You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 04 03Article 427807

I will vote for Akufo-Addo - Nana Ampadu

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Asem aba 8 years ago

All rational Ghanaians have now realised that, only a change can safe Ghana.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

people are forcing us to vote war monga as a president, but they forget we love peace more than all die be die even if economy is broke, where will be economy if there is war in your country? think twice, greedy selfish arrog ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

The spirit of God is no more in Ghana. Because our sin is so great that God is angry and therefore he has abandoned Ghana as a nation that he created because John Dramani Mahama and his idiots who are ruling now.

• aikins 8 years ago

Every reasonable Ghanaian will vote for NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO.

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

..."Because our sin is so great that God is angry.." ...like you ARE a priest OR prophet ...let us pour libation for Akosombo dam to make the concrete stronger :)

• TKD 5 8 years ago

Exactly what Socrates had said" when the wise failed to show interest in public affairs; the price they pay is to be ruled by fools". Kindly stay in your fool's paradise and we shall vote them into power come November 7, 2016 ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

It is a crime to embark on a peaceful demonstration in Ghana. If you do, the USELESS NDC government would organize tugs to cause mayhem just like animals in the Serengeti game reserve in Tanzania. Today, it is a crime to TAKE ...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Did you even have to tell us? Of course it only makes sense to vote for your friend, but your vote is also tribal or ethnic. Secondly, I am sure you know darn well he won't win, but you have to vote for him.

I would also l ...

• Kwesi Brenu 8 years ago

I like that, Thank you

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 8 years ago

He is a victim of self failure. Upon all the monies he made, how did he invested them? if he has nothing to show for those incomes, then he should bow down in shame how his generation has failed the current generation. they f ...

• Esi 8 years ago

Ghanaians are hypocrites. All die be die is a popular saying, period. I never heard anybody using that slang and following it up with violence. All of a sudden Omane Boamah and his minions are calling up hell because Akuffo A ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

In 2008, nana Ampadu prophesied that Nana was going to win. And it came to NAUGHT!!!

Now he has lost confidence in Nana so much that all he is planning to do is to pledge his single vote, hoping that somehow his height mat ...

• well done 8 years ago

u hv made the right choice all the fools n shit eaters of NDC can go to hell.all the foolsoldiers r suffering all dat they do is to shouting edy bi keke b@ still sleep in their parents bedroom.find work to do lazy foolsoldier ...

• cool it 8 years ago

wumami twe3 is the 'shit eaters'

• Kwame Osei 8 years ago

Please don't insult them. These make them happy

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

I pity all such foot soldiers. They have no jobs but vote blindly because of ethnic affiliations. It is time Ghanaians voted for people who are more capable and responsible persons to political positions. People voted must we ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Even if Obama and Co approved Nana Addo still he will lose massively, Nana Akuffo Addo is not presidential material.

• WISE UP 8 years ago

I support u 100%. Let all the celebrities & journalists vote or him, he will still lose.B'cos God knows the heart of both of them & I know he will choose humility over pride & arrogance. Pride goes before a fall. I heard Kwak ...

• Osei Yaw 8 years ago

No wonder Nana to Nana

• NANA has EXPIRED 8 years ago

False Prophets...

• Retire Akufo Addo Now 8 years ago

Bawumia is a better candidate to Nana Addo...

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

All of us know that Bawumia is good for Npp but they will not allow pepeniba to lead them, they insult him behind his back.

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

Kwame -Abrokyire Wass. So you are not ashamed to contribute from Aburokyire Wassail when people are talking.

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

Kwame contributing from Aburokyire Wassa.

• Lumugu 8 years ago

Ah! Is it surprising? In 2008 this same man said he has received a prophecy from God that Nana will win. He was actually on a campaign trail with Nana Addo and 'Maame Dokono.' Is like Maame Dokono coming out to say she will v ...

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

How will nana Addo govern a country of at least 45% irrational citizens? Fools like are making politics look like a game of little minds.

• Abubakari Nyaba 8 years ago

Is no news

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Nana Ampadu is still my adorable highlife musician. I'm still keeping a good collection of his music that very relevant to this generation especially. Akwantifi wuo yayaaya, ao mother e.. still sounds unique. But he has becom ...

• EAGLE EYE 8 years ago

MAHAMA,EC STL ANS SOME JUGES STOLE THE 2012 ELECTION.SOURCES: VICTORIA HAMA AND PROSPER
    TAGGING NANA ADDO AS A VIOLENT PERSON IS A LIE.GO FOR WAYOMI MONEY AND LEAVE NANA AND HIM MEN ALONE

• Retire Akufo Addo Now 8 years ago

Mustapha Hamid said Prof Mills is a Born Loser...now we know his boss is the Born Loser Akufo Addo...

