You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 01 10Article 406509

Mahama’s son, Hama, debuts his first single

Read Comments Comments (128)

• yaw 8 years ago

So ur not ok with what ur dad stole and u want to come and compete with stonebyow , shattawale and sarkodie , apuuuuuuu bad lyrics

• GARY 8 years ago

No one likes your father so it's going to affect your success .You can't bully your way to be a success this time. You have to kiss our asses to like you. Yep that's entertainment. Ask Jay-Z.

• JOHN HAMMMER 8 years ago

Mahama's son, Hama, is as STUPID as his FATHER, John Dramani Mahama. Now wonder that he sings "BODAM"

• joe accra 8 years ago

God have mercy upon u for using such words on ur president.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

foolish song , with very poor production , childish beat and offtrack distorted no rythm vocals

• Holy Judge 8 years ago

Why are you people full of hatred and dishonour?

You don't speak for us, the sensible majority in this country. God and learn respect for your father and elders. God and learn respect for your president.

Look into your ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Respect a bullshit badly produced song just because the fake wannabe artist is the president's son? Its a bad bellow average waste of time song and if he was someone's else s son i would say the same . Its an insult to our in ...

• Meye Pepeni Ba 8 years ago

Luck of knowledge my people perish. DO you think Mahama would allow his son do this music with all this F and N words? If he did, that should be their problem. Mankind have a lot of problem done another human did some music. ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

You and who don't like his father, you don't speak for me. I like him as do most Ghanaian's

• Afe 8 years ago

What good are they doing for the ordinary Ghanaian. Use your sense. Hama stay in your lane.

• One love 8 years ago

Sorry, Gary. You cannot speak for everybody! It's you and other frustrated people who are full of hatred for hardworking and succesful people! So don't speak for everybody! Try and also work hard and stop being envious and je ...

• No insults! 8 years ago

John Hammer, I hope you are not also like your father! If you are, then may God touch your hearts! No insults. Don't envy or be jealous of others!

• frederick ophir 8 years ago

It is u and your acid berear doesn't like his Father. Majority of Ghanaian likes him.

• A Nyass Ameyaw 8 years ago

This Gary person does not like his father because he does not know him-simply he is a bastard! If you say "No one.." likes Hama's father you mean Hama too does not like is father and infact Mahama does not ike himself? You ar ...

• Kwaku Osei Ababio jr. 8 years ago

Pls change your name to pooley A Nyass Ameyaw before you make those silly comments.

• aikins 8 years ago

Just as empty headed as his father.

• patriot 8 years ago

Most of you who are commenting on this article are so block headed that you can easily be fooled. DID THE ARTICLE TALK ABOUT MAHAMA OR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. Or is the President the only one called Mahama in GH? COMMON SENSE THEY ...

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

IT REALLY SOUND COPY STYLE RHYTHM AMERICAN WAY HANDSDOWN.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

what about Edward Adjekum Kufour. his father the then NPP chief thief president of Ghana stole all our monies yet his son wanted to be in the movie industry

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

what about Edward Adjekum Kufour. his father the then NPP chief thief president of Ghana stole all our monies yet his son wanted to be in the movie industry

• mr 8 years ago

dog or what is your name again!!! go fuck your dad

• The wise man of Ghana 8 years ago

LIKE FATHER LIKE SON, EBUA
    LIKE FATHER LIKE SON,TWO HE GOAT EBUA
    LIKE FATHER LIKE SON,TWO HE GOAT EBUALIKE FATHER LIKE SON,TWO HE GOAT EBUALIKE F ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

You are very uncivilized and ignorant person judging from your unnecessary insults, learn manners

• Holy Judge 8 years ago

Why are you people full of hatred and dishonour?

You don't speak for us, the sensible majority in this country. Go and learn respect for your father and elders. Go and learn respect for your president and ex-presidents.

• Nana Afia Mantebea 8 years ago

Idiotic foolishness. . You're so corrupted in your mind to the extent that you can't reason.

• osibisa 8 years ago

Celebrate the boy's success, and stop the "skin pain" attitude.

• Birmingham (mc Marco pollo) 8 years ago

U are d wisest among all these fools raging insults at him. Atleast he's Tryna make summtn for himself. Ghanaians and skin fucking pain.

• ike 8 years ago

Fingers cross, we are watching!

