You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 07 03Article 452452

Kwesi Nduom unleashes customized Cadillac Escalade

Read Comments Comments (67)

• LOL 7 years ago

Let Mahama too buy cars and not accept bribe cars from contractors

• Shipah...tema 7 years ago

Why won't u buy kantanka....u talk plenty about helping Ghanaian businesses... But none of u own a kantanka car...tour Ghana in a kantanka n tell the people Ghana too can make cars....u go buy escalade

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

Kantanka car are not tried and tested as it should be.

• Papa 7 years ago

The body of this vehicle may be true but this interior photo is fake and cannot be for an Escallade. We Ghanaians swallow everything. But the man afford a more expensive vehicle. So what is the poin?

• eugene 7 years ago

why buy BMW or Benz and maybe he drove the truck in USA already

• Baron Ephraim 7 years ago

Man u are a big fool to make such a stupid comment.

• Junior ackah 7 years ago

Papa enjoy the fruit of your labour

• ok 7 years ago

but on which roads is he going to use this car? mahamas ghana is not for such cars.

• PAAPA 7 years ago

WHY NOT GOING FOR MADE IN GHANA ( KANTANKA´S CAR ) TO SHOW YOUR PATROTIC AND LOVE FOR GHANA PRODUCT ???

• FRONT FIGHTER 7 years ago

GOING FOR THAT KATANKA SCAM MEANS GOING FOR A CHINESE CAR ! THAT CARS ARE CHINESE CARS

• EC 7 years ago

This is amateurish. What kind of reportage is this. An SUV with two different interiors. Mtcheeeew

• ABBEY 7 years ago

How and where is going to do maintenance on this car?

• Dave 7 years ago

So this is a big news in Ghana.Come to Nigeria even comedians have this car in their garage

• Oh 7 years ago

Go to Nigeria and see cars. Any way he like American cars

• FRONT FIGHTER 7 years ago

The 2015 Cadillac Escalade has a higher-tech and a more comfortable cabin

??????????????WHAT IS HIGHER-TECH?

This is solid,papa bi.God bless you.

• NO WAY 7 years ago

saa?

• Kenkey Eater, Chorkor 7 years ago

Nice but will this car ply the same roads that my boneshaker kpokplomadja uses or came with its own customised road as well?

• 3fo the carpenter 7 years ago

Nkwasias3m nkoaaa wo gh

• MI 7 years ago

FOOLS ALL THE 3 PIX ARE NOT THE SAME

• Asante boy 7 years ago

Tweaaaaa...u cant be president...kk

• Unnecessary news 7 years ago

Is it a news when a man at his calibre buy such a car.

• kokotii 7 years ago

Stupid journalism,whom do you think you fooling?
    where are you getting your pictures from ?
    Google images or yahoo?

• JJ, KU4, MILLS, MAHAMA 7 years ago

Nana Ado is not a presidential material. He must condemned Ken else, we will not vote him as we planed.

• DONLAD TRUP -NYC USA 7 years ago

he is no president material how can a show off man like that,relate or understand what the average Ghanaian family are going thru?

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Do you know how hard he worked to make his fortune? And you want him to do what? Bring it to you bcos he wants to be president? Or he wants to be president so he should eat shit? Aboa! Masa de3 obr3 na odi so shut your rotten ...

• eugene 7 years ago

any person with enough money to run for president in Ghana or USA has forgot about being poor!

• jk 7 years ago

Dr enjoy life

• Grave digger 7 years ago

So apart from the number plate, what is customised about the car? Don't deceive us with the supposedly interior pix for they are fake! Btw if a businessman of his calibre cannot afford this car, that will really be the news w ...

• Jacob 7 years ago

Well deserved

• asa c 7 years ago

Mr.Nduom pay ur works well

• Craig Graham 7 years ago

I think this is the reward for taking advantage of opportunities and sheer hard work by this man in GHANA West Africa whom we understand is an entrepreneur.Today he is enjoying the fruits of his toils and labor.YOU TOO CAN OW ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Ghanaweb cant even lie right, does the car have two different interiors? Kindergarten journalism.

• Joe crack 7 years ago

The interior isn't different, it has an interior that u can fold to make tables and glass holders, it's curtains are electric. I saw it's 2012 model interior, I can say this [2015] model is advanced. The images are real and i ...

• Peter kondo 7 years ago

Who told you this is a 2015 model? Get back to the car industry and you will find out it is an old model. What do you take us for.

• JAY 7 years ago

Another hypocrite, what happened to his slogan buy made in Ghana products?

• ScHoly 7 years ago

I do not think this is a big deal for the bkessed and successful business dynamo. It is the poor like us that may see this as news and a big deal. For Christ's sake the conversion is not even up to 3 billion old cedis...

• Joy 7 years ago

Congrats, Paapa!

