You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 04 08Article 429209

Video: Ladies, never allow a poor man marry you - Counsellor Lutterodt

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Neana Malik 8 years ago

Well,what if the woman rather has the means and that's the man she desires?I don't see anything wrong with that.Maybe its just the level of our society he's talking about.

• abotsi 8 years ago

So, who I a poor man?

• Dan 8 years ago

What sort of counseling is this.it only God who disposes affairs,.you can equally marry a rich man today and he may be poor tomorrow. You can also marry a poor man today and God will elevate him to richness tomorrow.

• nii 8 years ago

Perfect submission. Thumbs up Dan.

• danny 8 years ago

Dan u have taken the words out of my mouth. This is crazy councilling!!

• rr 8 years ago

that would funny think so can a man use his money on food

• CALM-LION 8 years ago

u being a counseller doen't means u know everything. U ar too known

• yo babe! 8 years ago

This stinking mouth dirty toothed man calling himself a counsellor .soo arrogant and self centred twerp.what do you know about love.mo ey and marriage.any smooth speaking person can make sense lessness make sense to anyone.yo ...

• kk 8 years ago

very foolish talk. u call ursef a man of God, where did u read that de Bible ???. b reasonable.

• Azizi 8 years ago

l always feel happy if Mr counselor is on a show, l cherished him a lot but this one sea l disagreed with u

• KEVIN KEITH 8 years ago

FALSE TEACHER,DONT DISPERSE SMALL BEGINNER SAYS THE WORD OF GOD.THE RACE IS NOT FOR THE SWIFT NEITHER THE BATTLE IS FOR THE STRONG BUT TIME AND SEASON HAPPEN TO ALL. I DON'T LOOKDOWN UPON A MAN WHO IS POOR BUT A MAN WHO HAS N ...

• Maame 8 years ago

Seek the face of the Lord God almighty before you get married period

• humble 8 years ago

why then should a man. marry a poor lady nonsensical talk go and come again Mr whoever

• eagle family 8 years ago

I think is his suggestion , buh dere are so many ways of rich, so every woman shd marry a man who's richness is an outcome of his hardwork

• kingsley 8 years ago

Are men and women equal, if the answer is yes then why should a man marry a poor woman?. In this day and age of political correctness, men should read between the lines. If women continue expecting men to take care of them ,t ...

• Joan 8 years ago

This is one of the people who are leading today young ladies to sugar dadys (occult politicians) and they end up beating them like slave and at last rituals.

• Vidashsious delish wo nim me 8 years ago

Wow dats ryt dear but tink twice something called LOVE KK

• primo 8 years ago

i honestly find it hard to understand this guy. who even made him a counsellor in the first place. he talks rubbish and doesn't know anything.

• KOFI ASARE 8 years ago

foolish talk,why should people listen to this idiot.

• skenk 8 years ago

This is the most foolish man in Ghana now ... Who made u a counsellor ? I watched this man on tv and i almost weeped. What kind of advice is this ? This is the main reason why our society today is so materialistic . Because w ...

• BT man 8 years ago

This guy is put on tv to give his phone number to young people. What is happening in this country?? We seem to like noise makers. What does he have? We're not a serious country

• jeeey 8 years ago

i know this man who is he, and how rich is he himself , this so call counsellers will mess so many women in ghana, they are greart men in ghana who where born with nothing, use ur heards ladies, .

In all honesty the headline is outrageously misleading! The man DID NOT SUCCINCTLY advice women not to marry a poor dude. He said "a man who can't buy the food he desires shouldn't get into marriage..." Meaning he's not ready ...

The man didn't say that, "Ladies never allow a poor man marry you"... Yet you people are castigating and vilifying him...

• anumnyam 8 years ago

Ladies, find a man with talent and vision and partner him to make the money. if you go chasing a man another woman had partnered to make the money you in the end harvest disappointment.

• Naa Shika 8 years ago

I don't agree wid wat u are saying cos a man can be poor todae Buh hu knows tomorrow.