• A kwesi P 8 years ago

Is it some of my millions you used to release this record? Waa look. me and my folks could have built a toilet with that money. Now because of your greed we have to continue going to the bushes

• Bryce 8 years ago

Finally we see one of them. The Ghanaian project. We are feeding clothing and educating this child and this is all we got out of him? He can't even sing/rap like Asamoah Gyan.

• slimmart1.. 8 years ago

Hahahahaha...... Bryce, this is soooo funny. Thanks for lighting up my dull day. Lol.

• tantrums 8 years ago

First time I've read about a Ghana president's child not attending Legon University, KNUST or Cape Coast University, thanks to the years of nepotism and old boyism practice in Ghana's main tertiary institutions.

• All Ghanaian Ghanaian 8 years ago

Kwasia boy, instead of u focusing on ur so called education u wana do music....who told u that lie that u r good at music anyway I fink ur dad did right? No wonder lazy chap...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

i like his energy but im secretly wishing he dont succeed bcos of how his fada has managed to destroy gh economy....

• camcam 8 years ago

Lol....u hve forgotten to add the threat of the al quaeda ex-cons

• Ntim 8 years ago

It's shocking that young people of today are using the N-word and F-word in their music. This isn't cool at all. It's Irresponsible and shameful to Ghana. Somebody advise Sarkodie and co to wise up stop using these words. The ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

But nothing in the article says he is the prez child...

• kofi abas 8 years ago

We have 1mill Mahama's including pnc leader

• ONE MIND 8 years ago

boy this is a big time flop.find something to do wai. soo sorry for causing financial loss here. BODAM BA

• NY 8 years ago

Unique voice though

• John boye 8 years ago

God save us

• NKAAN 8 years ago

THIS RAP IS GOOD FOR RAMANAN

• KULABAKA 8 years ago

JUST LIKE OBAMA NOT OMAMA

• Naana Aa'Isha..Assin Fosu 8 years ago

Waawwww am happy for JM we love your song boy flooooo more fire

I pray the fire Burns down your 33 month year old wig.

• Ohemaa 8 years ago

Why don't we appreciate it when something is good. And why can't we just learn to accept people as individuals?
    This single is great and I wish him well.
    This is his personal life please.

• yaw 8 years ago

Apuuuuuuu is this a song? Very bad lyrics, he is a waste,

• Nick 8 years ago

Npp people,skin pain paaa be this,you are always blinded by politics so you don't always do fair accessment of issues.God is Watching !!!

• pkirks 8 years ago

Do you really have something good funders your stinky pants. Bring it out for us to appreciate it. Learning How to appreciate is another key to success

• large black clitoris 8 years ago

Personal life for where? If ur dad Mahama is more corrosive than an armed robber can we not say it? His career will be challenged because of his dad,s incompetence

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Your name is enough. We won't take you seriously, because you don't even take yourself serious.

• Ameyibor. 8 years ago

foolish story. he is not the presidents son.

• yaw 8 years ago

He is, it is true Google it and find out

• Nkwatabisah 8 years ago

Boy go Gosple that will help

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

Is this something whimsical.
    Did he just wake up one morning and presto ,he says he's now a rap artist?young man I am putting it to you that you won't go anywhere with this cleancut look.you better shed off your father's exc ...

• steamila 8 years ago

wack song

• Ras 8 years ago

Ghanaians let's be smart,the article didn't mention abt the guy being president mahama's son,do we have to allow the so called media to play us because we can not read and understand??Oh my people!!

• a. man 8 years ago

He is the prz son. Useles goats. They have enjoyment. Now entertainment. Fire burn you. Son of dead goat.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

This is why Africa is seriously languishing behind: our mindset is something else. Just because you guys hate his father you wish he failed. You guys should be ashamed of yourselves.

• JOHN SAIBU 8 years ago

All of you haters should leave HAMA alone.
    I f he is a good musician, no amount of hatred can stop him.His music will fly high in the face of his haters and enemies.
    HAMA FORGET THIS IDIOTS AND KEEP ON DIING YOUR THING. GO ...

• kwadwo antwi .bantama 8 years ago

waoooo.check it out boy dont look back move up,and you gonna do it cool

• john mahama 8 years ago

the son of a donkey

• Don - USA 8 years ago

Good job for a beginner. keep it up.

