Amakye Dede acquires $75,000 Toyota Tundra after accident

Read Comments Comments (73)

• KOKOO 10 years ago

YOU WILL NOT DIE BEFORE YOUR TIME

• GaBaa 10 years ago

WITH ALL YOUR ADDITIONS THERE IS NO WAY A TUNDRE WILL COST 75,000 DOLLARS

• Abby 10 years ago

Amen to that.....no way in hell a Toyota Tundra will cost any where close to $75000

• M.Muzamil 10 years ago

Black stomach....what's your problem?how much did you bought yours...ì.boy4really

• Soso 10 years ago

Ghana brood, "how much did you bought"?

Waste of my cocoa money providing free education to these Northerners.

• kokotii 10 years ago

New Toyota Tundra Platinum is 56k
    I have a Sequoia Platinum and it cost me $65k
    I bought it at Rick Hendrick Toyota.call to enquire
    you guys should stop all the nonsense
    A new Land cruiser is $75k

• KWASIA 10 years ago

enough said

• asem 10 years ago

mr you are right the price start from 28,640usd to 46?655usd all stand on the options on it , IT DOES NOT COST 75usd

• JORGITO 10 years ago

THESE HAND TO MOUTH JOURNALIST ARE PART OF AMAKYE DEDE'S WOES.WE ALL THANKED GOD FOR SAVING HIM.......BUT WHY ADVERTISED HIS NEW CAR ON SOCIAL MEDIA?FOR WHAT ?

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

HE DIDN'T CUSTOMIZE HIS TOYOTA TUNDRA, HE CUSTOMIZED HIS NUMBER PLATE.

• Stepof, Bronx NY 10 years ago

I thank the Almighty God for protecting you from this accident. Not everybody will come out from this terrible accident but through his mercies you are still alive. I love the inscription on your car "Yesu Nti "

• nana 10 years ago

adding a property to praise God?.I was expecting him to share some bags of rice to prison inmates or buils a small classroom block in his village or something like that. A villager is still a villager no matter what

• Qtp 10 years ago

What's your problem? Your expectations don't tell him what he should do.

• Jew 10 years ago

People love to talk about Jesus but they don't want to meet him any time soon because they must die in order to meet.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

We thank God for His saving grace and protection over Amakye Dede's life. i however abhor the reference/publishing the cost/price of the vehicle.What is the reporter trying to convey by telling us how much the vehicle costs?

• KAY 10 years ago

Good to praise Goid but i think you could have been a bit modest in the display now. I am am sure you will establish a big account for the direct dependants of your dead manager because God lived him too. Please do this inste ...

• Asare 10 years ago

Stop hating and pretending to love the man.We can smell you from a mile away. What should he do? Save the money for his next of kin? Have you heard the manager's people complaining? Stop the skinpain.

• Saint Ghfuo: Free Your Psyche!!! 10 years ago

Kay, can't you see what's going on? No one cares about amakye dede anymore so he has to make up a sad story to touch the hearts of ghanaians. Whoever his sponsor is gave him the truck and he will pay off the truck small small ...

• RESPONDENT 10 years ago

I think they should carry Amakye Dede's dead managers coffin in the back of this 'Yesu Nti' Tundra, from the mortuary to the funeral grounds and then to the cemetery.

• jojo 10 years ago

Journalist in this courtry are fools and spirt and progress killers. They are bounch of hungry vultures. I wish this idiot journalist can be traced and cruxified. Many of them are useless drop out and novice to the profession ...

• Susuka 10 years ago

So if immature characters like Shatta Wale spends more than his annual income to buy a fancy car to ride around in, on pot-hole filled streets, you think more sensible and mature artistes like Amakye Dede should also follow s ...

• Agya Koo 10 years ago

Nice truck, but not designed for our tropical dust and heat. Good luck to him maintaining it.

• **** 10 years ago

All you artists in GH know is to sing gospel songs and claim to be pastors when u are about to die. Rubbish

• otumfuo 10 years ago

hahahaah the 2016 model is only $37,000. this is not even the 2016 model. where did you get that figure from?

• I hate my pres 10 years ago

Lol hahahahahagagskajaj . bulooo asem . $75000 or. . Gh75000

• mawutornam 10 years ago

I thank God for your lyf

• bob Mensah 10 years ago

Tell him to give his to Jesus Christ once again not any body dat will come of dat terrible incident Amekye Dede der man loves u ok.

• Yaw. 10 years ago

Who cares! Na 4*4 car we go chop?
    Oh ghanafuo and showmanship Hmmm 3y3 asem oo.

• Locomotive engine 10 years ago

This is not jealously, I hope am thinking right . Hmmm.