• yo babe! 8 years ago

If you get to meet this man one on one the stench and plaque on his teeth will put you off.and until recently he dressed soo shabbish anytime I meet him at korle bu where he works.I used to like him when he was on tv3 late ni ...

• MB 8 years ago

I honestly don't see anything wrong with what he said. It is the truth, if you marry a poor man who can't afford what he want to eat, can he give you what you want to eat? NO. Even the bible says love your neigbour as yourse ...

• Deby 8 years ago

Fool fool fool you have Nothing to say your life is full of stupid things may your God forgive you and change your bad attitude

• yaw manu 8 years ago

this man should come again.......this is meaningless.

• yaw manu 8 years ago

this man should come again.

• glory 8 years ago

Ghanaians, read into details and stop insulting the man.some of u are behaving that way bcos of the heading. stop being judgemental. peace

• sticter 8 years ago

mature thinking, it takes brains to understand this.wisdom seem foolishness in the eyes of the unwise men.

• kojo 8 years ago

when a highly respected person in the society give such advise, it has two implications on both men and women
    implication on men.
    looking at the ghanaian economy which is dominated by high unemployment rate among ...

• anumnyam 8 years ago

Ladies, Be guided by wisdom and realise that there are not enough rich and single men out there for all the numberless unmarried women out there. A word to the wide is enough.

• Ras kojo 8 years ago

They form part of broken homes, they never advice in the right direction. God work for a purpose. What if things change after marriage

• buzzy 8 years ago

Useless counsellor. This type of counsellors always promote the men into robbery and other means to get money before marriage. I don't think this man really understood the word MARRIAGE. fool. leave them to be lesbians. idio ...

• Gideon 8 years ago

I think this guy is reaching his limit. Habit is overcoming his rationality. The fact that he is getting popular through his aggressive mannerism in his presentation is driving him crazy. Ladies will therefore have to wait al ...

• Flexy 8 years ago

Wey kind counsellor b dis one...if u get nothing to say...jux #shut up

• sergio. 8 years ago

What does he even mean by poor man?
    Is it as in material wealth or as in knowledge?
    How rich is he anyway to call someone poor?

• Say It...Always 8 years ago

...I believe we shld watch out ...is dat true mister man ...what sort of counseling is dis....How much worth do you have at all...dont disperse what God has gathered with your shallow thinking.....

• Badohu ayivor korshi 8 years ago

What is his definition for a poor or rich man? What is his understanding of having children as social security in a Ghanaian context? The Ghanaian media landscape is starving of great minds so these charaters are feeling the ...

• Nana UK 8 years ago

1. Do not despise little beginning.
    2. Who should make the man rich for a woman to come and enjoy his riches?
    3. If all women should date the rich man why eont many heart be broken?
    4. Did he made his submissions on biblic ...

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

DKudos Dan, Well said God bless u

• Only in Gh 8 years ago

Who was this guy when he married his wife. Wasn't he "hanky Panky" himself back then. He wakes up and spew Non$en$e in the name of fame.Only in Gh.

• Menua manchester 8 years ago

What about the ladies? She should also bring something to the table...marriage is not only about men!!!

• joe 8 years ago

tweaaaaaa counsellor my foot. since dis man came into airwaves, he has neva said anything sensible before. u so-called counsellor, are u rich?????? god will punish u for yr useless discrimination against humanity.

• JOINMAR GOLD 8 years ago

THE ABORTION LeVeL IN THE COUNTRY?????

• Senior Fire 8 years ago

This doesn't make sense at all.

• Bee 8 years ago

Very shallow way of thinking!!! U can marry a super rich man yet the marriage will go sour. U may choose to marry a man who may be as poor as a church mouse yet he will respect the woman and have her peace of mind. God can an ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

I blame Ghana web for all the insult the counsellor is receiving. u reported what he said wrongly. he defined who a poor man is and I believe his definition makes sense. please do a better job next time because some of us rea ...

