You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 07 01Article 451941

EL congratulates M.anifest for giving it to Sarkodie?

Read Comments Comments (146)

• Shadow 7 years ago

Nonsensical piece

• Kakra 7 years ago

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M.anifest Just check that out. M.anifest is an example of the new rennaisance. Sarkodie is just a village rapper, PERIOD!

• Kay 7 years ago

It's the tribal bigots at work again. Those who think that they have the power over everything in Ghana but are only deceiving themselves. They didn't know that the other tribes in Ghana are deeper. Just so you know, M.anifes ...

• fuck you 7 years ago

educated illiterate

• See 7 years ago

Go tell sackodie to come again with his useless, meaningless and uninformed rap & senseless noise all in the name of rap music. Manifest is deep!!!!!!You better go and enrol yourself in any of the Hamaha day school and get so ...

• possible 7 years ago

yes sarkodie is a best raper,but he is a big hypocrat

• Cyngwular 7 years ago

Sark de Africa God
    Still no size
    #Bossy numero uno

• cash 7 years ago

sark the rap king

• Cyngwular 7 years ago

U guys dey rap bt rem de #AfricaRapGod, KingSark de Bossy doing rap in our local language bt always ahead of u English Rappers, EL/M.anifest. Sark is trying to put Gh on de world map wat abt u. Join him and stop that dissing ...

• dope 7 years ago

sark de rap god, sark de king,sark de panda .... fuck el and monkey fest..hihi ...

• Stunna 7 years ago

Applause my nigga

• Akylyss n Kiwt 7 years ago

fuck u too fool....
    no tym to waste on u..... cos u are an idiot... JONG

• mckolister 7 years ago

kwasia hu b monkey pass u den sark

• Richy 7 years ago

????????????????????

• Legend Manager 7 years ago

Whats wrong with dix broke nagers at all? Always trying to pull him down.its never possible. Sark de rap king...wo flow nay3 fiiaa beber3mo napkins.sark no size. E L and M.anifest go to hell

• Bj 7 years ago

Aii whu u callin broke?Mdot or ELOM?hahahahha u make i laff

tell am again Bro. .... He is a fool

tell am again Bro. .... He is a fool.. neither EL nor MANIFEST be broke.... fool

• Manifestation of reality 7 years ago

Sark is the hungry one ddnt we see him .. Masa make he go die hes bitten more than he can chew.. Serves him ryt..

• Schneider Tetteh 7 years ago

Sark who?? Purely rubbish one way to free mason" same way to illuminati all lead to hell anyway sark is a joke"

• Bossy 7 years ago

Another foolish comment coming from uncultured vampire bat....Sark is d best rapper in African

• rol 7 years ago

don't be deceived

• Destiny 7 years ago

Hey u don't talk abt sark dat way ok

• martin 7 years ago

ur mother joke pass sark (ashawo)

• BAYATA 7 years ago

Tight track from Manifest. Manifest got rhymes when it comes to hip hop but Sark's got class

Wats classy abt sark is it the suit . apuu hus style is jux helping him cjs the masses understand twi so educate ur wai.. Kwakuo

• Richy 7 years ago

See mumu

• don 7 years ago

sark all the way ....manifest and the rest bow down to greatness sark is purely gold king sark (fake naggas manifest and El

• Young 7 years ago

if they say they are good rappers they should show as the international awards and recognition they have...two foolish goat comparing their self to a BET Award and MTV BASE Award winner...Gave EL the chance to perform at the ...

• KB 7 years ago

I don't think Africans prefer a rapper who dress like an African but sound like american to the one who dress like american but sound African.

• Robert 7 years ago

M.anifest said: dont turn me into stonebwoy, I'm a ruler. hahahahaha. what a hard punchline to Stonebwoy. and who called himself the ruler in his song? Shatta wale did. very soon everybody will know Stonebwoy is a muppet to t ...

• is blessed boi 7 years ago

man u know nothing.. go to school nd learn more English not just English but how to use English words ok ..... also u know noting about music

man u b small ass! !

• nel 7 years ago

haters haters haters haters haters haters haters haters..tema we know rap dats why we no dey listen to monkey fest and EL

• KB 7 years ago

I don't think African prefer a rapper who dress African but sound American to the one who dress American but sound African.

• Togbe 7 years ago

Manifest u want attention?? Shame unto you manifest and that small azonto nonfa rapper El. U guys are disgrace to ur parents and so called stupid followers as well as ur generation...King sark said u guys look up to him coz ...