• Jonna 8 years ago

Unfortunately for Nana Ampadu, his age and name mate, Nana Akufo Addo, popularly known as all die be die and certificateless lawyer will never be president of Ghana in this his life time. He is too violent and has destroyed t ...

• OMANBA 8 years ago

Who cares whether you will vote for Akuffo-Addo or not .You do not think for all ghanaians and your vote is only one.You are free to vote for whoever is your choice.After all most kwahus vote NPP.

• DAVID 8 years ago

Your name is Ampadu and who else can you vote for? Everybody is already know you are for violent part.

But let me tell you, your vote is going for a loser again. 72 years old man with cake ideas, hahahahaha

• ceaser 8 years ago

Pls let's recount which party is violence n undemocratic in both NDC n npp to see which one records the most? It is obviously the NDC

• ============= 8 years ago

WHO CARES?

• zongo zongo 8 years ago

lf you like vote for ndoum

• AMA KYEIWAA 8 years ago

No big deal use all your ten fingers to vote for him

• Fifi 8 years ago

Hahaaaaaa you are right my bother u make me laugh oo

• JANET ASAREBEA 8 years ago

That is why our party is called NATIONAL PENTIONEERS PARTY "NPP"

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Nana, sorry you don't need to tell us here. Do it in the booth.

• LAKASAGBA 8 years ago

People like Nana Ampadu ought to be locked up in a dungeon, and the key thrown into the sea. When he benefited from the NDC as a road contractor, he sang the praises of that government as the best ever. In wanting to get into ...

• Sis Helen 8 years ago

They both are too old to think right so is ok. That Nana man is a terrorist. Nana personal party can't win an election.

• Chris 8 years ago

Is good to vote for him but who cares when they acid you then you will come back and cry for Ghanaians ?Mr man stay away from this all die be die people

• sir b 8 years ago

who cares . if you like you can even die for him .naa your choice ooooo

• Unmoued 8 years ago

Ah this man paaa. Who wouldn't vote for Nana Addo? We all voting for him because we don't want a stupid DEADGOAT animal who doesn't even respect our decision of the court.. Criminal mudafucka pussy Mahama only came to steal a ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Everyone has one vote, voting NPP or NDC is your choice. Rubbish talk

• korsah 8 years ago

Hey, stop please vote for me.
    I'll give you money, wife, house and everything. You big fool. Help yourself.

• Asiku 8 years ago

The only people Ampadu could influence with this disclosure of intention are the young ones who are newly qualified to vote but unfortunately they don't know him.

• Wise 8 years ago

I have realised when is important issue concerning the state you will hardly I mean hardly see pro NDC supporters commenting or condemning the actions of some of their members in position but are quick to attack a personality ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

He is entitled to his opinion but having said that Nana Ampadu will regret because Akufo Ado will lose the elections.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Don't make the mistake to taste the food you know not how it was prepared Akufo Ado will lose the general election

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

(NSEE GORO ATIPEN ATIPEN),THE SAME AGE GROUPS ARE PLAYING

• VAN DE HAYES 8 years ago

Nana your declaration does not add anything to the politics in Ghana.Since you started voting have you voted for one particular party which we all know therefore whether you keep it on your chest or make it public is no NEWS.

• I CHOOSE JM 8 years ago

We love you Nana Ampadu...I will still vote for John Mahama...Akufo Addo shall be retired!

• emma 8 years ago

nana can never become the president of Ghana

• cool it 8 years ago

is no news, who doesn't know that you are an npp man, let us think

• shirazhamza 8 years ago

Who cares?

• shef27 8 years ago

A single vote from Ampadu can never change what God has instore for Mahama. Ampadu has got nothing to lose anyway. No royalty coming in, no current album trending etc. Just wanna make headline.

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

Long may u leave and prosper, Nana. It was wrong to have supported Rawlings who did terrible things to ur people.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

I have changed my mind. I will vote Nana Ado too.

• Chaos 2016 8 years ago

Though your vote is supposed to be secret you have decided to make it public, no problem. But you have ONE VOTE just as anyone else so why this announcement? We will all vote for one or another come Nov 7th.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Yes, who else will a 71-year old retired highlife musician vote for when there is an election contest between a 72-year-old-about-to-be-retired politician a 57-year young blooded fresh about-to-begin-life potician?

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

... so that students of the Kwahu Ridge JSS/SSS will not queue long hours to get dirty waters from the main gutter-stream at Kwahu-Obo. ( I wept when I saw those pictures in the media)

Nana, If I were you, I would use you ...

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Apuuuuuu who cares. Yout one vote can send all die be die to flagstaff house please olu

• MAN 8 years ago

BLACK ASHANTI, WE ARE NOT SURPRISE.

• MAN 8 years ago

BLACK ASHANTI.

