You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 05 23Article 441229

7 of the richest pastors in Ghana and their Businesses

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Sam 7 years ago

Where from your source.no need for this.you want to creat a bad impression for these men of God but don't forget individual they are international writers and the make much from the sale of the books.come to IGOC London and w ...

• Princess 7 years ago

Oh you gullible Sam. These so-called 'men of god' build their career on the church and made tons of money from it. The very Jesus they claimed to follow did not go around taking money from the congregation and made himself a ...

• NII-BII 7 years ago

Prince you better shut up that stinking mouth of yours up...
    What do you know about Jesus and His church..? When was the last time you open a bible..?
    Keep quite over wherever you are before something bad should happen to y ...

• kobby 7 years ago

what will happen to him just keep ur month shut criminals they always enrich their self's from the poor God will surely come.

• The Truth 7 years ago

The whole piece is just to spite Otabil, and court public sentiments against him. The writer fail to mention the number of books he had authored, the number of ICGC branches all over the country and the world, the good things ...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Oh yeah gullible Sam! Of course he is rewriting the bible (which can be had for free) and selling it to you since you are to dull to read and reaping tonnes of hard cash for himself
    And you are proud of that? You need the re ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

NONE OF THESE PASTROS HAVE FACTORIES TO PRODUCE PRODUCTS N OFFER JOBS TO GHPPL....ALL THEY KNOW IS RECEIVE, RECEIVE, RECEIVE

• anokwale 7 years ago

Even a factory making chalewote would be an achievement. These people are not contributing to the nation. They are playing psychology..

• Benito 7 years ago

It would have been better if this article was published at all,its empty and bogus.if could not tell us the net worth of these individuals who blessed then don't waste any body's time.

THESE PPL ARE RICH N U STILL GO N GIVE THEM MONEY? GYIMIFUO GARGANTUAN...

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 7 years ago

NO WONDER THE ALWAYS PREACH AND HIT ON THITHS SOO MUCH,,IF YOU DON'T PAY YOU'RE A SINNER BUT,WHEN COLLECTED IT,USE IT TO PAY YOUR BILLS,CARS AND MANSIONS ,YOU'RE THE MAN OF GOD,,,hahaha,,

• PDjamgbe 7 years ago

Benito you are right, we all know thes hypocrites are damned rich, what we don't know is how much they are worth. So just writing their names and saying they are rich without telling us their net wort is a waste of our time.

• NII-BII 7 years ago

Benito visit here
    www.daghewardmills.org

NO WONDER THEY ALWAYS PREACH AND HAMMER DOWN ON THITHS,,you don't pay thith you're a sinner,but when you collected the thiths and uses to pay your bills,buy Xpsive cars and mansions whiles those paid sits in trotro,go hungry ...

SHOULD READ,,
    TRUE MEN OF GOD SHOULD NEVER BE RICH,,

• Kooofah 7 years ago

JESUS AS WELL AS THE APOSTLES WERE NEVER RICH. THERE IS NO EVIDENCE THAT THEY WERE SO RICH. ALL THESE PASTORS START AS POOR AND END UP RICH. THEY USE THE CHURCH MONEY TO BUILD SCHOOLS AND CHARGE THE MEMBERS TO PAY FEES

• obolo 7 years ago

Vanity upon Vanity

• Hmm 7 years ago

Useless analysis. No hard facts. Best be described as fiction.
    Obviously from a lazy guy who also wants to be heard

• Eagle 7 years ago

Very lazy

TAX THEM N USE THE MONEY TO BUILD AFFORDABLE HOUSING IN ALL THE REGIONS FOR THE SAME POOR PPL WHO TROOP TO PAY TITHES N OFFERINGS FROM THEIR MEAGRE SALARIES...

• No mercy when I die 7 years ago

and where is Obinim and his brother Ebenezer ?

• Jay 7 years ago

Those who chose themselves to lead the flocks have now become enemies of the flocks. They preach riches and are full of hypocrisy. The breakdown should inform the uninformed that, christ will have been the number 1 billionair ...

