You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 04 24Article 433388

Shatta Wale spotted in fake Adidas hoodie in 'Biegya' video

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Lydia 8 years ago

Am I sensing some jealousy here in your writing Mr Writer?
    What do you know about hoods??
    What versions of Adidas hoods do you know?? And do you know size can also make something looks different from the way it is seen??

• sir 8 years ago

lydia, you are the one who is ignorant. that shatta wale would not like people using fake dvds from him. how can he use fake adidas items? ADIDAS not ADLDAS

• Patrice Adrikka 8 years ago

This is money gone in wrong hands. How can you wear reflecting red hoodie like this. When I watched the video on FB. I said this is embarrassing. I work in Addidas shop in Pentagon Mall Washington, D.C. Anyway, that Hagia for ...

• ScHoly 8 years ago

Why can't people see it as that he was wearing original adldas? Is that a big deal? Hehehe. So someone named his clothing line adidas so no one can name anything close to that?

• peeeeeee 8 years ago

The "i" in adidas he wearing has no break making it look like"L" as in picture 5 original

• Kotei Ashie 8 years ago

He's a wearing a fake apparel and shooting a video with. He's prob lay gonna post it on YouTube and the whole would see it. A major artist from Ghana wearing a fake adidas> that's not only a shame to him but to Ghana as a who ...

• ORBOI NATTY 8 years ago

We de funs like it so what be ur problem? Hahahahagahahaha!™™ JAH GUIDE HIM FROM HIS ENEMY EM CUZ WE NEVER RATE DEM ND WE KILL DEM WITH PRAYERS. BÖNBOWHOLE

• kaku 8 years ago

u mr wat av u dan fr gh self hoooo shame on shatta live long

• Menua manchester 8 years ago

yawa writer always showing signs of jealousy..you are watching a music video and more bothered about what he is wearing than the story line or video quality

• Kortsma , USA 8 years ago

I have listened to all or almost all shatta Wale's music and none to me make up a music.
    Anyway, this article is useless because what one wears is no ones business

Go listen to KILL THEN WITH PRAYERS.shatta wale dis. Shatta wale dat ehhhhi mu b3br3ooo

Oh yeah we all can see u are a store boy ok
    Funny boy

• bolga bia HiP 8 years ago

ohhh Ghana when you walk naked they will say ekiki wo when you wear something the same people will say that you are wearing fake clothes ,
    shatta bie gya fi di hater dem

• Frank 8 years ago

Hahahahahaa

JAH JAH FIRE EH BURN THEM

Ah u guys choose original and we choose fake and we are ok with it. Or is't de in ur family?foooools

• Son of sons 8 years ago

my question is does he have an endorsement deal with Adidas ? Then why will you promote Adidas in your music video? As a business man you should act in a manner that will make people take you serious. As an artist you are mon ...

• Amoako Appiah 8 years ago

My friend that doesn't mean you should go and wear fake...his fans should just accept that this was a bad mistake and should not let it happen again. Simple. But you guys are allowing him to fool you that it was intentional. ...

• Son of sons 8 years ago

On a More serious note this is a blunder... So none of his guy could tell him what he was wearing was not an actual Adidas outfit but a replica.. This is not good koraaaa... May be shatta has a reason for wearing it cos even ...

• Don 8 years ago

ForGodsake, how much does an adidas hoodie cost, nigga drives a Range Rover and u think he can't afford original clothing? This cheap article

• joe biney 8 years ago

it's not about how much u can afford, it's about knowing original from fake when he carries himself as if he knows everything.

• Proud Ashanti 8 years ago

I like Shatta Wale but this is embarrassing.
    ADLDAS paa lol

See dis forest guy tooo hhhhaaaaa. Ibe ashanti nuu u go be proud of!fool

• Peace 8 years ago

haha,fake

• Sis Helen 8 years ago

Shatta Wale is the one we love forever. Hohooo to the haters. Fake journalist

• Antwi p 8 years ago

Wht make the writer a fake journalist. Is obvious he was wearing a fake adidas hoody. And got bursted. As a public figure as shatta. He shd no better

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Why a hoodie in that hot climate in Ghana,anyway?It doesn't make sense

• fresh 8 years ago

We love shatta not what he wore in the video....haters no go fi do anything......biegya every where in GH.

I can see u are a fool from fool famil .and ll folow u.fooooooool

• yo babe! 8 years ago

Hahahahaha.... Kama is a bitch!...To all those children dreaming and routing for this talented twerps foolishness. You see how ur general sold himself?... OK.you said bulldog wears Togo jeans and doesn't know how to dress.... ...