The subject says it all . capish..

• nhanhayaw larbi 7 years ago

Manifest you do alll

• ike 7 years ago

my brother you need to be wise why dont you people want to say the truth......okay El you said you are the king???????LOL

• Stagga 7 years ago

Feeling the heat. This shit is going to be scary.# still King sark#

• U no d name ryt huhhhhhhhhhh king sar 7 years ago

Das y sark sed in "take it back" dt Ghanaian rappers are lazy.dey always want to him start before dey follow.ohhh El n M.............stop d diss n defend ur own a line in "bossy"

• S.efah 7 years ago

Wow, interesting. It's time Everyone understands that Snr. M.anifest is a musician for educated people(deep thinkers I mean). Sark is the the dropouts and sallow thinkers. If u agree fine if u don't its my opinion

• A friend 7 years ago

Sallow thinkers? I mean sallow.
    Sir! sir! sir! your basic use of grammar is quite appalling and uneducated.
    Your deep thinking apparently does not lend itself to an ounce of correct grammar; what else can it do then?

• sarknation 7 years ago

ne gyimii bi.dnt under rate sark and his fans.u aint better of3 than them

Ddnt u see how he disgraced him self on the BET cypher. I rest ma case no tym for nicompus.. Irish cream ... Stuck on ma ipod constipation wat sense is in this..

• drinkwater 7 years ago

sark the rap king

• One 7 years ago

Sark no size African rap god

• Monica Amoah Nelson 7 years ago

M.nifest is just a joke big time, buh I don't blame him cos ni ti anka ni nan anka that be why charlie that ugly old fool should shut up.....always that fake lafa they spit on beat buh still sark only twi rapper who has gone ...

• Lartey 7 years ago

Dawg am koraa....I knw where he's comin from. I wonder y dis NDC idiots hate Sarkodie. ')mama ho y3 ahi'.....
    n see EL too....reserve my comment

• Dave 7 years ago

GodManifest do all!

• Khabila 7 years ago

Am stack on your iPod call it constipation this is what u call rap sark is a disgrace to Ghana . Manifest lyrics on point sarks not get lyrics he get flow listen to bars and u will enjoy manifest sark too much nunfa

• nyamekye 7 years ago

Charlie e b true.Manifest was on more point compared to Sark.It's about time Sark stopped his pomposity

• kosmos lamar 7 years ago

sark is king... M.anifest and El are average rappers

• JJ, KU4, MILLS, MAHAMA 7 years ago

I love EL look here paaaa

• cakes-pan 7 years ago

El and that wack rapper manifest are both ewes so no wonder they'll hit on the almighty Ashanti Sark! To hell with that overrated manifest! He sucks big time. Mani who? Nobody even knows him. Forcing himself too much with tha ...

• darill 7 years ago

go fuck ur mmooddaa....bitch foolish who are ashantis...number 9 all e way manni u do all

• ftt 7 years ago

Sark de rapgod...jhs 1 rapper hahahaha go n slp

This is no room for nepotism wai... Am a 100% akan frm kumasi but its the reality go to skuul and stop living in the shadows of illeterates.. Shallow thinkers..

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

Sark is not Asante, his mother is half Fante and Ga and Asantes are matrilineal. If he's Asante, then so am I. Anyway, M.anifest, wo akaa a, woaka. M')peafo.

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

I'm of Asante origin but I won't back Sark blindly. Plus, M.dot dissed Stonebwoy, too, who is Ewe (his surname is Satekla). This is a war between East Legon elitist rappers and the street wack rappers. If Sark is good, he wil ...

• MB 7 years ago

He just replied them. I guess we all know the Rapgod now. #TeamSark

• Asante boy 7 years ago

Stupid u cakes pan.....manifest is for deep thinkers whiles sark is for myopic thinkers like u.....bomboclatz

• unruly gaza 7 years ago

y is EL so mad nd obsessed wid de rap god ,sark's success?.... which rapper can big up his chest nd flow bck to bck on bars lyk obidi..manifest is a failed poet wid weak punches... damn u

• me 7 years ago

You guys don't listen to these lyrics. its a diss song to EL,guru and most especially sarkodie

• Mr Bigman 7 years ago

Sarkodie is the best and this Jackass cannot test. How many people know them outside GH. Go get a life and leave the King alone

