You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 01 13Article 407241

Nana Aba attacked for asking 'unnecessary' question

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Cynthia Adansi Acquah 8 years ago

She is jux useless and stupid.Hw cn u ask such a pathetic question, am v disappointed in her.

• Concerned 8 years ago

She asked a very important question. There's nothing wrong with what she asked.

• Gitmo 8 years ago

Its a stupid and needless question. Final.

• Rootsman 8 years ago

I think it's a cultural issue. If you asked Obama this question , his answer will be to "keep America safe" This phrase does not resonate with some Ghanaians which is understandable

• esenam 8 years ago

there is anything wrong with de question bt jokes aside ghanaians u ve problem.dis question nafin wrng it

• POW 8 years ago

Cynthia, what would've been your question had you been in Nana Ama's shoes? I'm so eager to know.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

WHY COULDNT THESE STOMACH JOURNALISTS BE SEATED AND HAVE A MICROPHONE PASSED TO THEM INSTEAD? WHY MUST THEY LINE UP TO ASK QUESTIONS?

• POW 8 years ago

It's an oppa "ghana" gangnam style

• kpakpakpa 8 years ago

kwasea, u have your president standing and u want to sit and ask him questions? where were u trained? in Niger, I guess. #odwan

• 59.2% or 69.2% 8 years ago

stupid and useless as u are. the foolish will continue to be foolish because they don't have the ability to analyse deeply about something before concluding....God have mercy on u for calling your fellow useless and stupid .. ...

• Akua Mansah 8 years ago

The question ia very loaded and phylosophical and it is only those who cannot visualise this that believe it is not relevant. Here is a country that is going into the abyss what is wrong in asking the President what occupies ...

• intelligent npp 8 years ago

u call this smartness is the sleeping of the prez the only problem facing Ghanaians?

• Man 8 years ago

Cynthia, you always wish you are like her. foolish bitch

• Awurade Kada. 8 years ago

Cynthia who?. You mean Nana Aba is seeking an attention for asking that question?. See How an illiterate you are. JELOUSY will kill you.
    Nana Aba's question is an award winner question. More grease in her elbow.

• Isaac 8 years ago

If you are disappointed in her did you send her to school please keep your mouth shut

• Gideon 8 years ago

Dear Cynthia, what makes you think Aba's question was pathetic.

• erica 8 years ago

there is nothing wrong her questions........shut your mouthsss..you just want to redicule her bcs of wat happened wen she was at TV3....LET HER BE.

• de gal 8 years ago

new friends can watsup me on 0555497256

• Abui 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians will criticize every thing about Mahama at least lets see him as human too. Do unto others what you want done to you.

• Peace 8 years ago

When someone wants to know how the president is able to overcome pressure, is not clear that the lady only want to learn something? All these ppl criticising her are fools

• Musah 8 years ago

People just dont understand what that questions means. This is a loaded question, and does not reflect the literal meaning people are giving to it. This question seeks to know what is the most important that the President is ...

• camcam 8 years ago

Musah, thnk u. Thnk u so much!!! I was actually crying at how ' ununderstanding' some of our pple re. How do u take this question literally? Am still shocked at our president's response. Ahhhh....this is a blend of metaphor ...

• Guantanamo w) krum 8 years ago

Masa...if you want to teach english go to guantanamo SHS and stop wasting your time on this platform

• Eric 8 years ago

No, you are instead wasting your time if you cannot comprehend such basic English. Maybe you should seek a refund of your school fees. I never knew a lot of our people were this brain dead, unfortunately including the Preside ...

• Obaa 8 years ago

Thanks Musah, True to what you wrote, some readers and contributors are not exposed in any way. they simply did not understand the question Nana Aba asked. it is a very interesting and important question. People, please go ...

• KHAKI 8 years ago

IN OTHER WORDS, THE QUESTION COULD HAVE BEEN, "ARE YOU HAPPY ABOUT WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA UNDER YOUR LEADERSHIP, AND IN THAT REGARD, DO YOU HAVE SOUND SLEEP? THAT WAS THE MOST INTELLIGENT AND CHALLENGING QUESTION POSED TO ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

I don't know what the fuss is about. The lady asked not only a relevant question but also, an intelligent one.