• kojo 8 years ago

If a y fool claiming to be
    Counsellor can be invited by media houses, this exactly what we get...God save this nation.

• KOJO 8 years ago

Sad to say that this man has been spewing nonsense. From the analogy NO WOMAN SHOULD CLAIM TO HAVE HELPED A MAN TO GAIN WEALTH. Never! This counselor is really getting crazy!

• bugg 8 years ago

He's not worthy to be a counselor or a pastor. is poverty sold n bought. shameful so call counselor

• Nii 8 years ago

Rev luthrods must be well informed; we are in a diffrent era...where wat man can do, a woman may even do n do it better. We are equal before christ..therefore helping other partner to marry, are mostly a shared responsibility ...

• Oboy Danny 8 years ago

much ado about nothing. this man talk to much. its unfortunate that he doesn't know he knows less. Aba! so won't the poor married. sex is the common things things available to both rich and poor. ....

• Normal 8 years ago

U see how u Hv disgraced urslf with dis one. This counsellor is too arrogant. This I know it all has disgraced u. My wife even said d last time wen u appeared on adom TV.
    Hope no TV station allow u to spew rubbish to our ea ...

• SHE 8 years ago

This guy talks too much. All he does is making senseless noises.

• Daniel Kojo Budu Asante 8 years ago

Is this guy a certified counsellor? I have my doubts cos I think he always speak from his stomach rather than the brains. These kind of counsellors are the reason for many divorce cases in the courts nowadays. The foundation ...

• tyson smart 8 years ago

Who is a poor man??

• Jerry 8 years ago

How can you advice ladies like this

• kofi 8 years ago

you not a good counsellor at all

• Chief Obonfi 8 years ago

Stupid people like you shouldn't be allow to counsel people

• LETTRUTHPREVAIL 8 years ago

What a counsellor? Rich couple for "beem" charges.
    Love knows no barrier, counselor!

• Kweku 8 years ago

The so called councillor is after all ignorance. For those who doesn't know this man, I tell you, that is the way he talks, he is full of himself n churns out nonsense. He sit on TV n insult woman as if he is super human. Sha ...

• Malvin 8 years ago

What if the rich man becomes poor? Should the partner leave? Take your Bible and read Deutronomy 15:11 and Proverb 14:31. You rather marry someone with vision not riches. And if you want to advice anyone let your basics be fr ...

• mohammed salley sinare 8 years ago

idiot and foolish man

• Chris 8 years ago

Its jst unfortunate that we hv peo like that in Gh who thinks they no evrytin abt life. Hmmm

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

God punish your mouth . Foolish idiot kwasia ba abowa jimifo.

• Lula 8 years ago

Please let's share our various opinions and desist from insult, He may be right at certain point and may be wrong at some point as all women are not the same. Some can endure hardship and still remain faith ...

• Ken 8 years ago

will rich man marry poor woman or lady. money isnt everything. not everyone is as selfish as the so called counsel is. life isnt all about money. follow the works of Professor Yunus from Bangladesh. listen to him on utube. he ...

• Nene O.K 8 years ago

I wonder how some Ghanaians see's this man and refer to him as counselor. The man don't know anything, I mean he has nothing good to offer to the up and coming to marriage. He he's good enough, then why is he most of the time ...

• Victory 8 years ago

I don't know this naa girl on Gh one is the one that been putting him on her show and man knows nothing about love nor marriage nothing

• ras 8 years ago

Am with u. I don't really see this man as counsellor.

• Victory 8 years ago

How much money do you have your self you had the chance to be on Tv and you say what you want and like there are a lot of wise people shame on u I stop watching Naa show bcos of you because i don't get any good out of it

• Lord Osei 8 years ago

hahahahaha what a foolish talk, u are mad

• Abdallah Abubakari Bitamsimli 8 years ago

I have always disliked this man for his views but what can I say? Though I see no sense in what he is saying, He is entitled to it.

