You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 03 04Article 421027

Confirmed: Abraham Attah to relocate to the US - Manager

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Shomto 8 years ago

Go Go boy you the best in Ghana, ,,

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

BUT GHANAIAN FOODS ARE ONLY AVAILABLE IN ONLY GHANAIANS POPULATED CITIES , LIKE ,HOUSTON,COLUMBUS,ATLANTA,CHICAGO, BRONX ,FONTANA AND LA,,,IM NOT A FOOL,I KNOW AMERICA MORE THAN YOU GUYS DO,,,OK,,THIS ATTAH GUY IS NOT GOING T ...

• sis Dee 8 years ago

proud of u boy...go higher....thats where education or talent is put to practice not ghana where there is no opportunity for the poor

• Cyrus 8 years ago

Was Abraham Attack not in Ghana when he got his name.What opportunity are u talking about.

• Elvis,usa 8 years ago

hey think twice. it took a hollywood actor to bring him to light

• *** 8 years ago

GHANAIANS AND CRABOLOGY, THEY WILL SINK YOU BEFORE YOU SAY JACK, RELOCATE , RELOCATE , RELOCATE

RELOCATING,,??HE'S GOING TO MISS KENKEY,WAAKYE AND FUFU PAAA,,,lol,,

• DOGO 8 years ago

Massa we have the best Fufu and Waakye here oo. Just in case you don't know.
    Hahaha

• Big Mama 8 years ago

I totally agree with you DOGO

BUT NOT EVERY GHANAIAN HAS ACCESS TO GHANAIAN STORE/FOOD, RIGHT,??YOU THINK IM A FOOL,,COME AGAIN,,YEAHH, YOU LIVE IN DULUTH ,MN YOU DON'T GET WAAKYE,,GHANAIANS DON'T ONLY LIVE CA,OH,NY,OR,TX OR GA,,,,

• maame ama 8 years ago

What if you don't eat ghana foods again, that's not bo
    Big deal

BUT ITS LIMITED TO THOSE WHO LIVE IN THE GHANAIAN POPULATED CITIES ,,RIGHT,,??,hahaha

• SN 8 years ago

You're clearly ignorant. We have fufu, waakye, kenkey and more here in the states you fool.

• Amankwa 8 years ago

Do you have to insult him? After all common sense not common

• SN 8 years ago

Yeah you're right, I didn't have to come so hard at him. But we do have these things here in the states. Many Ghanaians think that once people come to the states, all culture is lost and that simply is not the case.

AASSSS GOOOOOD AS ADISA'WAAKYE AND OKO MAMI'S KENKEY,,,I WAS IN HOUSTON ,NEW YORK AND COLUMBUS, THOSE KENKEYS AND FUFUS DONT TASTE FRESH,,,CALL ME A FOOL,I KNOW AMERICA MORE THAN YOU ENEN KNOW,,KWASIA BAA,,

• Anonymous Anonymous 8 years ago

Who told you we don't have these stuff in the U.S.?

• Pilolo 8 years ago

I made nkati nkwan and ate it with kenkey at 4am today. Where did I get ingredients? They are everywhere, come to Bronx and see fufu going timtim

• Neequaye 8 years ago

Stay strong and stay on the right path. At just only 15 there are can be so many distractions but always remember where u came from. Remember your humble beginning in slums of Ashiaman. God has taken u out of the poverty Nd h ...

• peeeee 8 years ago

Please get a spokesman,u r 15,the press will twist your words!!they put this out there to suggest you are bigger than Ghana,truth or not,the diplomatic answer would be,if any one offers me a local movie i will obviously consi ...

• Mobro 8 years ago

Cut out the PC crap!

He is being sponsored by a major studio, Netflix, so how much can locals afford to pay him.

The answer he gave is a no-nosense matter of fact!

Also in the U.S., labour laws mandate all minors to ...

• love 8 years ago

Sit there do you know how many American actors and actresses have been left in the cold. Lupita is gradually fading that's Hollywood they're evil. Remember how they hyped akosua busia in color purple now nobody knows her that ...

• Profet 8 years ago

Nonsense!

Akosua had her arrogant ways with Oprah, and that stalled her "network pipeline mobility"!

Lupita has earned enough to live the "hi-life".

All in all, life is full of VICISSITUDE, and that should not halt s ...

• John Bull 8 years ago

Africans will always sell their souls to the highest bidder. Remember slavery.

• afia 8 years ago

You have spoke well brother.sometimes this big packages come and the end results is not nice.he shouldn't in anyway hv said he's not doing local movie.thanks for ur words

• peeeee 8 years ago

Glad you see that,you have brains,where is the child actor of home alone,Macaulay,drug rehab,different strikes actor never worked after growing,and these are indigenous Americans

• peeeee 8 years ago

***different strokes

• love 8 years ago

The dumb ones will say you are hating but you are the few who really care about his wellbeing. These same fools hailing him will drop him like hot potato if things don't go the way we want it. Hypocrites, he needs pr to help ...

• Profet 8 years ago

Your name/moniker is "love", but your thinking mind is CHOKING with frickin' pessimistic dung!

• Daughter of Sarah 8 years ago

This boy is doomed. He has now become a commodity. His manager says he belongs to Netflix. He has now been placed in the hands of Antichrists

• James UK 8 years ago

how is that anti-Christ... some of you and stupidity paaa. Beast of Nation was a Netflix movie. Netflix is the new platform changing the movie industry. They are willing to host the kid and also pay his school fees so obvious ...

