Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
12-15 13:47
KOJO ANTWI IS NOT ASHANTI PLS!!!
KOJO ANTWI IS A KWAHU MAN. HES NOT ASHANTI. SARKODIE MUST STOP DECIEVING THE PEOPLE.
(click to comment on this comment)
Joseph Armah
12-15 13:47
Re: KOJO ANTWI IS NOT ASHANTI PLS!!!
Kwahu is Ashanti if u don't know dummy go back to school most of the land in eastern are Ashanti what language do Keshia people speak.
Rapba.
12-15 14:58
All Akan are not ashantis you fool
kofi
12-15 18:59
Kwahu people are all Ashanti's new juabeng etc they being in eastern region does not mean they not Ashanti's dummy go back to school learn your history Ashanti was too big it was divided so we can get 10 regions.
Rapba.
12-15 15:01
KWAHU is ASANTE Kuranseni!!!
Did you ever go to school?
Ka na Wu
12-15 15:21
KOJO ANTWI IS FROM KWAHU
KOJO ANTWI, AMAKYE DEDE ARE ALL FROM KWAHU EASTERN REGION, BASED ON YOUR REASONING CAN YOU SAY NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS ASHANTI? HES FROM EASTERN REGION? KOJO ANTWI IS A KWAHU MAN DEAL WITH IT
Joseph Armah
12-15 18:23
Re: KOJO ANTWI IS FROM KWAHU
Heeii ! If you don't know the history ask. Amakye Dede is from Asante/Akyem district of the Ashanti region dummy and most people from the eastern region are Ashantis. Kwahu people are Ashantis and they know where they come f
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
ROSE
12-15 19:36
Re: KOJO ANTWI IS FROM KWAHU
Nana Akufo Addo is of the Oyoko clan (i.e ruling clan in Asante) and not an Akyem-Abuakwa of the Asona clan. He might even be of Dwaben descend. Asaman Tamfo, Asiakwa, Akadewaso, Moseaso, Gyegyeti(Jejeti), Mamanso, Kankang, A
Nana Bawuah
12-15 20:16
We are supreme
Skin pain...Go and die,,,still Ashantis are SUPREME..Asante Ni biaa nni h) a )y3 akoa...We dnt care if they are not Ashantis...We got it
Mario
12-15 21:05
Re: We are supreme
But we are all akoa to death that's awesome fools
mary
12-16 05:22
Re: We are supreme
"FOOLS PARADIES"
SUGAR
12-16 06:57
control your ego .?
Armah.sometimes it's baffles me a lot how some people don't no the origins of some tribes and how they came from one another. 1 listen to history carefully all Kwahus came from Ashantis and it's a facts...2.all fantis tribes
Aj
12-15 23:45
Re: A review of Sarkodie's single ‘Asante Ni’
oh we have a lot of personalities who hail from Ashanti names like Nana am a mc brown, Jackie Appiah ,Stephen Appiah Nana konadu agyeman Rawlings, prince David osei etc sark ur are my man thanks
bamfo john@5
12-15 14:21
STEPHEN APPIAH IS GA MAN
YOU SEE YOUR IGNORANCE, STEPHEN APPIAH IS A TYPICAL GA AND FANTE. DONT BE TOO PROUD OF YOURSELF, YOU KNOW NOTHING
Joseph Armah
12-15 18:25
u good sark.. nice track
you good sark.. we should all be proud of our tribes.. thats all..
nene
12-15 14:47
Africans are more racist than whites. Some fools compared this to jayz new York fools America don't have that state division like your poor country. Fools this boy will in his old beg for money from the kids now when he get c
fools calling themselves celebrities
12-15 14:50
Ad3n? Sarkodie well done. People are just jealous for no reasons. In the rap, Sarkodie did not insult anybody. The same thing can be done by another rapper telling the history of a certain tribe. Sark I will give yo
Afro K
12-15 15:35
Your mother will get cancer aboa
yaw
12-15 16:57
Skin pain will kill you before him and mind you he will never go hungry in his old age like you people who have nothing after all there are cocoa farms around to take care of him. So cry for yourself idiot. Sark's God bless
MAAME
12-16 02:37
But you clean old people butts in America useless fool
amina
12-16 05:24
AMINA,YOUR DOING.ASHAWO IN AMERICA
Back home in kumasi ur family family carry our. Toilet how about that? Aboa taa tanii Aboa...
