You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 05 04Article 435801

Shame on KNUST! - Leila Djansi

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Esi 8 years ago

The guy needs to be dismissed from the school. He has shamed this august and respectful university. What a disgrace!

• Shipah...tema 8 years ago

Thanks sooo much....others are thinking of inventions...our university is inventing porn...immediately the guy who shot this should be dismissed...those who organized the screening suspended and punished...let's follow n see ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

Masa what u don in your closet might be more than that,just shut up

• MeMaselfNi 8 years ago

So the fact that everyone has something in their closet means we shouldn't condemn but condone this nonsense. Krakye woy3 b3l3 Paa wate

• Koj 8 years ago

The shame is rather on the person who printed this item and decided without any consideration whatsoever to publish a picture of the victim in this case. It is not illegal to make love, but the illegality is videoing without ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

What he has done in his closet stays in his closet... others have no business seeking to see or know about it. Is it a crime for a girl to have sex? What stupidity.... Amazingly some of these fools will soon come out of the u ...

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 8 years ago

Kwesi you are a very simple-minded person to have posted this very stupid comment. OFUI

• Dee kay 8 years ago

Yes we all have secrets,but my brother it's has not been shared anywhere.Assuming the lady is ur sister,will u be telling the sympathizer to shut up.

• Edward, Maryland. 8 years ago

Listen to yourself Kwesi or whatever you call yourself. We all do things in our closet, but fools bring theirs in the public.

• ELINAN 8 years ago

You could not have said any better that these young men are modelling after their elders in leadership in our country. They're actually backward.
    Most Ghanaians are bush and backward who pride themselves in empty academics a ...

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

BRAVO LADY!You've said it all well.Twelves & thirteens making inventions in other countries whiles KNUST students troop to watch sex-tapes.All these guys will come out calling themselves graduates seeking to be leaders.Shamef ...

• blaZin 8 years ago

Kwasia paaaaa... U are very very foolish and stupid.. Were u here ?? Do u know wat happened ?.. Stupid guy .. Wey school u dey saf ??... Aboaba. U know notin about wat went on here yet u re here chatting shit.. Go f*ck urself ...

• eyeoftheSavior-AbidinginSalvation. 8 years ago

When I was growing up, I used to avoid such profiles. To proof being cool by all means. Even though, I was cool in my exuberancy. I enjoyed the trends without making profile of them.

• Nicman@atl 8 years ago

Getting ready to join unemployment graduate as association. Where I'd your first blade to shaved your beards?

• Nii Ayi 8 years ago

Is what I just read?

• KWAME 8 years ago

A Hall of residence is not the same as the School. At the halls, student have the freedom to do whatever they want. The school authorities have very little say in what students do at their halls.

• Kunteh Kantah 8 years ago

Stupid! who told you that? Is the Hall of residence not located within the University campus, and are the halls of residence not part of the school? Are there no rules and regulations within the halls of residence? Are the sc ...

• Anita 8 years ago

If you have ever been to a university, you won't vomit this words of ignorance. Which authority allowed them to screen the video if u believe in what u said?

Obviously, your pea brain is not capable of understanding what you read. No where did I say it is the authorities which allowed them to screen the said video. Kwame cannot say the students can do whatever they like as long as ...

• oracle 8 years ago

you are so ignorant and childish

• Shipah...tema 8 years ago

Wat u saying shows u did not attend university...if it was a private hostel out of campus cool...the hall was built by the school authorities and the control its affairs...u are very ignorant

• Sa 8 years ago

Ds x wat x killing Africa. Africans are nw behaving like those so call civilised Europeans n Americans.

• MeMaselfNi 8 years ago

Herr you no get sense. Gyimii is the hall not part of the school? Who allocated the halls to the students? You clearly using someone's certificate if you're a student cos you no get sense. Rubbish

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Someone should be heading to court very soon.

• Edward 8 years ago

Over twenty plus years of establishment what have you people boasts of. Only becoming MPs and Ministers in government that is it. No inventions and you people sit there showing 'pono' publicly. Shame.

• Esi 8 years ago

Ms. Djansi has echoed the sentiments of many of us. Our nation is in a sad state if this is what students at an academic institution spend their leisure time doing.