Ken

• Logic 8 years ago

Even in literature class we are advised not to be literally pompous hence the the maxim; to see is better than to glare and to touch is better than to fondle.

• Logic 8 years ago

Simply put she was not communicating to the ppl but to herself if ppl didn't understand her.

• Nii Ayi Solomon 8 years ago

What is wrong with her question. This is a very good question from Nana Aba.

• POW 8 years ago

During one of president Obama's visit to the Caribbean, a student of a college in Jamaica asked a question which was very similar to Nana Aba's. Ghanaians really have to learn and stop bull shitting about.

• Abdulai Mohammed Gong 8 years ago

From where i stand, i thing the question was a brilliant one. he wanted to know the Challenges he goes through as a president of this country.

• DAVID ASARE ODURO 8 years ago

THE BEST PERSON TO HAVE DESCRIBED NANA ABA'S QUESTION AS TRIVIAL WOULD HAVE BEEN THE PRESIDENT. HER QUESTION NOT THE TRADITIONAL STRAIGHTFORWARD QUESTIONS OF OUR JOURNALISTS.BUT PREZ JDM UNDERSTOOD HER AND ANSWERED HER WELL.

• DAVID ASARE ODURO 8 years ago

ALTHOUGH HER QUESTION WAS NOT STRAIGHTFORWARD, THERE WAS A PURPOSE FOR ASKING IT. NAA WELL DONE FOR TILTING AWAY FROM THE TRADITION BAAAM WAS OF ASKING QUESTION BY SOME JOURNALISTS

• NII 8 years ago

When it comes to critical thinking NDC supporters are just blank, and for that matter, when someone want to know how the failed president is managing the pressure on him after masterminding this economic hardship on the coun ...

• babana 8 years ago

Your question is below the belt.I thought she was very good and deep thinking.

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

Let's say it's tension. She is more used to talking about football lately. Better if she had asked in a one-on-one interview. Regardless, Nana Aba, do your thing. We de feel you more your colleagues laughing at you.

• Obaatanpa 8 years ago

Don't mind them your question is very relevant.

• maame 8 years ago

Her fake hair is up to her ass?oh mobo

• Obaa 8 years ago

Maame, i can smell a rat.
    is it jealousy? hmmmm.
    do something better for yourself.
    there's nothing wrong with Nana Aba and indeed the discussion is not about her body or hair or anything. Let someone read the article in ...

• maame 8 years ago

Bitch I don't need to spell out my accomplishments here. I know the topic and I purposefully diverted to the low esteem weave yes that's important too. I believe you are part of the foolish low esteem Africans with goat hair. ...

• maame 8 years ago

And bitch am proud of my local language. Oyoko nana

• MIMI 8 years ago

did dey really understood her question? Pls try to read before u make comment

• Edem 8 years ago

What a person is so much into tends to occupy him/her for most of the hours of the day and has the tendency to keep him/her awake at night. Nana Abba is such an intelligent lady

• Josh 8 years ago

Empty head with attention-seeking question. She had nothing else to ask about in these trying times in Ghana???

• BECCA 8 years ago

I think Nana Aba asked the most relevant question of the day. People should really think about it very well before the comment. she just want to know whether the president has the country at heart.

• Fii 8 years ago

her question is for the deep thinkers...

• BECCA 8 years ago

am with u brother. you ur a deep thinker too

• slash 8 years ago

it seems clearly that most of us do not understood the questions Nana Aba asked?
    what keeps the president awake is simply means; what challenge(s) that keep(s) him, the president, worried. one can be DUMSOR and THE UNEMPLOYM ...

• ghana man 8 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE U ARE CONFUSED PEOPLE , WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS QUESTION THIS INTELLECT GIRL ASK, SHAME ON SHALLOW MINDED GHANA PEOPLE. U ARE SUFFERING FROM 50 YEARS OF POVERTY , SYCOPHANCY AND HATRED FROM PEOPLE WHO ARE BETTER ...

• gomez 8 years ago

the most stupid and irrelevant question a now know why tv3 push her away!! was thinking the president will answer her by saying she should come and keep him awake during the night that should have being the best answer!!!

• BECCA 8 years ago

infact you dont know anything, think about the question well.