BLACK-NINJA-ASIA....
12-16 09:48
HAHAHAHAHAHAH
sakodie is right, but i guess only asante people will be playing this kind of songs, how can ghana music go beyond KUMASI & ACCRA with this kind of music,eei mother Ghana oooiiii!
sanjay - Abu Dhabi
12-15 15:48
i like nigeria music
why should i waste my time playing this kind of music,hmm Nigeria songs & movies will continue to dominate in Ghana all the time, ask your self the population & tribe's that are living in Nigeria but see all their top musicia
sanjay - Abu Dhabi
12-15 15:53
inferior being
I'm very happy to be one of the bunch of zeros you're talking about. You can call the song tribalistic and I will agree with you to an extent but for you to say because our artistes sing in their local dialect makes them loca
nana yaa
12-15 16:25
Go to hell
Hahahaha,,,see how u wish to be an Ashanti...Masa pack ur things, go to Nigeria and live there ok..We are Ashantis the SUPREME kingdom in Ghana...U can burn the sea if u can or hang urself that will be better,,or,,take poison
Mario
12-15 16:56
THATS Y UR KING WAS EXILED
I LOVE THE BRITISH, THEY EXILED YOUR KING KONG TO SEYCHELLES. YOUR PROPLE COULDNT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. DEAL WITH, GONE ARE THE DAYS YOU CAN CLAIM TO BE SUPERIOR. IN THIS TECHNOLOGY AGE EVERYBODY IS SOMEBODY.
KB
12-15 18:54
Re: THATS Y UR KING WAS EXILED
Even not a very united Asanteman the British could not overcome. Exile? They still treated him like a King. The could never overcome Asanteman and finally had to release all golden stool lands and restore the Asanteman as ear
Nana Bawuah
12-15 20:20
Skin pain
Are u a Ghanain at all? Tell me ur name,,know wonder u've changed ur name for Ashanti...thus ur tribe av a king?. Ghana is been recognize through us...Asantefo) we got it..It hard time we drive u from Ghana...Foooooool
Mario
12-15 21:23
Re: i like nigeria music
And ur tribe is bunch of beggers .idiot what do u know
yaw
12-15 16:59
Asante Ni
Those critics should come and tell us if it is wrong to let people know our tribe, identity,what we have and what we can do.I don't understand why these hypocrites criticising Sarkodie,Okyeame and co?.Let those critics go to
Mario
12-15 16:44
KUMASI ASANTE KOTOKO,KUM APEM BEBA
Ha Ha Ha,What a Great numbers, I love u brother,you see oh,we are not insult any tribe,but them state oh,if i insult back ,then you Guy's are crying,Any tribe can do the same thing and make theyre tribe proud ok,nothing wrong
BLACK-NINJA-ASIA....
12-15 16:52
CLUELESS FOOLS
why didnt u mention yaa asentewah the first ever ashawo in ghana....was fucking the colonial master like the hole she was..halla
AB
12-15 16:57
Re: CLUELESS FOOLS
Even those stupid chiefs of your tribe you respect them.Ashantis wodi yakyi a wobe wu .
yaw
12-15 17:03
AB,HOW DARE U CALL NANA YAA ASANTEWAA
AB,if u think obaa Hemaa nana yaa Asantewaa is Ashawo,then what About ur Ashawo mother? She came here for Ashawo and your stupid father whos carry we asantes toilet,Kwasiato,Aboabiba,woni twiaasini...haaa.
BLACK-NINJA-ASIA....
12-15 17:40
Re: CLUELESS FOOLS
Even your smelly chiefs who stink like dead mouse and can't travel abroad you call them humans. Aboa ! You bring it on,no Ashanti will allow any fucking lazy idiot to insult them. If you feel good develope your areas to make
PUMA
12-16 02:52
JOSEPH ARMAH, PLEASE GO BACK TO SCHOOL..
LOVELY INTERVIEW,SARKODIE SAID,THOSE CRITICISM,IS BASELESS & HYPOCRITES, MEDAASE MENUA, THANK YOU BROOOOOOTHER.i hope u guy's Remmember prof, Azumah Nelson And AKOSUA AGYAPOMAA,S3 MENA MEDI MEHO NAMESI MEWOARE TANI A NAY3DIEN
BLACK-NINJA-ASIA....