• Abdella 8 years ago

Donald Trump of USA said that Africans don't know nothing about invention, except eating, sex and being in ghettos for gossiping about unnecessary matters. They import everything, even matches.

• Kenya 8 years ago

Knust is a shame paaaaa

• kofi 8 years ago

Kwasia baa. Foolish trokosi nasty whore

• Anita 8 years ago

If not, you won't write this stupid stuff here.

• MeMaselfNi 8 years ago

Well she's got some lil dignity at least. You fool Paa. Wey village dumpster you come from? Gyimii you go borrow somebody's fon and you couldn't change a life with a simple message but attack someone chastising a stupid act b ...

• Badu 8 years ago

Kofi, how will you feel If someone calls your mum a whore? Grow up.

• ELINAN 8 years ago

She had said it right. When students in other universities outside Ghana are doing marvelous things and inventing with their brains, people like you from these horrible colleges pride on your empty academics and what type o ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Stupid Elinan. Watch ur. 360 degrees mouth

• Big Man 8 years ago

Infact if Leila is saying is true, then Pastors in this country must declare a serious fasting for the KNUST students body. This is Premitive act.

• Nana Yaw Asiedu 8 years ago

Well said Lady Leila

• Future leaders paaani? 8 years ago

Trokosi girl why did you do that in the first place ? . You finish your life with this disgrace sex tape including your family awwww . Why did you allow yourself for the videoing ? Next time know which type of men to go out w ...

• Fiifi 8 years ago

Good message for knust ,we they will rather show some of their works as student,rather it porn you are interested who ever did this should be ashamed of themselves,while others are bringing things that can help the country th ...

• spy 8 years ago

Cases like this is the blame of the lady.in anyway how should u alow ur sex be recorded.girls ar always blind wen it comes to dis cos of money and nothing else.
    They should show it again and again and again to refrain others ...

I strongly believe that the student or students who leaked the video, showed it did not get admission with genuine results. I am so embarrassed to be associated with KNUST as a past student. What is this? We used to refer to ...

• paul 8 years ago

Even though you feel that the premiering of the video isn't okay, Even though you are angry to your teeth, calm yourself down and use your brain for a minute, then you would realized that you have spoken out of turns, there a ...

• maame 8 years ago

Best comment so far. She thinks she's smart but sadly not

• oracle 8 years ago

Laila God bless you

• O.D.B 8 years ago

they will finish n come into politics n u n i know which party they will definitely join.

• Eben 8 years ago

I'm frm the Hall and It's not true the video was screened. You should've done your research well before hurling insults at Knust students. It's true that schools frm other countries are inventing. Ur colleagues in other count ...

• MeMaselfNi 8 years ago

Aboa the professor teaching arts sef have not won even a cantaata award. Gyimii

• terror 8 years ago

tanx master eben

• supremacy 8 years ago

Too bad.soo shameful

• Max 8 years ago

seriously is a stupid country wit stupid people....everything bad tin u wud get stupid peopl to defend it.....how can a whole univsity knust do dis?tweaaaa .even ma pets wudnt do dis.big ups Leila Djansi

• Nana K 8 years ago

Why is it that Ghanaian men always,always want to bring our Ghanaian women down? Is it insecurity? Childishness? Envieness? Cowardice? I don't even know what to say. Men are there to support & take care of our land but not in ...

• kt 8 years ago

just because it happened at knust does not mean it does not happen in other schools.
    it's unfortunate theirs got revealed.
    recently a teenage student was killed over a boy in the US which is not the first or the last. my ad ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

Ahh what is wrong with ghana news site and lying who has proove that she a student of knust and even a resident of independence hall,shame on you rather for not being credible in your report lazzy people.

• 3dem 8 years ago

why, so its ok to show the naked videos of people who dont belong to the hall or school really!!, please stop, the more you speak, the dumber you sound.

