You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 06 30Article 451831

I am bigger than Shatta Wale in the North – Fancy Gadam

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Mumuni Saana Nurudeen 7 years ago

I completely agree with him,i have seen the rest and for me is the best as far as northern music is concerned.

• akwasi burger Quebec Canada 7 years ago

Fancy Gadam, let me asked you how are you bigger only in the north but not the whole country like Shatta or Sarkodie? You have to be more creative b4 your music can go far, I'm in Canada and every person from West indies Gren ...

• don Shy 7 years ago

stop being myopic, he is still growing and all those u are talking about also started from somewhere and we pray and hope that he reaches that status of the other artist u have mentioned.

• Ras Kunde 7 years ago

How many artise can you contest in the north?even you don't come nowhere near #MACCASIO#and you are moving to mention stonebwoy,samaini,Sarkodie and oooto most biggest fan based puller SHATTA WALE.eeiihh?people love:-)hype oo ...

• DAMBA ALHASSAN OBI 7 years ago

kikikiki..did i hear you mentioning maccasio's name here?apuuu..your maccasio was there when he(fancy gadam)took the overall artist of the year award..and he was awarded base on the number of votes not by chance.do ur researc ...

• Risky boy 7 years ago

Man is not true maccacio was not included in the overall artist of the year..
    is only the artist of year....there is a difference between overall artist of year and artist of the year.....the overall artist comprises of the ...

• Goodman 7 years ago

Hahaha. Your jealousy and hate know no boundaries. Fancy Gadam will kill you people with talent. Nin vuhu bieri maa ti bien gari giba bi naberi maa din diba.

• Rashinton Malcom 7 years ago

For Real.

• cash 7 years ago

he is the biggest artist in ghana now,he is bigger than flowkingstone,and all the Asante artist and by default bigger than sark,maseree saaaaaa,lol,still sarknation

• joy 7 years ago

u always say in ur songs that u ar the northern SHATTA WALE. Why then should u be comparing ur self to him now? Even in de North u still pull de crowd like Shatta. notime

• Prince Zulu 7 years ago

He did insult or disrespect dan bro he onli say his bigger dan dem wen it cm to de north simple

• Naji jet 7 years ago

He said when we come to the north, not Ghana at large. He mentioned Shatter wale as a a senior artist to him.

• Markzeno 7 years ago

He said he is bigger than shattawhale in the north what's wrong with that the crowed he pulled can Shatta do so in the northern region the answer is no

• OBEED P DAMANKO 7 years ago

TRUE TALK

• lish 7 years ago

Its very true he's the biggest artist in the north at the moment. But macacio too dey there.

• Wild 7 years ago

Maccassio all d way.dont forget big artiste like shatta samini,etc charge heavy gate fee which is very difficult for many northerners to pay since tgey are poor.but u fancy gadam organise a show n charge d gate fe about 2ghc. ...

• Humble IB 7 years ago

Jack we r proud of our own Fancy much respect to the king of the north

• Gadam national 7 years ago

Fool

• abdul 7 years ago

Master don't lie to the people of Ghana,that show was 20gh for popular stand and 30gh for VIP, and is that not same as the said artists you meantiin.charge,some of the said artists even charge 10gh for Popular and 15gh for VI ...

• JJ, KU4,MILLS, MAHAMA 7 years ago

Shatta wale who pulled over 50,000 fans at his recent album lunch which has been described as the biggest album lunch in the whole world. Samini even congratulated him for that. what is the boys saying.

