You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 04 12Article 430179

Veteran actor Nii Odoi Mensah is dead

Read Comments Comments (43)

• ABDUL MUMIN 8 years ago

oh uncle mensah uou was my mentor .May ALLAH grant you peace

• peekay 8 years ago

You guys should stop the unnecessary criticism. Even in America Kidney failure is not curable, you go through dialysis or transplant.

• Owusu A 8 years ago

You can tell I have been gone for a long time because I have lost touch with almost all the culture.I try but it is never like being at home.What movies, shows and productions was he featured? Any way rest in peace.

• HAPPY TETTEH 8 years ago

uncle i love so much u were my mentor, rest in peace uncle

• m.k 8 years ago

Rip

• Nii 8 years ago

Yaa wor diooo.

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

Is this not the man who was supporting Mahama and the NDC blindly over these Dumsor demonstrations last year ?. May he rest in peace. This is not a sickness that should necessarily kill, but because we have poor health facili ...

• Teddy 8 years ago

Pls you are wrong he has with friends and family paid himself to china for treatment in the last 1 month and just died there by cardiac arrest

• Woman 8 years ago

If the facilities were right, he would have been diagnosed early and treated a long time ago. The system is so terrible he had to rely on friends and fans to continue his treatment wherever. May he rest in perfect peace, bu ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Nice comment ! A useless government that boast of hospital projects but cannot even built a clinic for transplanting kidneys .All these millions stolen to bribe on elections to be re-elected for the continuation of corrup ...

• Alhassan Alando 8 years ago

Oh charley, players are paid 100,000 dollars as just appearance fee. How come, they can't support a veteran with just that money? It is a pity.

• Ebenezer Tetteh 8 years ago

May you rest in Peace. You were a true friend indeed. life is indeed short.

• Sarah 8 years ago

RIP

• Florence Bruce 8 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace

• Teddy 8 years ago

He was supported but someone at a very important place got the cash and refuse to send it to him we will put the name and contact no of that man

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

What are you waiting for ?. Mention the name of that man. This is not the time to indirectly support the NDC government. The "thing" is now spoilt. Who supported him to recover from his sickness ?. I can tell you point blank, ...

• jo 8 years ago

Damirifa.due

• pique 8 years ago

Hummmm, uncle may ur soul rest in peace

• Abena 8 years ago

Why are all actors and actresses suffer from Kidney diseases lyk dat?? May God receive him..

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Someone has passed on sadly and all you can do is to link him to politics.And who told you medical care is free in the US or UK? Medical care is not for free anywhere.The pseudo NHIS you want to refer to can just be described ...

• OH AFRICA PASTORS 8 years ago

EVERY ACTOR IN AMERICA HAS EXCELLENT HEALTH & FUNURAL INSURANCE .

• ALIMI YAO 8 years ago

Medical care in the UK through the National Health Service is free. Fact.

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

Rest in pecfect peace uncle

• Conrad Ali 8 years ago

Ghanaians talk and do little, our politicians only care about winning power,so many curable diseases are now killer diseases.it is sad the way Ghanaians are dying. Our health delivery is terrible, ohk politicians!!

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Tell that to Nana Addo, the poison dwarf.

• Kabah 8 years ago

Nana does not control the national purse yet. Telling him will be of no use now. Unfortunately, the one who should know is a dead goat.

• THEO 8 years ago

May his soul find eternal rest in the bossom of our Lord Jesue Christ

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

This is where oheneba ntim belima on aman FM comes in he always advice us on things we should not eat or drink to damage our kidney .

• Dat Guy 8 years ago

REST IN PEACE SIR..MAY UR SOUL REST IN PEACE..Germany wld av bn better..China de3 hmmm

• niihayes 8 years ago

Why politizise this unfortinate ending of somebodys enc life

• Woman 8 years ago

OH Kozi Kozi mate; you will be missed! RIP

• Naa Afi Tackie 8 years ago

Our father,friend nd loved one we are so sorry for ur death.May de Almighty God keep u under his wings nd forgive u for all ur sins.Rest In Perfect Peace,Yaa wo diooo y3 ejole mli

• Costive lady 8 years ago

Ooh so sad, rest in peace

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Oh sad to hear,RIP

• pat 8 years ago

RIP

• slmon 8 years ago

Oh

• DI ASEM PA. 8 years ago

This world is not our home. We are just passing through. May your soul rest in perfect peace.

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

MAY HE REST IN PEACE BUT MY QUESTION IS, WHY DIDN'T MAHAMA HELP HIM FINANCIALLY BECAUSE MR. MENSAH WAS ALWAYS SUPPORTING THE INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT. HOW MUCH DOES IT COST TO BUILD KIDNEY CLINIC? GHANA IS SICK

• Lovelace McSweetie 8 years ago

We will all miss you. RIP

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Very sorry to hear this news and condolences to his Family.

• zongo zongo 8 years ago

rest in Peace.

• Bansa Emefa 8 years ago

R.I.P

I hope very soon some prophets will come out to claim credit for being the first to prophesy this death. I'm patiently waiting.