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Ampadu do you think you are relavant in ghana? Who cares about your vote

• Him 8 years ago

I will vote npp for a change and not because NPP flag-bearer is a friend

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Mr. Man, who cares . You have only one vote ; please kindly shut up.

• JM 4 REAL 8 years ago

you were already an NPP member don't deceive Ghanaians. When people want some amount of cedis, they begin to declare their support to parties. Poor Nana Snows.

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Hehehehe...Change is coming!!! Mahama out in 2016. Most NDCs have switched from NDC to NPP and other parties. Mahama/NDC stinks very bad!!!

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

What is he sayn didn't he said de same tyn we know de sort of person he is so we are not worry at all he can vote 20tyms NDC will still win no mata what our work will show ok

• darill 8 years ago

He can go and carry the whole npp on his shoulders we dnt care........what will his one vote do

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

You are all born in the gold coast. And you are over seventy. We are born after independence into the new Ghana also is JM so we will vote for our age mate period.

• Rexford Oduro 8 years ago

Our neighbours Ivory Coast and Nigeria have voted for Presidents who are in the same age groupe like Nana Addo. Why must Ghana go differently. Ghanaians must chose development over corruption and abysmal performance

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

Nana ampadu I will follow your good step I will also vote for npp

• Akua J. 8 years ago

You are telling the truth, God turn his back on mother Ghana so we all need to pray for better Ghana and better leaders. May the good God listen to our prayers. Amen.

• hey 8 years ago

this man was with Nana Addo during last election so is no news.He is 71 years so you wants him to vote for young man?The old goes with the old functions and the young goes with the young.

• kwaku asamoah 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians can not take their own decisions when it comes of voting they listing to what they here from radio stations and some other media so am not surprised if Nana Apadu is saying this and I don't think Nana decision ...

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

NDC Supporters are fool Ampadu said he support NDC but now he has changed his mind to support Npp this happen to a lots of people the best brain people in NDC are all from CPP what about that

• best 1 8 years ago

who curse?fool

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Who's worried about Nana Ampadu's one vote. Mahama will win come 7th November. NPP war mongers and loosers.

• mini 8 years ago

nonsense!!! who cares! !!

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

The so called nana Ampadu is opoortunist and a criminal. He enjoyed and benefited under former president Rawlings and the wife nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings. In fact, he is a hipocrite.

• Yussif 8 years ago

War is better than hard economic hardships,we re already in economic war of life,we can't eat well,drink and pay rent,was Ghana at war when the NDC took over?has Ghana experience war before?the only time we came close to war ...

• D K. Berchie Amankwah. 8 years ago

Congratulation Nana Ampadu welldone,why,?bcos e time has come for a change and is only a true change that can safe Ghana for this madness and incompeteleadership of N.D.C.. Enough is enough youth unemployment, economy,Educati ...

• jeff 8 years ago

akufo addo will win.u are patient

• ghanaman 8 years ago

NANA Ampadu, your Socalled Nana Addo

will never take power in this country, Nana ADDO , has no moral qualification to rule Ghana, Sorry,

• Le 8 years ago

what are friends for. after all there is no significant difference between u twos age. 71-72

• Kusaaaa 8 years ago

Two old folks

• BB 8 years ago

NPP WILL BE SHOCKED. NDC FOREVER

• azigi- T'adi 8 years ago

This old fool thinks we've forgotten he did same in 2012 and Akufo Addo so what's new

• Village Lass 8 years ago

Just because he is your friend, no wonder we get nothing and achieve nothing.

Vote for someone because they have a vision and mission and their manifesto is for change..

Ghana people and my paddy paddy...no wonder we a ...

• makamaaka 8 years ago

oh! great man u have said it all. infact u are a wise person that's why u have supported a wise man.boys abr3.Nana go come soon

• Mahami is a thief 8 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU, NANA ADDO,DOC ALHAJI MAMUDU BAWUMI, NPP ALL THE WAY,NDC CRIMINALS,EVILS,LOOT AND SHARE CAN GO TO HE'LL, FOOOOLS

• Togbe 8 years ago

Dead goat you have nothing to lose

• Abrantie 8 years ago

This one too be news. Akyem mafia and their evil desires

• Emmanuel nyarko 8 years ago

We thank God for opening people's eyes to vote out NDC corrupt Government

• Bravo USA 8 years ago

You're nothing but a washed-out disappointed star. Who cares if you vote for another washed-out politician who will never be president?

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

NANA AMPADU GO AND VOTE FOR YOUR NANA SHORTMAN NOW,I THINK MANOPAUSE IS CATCHING YOU ALSO LIKE NANA KONADU.

• Nii 8 years ago

oh oh oh every knows who Nana Apadu vote for.Even the cats mice and dogs knows about even though voting is a secret.