• Santa 8 years ago

You're only shallow minded thats why u say this. Nana was just asking the president that of all the issues that he has received insults and criticisms for, which of them is super pressing to him such that it/they keep him aw ...

• Free 8 years ago

It's an intelligent question.she put it very simply.

• Kojo Essoun 8 years ago

How can a dead got deny his sleep

• camcam 8 years ago

This question has a deeper meaning, I cannot bliv how superficial some ghanaians are

• nana okai ababio enoch-liberia 8 years ago

U guys have short momeries,i see nothing wrong with it for nana aba to ask such question,now what do u guys want her to ask wisdom,I can also see some people are not smart enough,Nana aba want to know if Mr president thinks a ...

• kwame kk 8 years ago

I guess this question is too intelligent the average dumbass has no clue what it means!. Oh Gh. Where are the learned ti explain to the average NPP foot soldiers

• Ss 8 years ago

Nana Aba pls don't pay attention to pple dat wants yr downfall,trust me yr funs loves u.

• KK 8 years ago

Nana Aba's question was clearly irrelevant and not professional

• King 8 years ago

Nana Aba is very wise to ask this question. If you are also wise enough, you will clearly understand this question well. God bless Nana Aba.

• Abdul Mugis Ture 8 years ago

is semantically unfortunate for people to could not have made sense in ghanaians understanding of grammar about nana aba'"s question.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

WHY NOT LEAVE THE LADY ALONE? YOU HOUNDS! SO THAT WAS NOT SERIOUS QUESTIONS IN YOUR BLOCKED BRAINED VIEW?

• Chrissy 8 years ago

So when will we start thinking very deeply? Is Madam Nana Aba Anamoah not entitled to her own opinions or rights to ask any question? just because someone did not behave as you expected doesn't make the person wrong. Ghanaian ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

HOW COULD YOU ASK SUCH A STUPID QUESTIONS ON SUCH AN IMPORTANT OCCASION LIKE THE STATE OF THE NATION ADRESS:

NO WONDER SHE WAS SACKED FROM THE TV3 TELEVISION

• AB 8 years ago

there is nothing wrong with this

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

To the ignorant people, it is simple, what does he worry about the country the most. Social media is detrimental to Africans.

• jojo 8 years ago

Oh oh pls stop insulting Nana okay! Haaba didn't you that " Nana Aba was there?" Ghana's shatta wale in journalism.

• Max 8 years ago

Nana Aba asked a sensible question but those who have understanding problems in English expressions would crucify Nana Aba for asking that question. Her question to me was meant for answers about the unemployment to include g ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

Does anyone know the identity of the lady in the black pant suit standing behind Nana Ama. Pls help.

• tyt 8 years ago

bridget otoo,I'm sure

• Kwasi Yeboah (Canada) 8 years ago

Iam so disappointed as to how most readers attacking inocent woman for asking question which has in-depth meaning but misunderstood by many.What a shame!

• JOINMAR 8 years ago

I think my Ghanaians are VERY SELFISH CITIZENS,only thinking of HOW FOOD WILL COME TO THE TABLE.BUT NEVER THINK OF THE WELBEING OF THE COOK-PERIOD.NARROW MINDED GOATSS.

• LETTRUTHPREVAIL 8 years ago

Simpletons bashing Nana Aba. Nana Aba's question seems harmless to simpletons.
    What about if the President had answered that he sleeps like a log, imagine, imagine how the "shredders" would have worked.
    Shame on the simple ...

• JOINMAR 8 years ago

GHANAIANS, never THINK DEEP,when Nana Aba puts on THE SHOES of Prez compare IT,to what she went through of late with media, she has every right on earth to ASK, DUE TO HER MINOR case. She is not in for attention but EXPERI ...

• Senyo 8 years ago

Out of hatred, people are making light of a very intelligent question posed by a smart lady. We love you.anamoah. Enemies shall fall

• George 8 years ago

Nana Aba"s question was a good one. Who determine a good question? Some people think they are wiser

• Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 8 years ago

The question was stupid; and Mahama's response was even more stupid.

But, what really keeps Mahama awake all night is his wet dreams about Nana Aba.