• Woman 8 years ago

you see, the same people will accept scholarships from the very institutions they claim are enslaving others; just because they are not the beneficiaries.

• may 8 years ago

Hollywood is evil period you fool ask about Whitney Houston and others

• James UK 8 years ago

some of you Ghanaians are so stupid and ignorant. Do u know the amount of holywood actors and actresses living well and not involved in drugs etc? I can name you 10+ kumawood or Ghanaian actors that have amount to nothing or ...

• Mobro 8 years ago

Ignorant S.O.B!

• daddy mo 8 years ago

Mr Abraham please remember your God always and don't go and sell your soul to the devil ooooo.Beware of Hollywood.

• Ogyam 8 years ago

We thank God for your life.

Let the 2 useless radio presenters and their likes ridicule themselves in that small radio studio.

• Dav 8 years ago

nw de actors n actresses shud humble demselves in Ghana if dey want go far like Abraham n stop exchanging sex for movie role

• bash 8 years ago

May god blesss u boy n may god bless our home land ghana

• obibini 8 years ago

Dasoooor he should be there, obibini with his or her pull down syndrome will destroy his career.

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

Gay marriage is legal in the USA

• Eunice 8 years ago

Cosa centra?

• James UK 8 years ago

Lets see if you will turn down a chance to study abroad. Why would he turn gay? If he stays grounded and focuses on education and prays, why would he turn gay ?

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Ghanaians hate successful people

• Boss 8 years ago

I do hope this works well for him. The chances of it being a disaster are high. Many child prodigies are destroyed this way.

• James UK 8 years ago

Well this is America even if he does not make it as an actor, the education will be worth it. The experience itself is also worth it. He can become a producer or even something bigger if the movie thing doesn't work. Ghana ha ...

• Adel 8 years ago

Please when you relocate to the US please stay far away from the Ghanaian community or churches.They will destroy your dream.They are worse than those back home.I am talking from experience.Go Abraham Go.

• sena 8 years ago

May the good Lord guide and protect you in all you do.

• Jojo 8 years ago

Wisdom and bravely is not born out from mental slavely. Non of these crazy idiot so called let me say some journalist can gather such courage to the podium where this young innocent hardworking boy worked and received his awa ...

• Jan , California 8 years ago

Pastor Ogoglo Quarter,
    Don't be deceived!
    I live in California, we have Ghanaian restaurant in every part of the U S.
    You can ask your friends in the States.
    He will not miss Ghana.

• Son of Man 8 years ago

He is not going to get shit. Best thing for him to go to school and drop that accent if he wants to be in Hollywood movies

• Kk 8 years ago

Yeah come to high school here. He will soon start speaking like American. Those making a mockery of him will bow their heads in shame

• osei frimpong manso 8 years ago

Let the.guy be himself,Jackie chan maintained his orient accent and he made it.His accent will be his unique competence and set him apart from the rest. Dont sell out

• Son of Man 8 years ago

He is not Jackie Chan

• Defender 8 years ago

SON OF MAN IS SHIT

• ScHoly 8 years ago

Only hypocrites will criticise the move

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

GOOD ON YOU SON GO, GO, WHERE IS THOSE WHO WERE MAKING MOCKERY OF THE YOUNGMAN?

• Loner uk 8 years ago

I feel very reluctant making a commentary about this but we are left with no other option. First and foremost, are we saying as a nation anything good should that emerge locally should leave the shores of Ghana to the the Ame ...

• YAW 8 years ago

Well I hope he has a plan. The mere fact that he was invited to the Oscars is no guarantee at all that he is going to succeed in the movie industry over there. Even local blacks are discriminated against in Hollywood so how m ...

• John Bull 8 years ago

He should go to Nollywood.

• Dannison 8 years ago

We all want Ghana to move forward but we all want every good student to stay the US, Canada or UKs, so now its only the dull and less smart people who want to live in Ghana,how can we move forward??? please lets reconsider ou ...

• Dannison 8 years ago

the cow that is in hurry to go US will surely return as corn beef.

• Ama 8 years ago

Relocating is not the problem but how you can compete in US,there is no free gift over there.look at what happens to Michael Jackson, so think twice boy

• nana amma 8 years ago

Ghanafoo kasa papaa a ad3n .

• Velasquez Nana sarfo krishna 8 years ago

Ghanafoc mo kasa dodo aden..? Is English our mother language..?God will punish those hu will speak against Abraham Attah's
    "Tank Yew"

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

This is just the beginning for youngster Abraham Atta. That's how God works; no need for any prayers from any fake snake-turning pastor.

• Hebieso Boateng 8 years ago

Bad article or outdated writing.
    If this reporter is a product of this country he/she must know that Kotaka international airport was changed long ago to Accra international airport. Let's stop reporting outdated things.

• Son of Man 8 years ago

Last time I flew, my ticket had ACC - Kotoka International Airport as destination

• Frank Ben 8 years ago

Anything or anybody good leaves Ghana. All the good footballers, beautiful Queens, scholars, inventors, must leave Ghana. We are then left with 27m non performing mediocre people

• Yabooo 8 years ago

Hollywood have no churches, in Hollywood you can't call Jesus or God name, so boy think before accepting this offer,

• amoako larbi Eric from sefwi benchma 8 years ago

ooow Ghana my country may bless you may you live long with good deve lopment with president mahama in twenty twent

• Kojo 8 years ago

We are tired of this stuff of abraham atta we need people like kantanka no movie actor .white people are thinking how to move world tecnology forword all what africans think is movie actors , go burn your self abraham attah