trust me from what I heard from home while growing up and from what iv heard from other akan sub tribes like bono akuapem ...
Hahahahahahah
Local Recognition
Total Awards And Hon ...
Stupid ghanaweb, you guys don't write anything reseasonble.getting stupid stories always.
ghanafo) kasa
ears. Do u know rap, if u really really really know rap youll know all this is needed. and on top of everything they r dissing ea ...
Manifest is wack.
Free is not bono
I think there is no contradiction here. we must analyze the two statements carefully. the first statements talks about HELPING for free. on the other hand the second statement talks about WORKING PRO BONO. the no contradictio ...
Sarkodie never made a mistake. You know it is just a repetition.if oxymoron is not considered as an error, repetitive lines or verses in a song makes it good.I really love that. Sarkodie keep on pushing. I recommend push it f ...
Here, I think Sarkodie is saying, I worked for you for free but efiri nn3 3k) no we will be working for public good(pro bono). And if he meant for free, that's still not a mistake because if oxymoron is accepted , then repe ...
Where from you also.
mchewwwww who b dis so called primary 1 journalist.. go bring sensible stories and stop waisting ur time on nasty report like dis one on obidi's punch lines. gyemefuo tese wo koraaa ..._Obidi stil remains the best among the ...
helping someone is different from working with the person. I will help u for free, but u are not my coworker, now dat u want to be on de same level with me, I will now work with u officially n will not still charge u a dime. ...
Ma guys do u no wad sark means about his pro bono.... Make u no tlk bunch for there korra.. That English lecture too do your work and stop wad you guys are doing.. Dem naa dema pay no sati dem s)) u dey Wan dis sark colle ...
Stop the pettiness.
some lectures in GH shd go back to school pro bono is a Latin word if sark says he won't do it for free means he isn't taken money cos he was a frnd but now he will go for pro bono means donate verses to him or volunteer to h ...
No matter the highly of these issue,sarkodie will still be on top of the GH rapper's.kindly ask your self, is sarkodie nuin the best rapper?guess what, he is,so you peep's should stop thinking about the plan b to get him out ...
That line where he used 'Pro Bono' comes from an inside stories. A certain big manager diss as well. That is well known within for shows in Europe and America where he said he will start taking Pro Bono, and so it suddenly be ...
This shit happens here in the U.S all the time! , that's how they make money, rap without a feud is like egg without a shell. That been said , I think they both have their own unique way of flowing . Even though I rarely unde ...
You are broadcasting
The Continent Africa
The Country Ghana and
The name sarkodie
Infact u dey rock saaa
?? ??? ?ym for y??r man?? ...
You are broadcasting
The Continent Africa
The Country Ghana and
The name sarkodie
Infact u dey rock saaa
?? ??? ?ym for y??r man?? ...
Who are those so - called English lecturers concluding that " I will help you and pro bono " are oxymoron as in contradictory, you better check your analysis, is rather a repetition perhaps obidi the king of rap wants to give ...
Eng. is a language which anyone can make mistake speaking it..Hv you frgottn our late president Atta Mill?, he had made many mistakes bfr he passes out.The fact is i dnt hate manifest, buh then i dnt like his style of rap, in ...
According to a section of social media commentators, the rapper wrongly used “Pro Bono” in the song. They explained that the word “Pro Bono” means working for somebody without charging so it doesn’t make sense for S ...
dz na nonsense..if u na gud English prof wat have u done wid dat,in Ghana dz nonsense about identifyn mistakes nd jx complaining rada dan correctn shd stop...u call urself English profs...nonsense, Sark tho wid twi tot us no ...
it's nonsense to say he used a wrong word .in music pronounciation of words are a bit difficult to understand even in twi, my own dialect sisala, and ewe music this is common sense. u can never bring sarkodie down. pull him ...
jon?y