• lili 7 years ago

I agree with you paaa.its obvious the writer of this article is ignorant about wat goes on in show biz.smal boys r indeed young

• Don Shy 7 years ago

just like he did in the north

• umar faruk 7 years ago

Remember that shatter Wales shows it was free no one paid

• Davor Gh 7 years ago

I strongly agree with him...He can pull crowd more than shatta wale when it comes to northern region
    Fancy gadam to the world
    Still Gadam Nation 100%
    Tikuzami Tibijoh'ra

• shattaniki 7 years ago

small bois cn talk shatta is even bigger dan u in ur own family.ur house inside even ur fadama gal sef know shatta dann u

• okasha doogo 7 years ago

indeed fancy GADAM is bigger than any artist in the north not in Ghana
    cox both shata wale and sarkodie whom we no to be biggest artist in Ghana never pulled such crowd in the north

• Errick 7 years ago

WE KNOW HIS WORDS TO BE SELF EVIDENCE OF THE TRUTH

• musah abdulai ,(musah blue gent) 7 years ago

fancy gadam
    is not only bigger than #shatter wale
    he ix even bigger than #wezkid n co

we love u
    100 gadam nation

• xxGhanapayroll 7 years ago

Nice for that statement Fancy Gadam HARD TRUTH BRO HATERS WILL HATE

wat Fancy say is nothing buh the hard truth

wat he says is nothing buh de hard truth.Ever since dis stadium build no artist hv ever mush up de stadium like de way he did.lukin stone boy shatta wale yes boss tour by D black wizkid nd Davido non of does big artist hard d ...

• tahiru naboata 7 years ago

True talk

• MoQid Hamdan 7 years ago

This is real ......fancy is the biggest artist in the north for now.. but others are there who are also grt artists but for now I will say is FANCY GADAM ...NORTHERN MUSIC TO THE WORLD

• Rauf tamale 7 years ago

He his doing this to gain a popularity in de ghana music industry

• Sisco bwouy 7 years ago

Fancy gadam i agree lets talk reality what fancy gadam did have never happen in north before.even those arties have funs buy they never pull crowd like fancy before....yikuzami

• Yng-Malouda 7 years ago

Fancy Gadam is the king of the north for now and will always be the actually fact is that many artist is there but Fancy Gadam is the overall artist.

• lili 7 years ago

Okayyy king of the north sooo pathetic local champion

• Awal States 7 years ago

Skin pain u go shame, Gadam Fancy is the real man.

• Yussif Imam Hambal 7 years ago

yeah is true. fancy gadam normally says there is lovers to love and haters to hate but concentrate on those who love you. those people talking that shit about fancy can't make his career down he is always the best. good music ...

• wahab Ibrahim 7 years ago

I agree wt gadam north music controller

• lilian usa 7 years ago

King of the north haha suits him well cos the south west east central no him not not even Jamaica or usa..so b humble enaf not to compare ursef to shatta or stone.all hail local champion!

• Awal States 7 years ago

Fancy Gadam is right, if any of the big artists dare in the north Gadam will floor that artist ,he is the man of the moment in the north , Fancy Gadam Maa nyela doo.

• mac baron 7 years ago

king of de north u are really bigger Dan him in de north.starbwoy gadam fancy a.k.a champion bwoy.

• yussifawal 7 years ago

he is the best artist in the north and what he said is true here in the north fancy is bigger than Shatter Wale And cooo

• BOBIT 7 years ago

Shatta wale free show in North can't pull crowd like fancy Gandam gate fee in the North.100%Tikuzami ,Shatta local dancehall Artist.

• danso kojo 7 years ago

Ti dagban shatta waaaaale

• Shaibu Soale 7 years ago

Honestly fancy Gadam is speaking the truth because all his songs have good message and contain no chaff ..he's hard working and performs so good and mavelosly on stage

• De general gh 7 years ago

Fancy gadam what you just said is really true,let me come to my fellow fans,try to understand what he is saying,cuz he is more or less an illitrate.The reason why i say so is that,He him self confirm that he did not even rea ...

• De general gh 7 years ago

But please understand He said"north" not the whole Ghana for now.

• Yng-Malouda 7 years ago

This My Other Supporters are getting it wrong he said he is Bigger than Shatta Wale in the north and is really true and agreed by many people that he is really Bigger than Shatta Wale in the north.

• Mohammed Ibrahim Anyass 7 years ago

I agree with him. And that forever remain a fact until any of the names he mentioned break that 12000+ attendance record.