• mr agyemang 8 years ago

who even is a counsellor n who taught the counsellor? before law n counselling class, there was common sense. everything today be it law or tested n approved theories were born out of common sense. let not that man who common ...

• faustina 8 years ago

some men have but they wont give to their wives

• mamaba 8 years ago

This guy really, please remember how far the Lord has brought u ,from Osu whiles u were with your family. I know him very well eii Casty. Hmmmm proudness won't take you any where , learn the bible and apply it and seek know ...

• Heavens 8 years ago

I don't agree. Of late you talk too much. Ask your wife whether you were the best for her. Give us a break

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Go and see how his wife even sees him; he thinks he's super man who's wife is even lucky to have him. Foolish man. For all you care to know his wife is even having flints behind him because he is only a pretender on TV.

• Eric 8 years ago

How many rich men do we have in ghana. Even he himself is not rich

• obi 8 years ago

YES A MAN WITHOUT A ROOM Y SHOULD A WOMAN MARRY HIM NA THROUGH NOW MAYBE U DONT EVEN KNOW D FAMILY N U GO TO MARRY SUCH A MAN EIII MY SISTER COUNSELLOR I DEY UR SIDE OOOO

• kwame 8 years ago

Were you rich when you got married?

• Nana Akua 8 years ago

good work and well done ,god bless you for the good work you're doing to help us especially we the women out there !!!

• Kojo Mensah 8 years ago

This is lunacy to the highest degree. God created Adam and Eve,not a rich boy and poor woman. Does this idiot knows what marriage is about? ?

• Luke 8 years ago

Is this biblical,a moral theory,economic theory or what? How do you define a poor man? For your information Mr counsellor,modern day women Marry vision not wealth.I m disappointed in your theory.Guess you were super rich when ...

• listo 8 years ago

mad man!where did you got your education.

what is money.give your sisters to sakawa boys fool

• Sammy 8 years ago

I wonder if this is a real pastor who knows God and his d3ds indeed. This counsel does not emanate from the word of God because the Bible never says that. Counselor please speak for God and not your pride or your personal f ...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

How does this idiot measure wealth? Who told him the few coins in his pocket make him a rich man to deserve a wife. What a fool!! There are guy out there counting their wealth by the second yet they still see themselves not a ...

• Philip Tetteh 8 years ago

Rev! You have read the Bible from beginning to end! Can you please tell me where in the Bible great men u envesiage to be, became rich over night? I think you have been celebrated and such celebration or glory days has reach ...

• hawa 8 years ago

I think he is not a counselor.

• ok 8 years ago

please counsellor,do u know dat God is a destiny changer.please,this one de3.........

• OKESSE 8 years ago

What I deduce from the 'counsellor ' no woman should help a man to become rich? This man has lost all respect of a counsellor. He should know a rich man can become poor , yes many rich men end up so poor

• solomon 8 years ago

I have heard this man talking and is unbelievable the kind of words that come from his mouth . He says thing contrary to the profession that he is in. He supports divorce etc

• sani latif 8 years ago

bad advice pls

• Financial Educated Black Man US 8 years ago

No poor man should ever marry a woman or make kids with her. Such is not sane! Men go out explore, discover and conquer...then they bring all home to woman to organize and maintain for her and the offspring the man and woman ...

• Yaw, NC 8 years ago

I'm a therapist and a marriage counselor, but the guy got it wrong about marriage. Our culture as Ghanaians has been mixed with the western world. Gone were the days that men were supposed to take care entirely of their women ...

• Felix Nii 8 years ago

Please i plead on the counsellor's behalf he just want to become popular. Don't letter this heart you else you would rather hant his life, i side with Dan although! !

• Nanaba 8 years ago

Guys please take this advice get prepared before marry.....

I am a married man and I know what I am saying

• Oscar Asare 8 years ago

This man is a fool. Kwasiaaaa

• Oscar Asare 8 years ago

This man is fool. Kwasiaaaaa