• Darkness 7 years ago

Sark talk saaa nw uve meet ur match

• Jay 7 years ago

Sark be king. EL self sark is part of ur success. We got to know u wen sark put u on u go kill me and dangerous. John now u wana turn against him. Black

• drey 7 years ago

that is how the number 9s are. always envious of other people's success

• Mr piano man 7 years ago

Idioit.....didn't Edem put Sark on "keva"? What do u say to that? Learn

• kokuvi 7 years ago

Jux listen to number one flowking n manifest track,manifest is quite good oo

• Bobo 7 years ago

Ahhhhh Manifest paaaaaa why this bullshit. You shouldnt have gotten yourself into this disgrace at all. Is tht what you get when you listen to the likes of Nas, DasEfx, Royceda59,sticky fingaz,inspectah deck,talib kweli,Krs O ...

Edem bore sark thru his song keva then el made sarks u go kill me hit thru the corus and beat co mastered with nhworna music.. He was never even better than edem , hus style was appealing due to the twi dilect .. We all know ...

• shattaniki 7 years ago

y wont he congrant him bt who be m.nifest apuuu

• Phrank 7 years ago

This only shows how good our country is musically. Too good for any other country in the world. I beat my chest to say I'm Ghanaian. #looking at the positive side. There's strength in numbers... Just one can't do it all.

• kilbitz 7 years ago

You guys are jealous of Sarkodie hes probably one of the best rappers in the world. Black people kraaa when will you learn to appreciate good things. Sarkodie is beeter than anyone in Ghana period. you guys are just a bunch o ...

• kusi bAnaNa 7 years ago

sark be de king sark be de boss sark all de way

• Naa Aku 7 years ago

When it comes to rap of raps, i'll give it to M.anifest. Yes, Sark is a King but M.anifest is a God

• MI Abaga 7 years ago

Ghanaian Fans are stupid
    Rap is a pampering game
    If u claim a King .. Defend your crown in a lyrical bout
    Set a stage and let see who is the god or king
    If u won't let the studio talk

• nyamekye 7 years ago

E be true paa

• obaa pa 7 years ago

El is good sark WO ye she she dodo fre hoko

• Dr. One 7 years ago

u fake, faded ghetto haters; didn't u hear ace describing kingsark as lyrical genius? As such deserves to be joined by E40 in Canada? u dare compare that school boy rapper EL and copy cat monkeyfest to the Rap god? are u insa ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Sark NEVER murdered FlowKing... Get ur facts right--

FlowKing better rapper than ur Sarkodie @ Author

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

I beg, Sark murdered Stone. Let's be objective here...

• Dalegend nhyira 7 years ago

Wen sarkman strikes kam see dhem.Na hu be El,masa u already knw sark is dhe boss.So make u knw bring ursef plus manifest.We go fi listen to ndwompa nuh ndwom:p

• ROO 7 years ago

you are very funny.. wat did manifest say dat was so relevant.. is obvious that he is jealous of sark and envious of his achievments. getting recognition from a Whitemans land being african and black we all know its difficult ...

• Phiat 7 years ago

M.anifest no size.... Sark be kid, no sense in his raps. What's a king to a god MC...

• Manifan 7 years ago

we stand for conscious music not.....bragging each and every day...#godmc to the world still....somebody meet his meter lol

• Me 7 years ago

How many artist in Gh can av a show at Apollo Theatre as an Headline artist? Akyeame and the African rap god SARK the rap king...Skin pain rappers el n dat mumu M.nifest show shut their big mouth...Twi is always getting to t ...

• Jerry Ofori Cotton 7 years ago

Nkurasesem kwa.........M.anifest wei de3 3y3 rag........
    Sarkodie said they are always looking at him cux He is up to something....... Yes is true....

they are always looking at King Sark.

LONG LIVE SARKODIE......... ...

• flexy 7 years ago

sark de rap king !!

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

Who is El? Is it a name of human being or animal? secondly who is manifest? and where do they come from anugu or wale wale fuck enemies, sark or the way get out the way bitch

• sli 7 years ago

Sac no size

• Filligee 7 years ago

kingsark, sarknation, sarkcess please don't mind these jealous ppl. u are simply the best, the rest are just "by force rappers " and their efforts too are not even appreciated. I don't even listen to E. L and manifest s ...