• Mohammed Ibrahim Anyass 7 years ago

I agree with him. And that forever remain a fact until the names he mentioned break that 12000+ attendance record.

• Farhan 7 years ago

Man don't this ur so called 12000 crowd diceave you and u start to make such stupid comparism

• prince obi 7 years ago

bring ur so called artist here and you see if he(fancy gadam)cant merder him.u guys bleive in trabalism and dats whaf is killing the game.

• DAMBA ALHASSAN OBI 7 years ago

am totally in support of what fancy gadam is saying.you can come and do more research if you dont bleive it.

• Ramzyluv 7 years ago

I think Fancy Gadam should avoid making such statement if he really wants to grow from North to nation wide. this artist that you are saying u are bigger than is the ladder for you to go nation wide and the way people are com ...

• oboi natty 7 years ago

DAT'S NORTH FOR U BUT PLZ TRY AND TOP CHATS IN GHANA CUZ NORTH IS
    A REGION IN GHANA AND ONE OF DE REGIONS IN GHANA, bro try hard. SM4LYF

• oboi natty 7 years ago

Hahahahaha what a nonsense u are bigger dan de kings in dis nation haha. Dis guy is trying to kill his caria. Plz de fans of dat fancy should advice him dan dat stupid comment their given plz(SM4LYF,SARK NATION,BHIM,BMF,VRMG, ...

Hey hey are u a northern.open your eye well those musician you mention have the ever pull crowd like gadam in north.even when jazzy in usa can never pull crowd like this okay

• Jailer 7 years ago

He's funny

• shiraz Mohammed 7 years ago

Fancy is really the best in northern music. The 3times overall artist of the year....

• prince obi 7 years ago

we are proud of you fancy gadam(northern hero)

• Bukson chimsi 7 years ago

I say big yes to the north king fancy yh you are bigger then shatta in the north and very soon in Gh

Do You say stupit camparisom.where not there do you see it this since they build the studium.lets be truth about it have never happen .yes boss was the show and they going with all stars in ghana anf niger.but fancy gadam br ...

• Sherif 7 years ago

Let's understand him well. He said he is bigger than him in the north not the whole country at large.

• happy gal 7 years ago

yh is de true fact.wen it comes to north he is bigger than shatta wale.

• Patoo 7 years ago

He may be bigger than shatta in the northern region but not in north

• ILYASU ABUKARI 7 years ago

when you listing to the messages the guy (fancy)is putting across and compare it to shatta hmmm Fancy is bigger than shatta wale in the country not in the north alone.And when you talk of funs in the north nooo shatta can't ...

• king nastro 7 years ago

No daut with wat fancy Gadam said,he is d northern shatta wale so therefore i totaly agreed with him bafiira

• mac baron 7 years ago

u are bigger dan shatter wale in from north bcoz no one can pull crowd more dan u in de north.Gadam fancy A K A champion bwoy.

• Abdulai Fuseini Juuna 7 years ago

is true that fancy is bigger than any Ghanaian a
    rtist in Tamale bcoz he is northern hero

• Baron Nabil Chamoun 7 years ago

I was there for the Album Launch and trust me he is a God in the North....

• Isma Haphxat 7 years ago

Fancy Gadam all the way
    he is the only hits make in the country
    no one can challenge him
    he has got content for his music and sweet melodies even of u don't understand the language

Don't bring any other artist name h ...

• king nastro 7 years ago

I think Some people are lukin grammar here,he said in d north not Ghana at a whole,

• sheihu 7 years ago

Hahahai
    Judge for urself

• A-cube 7 years ago

dx guy Paa...you're bigger than him in the north and he's bigger than you in Africa and even world ...wise up Gadam

• Don Shy 7 years ago

People should stop being myopic and think broad, the guy is still growing just like those artist who are now known nationwide and worldwide. Better still if u think he is making fun of himself then also organise a show in the ...