• SIR B 8 years ago

Ghanaian know too much are paa.

• joe biney 8 years ago

English please....

• Ga Mants3 8 years ago

Tinz done in a hurry are neva done right wai ppl..Fake song,,stupid and useless video,,foes dresses...Dat is y u always left behind..Sark and Stonebwoy are up der makin it..u are here stealin ppls song

.ah who gave u dat tittle as GA MANTS3 u fool.do u think do u think dis tittle mean. For stupid guys like u.u dont get sense foolish fool. Where dey are we have been dere fool

• linchi 8 years ago

hahahahahaha,togo shatta wale hahahahahaha,ur eye no open kraaa,ur be fake negga with fake shada.

• dawuda Mubarak 8 years ago

x Adldas not Adidas so stop lying to people

• Daniel and Ocansey 8 years ago

Abi he still wore it so the issue is what brand do ghanaians also have even if shata wale's own is fake

• yo babe! 8 years ago

Heeeeeeerrr ebe now your buttocks go pepper you.you talk tooo much.while stone bouy dey make killer enrols for yankey you dey here dey claim champ.see the shadda you wear sef for your clips...so yawa things nkoaaaa....then y ...

• Adam 8 years ago

Even if he wears diapers, still SM4life!!;

• paulus 8 years ago

Fools jealousy go kill you all. Shatta Wale is the best in terms of music even Stonebwoy knows dis but haters always talk too much. It is music we are talking about here n not character. Fools gyimii

Some ghanains education make them fools,always waiting to say something bad about SHSTTA WALE,or he is the cuz of your prooblems.what is inside him that be what we they follow ok.we want him to wear 5cedis jeans and we ll st ...

• Agbormor 8 years ago

Looks like the knockoffs sold at the flea markets.

U guys ll suffer oo,u are talking about ALMIGHT Y SHATTA MMMM

• Dee 8 years ago

Are you implying that Shatta Wale cannot afford an original addidas track suit of about £150 at most? Stop disgracing the guy. why are Ghanaians so jealous and malicious? Goodness gracious......

• Christopher gottah 8 years ago

Who employ this asshole hahah what is the different between capital i and i hahah funny chip jenalisim shame on u

• peeeeeee 8 years ago

Learn English

• Son of Man 8 years ago

Oh Boy! you don destroy the Queen's oyibo language

• terran hillson 8 years ago

Mr writer i think u hate the sm gad how can u say something like dat.A whole big artist wearing fake addidas not less than 30gh what fuck do u mean

• RICHMOND 8 years ago

Let's assume is true, he's wearing something fake. What are you wearing? Fake or original? Does that make you better than others? Aren't there any positive things you noticed about Hiz video? PULL HIM Down SYNDROME... Find so ...

• Georgette Safo 8 years ago

This is a disgrace to our whole music industry...how can you wear adLdas instead of adidas in a whole music video?

• Vic 8 years ago

He is not human.leave the poor boy alone.

• ScHoly 8 years ago

What a foolish and rubbish article! I just don't even know what to say. Such a silly piece of journalism. So on what basis are you saying the attire is fake? Just writing for writing sake.

• ScHoly 8 years ago

• Ga Mants3 8 years ago

Oboi Natty can u plss do me a favour by going bck to school and learn how to write good english??..Nobody understands ur attack On me...U are a waste of resources to ur parents

• ALAKPATO paa thomas. 8 years ago

But my guy writer is there any indication that shows that the dress is fake? the fact he did not buy original as u claimed does not mean the attire is fake,some countries also produce quality Adidas product,for example we all ...

• obi 8 years ago

what makes it fake prove it

• Degree 8 years ago

Shatta you be too much , ba kinda adidas are you wearing did you observe it before wearing or you jusg saw it as adidas and you wear by the way what you wear is spell adldas and thats wrong dress so wise up and open the fire ...

• Mark 8 years ago

Shatta make BIG yawa, he no go fit convince anybody this around

• shame 8 years ago

Did Shatta inform you that he is going to wear Adidas. ahhhh what's your problem.. enemies of progress... SM for life

• Knii 8 years ago

It no fake ..you guys rather don't know much about adidas products ..Shatta movement for life

• Emmanuel city stone botwe 8 years ago

Koraaa for shatta wale

• Emmanuel city stone botwe 8 years ago

Shatta wale is the best dancehall artist so far