You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 01 18Article 408500

I lied about my HIV status to protect my children – Joyce Dzidzor Mensah

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Awal 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmm. Touching story!

• Eshun 8 years ago

Story is touching but picture is bad for your image. Although beautiful.

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

ghana women are born hypocrites,idiodts,criminals,she deserve to be hunged or stone her to dieth.

• OWUSU 8 years ago

I HOPE SOME PRIVATE COMPANY CAN FIND A POSITION FOR HER BASED ON HER CAPABILITIES AND EXPERIENCE.SHE MUST HOWEVER RELOCATE TO PROTECT HER KIDS.AND THIS SHOULD SERVE AS CAUTIONARY TALE TO ALL THOSE MONEY HUNGRY WOMEN OUT THERE ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

they should jail her for life imprisonment, this is called serious fraud, if not in Ghana can you do this kind of mess & any where in the world? you are even more worsen than the sakawa guys, fuk you for duping the nation

• Anthony K 8 years ago

This girl is a potential Suicider..
    Lets pray for her....

• Aj 8 years ago

Damn you.who should hang her,your rather the hypocrite were you able to hang any evil whites doctors in south Africa who were systematically spreading HIV virus to the indigenous blacks Africans. even Abraham the friend of Go ...

• John 8 years ago

Dieth??? Kurasini

• Aduieba Muhamed 8 years ago

JUST LOOK AT POSTURE and know where she is coming from.This is NO Ghana women hypocracy,she is pure Ewe prostituite decieving Ghanaians AND WORLD with her AIDS.An article of NO USE.

• Kojo mawuyegah 8 years ago

Oh God, do you have a heart? She is bold, not a coward. She is intelligent, not stupid. She is honest, not a lier. Pls listen to her cries and give her and the children the help they need.

• Asare 8 years ago

Re u crazy? How can I talk like that.

• ALAKPATO paa thomas. 8 years ago

hmmmmmm may bless u,Amen

• Belinda 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not fools to be toyed with in this way. You can't deceive an entire nation and turn around for our sympathies when you're caught!

• Esi 8 years ago

Not only that, she still wants to be compensated! The explanation (excuses) she has given for lying do not make any sense to me.

This woman needs to be checked by a psychologist!

• Boboobo 8 years ago

I heard you Lawyer on several radio and tv stations saying exactly what you are saying now, and that people should consider all that you've mention now and not to condem you, on a tv night programme at 10pm I heard him arguin ...

• Anthony K 8 years ago

This girl is a potential Suicider..
    Lets pray for her....

• kanewu 8 years ago

I agree we must pray for her else frustrations will cause her to take her own life sooner or later.

• Ernest 8 years ago

Clearly she has psychological problem, she needs help.

• Ebo Letrik 8 years ago

Biyaatch is INSANE!

• king togba 8 years ago

you are totally cursed you will never have peace in your life because of money you deceive people you sell HIV to people for money may curse be opon you you will die before 40 your family will hate you in the name of jesus a ...

• Raj 8 years ago

Did you even read the article ??

• Oscar 8 years ago

King togba or whatever your name is did you read the article before commenting on it? Why are you cursing her, do you know the value of life, why are some of have idiotic mentality, are you God to curse her?. I don't see any ...

• ian 8 years ago

kwasia boy curse will b on you not aboa because of democracy now any lunatic person can talk bull shit aboa.

• ian 8 years ago

kwasia boy curse will b on you not her aboa because of democracy now any lunatic person can talk bull shit aboa.

• Abena 8 years ago

I refuse that for her in Jesus Christ's name. A curse without cause will never hold. People convinced her to retract her denial.

• hawa 8 years ago

So be ready for its repercussions.

• Esi-Atta 8 years ago

This girl has serious mental issues. The sooner she checks in to Ankaful, the better it will be for her. A word is enough to the wise!

