You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 01 22Article 409683

'Gifty Osei is no gospel singer but a hypocrite'

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Nino Brown. 8 years ago

She is beautiful though,wanna kniw if she is married?if i get this one.somebody help me with her no.

Wow this reporter needs mental check up. U r crazy gyimii paa nie

• Atugabiig 8 years ago

Akwasi Enock, you don't have the patience of a good reporter. If you want to preach, go ahead and do it in your church not when your reporting.
    Dating does not mean fornication, it simply means, someone is taking another pe ...

• Afro - usa 8 years ago

Gifty Osei is right 100%. Dating someone does not mean you are having SEX. A date could be just having "courtship" with another to see if you and the person can take it to the next step. I believe that is what Gifty unders ...

• lool 8 years ago

She's a married woman but if u do wild u go chop... cos I learnt her Ex still dey fire

• chris 8 years ago

very useless comment
    please delete

• Maxwell 8 years ago

Ahahaha Omg!!! man are u sure

• Freedom & Justice 8 years ago

Thanks for the appor, respect.

• aposor 8 years ago

whoever wrote this obviously doesn't know what to do with his or her time. there's a difference between dating and fornication. no one said they were having sex.speculated rumors claim they are dating. adults date to get to k ...

• Adwoa 8 years ago

Aposor, you are 100% right. Nothing else to say.

• Eddypapa 8 years ago

The writer is just want to be heard . in -31 deg celcius, go and put on wedding gown. He has not travel anywhere so he quotes blindly. Such people are comparable to ISIS of their belief.

• koff 8 years ago

so that makes her hypocrite?......fool,u r the hypocrite yourself....I tot u were going to say smtin sensible. Are they not grown enough to choose btn good and bad?...Talker thieves..

• Owura Kwame 8 years ago

Should she comment on every happenings in the industry?? Itz her absolute right 2 comment on subjects that interest her. y take dix personal

• Paa Joe Blackie 8 years ago

De writer shud be ashamed of his or herself. Dis is a disgrace to writers in general. Dating is different from fornication wai. Get ur fact right n dnt jxt write bcos u hve de platform but write bcos it will hve impact on soc ...

• Appiah 8 years ago

Woow if u ppl can critisize Gifty for her dressing then I wonder what word I can use to describe the highlife n hip life whatever artistes. Can u tell me these worldly damn souls have not heard of Christ before? Pls don't wai ...

• Akos 8 years ago

She should check her dressing, it's really a disgrace. Whatever we do on this earth we shall account to our maker. .she's in for the money and fame

I agree with the writer, these modern Ghanaian Gospel Singers are just after money, their dressing is not different from the hip Life and high life singers

• sergio. 8 years ago

Why is this writer being judgemental?
    Someone shares her opinion and it becomes your problem.
    Let her be and "be in your lane".

• leader 8 years ago

thank u very much writer..continue to b a holiness preacher n to those against de truth may JEHOVAH grant u mercy through de coverage of the precious blood if Jesus...
    Who today in de world date without having sex?,
    de so c ...

• chris 8 years ago

massa massa
    people date without sex

• Lapinto 8 years ago

Stupidity at the highest degree!!! I guess you have a personal problem with her so u were waiting for her to comment so that you can disgrace somebody's wife like this. I guess u will never marry so u will never date. Only st ...

• Benedict honda 8 years ago

tanx guys U've said wat's on ma mind... D writer is jxt a muppet

• Effe 8 years ago

Don't know if Gifty is being arrogant or not. She should learn to be humble and keep to her corner and exhibit qualities of a good sofomaame.

• Fair 8 years ago

So where exactly in the Bible has the wearing of ear rings been banned?

• Ofori isaac 8 years ago

for earrings does it cause any attraction to people? if even dey r dating n having sex lets advice dem n also pray for dem.

• GhanaSpider 8 years ago

Which lazy person wrote this article? Dating isn't fornication.you can't just jump into marriage.its important to know your partner first.if people talk a lot about the B 's dating and she shares her view, what's hypocritical ...