• cake 7 years ago

Whether the article is true or not these charlatans can never be true men of God but the devil's minions doing his bidding by deceiving the illiterate masses with their worldly/carnal doctrines and thereby leading them straig ...

• Sugar 7 years ago

You hit the nail right on the head.

• Frank 6 years ago

Big man not that their illiterate ooo but they lack the knowledge that Christ was talking about so they will continue to fool them till Christ come,guys we need to be watchful....

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 7 years ago

HMMMMMM,3Y3 ASEM MUOOOH,DR PAA BO BO,SONG YESU MPO YABONO,ASIE NUAMU,NO WO OSOFO DIE WO B3 DIEN?...

• Suguri Anaba. email: sugurianaba@gmai 7 years ago

All the so-called men of God are guilt before God to be burn for ETERNITY IN HELL. Where did they get those riches? They HAVING BE TWISTING MALACHI 3:8-10 and other passages for COLLECTING tithes from their TOTALLY BLINDED ME ...

• Kofi Boadu 7 years ago

we must as well take note of the social contribution some of them are making establishing universities etc and stop just trying to slant their efforts . do people know how many people benefited from Otabils scholarships even ...

• cake 7 years ago

All I can say to you is that u are just an ignorant fool like the majority of Ghanaians who like the sheep are led to the slaughterhouse by these fake preachers. Your attitude reflects the poor state of Ghana. Gyimi!

• Kooofah 7 years ago

WHERE DID THEY GET THE MONEY FROM. ? NONE OF THEM ARE WORKING. THE MEMBERS OF THE CHURCH HELPED TO BUILD THOSE SCHOOLS WITH THEIR TITHES AND OFFERING BUT HAVE TO PAY FEES 1700 CEDIS A TERM FOR THEIR KIDS FOR YHEIR TO AT END ...

• Krobea 7 years ago

You didn't bring their suffering days
    Why?
    Talk about their sufferings before you tell us about their success.
    Jealousy!

• cake 7 years ago

Here's another fool like Krobea talking about something he doesn't know. You are the reason why these religious thieves will keep defrauding their gullible church followers. Kwasiafuor!

• ASH 7 years ago

These are all people who exploit on the ignorance of their congregation. Make weekly non taxable income.God would one day reveal their secretes and lies.

• john akpa 7 years ago

I remember Duncan Williams from 1980 when he used to come and preach at our school. He had no car and was not an arch bishop. He is living in sin with 3 living wives which is adultery. You can read 'MARRIAGE AND DIVORCE' by W ...

• Frank 6 years ago

Say it again how many wives hahahahhha stomach Pastor's

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

This is not necessary at all. Please don't put these pastors in any trouble. Even if they are making money at all Ghanaians are benefiting from their investment. We only know much about others and cannot write brief story abo ...

• reflex 7 years ago

Kofi Mensah you need to be flogged for being so stupid. Whilst the world is advancing in technology dimwits like you are still praising these religious thieves. Aboooaa like you

• kkkk 7 years ago

Ghanaians are still backward including the so called degree holders and even some professors. They are unable to solve any problem, always looking for quick fix tp problems. Most of these pastors are thieves taking advatage o ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

hmmmm!
    when u have a small Yam fam they say it because u are lazy but when u have a big Yam farm they claim it because of the fertilizer uve been using. if I may ask, are all pastors rich? some are rich while other are poo ...

• reflex 7 years ago

And all these fake men of God will keep deceiving fools like you! Its pathetic Ghanaians in this modern day and age can't think like human beings. Kofi you are one of the fools who worship mediocrity!

• KOFI 7 years ago

when u are poor they say God never called u and that's why u are suffering but when u are rich they say u only entered into ministry because of money. are we are saying that in every church the pastor should be the poorest. i ...

• staph 7 years ago

Why is Jesus Christ not rich,or bcos he is the real man of God not man of 419.Stop taking advantage of the poor people please I'm begging you

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

"...whilst the first campus is still located at Mataheko in Accra."
    The first Campus for Biblical Training established by ICGC was (and still is) at Dansoman, not Mataheko. Mataheko became part of the expansion process.