• Jerry 8 years ago

Very nice one

• Jerry 8 years ago

Why Ghanaweb? He must also be underground artist for now. hahahahaha

• kwesi bims 8 years ago

mmmmmmm guy well done Buh tell ur fada to look smart how can a young man like him get a chance and flop like this.
    mi am out of Wat my people are passing through Buh u know gh am from so no matter Wat will happen I must come ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

Where in the article did it say president mahama? Fools and illiterates who have allowed politics to fill them with hate. I will never support any political party so blindly like npp and ndc fools are doing. You animals are d ...

• pablo 8 years ago

Sorry for all of us on this platform. what has the President done for us to insult him like this. Please can we be decent for once.

• pulcheria 8 years ago

You call yourself Hama and you want to be a rapper.come duck my ass.hole.kwasiase .your father wai

• Nana yaw 8 years ago

Gyimii

• Nana yaw 8 years ago

After reading through the comments, I ve rrealised that some people in this country are becoming too stupid due to their quest to see that pig called akuffo become a president...if the President's son is into music does it ca ...

• Flavia 8 years ago

you're rather stupid for calling someone's dad a pig

• yaya 8 years ago

nana yaw mind your foolish words. Do you call your dad pig. How can you call somebody.s father a pig. Are you sick.

If akuffo addo is a pig then you are a she- goat you don't even deserve to be called "he"

• nana 8 years ago

You sounds dumb when you sing. Just like father like son .u have no business in music fool.try porn

• Bugli 8 years ago

Go higher boy. It is paining them

• Austin 8 years ago

Waste of time and resources.Go and be a town cryer in Bole instead of wasting people's ears

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

WELL, KANYE WEST WANTS TO BE US PRESIDENT, SO THIS MAHAMA BOY MAY WANT TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, SO WE SHALL A RAPPERS GOVERNMENT IN GHANA, WHILE KANYE WEST RULES THE US. HA HA HA, DO NOT MAKE LAUGH. TSATSU'S SON ALSO RAPPING ...

Akufo Addo also wants to be President because of his father, you never saw anything wrong with that. Ostrich!

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

But do you compare john mahama to Akufo Addo? Akufo Addo's father wasn't a thief so is his son. Do you get that? Charity begins at home, if you are well trained and well nurtured at home you send it outside to make you unique ...

So when Akuffo Addo was talking about women's buttocks and men's testicles (obia di3 mienu mienu), and all - die - die, he wasn't talk any how? Or you have a short memory? Please be serious.

• Benny 8 years ago

He should have come out with a DUMSOR DUMSOR script that could have get him on the mark, set and go.

• WOZZZOOOZO 8 years ago

WHAT A TRASH ONLY NDC CAN LISTEN TO THIS TRASH ..VERY MESSY, NO SUBSTANCE, NO SIRECTION AS WELL ...ALSO CALLED ABODAM ...MAYBE JUST TO EXPLAIN THE MENTALITY OF NDC FOLKS

• MAESTRO. 8 years ago

NO,BUT RATHER THE FATHER.HE SEES HIS FATHER OPANA'S WORK AND BEHAVIOUR AS ABODAM.

• K.Mensah 0244767521 8 years ago

wow das good one Maha release more we GH musicians dey ur beck kk

• richard 8 years ago

insignificant thousands of such pretentious so called whatever rappers singers artists who care bad is bad useless is useless
    with total no interest

• Ashanti girls fucker (screwer) 8 years ago

Just read the name "Hama"

• WOZZZOOOZO 8 years ago

NONSENSE YOU CAN NOT GET A CELEBRITY STATUS DUDE SO SHIFT..YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE NONENTITIES LIKE YOUR FATHER AND HIS NDC , THE PARTY OF FOOLS .

• Isaac 8 years ago

I got nothing against you or your father. I have good news and bad news about that song. The beat is really great that is the good news so clap for yourself. The words and Rap is very very bad the bad news sorry. I don't thin ...

• dada 8 years ago

nana kumfu addo has no son so so jealous

• John Mahama 8 years ago

Nonsense

• Big J 8 years ago

GOTANAMO BOY

• TOWER 8 years ago

WHO CARES?

• Yakubu 8 years ago

And feature your dad confessing his sins to the people if you're real.