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Mahama/NDC have completely messed up Ghana.

• freddie 8 years ago

Fucken old man you have always vote for Npp what would be the difference if you vote for the loosers again this time.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

NDC IS GONE IN ADVANCE. THE GOOD THING IS THAT MORE AND MORE GOOD THINKING PEOPLE ARE SEEING THE LIGHT. GHANAIANS CAN'T BE TAKEN FOR GRANTED, BUT RATHER VOTE NPP AND VOTE NANA ADDO FOR OUR NEXT PRESIDENT . MAHAMA IS FINISHED ...

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

Ampadu is an intelligent guy and does not follow his stomach.

We need change because Mahama's gov has disappointed us. Guns everywhere, violent crimes, contract killings, no funds to pay doctors, teachers and others, poo ...

• Koi 8 years ago

Stupid old beast.od .

• Abbas London 8 years ago

This is not a news, he did that even before the 2000 election. Apadu didn't vote for the ndc in the last election, yet, the ndc won, so what is he saying. The surprising will be he voting for ndc this time and I believe that ...

• shepherd 8 years ago

sanjay i hv choose not tackle yr idea about ndc but today il. didnt mills said gh will turn upside down like kenya yet he wan da president didnt rawlings turn da country upside down with mills yet he had the president seat. d ...

• anna 8 years ago

nana has no message but i vote for him ndc evil party

• Nana Yenka masem. 8 years ago

Who cares if monkey vote for chimpanzee, Bird of the same feathers flock together, WHO CARES !!!!! ''AKUKOR SA KYRE AKROMAA ..........''

• KION LAI MING 8 years ago

You can vote for your mother.....

• Mr true of SA 8 years ago

Is Good to speak your mind

• only a gyimifo wicked man will vote N 8 years ago

only a gyimifo will vote NDC

• Oteng 8 years ago

Is it not the same kwame Ampadu who "prophesied" or predicted the crowning of Akufo Addo the president 2007? so what is new?

• ckk 8 years ago

you have always been voting for him.Your one vote this time will not make any difference

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

You always voted NPP so what is the difference. You did not vote for Mahama during the last elections. Did You?

• Kwei- Accra 8 years ago

Big fool, you can even die for Akufo Addo,who cares, after all you declared and voted for him in the last elections and what happened,cursed loser.

• Osafo Kantanka 8 years ago

Nana Ampadu,you are a fraud.You are voting for Nana Addo not because of political ideology, because you are married to a daughter of Allan Kyeremanteng.Do you remember the shoddy roads. Come clean my friend.

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

MAHAMA MUST GO VOTE FOR A CHANGE.

• KWABENA 8 years ago

ARCHAIC MUSICIAN. WHO CARES

• korsah 8 years ago

Foolish man. Nana ampashit.

• YOUYOY 8 years ago

DON'T VOTE FOR NANA ADDO JUST BECAUSE HE IS YOUR FRIEND.DOES IT MEAN IF YOU FALL OUT WITH HIM,YOU WILL VOTE FOR SOMEBODY ELSE?.VOTE WITH YOUR CONSCIENCE ONE WHO YOU THINK WILL DO GOOD FOR GHANA.I AM DELIGHTED THAT YOU HAVE SE ...

• The Unseen Tears of the Hurt 8 years ago

Fantastic! The NDC demonic hypnotic powers will eventually wane for people to see the virtues in Nana Addo.

• K.MENSAK BOYE 8 years ago

KEEP YOUR VOTE TO YOURSELF.POLITICAL PROSTITUTE. OPPORTUNIST.

• mariam k 8 years ago

Is surprising dat ndc members keep on call npp party de violence part forgetting dat is only opposition part dat can create war in a country ad since nd since npp have been in opposition for so many years have there been any ...

• agingo 8 years ago

say no to Nana (apatasi) group

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

Why say no to Ampadu? His ONE VOTE may not pretty much make any significant difference! Even the likes of Maame Dokonu, Owuraku Amofa, Dr Tamakloe,etc are becoming fed up with Nanaism and would like to go solo; so what is the ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

I will vote for AKUA DONKOR.

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

Nana Ampadu, who cares What or Who you vote for? If you like go lie down for Nana Addo to walk on you, HE will never be president of Ghana, Nana Addo knows it that is why he is planning to cause panic and confusion both in h ...

• ADZRAKU SOLOMON AWUTEH 8 years ago

you can even resurrect your grandfather and vote for him after all who cares good for nothing old dog nonsense

• The Future Force 8 years ago

In the year 2000 when Nana Ampadu declared his support for the NDC, the party lost the elections. In the year 2008, when Nana Ampadu declared his support for the NPP with all the visions, the party lost the elections. The NPP ...