• i am i am 7 years ago

if manifest noe sae u gt killa puchies y sae he no go do killa track so sae he will be recognized .I shk sae he dey claim en body a rap God.He is tryn to be immature cux Rap king can punch harder than him. I pray sae the Rap ...

• lincoln 7 years ago

Local Recognition
    Sark = 98% - Manifest = 40%
    Total Awards And Honors Received
    Sark = 51 - Manifest = 6
    World Recognition
    Sark = 60% - Manifest = 15%
    International Collabrations
    Sark = 3 ...

• Unruly classic dopeking naffy 7 years ago

Sark still the Godfather

• Adisa 7 years ago

Sark's Bossy is Bola-- total rubbish-- punchlines too weak

• i am i am 7 years ago

sark won't reply him cux manifest is no where to his standard # king sark de ruler...........

• ike 7 years ago

no matter what sark is the king thats why you looking up on him who is so called El back off .

• ike 7 years ago

frankly speaking el needs to be wise he need to prove to us if he deserve the artist of the year sheeeeeeey el

• RIZZY 7 years ago

Popularity and quality are not exclusive but I think Manifest, Ice Prince, MI , Banky and EL have smarter and better lyrics. Showbiz has anomaly globally considering that Kendrick Lamar is a better rapper relative to Kanye ...

• A friend 7 years ago

Smarter and better are all relative and subjective terms in every context and you can argue all you want but it still comes down to the people who are most rated by the public.
    Public opinion my friend.
    Popularity and qual ...

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

a

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

We need more conscious people like you. Thumbs up, bro.

• Erudite 7 years ago

Reading through the messages, I can see the illiteracy level in Ghana is too high. rapping in English doesn't mean you're intelligent. It is inferiority complex that will make Ewes and other ethnic groups to reject their mot ...

• StunnaBwot 7 years ago

Yo EL you are a COWARD! ! ! !

Wat the fuck. .. u think being patient, waiting for De ryt tym makes u a coward? damn u neggar. .. u ain't smart a bit jus lyk Sark. .. EL is jus waiting for the ryt tym to punch back..... u know they say REVENGE TASTES SWEE ...

• Spykitto wan 7 years ago

Sark will always be Sark forever.

• Spykitto wan 7 years ago

Sark de rap Lord

• Manuel 7 years ago

Sark wanna tell us he has d rap game on lock, yes but he wanna make it look like d rest r dapped down in d biz n he's d only 1 goin hard... Well he has met 1

• Ridim 7 years ago

M.anifest is biting lines from kanye's no church in the wild. Sark is still the Africa Rap God. Bossy#1

• Acupuncture 7 years ago

Who is Manifest? A dancer? I cant remember any line of his..From Push to bossy, majority of Ghanaians remember at least 5 lines in every Sark rap. Whack rappers..claim tigers bt nt matching the level of grasscutters...This is ...

• Aikins 7 years ago

Wo Maame tw3 can u compiled yourself to sarkodie

sarkotie. ... lol.. He claims to be De best and De
    kind but guess Wat. .. Manifest thinks different and so do we #ELiens..... The best is yet to be seen... I can imagine how hot and frustrated the acclaimed king sarkotie is ...

Oo joo talk again oo . empty barrels make the most noice and thats wat sark has being doing frm tym in memorial. Team cdade3 eliens.. I rest ma case..

• Nat 7 years ago

sarkodie is not even 1% on the level with M.anifest. its obvious Ghanaian illiteracy makes people accept the illiterate sh*t of the so called sarkodie. by the way, he just got served.

• Sky 7 years ago

#sark the rap king... Fuck manifest..

• Bra. Ken 7 years ago

for where sark murdered Flowking Stone? em own beat sef he fit murder? Masa Sark old punchless rap is archaic in da system now
    #Flowking is the#Igwe of Gh. rap na.
    Big ups #M.anifest

• Cassidylinx 7 years ago

Sark de rap king manifest,el,flowking stone,guru mo flow no ay3 fii aa sark br3 mo napkin

• Chris 7 years ago

The ewes shld answer me why their ewe rappers don't like rapping in their own mother's tongue.
    They say dey r gud rappers using de slave masters language Buh still not going nowhere

• Chris 7 years ago

Sark with his twi, trending 4rm GH to NAIJA to South Africa to Various states in USA to UK to Canada jst cnt list all de Countries.
    Start counting his Vgma's, Naija awards, Kora, Mtv mama, Bet winnings and nominations, Guba ...