• kay 8 years ago

KNUST is not the premiere University

• chop kiss 8 years ago

Ei Ghanaians can tlk oo ..........hu says de sextape was premiered n hu do u think has tym for tys.. get ur facts bfor u tlk

• Sa 8 years ago

Shame on to the board of the school not the students. Apuuuuu! Kakai, alu skul

• Lapiiwa 8 years ago

the woman has really made my day for this show of bravery. Shame onto you KNUST

• wajohny 8 years ago

leila or wotever u call urslf, can u do a proper research n cam again...was Ghana ashamed cos of konongo, tamale n other sex tapes including ur porn movies..ur colleagues in other countries(dats even far), ur colleagues in Gh ...

• 3dem 8 years ago

we were ashamed of them too but the fact that we pay taxes so that stupids like you can go and learn basic things about human dignity and responsibilities and you guys are displaying the stack opposite and behaving like the h ...

• DDT 8 years ago

What do you expect when they have teachers like so called Dr. Amoako Baah teaching them. They can never think to produce anything. The uni. Which was built to be the back bone of Ghana's development is now a sex campus.

• bogass 8 years ago

If the story is true, those involved must be punished immediately. No exceptions.

• Peceman 8 years ago

No trust in KNUST again

This was not done by the institution as a whole but rather 2 irresponsible students. So shaming KNUST is an unfortunate.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Is this leila girl married? Her husband is in trouble, her mouth!!! Insult in colours, that's what some Ghanaian females are good at....taking the issue out of context and insulting the whole institution, foolish talk. Grow u ...

• 3dem 8 years ago

if the husband behaves like the bunch of ass in this issue then off course she cant help it, can she?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Don't you think such emotional tantrums are rather recipes for more chaos, division etc? I do not condone this stupidity a second but the beef should be with the culprits not the institution, these guys need to be picked up d ...

• KYB 8 years ago

shameful point as well tho....

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

I honestly do hope this is not the true accounts of what is supposed to have taken place at this well known College of Technology in Ghana. However, if this is true then the studentship of this college must clearly lever on i ...

• Freddy 8 years ago

That's Africa and nonsense . Only sex , apio plus stealing from the so called leaders.

• Joshua 8 years ago

If it is a good thing to video a sex act why did the guy edited himself out ? I agree with Djansi. Their colleagues somewhere on this continent are brainstorming to find solutions to national problems.But for KNUST students, ...

• Abena Kay 8 years ago

last i checked a large section doesn't make the whole school. i take offence to that because some of us especially the real ladies owed our heads in shame. only the male halls projected that out of the six halls.

• Nana Ntiamoah _ Kumasi 8 years ago

Well said #Madam. Is disgraceful shit to our country and culture. These are air call "future leaders".... hmmm as3m b3ba dabi.

• mariam k 8 years ago

In fact there should be a serious law in ghana for 10years in prisoment for such disspeakable act.who ever does dat should jail for 10 years

• Ras Gebu 8 years ago

Now Leila that's one way to put it...but it only goes to emphasize your ignorance.....put together a few high testosterone young adults who have undergone the stress of a semester's work and throw in d mix a juicy porn scene ...

• Abokuma 8 years ago

Well said, Leila. The guy who leaked this video should be dismissed. I hope the women in the school are watching and learning.

• an 8 years ago

crap.. what giant screen.Rest in Peace Ghanaian journalism

• an 8 years ago

crap.. what giant screen.Rest in Peace Ghanaian journalism

• Dan 8 years ago

Am surprised by this quick condemnation of KNUST- Leila Djansi. Let's be careful to jump into conclusion without finding the truth of the issue. For all you know these people involve might not be students. KNUST does not comp ...

• Kyekyeku 8 years ago

BRINGING UNIVERSITY INTO DISRIPUTE?
    THOSE INVOLVE SHOULD BE SACKED. VERY SIMPLE.IAM ASKING A QUESTION. DO WE HAVE A CHANCELLOR OR ANYONE WITH RESPONSIBILITY AT THE UNIVERSITY? NO IDON'T THINK SO. NO WONDER WE ARE THE SAME AS ...

• Nana Ankamah 8 years ago

I am highly disappointed in you leila djansi.how can you insult the whole school because of one hall'action.i didnt expect you to have said that.please come out and appologise to knust.