• Sean Cameron 7 years ago

I have Nothing but contempt for those who despise money and wealth, They are either HYPOCRITES or FOOLS.
    Mr Nduom , U shud have waited n gotten urself de 2017 Model.
    Enjoy your wealth to de fullest.

• IB 7 years ago

Upon all the money u have,u could not even purchase one of kantanka cars to help the economy..but we always find fault on government.

• Ray 7 years ago

Nduom is not a patriotic. He is one of those who don't want Ghana to progress.Look! Amrican cars expire from the fifth year.As a politician, he suppose to buy kantaka to encourage them to move forward. It's so sad.Nduom co ...

• GHANA BA 7 years ago

Why is this news?

Mahama likes Japanese cars
    Nduom likes American cars

Vote for a leader who has the VISION and REAL PLAN to drive a Ghanaian car!

• TRUTH 7 years ago

Hmmmmm How much did Paa Kwasi Nduom make whilst he was in government? Yes, he was in business b4 then but let's remember he was in government for eight (8) years.

• Kwei- Accra 7 years ago

Kwaseasem,if Paa Kwesi Ndoum buys a new car, of importance is it to the dev of Ghana,hypocrite Ndoum come out and condemn Ken Agyapong as others have done.Whatever you do you will never be president of Ghana, period.

• Sean Cameron 7 years ago

@ Akwasi, shipah, Paapa, Dave, grave digger (u gonna dig forever )

This goes to all those cited above n their likes,
    as U are exhibiting an unappreciative character towards wealth, esp thru hard work, so will ur lives ...

• Amanzuley Ackah 7 years ago

And such a person needs to be President and who will pay for the cost of such an expensive car

• Al Hajj AAA Rashid(OH. USA) 7 years ago

Please we are not stupid. Pictures #2 and #3 are different, the can not belong to the same car. Just look at the pictures critically.

• Kojo Bampoe.....SA 7 years ago

The Alhaji is right. Picture #2 is from an RV and you realize there are no doors in that pic. The color of the seats are also darker in picture #3.

Stupid journalism.

• Kwamena Sarponhene 7 years ago

Pic #2 the seats are combo colours but pic #3 is the same colour. Who do you want to fool.

Aboa ba.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

CRABS AND CROOKS.STEALING IN THE NAME OF POLITICS.

• PPP DIE HARD MEMBER.. 7 years ago

Paa kwesi I swear we dey your back and God name you will prove them wrong...this time we don't want lies again,if we vote NPP for this year,there will be same problem as NDC..this year pas kwesi you will get much pupalation. ...

you said Nduom should go for kantanka for that cars..when kantanta built the copter who were there to test it,secound how many Ghana companies have been using kanatanka goods...
    Nduom die hard member...
    we have change our m ...

• bobo 7 years ago

please get your facts right.This car is not the 2015 model.Kindly google escalade 2015 model and see

• eugene 7 years ago

maybe he really bought the Cheaper Chevy or GMC tahoe/suburban

who said it is not escalade 2015 model..did you think paa kwesi is just a person that will make noise without doing... he owns 65business as I knew first...he gets more money than this and no body is richer than him Ghana.. a ...

• KOFI ASANTE 7 years ago

HOW DOES THIS PASS AS NEWS
    BUNCH OF IDIOTS

• oh boye 7 years ago

THIS MODEL IS FROM 2007 TO 2014 . THE NEW BODY STYLE STARTS FROM 2015

• oh boye 7 years ago

THE BODY STYLE IS 2014 then the 3rd picture shows 2015 model

• NOBODY 7 years ago

That's the SUV that Nduom plans on using to entice Akua Donkor to help him out in this election. In the last election, Nduom gave her a Toyota Tundra. This time around, Akua Donkor made it clear to Nduom that she likes Americ ...

• Rev. Mensah 7 years ago

Because he doesn't want to win. Had he chosen, he would have used that billions on the people.

• i tinketh 7 years ago

I thought about voting for that party but if this is the level of opulence when not in power, then what will it be like if he gets in power?

This is sure proof what our elders say that paa kwesi is only excited about the m ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Materialistic mentality !!!!!!!

you people should tear your eyes...even if he go customize opel Astra for that no be the matter..what you people really sees,he can buy them thousand times..we are tired about that two parties..let's try the other side..

• saf 7 years ago

Certainly this is not a gift from a friend. lol

• Agya koo 7 years ago

A good leader never boast or show off his wealth but rather focus on what he can offer to his country and people.

• Martin 7 years ago

Who ever posted the pictures of the vehicle seemingly intended to deceive the public or is just uninformed. The second picture is not the interior of a Cadillac Escalade.

paa kwesi Nduom is not bostin... remember is the media...way you people talk say this not be the interior exterior matter...may be you never seen it with your two eyes...apuuuuuuu..teat your eye this year