• Dav 8 years ago

out of de abundant of de heart de mouth speaks...u shall know de tree by its fruit.....u shall know dem by their fruit....a bad tree can't produced a corrupt fruit

• love 8 years ago

oh no! she cant disgrace Jesus Christ but herself. artificial gospel musician.mtchewwwww

• Tommy 8 years ago

This is the worst article I have read in over 20 years. Your facts are too childish. Shame on u for blaming that beautiful woman. If u get won't u chop, gyimii. Honestly you should not write any articles again because there i ...

• Hor gegrapher gegrapher 8 years ago

Ghana web, please start working. Must anything just be posted on ur site? Wake up and stop this lazy journalism.

• Dentist Tusefo 8 years ago

Very stupid write up! You don't even know the difference between dating and Fornication! Waste of time!

• mint 8 years ago

my goodness! !! am surprise some idiots are supporting this alo gospel musician.

• prince polly 8 years ago

The devil is working throu this irresponsible comment of urs. I dnt know y people are supportin this harlot. the writer is perfectly right. and remember that there is no diff btwn dating and fornication

• walon 8 years ago

the person who wrote this article is the Hippocrate .you have no bases,u have no story,have a life man

• Ohene 8 years ago

U are really telling the true Gifty osei is not a christian she jx has the voice and words .sometimes wen i see her post on instagram i say to myself wat kind of gospel musician is this always looking for people to fight with ...

• DALLAS 8 years ago

Most of these musicians are into gospel not because they've given their lives to christ, rather theie're for money and fame. So you must not deceive yourself that bowinrrel musician is nam or woman of God. Some have sold the ...

• jince 8 years ago

Such people are the reason behind increase in divorce rates, if u preach this in ur church den I pity ur youth. How do you marry someone you don't know? Dating is different from fornication. Get ur facts right. If u don't lik ...

• Hannah Tetteh 8 years ago

Can the writer say he or she is a better christian by writing this article?

• Markus 8 years ago

You are a disgrace n hypocrite. You don't even understand biblical meaning of fornication. No wonder you are a Ghanaian. Ghanaians and hypocrisy. Let them be and mind your business. Shame!!!!

• nana ba 8 years ago

TRUE

• Bugli 8 years ago

Not only Gifty but christians. They do not follow the Bible.

• dry bones 8 years ago

anyone who reads his or her bible well will not waste time on these gospel,I have my hymnal so why GH gospel,their music is for carnal christians

• """""J 8 years ago

Thank you.. Bam!!

• Pascal paa kofi jnr. 8 years ago

I don't think this writer knows his job well, what kind of nonsense is that just tarnishing people's brand keke..
    not your fault tho.... When unemployment rate is high people like you also poops us as writers fool .... go ba ...

• Maestro 8 years ago

singing ''Gospel''doesn't make you a man or woman of God as we Ghanaians understand.Pastors are getting drunk and stealing phones.Pastrors are fornicating like mad as well. singing gospel is just a means of making money. and ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Gifty Osei....... Are you sure you're gospel musician? Apiiiiiiiiiiiii t))))))))))))))

• nana takraboadua 8 years ago

she is a prostitute and a blood sucker

• semefa 8 years ago

Do you please have evidence for what you have said. Though some times her dresses do not fit a gospel musician but we still can't be judgemental

• Darius 8 years ago

This is completely nonsense. I mean you the writer of this news. Do you know Christ than any body in this world and who told you that the two who are in question do not know Christ. why don't you the writer talk about your ma ...

• jaaphen 8 years ago

Useless and childish article, abaaaa

• Owura yaw 8 years ago

the writer is an attention seeker. what did Gifty Osei say wrong. They are dating not fornication. dating is different from fornication.