• Don Shy 7 years ago

Just like Fancy did in the north.

• Cöy?y wan 7 years ago

This guy is a very big lire
    We have someone who is bigger than any other artist in the north and he won't even say he is bigger than Shatta wale,he is called MACASSIO
    watch out for his Colabo with Shatta

• umar faruk 7 years ago

Masa stop what you are saying be faithful to your self you can't compare maccasio to fancy champion boy Tibijhra

• Alhaji Heskey 7 years ago

I guess he forget of King MACCASIO. He pulled more fans than you in the north. Bcuz of MACCASIO feat Shatta wale in his sing before Him that make him say so. #69 till I die

• OBED MUNAJOB TAALI 7 years ago

TRUE FANCY IS BIGGER THAN SHATTA....

• sana 7 years ago

Let's put hate aside, north ignorance, and face the real fact shatta wale came to north samini came,sark came but non of them pulled such population the guy is good, talent and serious in what he is doing FANCY for north and ...

• Giyas 7 years ago

Yes

• Firdaws Tamale 7 years ago

Mentioning people names in ur songs does not make u a creative artist, u said you are bigger than shatta wale and co in the north you are making fun of yourself can you tell me which part of the north if not tamale were can ...

• sherif 7 years ago

Let's try to understand simple English. The guy is saying he is bigger than him in the north not Ghana at large. He said in one of his songs that, he is northern Shatta walle; people likes him in the north like they like Shat ...

• Risky boy 7 years ago

ohhh yes he one of the biggest artist in the north but in the love respect of the people he can't compare himself to those he mention..even though he is from the north but I don't what he said is true...no no no.....

• Zangy Deez 7 years ago

Of course Fancy is bigger than any artist in the world in the northern part of Ghana. #Concrete

• Patoo 7 years ago

Man be specific, is in the northern region not in the north

• sualisu 7 years ago

Yeah 100% truth

• Fire one 7 years ago

See some monkey talking, u wey fans u get,go farm n stop making unnecessary comment even u can't compare ur self to Maccassio any who r u fake nigga,stop bragging n stop been daft #we nor get tym fr ur daft hype u want do kor ...

• Streetwise 7 years ago

Low key artist
    animal lyk u ur moda wai

SM 4 lyf
    Africa dancehall star
    WE LARGE FAME

• iddrisu 7 years ago

you lied bad you can not try some of north artiest so can batter stop what you are doing face who are you here my brother

• med one 7 years ago

You said what you want and if you are in Canada and so what you don't understand english or what are you talking about yes he is bigger than shatter wale in the north I repeat you lack vocabulary Jah no star is the word

• gaago 7 years ago

lndeed you are the champion bwoy... We are proud of you ..

• Nii Nii 7 years ago

Ibi so some attention seekers.biooo Charlie... SM dier ma man forget... If ih dey hype fine that one dier cool but if ibi some real sh**** ma man go smoke jot.

• Tia Yakubu Abdul-Ganiu AKA Ambassador 7 years ago

There's no doubt Fancy Gadam floor any of the mention artiste in the north.

• Evidence 7 years ago

Who is fancy gadam, if not because of this matter I didn't even know there is an animal called fancy gadam. Fancy gadam on my foot.

• iddrisu kamil 7 years ago

fuck to all Northern guys who is not proud of northern music ..fancy gadam you say the truth....GMA aqards should now also try and nomnat northern atist becoz is not meant for also kumasi and Accra

• sahad stonebwoy 7 years ago

Only shatta u bigga dan ok

• sahad stonebwoy 7 years ago

Only shatta u bigga dan ok

• ALARU TANKO 7 years ago

IS TRUE GADAM ALL THE WAY

• Alhassan mohammed Hafiz 7 years ago

yhaaaaaa,,,,,
    Ahmed Mujahid Bello popularly known as fancy gadam is more than or has love more than any brighten star artist in Ghana currently in the north,,. he is our ruler,, our champion n ....... he raisd northers or no ...