• Yaa 8 years ago

I don't know how she expect to pull "this story" too, since she's lied several times already. I agree with you on the "mental issues" since mental health comes in all forms. Good luck to her

• jack 8 years ago

You lied to the entire world about your status and still walking freely demanding for compensation instead been in cell. you are a disgrace.

• General 8 years ago

Kwashia, idiot, didn't you know that lying or deceiving the general public you were not HIV positive would lead to this..

• king togba 8 years ago

may curse be upon you

• Bugli 8 years ago

It is a pitty but to me u shoul not have handle it this way

• naa 8 years ago

So touching. God will give you a new lease of life. Don't stop trusting him.

• Nyemi 8 years ago

What is touching about this? She's a professional con artist, and must be bealt with according to the law. She must be brought to justice.

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

You are doomed then!

• issah elias 8 years ago

She Has Become A Great Person For De Nation Because Of HIV, How Many People Will Come Out Boldly To Say They Are HIV Positive. May She Liv Longer. Her Story Is Touching

• DEEP THOUGHT 8 years ago

I love you Dzifa.You have beautiful soul.Long Live!!!

• Opata 8 years ago

You've made me to share tears reading your story. May God give you victory

• Opata 8 years ago

Who are you to judge your fellow man ? Are you without a sin ?

• EL-WAK 8 years ago

The Press must not give publicity to such confusionists.The President has better things to do.

• king togba 8 years ago

ian you see how u fool u are the most gyimigymi guy ever

• king togba 8 years ago

oscar u dey smoke i know u fool too much hahaha

• kwame 8 years ago

This is very astonishing. whoever is in control to help the girl should do so for posterity sake. the evil that man's do leave after them

• kempes 8 years ago

Though your story sounds very pathetic,whoever advised you in the first instance to lie about your HIV status, did you a great disservice despite the stigmatization of your children.Coming out now to readmit your Positive HIV ...

• Gael 8 years ago

You've spoken sense wai

• adanko 8 years ago

LET US USE THIS AS OEOF THE TEST CASES

• Ann 8 years ago

Greed!!! Opportunist ,,,,,

• Golden boy 8 years ago

No comments

• Ann 8 years ago

Wish you happiness and peace of mind.

• nanagy 8 years ago

this is some one who needs compassion from mahama and not criminals from Guantanamo bay

• Kwadjo 8 years ago

i careless. is this girl not the one who even curse people for saying she was an AIDS patient. GOD would judge us oneday

• Dawood 8 years ago

We all lies one way or the other,the said he who has not sinned should cast the stone that king guy mean he has never lied before.Pls lets forgive her and her what is due

• Aba bee 8 years ago

Her forgiveness is not in jail what she did is not right

• Lucky -ny 8 years ago

Which of her two stories do we believe now? HIV Positive to HIV Negative and back to HIV Positive. Oh please!

• Jack Jack 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmm do you people think that someone was come on air and said you areHIV positive you will be happy with that. First of all how do we treat people with HIV and other decease in Ghana. She sacr herself to save our mother ...

• Adongo 8 years ago

Are you saying it is only now that it has occurred to you to use the media to appeal to the President? As AIDS Ambassador then, you could have walked into the Castle or Flagstaff House and be granted audience by the President ...

• Okyere 8 years ago

very sad indeed.Joyce learn this vengeance is of the Lord. Infact what you did really had a great impact. As a people we are no longer talking Aids about it as if we are free of this problem. Let all those involved in doing t ...

• Akuasu 8 years ago

It is unfortunate. A whole Country like Ghana dont even know their priorities.God have mercy on us

• Red Cock 8 years ago

Is she protecting the kids now?

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

The Pres shd hv compassion on Dzidzor and save her. Dr Angela, bow your head in shame. Too much rape tape destroyed Dzidzor.

• Nat 8 years ago

i heard her on radio this morning. dont waste your time on her. she is crying for public sympathy just to make some money. its not any mental problem, its a calculated move. ghanaians with short.memory. just soon you have for ...