• Big Sam 10 years ago

Is Amakye Dede that cheap ? When musicians of his kind are buying Maserati and the rest all he can afford for is tundra . I can buy a tundra all day long but I'm nobody

• Dabi Dabi Ebeye Ye. Akonoba 10 years ago

It is sickening and indecent that after an accident where your colleague dies and other injured all you can do is flaunt a new Vehicle. That could have built a kindergarten and named after your dead colleague in his memory. S ...

• michael opuni 10 years ago

Thank God for the life of the legend

• Realest 10 years ago

Ghanaians should go to school before commenting on such a platform. All of y'all English is too bad. Gosssshh

• Unjust 10 years ago

All of y'all English is
    You call this your better grammar and better English?

Ask again!

• Dahotmoney 10 years ago

Abrantie,why dat car aft u hav bin involv in accident? people might think dat u hav used ur MD for rituals? Doin samtin to praise God,nt buying car to praise Him.our legend are nt helping us at all.....by da way thank 4 His m ...

• MASYRR 10 years ago

So you can't wait till your manager is buried.This world.

• PRINCE TONY BARCELONA GUADIOLA 10 years ago

No tundra costs $75 000.Not even 2016 model so stop exeggerating.bad journalist

• Yeye 10 years ago

I know that Amakye Dede has a lot of fans - including myself, but is Amakye sure that he can genuinely afford this vehicle and worse-still maintain it?

• yaw frimpong 10 years ago

Good lack to Nana Amakye
    Nana I love you to uh
    Nana evrithng God will do it for you Ok

• Mariambeauty 10 years ago

Uncle Amakye I thank the Almighty Allah for your dear life, I pray this great miracle draws you more closer the Allah. May this year open doors for great things in your life.

• MR Wu tang 10 years ago

ABRANTE THAT KIND OF POWDWER" YOU WENT INTO YOUR CAR THAT HOUR OF THE ACCIDENT GOD SAYS S T O P? USING IT OK I LISTENED TO YOUR SIT DOWN TALK WITH KWAME SEFA KAINE AND I CAME TO UNDERSTAND THE WHOLE SECNARIO SO BIG BRO A WORD ...

• saaaaa 10 years ago

hahaha masrew saaa, journalistsfuo how can one tundra cost 75$

• Kwame , Berekum 10 years ago

Cry my beloved country.Ignorance, if it doesn't kill you, it destroys you.Where in the world that a Toyota Tundra costs $75000.00?

• Akwesi 10 years ago

Instead of going to church and given god praise and making generous donations to the needy. smh

• mohammed ibrahim 10 years ago

i want you peoples to help me to cotinue my education

• pekeg 10 years ago

first n foremost Amakye Dede should think where will he.have gone whether Haven or Hell first:of which he only known' rather than tundra

• Amen 10 years ago

So you trust in cas and not in God?

• Unjust 10 years ago

This car does not cost 75'000 dollars I personally have one.Unless he has replaced or customize or fitted some gold and diamond items that did not come with the car then it's possible.

• witch hunter 10 years ago

Grammar please it is not did you bought . It is did you buy

• OKESSE 10 years ago

You are not thinking about your manager's death? So Jesus saved you and Jesus did not save your manager!!
    I thought he is going to stay at the hospital for weeks seeing plasters all over the body and all of a sudden this tu ...

• Constable Joy 10 years ago

NO NEED.HE JUST USED THE PREMIUM ON HIS MANAGER'S DEATH.

• THE VOICE 10 years ago

Wen you were drinking apetehye like water
    and smoking gum or wee like goat you almost ran away from GOD now you know He is who He is

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 10 years ago

HE IS LYING ! THERE IS NO TOYOTA TUNDRA THAT COST $75,000. DON'T DISGRACE YOURSELVES. HOW MUCH DOES MERCEDES SUV COST ? AMAKYE AND HIS CLIQUE, DON'T BE IDIOTS.

• summuel 10 years ago

thank God 4 not die.but money that u used to bye that car suppose to go to e house of God to tanks e almighty protecter

• BEN FRANKLIN 10 years ago

I love ur car keep moving on may the god bless you

• the bones 10 years ago

Which kind of nonsense is that? I bet to differ that the cost have been inflated. Common Tundra costing $75k, I mean how? the reporter should refresh his notes. Please don't dust unto our eyes. Bam I'm done.

• mr amin. 10 years ago

Amakye pls take good care of Abu.

• Kojo mawuyegah 10 years ago

Great tunes, nice decent words, role model for the youth.

• BEN FRANKLIN 10 years ago

I love ur car keep moving on may the god bless you

• isaac 10 years ago

Thank God for Ur life

• When it involves you? 10 years ago

Well, the price of this heavy tundra our sources say is estimated at 75,000.00 US dollars