• kwesi 8 years ago

She really ask this question like a girl with small brain. but who even call her? expired goods.

• Kojo Mensah 8 years ago

It was a relevant question. Those bashing her are thinking superficially. The question rephrased is asking the President what his goals are for the country. If you do not know where you are going, you will not get there. Comm ...

• tkn 8 years ago

STUPID QUESTION, AS IF MAHAMA CARES ABOUT GHANAIANS.

• Freddie 8 years ago

She said it right that people with bird's brain would find everything wrong about the question she asked. What we know is every question asked by someone is always subjective how can one blame someone for asking a question?

• majid bello 8 years ago

irrelevant question nowornder TV3 Sacked u
    u should hv no that the opportunity that u had is for we those who did get that chance ...... u should hv asked sencible question

• kojo nkrabea 8 years ago

Nana Aba, your question is one of the best questions ever to be asked of a President. your question was one devoid of a preconceived labellings as some did to show their personal hatred as some did showing their shallowness ...

• Coco 8 years ago

Coc mp

• Coco 8 years ago

What

• God' Speed 8 years ago

I think, it was not the right time to ask that kind of question, she was totally out of coverage area.

• Kakra 8 years ago

Hahahah! Dead goat need no sleep! Why all these noise???

• God help Ghana 8 years ago

The reason Gh journalist are just nothing to write home about. When journalist outside aare asking hard n tough questions in these days see this one.

• Nana Sakyi 8 years ago

Anybody who thinks Nana Aba's question to President is unnnecessary or uncalled for is an idiot. Period!

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

For everyone blaming nana aba for asking such a fantastic question, pulse a little bit and have a deep thinking, and be honest to your self and ask "what keeps you awake at night?". This is a proverbial question or in akan la ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

since the passing of the Ghana's fore fathers like Nkrumah, Bussia, etc., there hasn't been much deep thinkers in Ghana.

• Asabea UK 8 years ago

Some of you your teachers died early so go back to school.This is a very relevant question.Nana Aba must be laughing at your daft comments.

• thunder 8 years ago

sex

• George Osei 8 years ago

Nana Aba wanted the president to know that she is also available.

• Matthew 8 years ago

Hyia, I don't know what prompted her to as this question! Is very unnecessary.

• AGYEMAN PREMPEH 8 years ago

Honestly I have with Nana Abas question

• saint 8 years ago

i am very disappointed with persons who calls Nana Aba question unnecessary. one i will deduces her question in two ways 1. how can a listening prez. Mahama sleep when there is increase fuel price.
    2.how can he sleep when th ...

• Erquiah 8 years ago

Excellent question asked by Nana Aba.

• Mapandoki 8 years ago

The dumbest person so far is the reporter who put this news up. It seems to me that he has nothing doing. She admittedly asked the best question. One may think that with all the largess at the disposal of the President, he sh ...

• JB 8 years ago

Nana Aba questions was right to test and if really the president have this country at his heart, looking at the dumsor situation, the acceptance of those two prisoners, fuel price increase, the hardship Ghanaians are facing, ...

• Francis Nii 8 years ago

That is a question no educated person will asked and how does she kwns the man don't sleep at night ,un necessary questions or she wants attention from Mr Mahama

• Lukman Mashud 8 years ago

I actually complement Nana aba for her question to our president ,completely go ahead like that God bless you and Ghana ameen.

• Ana of gee . 8 years ago

Useless and senseless question

• When it involves you? 8 years ago

Obviously those lambasting her did not even understand the depth of the question and would most likely fail in any interview they attend for job seeking

• Col Q 8 years ago

Great question! There is nothing wrong with that question, in fact the question asked more questions to it! This question has also exposed a lot of peoples' intelligence and understanding of the english language! Those lambas ...

• Mark croffie 8 years ago

The most dumb questions are the best question asked, Ghanaians are still suffering from coloniasation.

• intelligent npp 8 years ago

oh Nana aba I've lost interest in u how can u ask such cheap n unnecessary question r u not in Ghana? I've quit as ur fan

• kwasi Anamoah 8 years ago

Hmmmm, ghanaians always quick and fast to criticise without deep streaming. In our daily lives critical issues keep us awake, putting you into thinking,planning and looking for more diverse ways of dealing or handling those i ...