• Danny 8 years ago

Hmmmm u pple called her story nice...?? Pls don't lie to ur self concerning that issues is nice mpo.. bcos what e woman did was too bad n more over mking agreement with Gh HIV commission.... Both of dem must arrest n she nee ...

• Dr Joseph Ben Buchanan 8 years ago

Still half naked after having HIV.This girl is just here to advertise for the pharmaceutical companies with their HIV medicine.

• Abochi 8 years ago

May you continue to test negative for
    HIV Stay Blessed

• abako marvin 8 years ago

what does hiv woman take Ghanaians for

• Champs 8 years ago

Who gave it to her .. do you know that Ghana man who gave her the virus? Pray that it is not you or any of your brothers and sisters then you will know how it is.

• Oldboy 8 years ago

Please arrest this thief

• Obiba rBroke 8 years ago

Who cares about this ewe prostitute?

• Ofori S. 8 years ago

Our Father in Heaven, Bless and heal the sick. No one should blame anyone who contracted a virus or a bacteria and become a career or an agent. There is no barrier for sickness. What made me sad was the lady who terminated he ...

• city 8 years ago

This king togba sound like a foool.

• Richard Okine 8 years ago

For now, this lady lacks credibility. Anybody would've sued her in different ways and made her employer vicariously liable for her actions and the state of shock, she left in the minds of Ghanaians and others.
    However, to f ...

• real 8 years ago

this idiot should stop wasting our ears

• THEOPHILUS NANA ANKAMAH ABEBRESE 8 years ago

She can be in prison for what she did...Ghanaians should be serious with such pretense by a Known HIV positive person..There should be a legislative instrument that governs people who will pretense deny their HIV status.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

You're the most dangerous creature walking the face of this earth. The chameleon will be jealous of your prowess in deceiving. In fact, you pass for the greatest con girl Ghana has produced. If I were you, I'll be the quietes ...

• How did she contract it... 8 years ago

There are many ways to contract HIV intravenous through drug use be it recreational or pharmaseutical & then theirs exchange of bodily fluids through intercouse, oral fluid exchange ect...but I missed how she stated she contr ...

• Atoklo 8 years ago

Irrespective of how she did or did not contracted the virus, here is a mother desperate to protect her children and their future. I would have done the same to protect my children. Although you may have breached your agreemen ...

• KWAKU 8 years ago

Do your best to see a Psychologist to assist you. OTHERWISE..............

• Anima 8 years ago

There's nothing touching or pathetic about her story...she is broke and in debts so she wants quick money. Compensation my a$$. People should be made accountable and responsible for their actions.
    This lady will charge exorb ...

• kwaku-Netherlands 8 years ago

no more money for you.

• Tawfik 8 years ago

This is too much dear.........im shock mpo..........hmmmmmm

• Tawfik 8 years ago

This is too much..........im shock mpo.......hmmmmm

• Abrante3 8 years ago

You are still having the HIV wae you fink we are fools

• today 8 years ago

u pple kraaaaaa y. mtceeeeeew. leave the woman alone. dudes always criticizing 'bombardciously', as if thev got no dirty little secrets.

• KAAJI 8 years ago

No wonder you are HIV patient.LOOK AT YOUR PHOTOGRAPH EXPOSING YOUR HIV INFESTED STINKING PUSSY TO THE PUBLIC.
    WHY PLEADING TO MAHAMA? IS IT BECAUSE OF HIS PROMISCUITY, FUCKING EVERY HOLE OR IS HE YOUR FORMER BOY FRIEND? GO ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

Not easy living in a country where 99.9 percent of the population is ignorant. Get well and teach them how to act towards those who are sick or woth disabilities

• BK. 8 years ago

Kwasia. You want compensation. Aboa, compensate Ghana first. Ugly girl

• kwame 8 years ago

you so foolish,