• Nana Ankamah 8 years ago

Hw can u insult d whole knust cos one guy's foolishness

• abode3 8 years ago

am sooo sad for being an alumina of dis great school. sooooo ashamed. De guy is tooooo foolish nd disgraceful

• abode3 8 years ago

Edward u r a serious fool. hv u being to university before. what hv u done for de nation. soooo foolish guy bullshit

• ampong 8 years ago

its a disgrace to the university authourity and the whole students body

• DE-LAW 8 years ago

Leila...why allowing your emotions to inform your judgement?
    Why insulting KNUST when just a minute crop of students committed this act??

• Yaw Oppong Kyekyeku 8 years ago

These students are really backwards. Instead of concentrating on their studies and doing something better for the society they are obsessed with sex tape. shame unto them

• KWAME, OSU 8 years ago

KNUST WHY?
    Someone's private affair on a giant screen? Aba!

• matthew 8 years ago

Even my village primary school wouldn't do this. !!!Knust well done with your academic achievement! !!!!!!!! You going to be rank in the top10 unis in the world.

• daniel 8 years ago

in as much as I condemn this primitive act Leila comment is far stretched. 200 students out of the total populace decide to go and watch this scene and you make it a whole pee for the school. don't take credits from the sc ...

• kwame 8 years ago

nonsense ...foolish .....Was it the school authorities Who told them to have sex and record videos ???..?Nonsense. Stop blaming the school and blame the individuals who partook in the act .....

• Tastygh 8 years ago

E be kwasias3m u dey talk .....don't say what u don't knw.u guys are talking as if there was no sex tape in UCC or Legon before.

• blaZin 8 years ago

Why Shame on KNUST ???.. Why ebi KNUST wey video the tin?? Or ebi lecturers wey hold cameras ?.. U see som nonsense way peeps dey talk for Ghana ?..she should focus of improving her shit films and not passing immatured commen ...

• xxx 8 years ago

expel the idiot who made the tape and those who screened it; they are all criminals who should be in jail rather than in a University

• basu 8 years ago

What is the so called professors saying?

• Daniel 8 years ago

Aboa bi kwa

• BM 8 years ago

It's funny how some of us overreact. The people in the video are not confirmed to be KNUST students. The video was not even screened publicly as stated earlier by some media houses. Leila you are well respected and I expect ...

• ekow 8 years ago

Shame on ur mother

• AMANKWA 8 years ago

NOT GOOD

• Kenny_A (NY) 8 years ago

Really disgusting.

• Akua Mansa 8 years ago

This is the level that Ghanaa has descended to. Loss of integrity and morality. This is the behaviour of students in our to institution

We ought to be ashamed of our selves

Yes indeed when others are using their brains ...

• Bra Nana 8 years ago

hi,is posting comments OK.

• Akwaso Zongo 8 years ago

You call this backwardness? Wait, yours will be out soon.

• GHANAIAN 8 years ago

PW Botta. SA said something about black that the fact that blacks look like human beings does not necessary make them human. I first vexed with this but he was right. Is it a crime 4 a lady to have sex. Ghana is the only coun ...

• cashville 8 years ago

Impressive leila djansi

• Elom 8 years ago

I am disappointed really.especially at the audience.i can only project a group of perversed,insecure and unwise people. how different is the audience from the male in the sextape? to them i say may your sister,daughter,etc re ...

• Poly guys 8 years ago

The university is not a manufacturing company to manufacture anything. Which university has invented any item in the world? Were the inventors undergraduates? Nkwaseas3m! !

• kuuyong kamaal benjamin 8 years ago

God should come to our rescue

• piesie 8 years ago

KNUST....oh that university meant for technology? What technological stuff have their graduates manufactured? Nothing...well, probably they have been trained and are good at screening porn technologically...thanks Leila, very ...

• piesie 8 years ago

spy WO y3 aboa piiiii

• Dela 8 years ago

Ghanaians are too quick to comment. I respected Djanzi until today. As a celeb you don't go out commenting on issues without fact.
    Nothing was shown on any screen wherever.
    The lady in the purported tape is not a student o ...

• chris 8 years ago

I DONT THINK THIS VEDIO IS CURENT SHE LOOKS YOUNGER THAN THE PIC.I THINK IT DID NOT HAPPEN ON CAMPUS,
    MAY BE RIGHT AFTER SHS