• AGOO! ! ! 8 years ago

The President is great; considering the challenges that this country Ghana has gone through from dumsor and the detracting/sabotaging tactics of npp opposition party. Any mean President would have broken down with paralyses. ...

• Bazie 8 years ago

Nana Aba's question was relevant as any other question

• rad 8 years ago

This nana aba is complete dumb. See her insulting other people as bird brains. A question like why should a minister sign posters contract for 3.6m ghc and just resign without bringing any one to book?

• ahene 8 years ago

Are you Ghanaians now releasing, anyway there was now seduction to that though, people like this always get good job.

Buttom power and soliciting journalists

• DON NEXT 8 years ago

Irrelevant question some of this journalist somettms to me behave as if they never go school.mahama has demonstrated he doesn't think or care about Ghana so where lies he sleepless nights.yentie obiaaa dead goat.

• Abdul rahaman Nurudeen 8 years ago

Waww!! U know de problems facing gh.

• Abdul rahaman Nurudeen 8 years ago

waww !! this are the type of questions intelegent journalist like Nana Aba should be asking.god blessed u.

• shima 8 years ago

I think she asked a relevant question,Pls spare her

• Lorlornyo 8 years ago

Oh nana so u don't have any questions
    to ask mr prez than this? What shameful journalism!

• bruce walker 8 years ago

Jux a foolishgurl

• chris 8 years ago

I am highly disappointed in you Nana. Why do you also want v8 to drive that was why u asked that question. Now I have realized that u are one of the stomach journalists. I have changed my perception about you. Because of smal ...

• ABOLGA 8 years ago

Don't worry that is a good question even here in USA we do asked the president the same que keep it up my girl

• One Plus 8 years ago

I think nana aba was up to something but she did not know how to put it.But my advice to her and all of us is that we must know that no matter how our leaders are we must give them a respect

• Kay 8 years ago

At this particular time of the country's economic hardships, mismanagement of corrupt leaders in govt. Insensitivity of govt to very important issues, we must be objective in issues.insults are not necessary here but Nana A ...

• Ahoentsu Ernest 8 years ago

Very,very stupid,foolish,useless and un wise girl ???? she thinks being stupid is a joke,no my dear its a sickness. Don't be sooo Dum,useless question by all standard,by the what I will ask the president is sir dead goats ne ...

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...so what was that mahama of a president answer to the question?

• Gideon 8 years ago

In my view both the President and Nana Aba need to be applauded. Because Nana Aba's question was very trickish. Like the parables of Jesus she wanted to know if the president was at all concerned about the way things were go ...

• vinash 8 years ago

all those who are insulting nana Aba, it seems you guys lack understanding.

• JOJO FACT IS FACT. 8 years ago

NOBODY SHOULD NOT LASH OUT AT NANA ABA'S QUESTION, INFACT IT WAS A TRICKISH ONE TO KNOW WHETHER THE PRESIDENT REALLY CARES FOR GHANAIANS. NO RIGHT THINKING RESPONSIBLE GHANAIAN SLEEPS SOUNDLY OF LATE IN THIS COUNTRY, SO IF TH ...

• KW 8 years ago

All those criticizing Nana Aba do not read wide. That was the best question. Unfortunately, the president did not fully answer the question. If the president had a full grasp of the question, he would have paused before answe ...

• Kojo mawuyegah 8 years ago

If you have problem with her question, then you are just an idiot. Mahama is not the first leader in the world to be asked the question, George Bush, Clinton, Obama and many world leaders have been asked the same question.

• a f a 8 years ago

foolish woman no sense

• akurugu daniel 8 years ago

nana aba has asked very.
    very mportant question .

• Royce 8 years ago

I say this question if you are a block headed.... you will never in life understand

• nana yaw tenkorang 8 years ago

Still you are one of the best journalist in Ghana am proud of you

• TEE 8 years ago

BECAUSE NDC ARE THIEVES AND INCOMPETENT, THEY FIND EVERYTHING DIFFICULT NDC FOOLS

• Hope Kelly 8 years ago

Heheheee! Some dumb comments to a brilliant question. Politics has blinded most people. May God save us all.