• John 8 years ago

she is indeed a hypocrisy. let them all repent and give thire live to Christ and stop taking ppl money and making them self rich because God is angry with them

• UrBwoy 8 years ago

Sometimes, we say things without thinking about it before vomiting those words.she said nothing is wrong with the two adults dating which she's right , she's didn't says, they are sleeping around . Stop killing people's image ...

• chris 8 years ago

preach brother

• Nana yaw 8 years ago

cheap publicity go find proper new to write about useless reportage .nkwasiasem nkoaa

• nii 8 years ago

Make money with 4corners business with just a registration fee of 18 dollars plus 4 people. Very simple and prMake money with 4corners business with just a registration fee of 18 dollars plus 4 people. Very simple and profita ...

• oskuff 8 years ago

oooh is now dat u peoples have recognized this?if u r truly bible follower,u don't need someone ti tell u dat she is not of God.

• Adel 8 years ago

When did God vacate His seat and make you the judge? SMH!

• chris 8 years ago

ashooqqqq

• chris 8 years ago

so honestly I don't get the purpose of this article. From Bisa and Becca to her dressing? main point being?
    About earings and stuff don't use scriptures out of context. there is always the rhema and logos.

• okoforo mpa,ejura 8 years ago

who told u dating means having sex with your partner? if u have a personal beef with her solve it with her rather than posting this RUBBISH on this platform.thwart

• majid 8 years ago

Who is his fool animal judging people? Let them be, face your dirty life.

• Prof.from London 8 years ago

Honestly speaking her way of life doesn't really portray the Christianity in her she better change her ways to be able to lead poeple to Christ that's what matters.

• Seth 8 years ago

Please there is no Dating or Courtship in Christianity.Read Gen 24:12. Courtship is Trick no human being is perfect.

• IceCube 8 years ago

u fool pass de word fool...as pastors hu dey hold de bible dey fuck dema members wer u dey ?...sia ebi here u go look for ur breakthrough? ....ony3 waaa

• Lee 8 years ago

She is a slut n a bitch period.

• BONSU 8 years ago

OH SHUT UP AND LET IT REST, DO YOU OBEY OR HOLD FAST EVERY TEACHING? NOW WHO IS BEING TWO FACED

• Thomas Mensah 8 years ago

Slaves in Old Testament time were not required to put on ear rings as a fashion or as culture. It was an optional practice for bond slaves. It was not the kind for fashion in the Ghanaian culture. Dressing modestly does not m ...

• Ato Brown 8 years ago

Hmm it seems like every body is insulting the journalist who wrote this news but let me say may God bless him becos if we have about (10)of such journalist's in Ghana,we wouldn't have suffered the way we are suffering. I don' ...

• FELIXO 8 years ago

What's d use of dis article. So unnecessary. Is d writer of dis article a preacherman himself. How many souls has he won for Christ? He expects Gifty to live a perfect life. Is d writer himself living dat perfect righteous li ...

• FELIXO 8 years ago

Dis article is annoyingly judgemental. God hav mercy on is all

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Writer of the article should read his Bible quotations to see if he understood the passages well that Bible rules against wearing earrings.
    A gospel singer, like a priest, shows or inspires others to God. Whether she's a ca ...

• #OB4 8 years ago

You are a disgrace you dis writer, wey school sef you go..!

• Abi gh 8 years ago

The bible also says don't judge and don't be bitter . You guys are lost .. Is fornication the only sin ??? And what has painting your face , earrings and all the crap you wrote about have to do with God . Please go and check ...

• princess adofo 8 years ago

although i don't see her as a gospel singer , u too go away with your sda ideologies

• FRESH PEE 8 years ago

Plx de writer makes a very big mistake, y am I saying dat fornication ix different 4rm dating .Note if u re a writer nd u get dix platform doesn't mean u shd say wateva u lyk

• kofi Adzivor 8 years ago

Who says if someone is dating means that person is engaging in pre marital sex or fornication?
    Come clear with your critism and stop the nonsense

• GOD ON EARTH 8 years ago

u peoples calls them gosple musicians but they are free mason and orcult people, her too much nusic shows that she worships the underworld gods,

• Jo 8 years ago

Gifty osei is no gospel musician to me. She should stop disgracing Christ. She dresses like a whore and she says she's singing for God. Her voice is not even nice, she sings like a crying cow. I've never liked her songs. Twee ...