• fear woman 8 years ago

u douglas Bristol uk u really an idiot u think pepefio mahama son better than k4 son stupid again tell us how many times jj daughter step in class in philly

• Realest 8 years ago

Shame on all of you condemning this child. He has not done any wrong by saying he wants to be what he wants. Ghanaian are too bush, int'l ppl are reading, Dumpass

• Bryce 8 years ago

Let me enlighten you.He is benefitting from stolen goods and money. Where did he get the money to finance this debut? Ghana has far more talented singers than him but they can't progress because of his father's greed. so he h ...

• KWASI APONKYE 8 years ago

OH MY APOKYE HORN OOOO
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA
    WETTIN BE DIS?

• TEE 8 years ago

LIKE FATHER LIKE SON BITH USELESS BRAINLESS FOOLS

• Atia Atongo -Canada 8 years ago

Like father like a son! Failures, you call this a music? The entire family are stupid. another waste of time, to all you know, the thief has used state resources to open a flashy studio for such crap. Some Ghanaians don't thi ...

• Ayambilla Dennis 8 years ago

Go advice your fucking father to looting Ghana or else your lyrics would be wretched Good for nothing idiot go to Dubai n do your. thrash lyrics there

• Ayambilla Dennis 8 years ago

Go advice your fucking father to stop looting Ghana or else your lyrics would be wrecked Good for nothing idiot go to Dubai n do your. thrash lyrics there

• TEE 8 years ago

USELESS CLUELESS MAHAMA AND SON, LIKE FATHER LIKE SON

• Yakubu Hamidu 8 years ago

You lack manners

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

That was the sign of an illustrious young man with business acumen. No one can depend on the father forever. Why can people not accept the fact that relations of Presidents must also irk out a living for themselves? Their fat ...

• pkirks 8 years ago

Guess what, since morning, I have been listening to Bodam. This guy has a real talent and he needs to be encouraged.

• Charles Agbernu 8 years ago

Let the Bole Bamboi patronise this. Evil money.

• lito 8 years ago

Which president child parade around with tattered clothes. He's president child so he's got no choice. Come on! Ghanaiians we are so primitive still. After fifty eight years of independence l can imagine our level of thinking ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

There are several Mahama's in Ghana. Which of them's son is this???

• bill amewode 8 years ago

with which lady pls?

• bill amewode 8 years ago

TWEAAA.......

• Patoo 8 years ago

Why it is that you people talking soo negative about this boy, Guys if your parents did not able to achieve anything good in life for u , then go face your fathers and mothers and stop criticizing any government that comes on ...

• Ali 8 years ago

Do you call thieving and looting the nation as an acheivement by fathers and mothers.

They young guy is a n individual and tumbs up to him but don't call his corrupt dad as someone to compare with an hard working parents w ...

• Yakubu Hamidu 8 years ago

Oh my god, well done ok,don't listen to them keep it up,they wish there were like you

• Mike 8 years ago

This kind of commenting style is silly, use the facebook kind of commenting and everyone can easily follow and read.

• Mahamu k3k3 8 years ago

People with the name , Mahama are even shy to be called by that name,let alone his son??look here boy,go sit your fat ass somewhere

• Aziz 8 years ago

Who cares

• Osman 8 years ago

Which Mahama are we referring to? Who ever it is , he should be encouraged, perhaps that is where his talent can be tapped

• ONYAME NIPA(Man OF God)USA 8 years ago

FOOLISH BOY

• Erquiah 8 years ago

Oow gush! He can't even sing like Funny Face.

• Yaw Kay 8 years ago

Some idiots here have not even listen to the song but they are writing shits about someon's work. Fire burn u all de Npp members here

• ScHoly 8 years ago

Not bad piece of talent but as a member of the first family, he could have done without the 'f' word

• Mr Black 8 years ago

Ghanaians shld give the boy the chance to show His talent.

• amoako 8 years ago

bro you are my man keep it up. i love you thins.

• amoako 8 years ago

you are the best man .keep it up/

• Johnson 8 years ago

like father like son. No seriousness. instead of you to focus.....

• jayswag 8 years ago

Great piece of work the flow is sick.

• Ibrahim Abu - bakr Abdul Raman Rafiz 8 years ago

hahahaaaaaaaaaaa. herrrrh. any time am bored. I just read the comments of any article on ghanaweb. I always laugh my stomach out. dudes u guys r sooo soooo funny comedians. I love gh # PEACE#