Siaa who was the first to be recognised by b. e t. Make we think plus in irish cream bi .. Is it no dblack .. Uncultured nicompu..

• Chris 7 years ago

Tell ur ewe rappers to rap in ewe and promote their ewe instead of slave master's language
    Inferiority complex
    Sark twi to de Apollo and 02 arena

• Tayste_Mahn 7 years ago

then why didn't u also write in ur local language? ur comment should have been in ur mother language just as u want God MC , m.anifest to do

If we talking real broke nigga its sark wai. Ddnt u see dwan ti.. Lol this is wat i call metaphor.. If u attend those nkwankyen skuuls u wld always hail sark cos won te brcfo... Educate ur self and stop being a tihweee..

• martin 7 years ago

ur mother wati , do u fink rapping in English means u r intelligent or wat , with all his mataphor , wat have he achieve in rap (kwasia kwa)

• change is coming 7 years ago

foolifest. ur descendants will even wish to be Sarks in future. you know what time it is!!! huuuuuuh. inferiority complex. fools

• wizzy 7 years ago

El go bed with your fake artiste of the year lazy rapped

• Jedidiah 7 years ago

of course sark is d king ....but Manifest.. a god

• Galie 7 years ago

Educated? Check your spellings! Ignoramus!

• All Star Bhenny 7 years ago

Dudes I'm really lovin dis cos its gettin crazier n crazier everyday........ lolxx hope they will be readin it themslvs...i luv dem all tho.

• peprah 7 years ago

Manifest el you are nowhere closer to sarkodie...where you ketch el kiddie like you shut up and listen to sark azonto rapper manifest they say you speak sense but they are not marketable

• Chris 7 years ago

Monkeyfest fans, jst check de entire comments and COUNT DE SARKODIE FANS den count ur Monkeyfest Fans
    Sark represents de masses I MEAN SARKODIE DEY REP DE MAJORITY whether u like it or not U can go to hell

• Chris 7 years ago

SARK REPS DE MASSES check all his facebook pages, twitter followers, instagram, media airplay, youtube views and downloads And compare it to dat of Ur MonkeyFest. Even degree 4rm Havard wnt earn Ur Monkeyfest even half of wat ...

EL IS A CHEAP SHOT...CANT STAND UP FOR HIMSELF....HES A WASTED WANNA BE...HIDING BEHIND MANIFEST.....LOSER.!!!...ANYWAY MANI IS GUDD....BUT SARK...OMG THE BEST...ANY DAY!!!!.....U WILL LISTEN TO MANIFEST BUT YIU WILL LISTEN A ...

• amickey 7 years ago

sark is just a braggat who thinks he has it all. He aint there yet. #god mc

• Ideas 7 years ago

Chale he's not a braggart, de guy has suffered to get to where he has gotten to n u need to respect dat! De only rapper from Ghana to address student in a highly recognised university in USA(Havard).just put yourself in his s ...

• zamani abaga 7 years ago

EL NONFA RAPPER N MANIFEST NONFA+ RAPPT...yh KING SARK ALL DE WAY

• BRAINSAVER 7 years ago

HellOOOO GH, help me say "BOSSU". I Will love to use this medium to advice M.anifest to zip his mouth cos SARK is the best among the rest, no doubt about that.

• Its mhe kofi 7 years ago

I wonda y dix manifest guy wan hype himsef.....he no gat size near sark koraaa.... I tink el himsef x jealous abt sarks award at de vgma....cox afta sark takin de best rapper....e.l came on stage sayin padae x de best rapper. ...

• Kwamina 7 years ago

Please SARKODIE never murdered Flowking Stone on a track get your facts right. And study all the elements of rap

• alphabet nana Junior 7 years ago

Hw3 have u soaked fire bon dem b4

• possible 7 years ago

cant wait for guru and sarkodie.......

• alphabet nana Junior 7 years ago

sark the senior

• Ideas 7 years ago

Who's M.anifest n who's EL?sarkodie is the best rapper to hail from Africa precisely Ghana, de kind of style sarkodie posses in rap music makes de music so dope. My question to de so call"M.anifest"is,wat can he(M.anifest)boa ...

• upperklass gh. 7 years ago

mhe dhat guy EL no dey be mhe , ma guy be kingsark wae
    so manifest 4get wae ,we don't have tym 4 beefing wae , we will serve u wid fish hahahaha.

• Bounce 7 years ago

god mc is never been a faker.....not sark oo but m.anifest