• ewiase 7 years ago

This article is misleading and foolish! The writer has a low IQ in grammar... When we say weath, does he understand it... This whole article is talking about their beginning and just describing them

• Boss 7 years ago

Can I say you have low IQ because of your spellings?

• Otoo 7 years ago

Please it is not a question of these Pastors being rich and having influence on the Ghanaian society. It is typical of Ghanaians, if someone deals in drug or steals to become rich, he or she is worshiped without finding out h ...

• Ohene 7 years ago

He is the genuine of them all. His beginnings as well as how he made it has a foundation. It is clearly evident, he uses his hands than using the brain to coin people. He is an inventor, period.

• Boss 7 years ago

God bless hard working pastors who don't rely on thieves for money.

• iron body 7 years ago

.May God forgive all those who criticise these pastors. you don't know what you are saying. Even pharacees criticized Jesus but that did not stop Him from accomplishing His mission.

• denis 7 years ago

HE IS OUR PASTOR AND SON OF GOD WE BELIVE IN HIM

• obrefo obk 7 years ago

they can still be candidate for Hell on let's the do what Jesus said go give all your wealth to the poor and follow me

• eric 7 years ago

where is obinim?

• An 7 years ago

Did I hear you day they are men of God? Tell me who on this planet is not God's creature as well as this Pharisees tha that you only men of God. Their can capitol gains will prove their work. What did the true God Jesus or Ye ...

• Abanga 7 years ago

there is notn we can do to stop dem for becoming rich,their days re numbered, God will use their best frnd political leaders to punish them,religion will soon be brought to natn.

• wise man 7 years ago

Useless article

• okukyi 7 years ago

These r wolves in sheep clothing & working 4 their father satan.2 corinth. 11:13-15

• okukyi 7 years ago

Ghanaians ve ichin ears & want wonders hence the will be deceived:2Timothy 4:3&4.Listen to the churches of Christ & be saved from these wolves.

• Nana tagoe 7 years ago

Who said you got to be poor when u serving the Lord.....Read the account of Abraham,David,Solomon.....if this guys were poor.

• prince Addo 7 years ago

Be extra careful when passing comments most especially to people who are high in spirit.A true Christian shouldn't be poor,we are joint heirs with Abraham.All these pastors are not seen selling Anointing oil,handkerchief and ...

• prince Addo 7 years ago

They are blessed because they work hard and have the lord's favour,they write books,they put what they teach into practice "prosperity" they waited and submitted themselves to the Good lord. If you are a Christian and you are ...

• Boboobo 7 years ago

This is a useless piece of work, you were not able to tell us their wealth, it's just about them and how they started that is all, to me it's a useless task.

• lift up my eyes 7 years ago

and the voice of the prophets also coming

• Shamo 7 years ago

Stop given lands to Church's who are not doing the work of God, All for them self not for the members or the community

• Shamo 7 years ago

The government needs to send all those Church's to the village's than trying to be in the city, all is about businesses not for the people, GOD IS COMING AND THOSE CHURCHES WILL FULL

• Carlos 7 years ago

There is one common trend among all these Pastors and that is hardworking. The seems to start with nothing but through hard work; have succeeded.

• Seth Bonsu 7 years ago

Where lies Bishop Obinim?.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

These pastors are just using Jesus name to rob rob poor Ghanaians to make themselves rich with big suv cars and big houses left the poor in wooden ghettos
    These pastors are criminals before God

• Hamza 7 years ago

Imagine if Jesus was alive till now, will he be in big mansions and drive big cars around whiles the poor suffer, this article is an eye opener not bcos of how rich these pastors are but bcos of how they cheat the poor for th ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

watch the documentary: "religious" by Bill maher

• Kwam 7 years ago

It's "religulous" by Bill Maher. And "hell's Angel" by Christopher Hitchens. Wake up people. This is the era of information and right knowledge and not blind belief system.

It is because these type people that l find the American present elect's view of the African very fascinating :Africans have inferior brains be a thief and use the name of Jesus they will contribute for you.Entertain them wi ...