• Alberta Quainoo Ennison 8 years ago

Cn sm1 describe to me wat a man shld wear n wat a woman shld wear?

• TK 8 years ago

U are very stupid to write this article for us to read. there is no sense in this piece.massa go write something proper.

• kb 8 years ago

So dating equals fornication?
    who meets a stranger in town and marries her same day.

• Kwabena Agyei 8 years ago

The verses quoted have nothing to do with earrings. The writer should read the verses again with the help of Holy Ghost.Let the writer read 1 Timothy 4:4.
    He should also understand that we are no more under the law where "wo ...

• Isaac Annan Williams 8 years ago

Mr writer, pls read the bible well and pray for understanding. Dont rush into writing an article born of ignorance.U are doing well in ur quotations but there are alot more things u should learn from the bible bro. Ple read e ...

• semefa 8 years ago

I want to know what actually are those men clothing you just talked of. During that time there was nothing like trousers so pls enlighten me on that.

• Nanaba 8 years ago

Gifty enjoy what you have work for forget about everybody

• Branaboy 8 years ago

The Writer's English is very poor. He need someone to seriously edit his stories before he posts them on the web or publishes them in print.

• KKBK 8 years ago

Useless commentary. I think you just envy the gospel musician. Shut up next time.

• kokotii 8 years ago

why you judging her????/
    there is war every corner of the world today because every one thinks He /She knows God than the other individual.
    That's is her opinion...We have about zillion churches today because every one inte ...

• Kofi Sekyi 8 years ago

When did dating become sin. Did they pictures depicted sexuality. I see this report sleep with every lady he takes on a date so he thinks everyone is like him

• Kofi Sekyi 8 years ago

When did dating become sin. Did they pictures depicted sexuality. I see this report sleep with every lady he takes on a date so he thinks everyone is like him

• Ghg 8 years ago

You need the Holy Spirit to understand the word of God. Go read ur bible well. Lord have mercy on you. I want to see you obeying all the 613 laws of Moses.If the law was perfect grace would not have been introduced. Is dating ...

• Afia 8 years ago

the person who wrote this article is not wise
    who are you to criticize people so much
    try and work more professionally
    so tell me if Gifty was your mum or Becca your sister would you say all this

• Papaz 8 years ago

This is typically nonsense. See who speaks about hypocrites. Go and read Matthew 7;1. She said nothing wrong

• Thomas Sosu 8 years ago

you are stupid

• Thelma 8 years ago

c dem wit fuckin comments. ...is e real truth dear reporter dey shuld stop disgracin God. ....hypocritessssssss

• Alfredo 8 years ago

Stupidity to the highest order. We do all sorts of things. We become Christians and start judging others. Mr writer if you are married, didn't you date your wife before you married her. If not, won't u date before settling do ...

• Mandela 8 years ago

Her dressing is really bad. that is not what the teaches us. she should read the Bible for greater understanding.

• Thomas Sosu 8 years ago

Akwasi,you are right...you go bible school? all these are satanic works.People may not understand but unto those who have the spirit of God. Good report,you are bless

• Teacher Ebo from Tarkwa Dompim 8 years ago

I think the writer of the story is more hipocrite than Gifty herself.

• Isaac 8 years ago

What a shame, who says dating is synonymous to fornication? Am surprised and disappointed in this reporter. Is this the kind of reporter we have educating our people? Please hv someone educate you what dating is

• Nana 8 years ago

Pls if u need an exposure do it with the right story n stop being critical of issues u basing on mere observation n readings.. I believe u are the biggest hypocrite alive.. U need to apologize to her for taunting her image