12-15 17:14
sark
sarkodie,l like you very much,its ok to sing in twi or akan,but bro,this one is too hard,l am asanti,and am a international artist in europe.as an artist if you want everybody to love your music,you dont do that.so my brother
peace.
12-15 17:47
THIS IS SOMETHING A REDNECK WILL DO
Rednecks are a lowly group of white people, but they love to live and bark on the pride and achievements of good white people, and in the process spit all other non-white groups. Thing about black people is we are so triba
CITIZEN ONE - EUGENICS
12-15 21:37
Re: THIS IS SOMETHING A REDNECK WILL DO
Best comment so far. You smart
love
12-16 05:27
I am frm brong but I really love the tribe Ashanti because they not ungrateful. Why am I saying that? Baba Yara was name after the big stadium in kumasi for what he did for kotoko while nkran people change the frm ohene gyan
boyee
12-15 17:50
ASHANTES ARE UNGRATEFUL
HAVE YOU BEARD THE TERM "ASANTE NKAE"? THEY ARE VERY UNGRATEFUL BEINGS. YOU SAID YOU ARE FROM BRONG, I WISH YOU CAN HEAR ASHANTES AT PARTIES INSULTING BRONGS. YOU WILL DISTANCE YOURSELF FROM THEM. THEY SEE YOUR PEOPLE AS VILL
kb
12-15 23:45
Your very smart and very wiser than,those stupid fool's call them self well Educate,Holding PHD,but do nothing hell Amma only Rape theyre own kids,We kumsia Asante kotoko KUM APEM APEM BEBA,Only fools did not get it,jealousy
BLACK-NINJA-ASIA....
12-16 00:01
WHAT A FOOL
WHEN YOU DIE GO TO " ASANTE HEAVEN" ABOA BI BA
kb
12-16 00:06
Re: WHAT A FOOL
K,B, MEANS KWASIA BIBA IN TWI,SO UR TELL IT'S SELF ASHAWO NI BEBA,WONI TWAAAASINI,I WILL SLATED YOUR ASHAWO FAMILY'S AND SEND THEM TO UR COUNTRY ORIGIN BEFORE I DIE,ABOAFUNU WO MAAME TW3 KWASIA BEBE..K.B HAAAA...
BLACK-NINJA-ASIA....
12-16 00:25
HAHAHAH
WONI TWE ASERE WATE, WO KOTE PONE, WONIM NYANSA, KWASIATO, OGYIMIFO, WANUM KANKAN, MENE WANUM, AFUOM. HAVE YOU SEEN A BLACK NINJA BEFORE, KEEP HUSTLING IN ASIA, WATIKOPO. SANSANI BI BA, WONI TWE BA SE KOOOKROKOKO
kb
12-16 01:06
gud
Well said
kofi
12-15 18:20
Be
Yea u are saying he is not from ashanti but when they fuck up you will be the first saying ashanti people are always bad sometimes i feel the tribe ashanti is just just saying akan sometimes to non akans
Don
12-15 18:41
Let's be united Asantes.
kk kabobo
12-15 18:54
I think he did it out of pressure,Because of the ksi bois song u see the power of kumasi
alex
12-15 19:25
I really like sarkodie.God bless u bro.U are too good.no size
Ik
12-15 19:42
Kofi anan too
How could you former un secretary general kofi Anan
Amansie
12-15 19:59
Is kofi Anane a ashante? go back to scho
For the fact that he was born in kumasi doesn't make asante? Oh where us your teacher Amansie? When did the surname Anan became a Ashanti name?
dickson
12-15 22:06
control your ego .?
Dickson.Mr Kofi Annan's father is fanti and the mother is Ashanti.he can make his decision by himself.
Aj
12-16 00:00
Any person who condemn de song is a fool
love u Bro. haters can go to hell, There is absolutely nothing wrong with dis. Dos pple condemning dem are doing out of Jealous. fools u can fuck ur mother ass. Mmoabi mma. sark u are de best among de rest. We love u
love ma tribe
12-15 20:50
bonch of fools
some of u ar just fooling abaut who will glance at u if they are counting ashantes tweaaaaaaa
element
12-15 21:27
Peace my friends
kobiz
12-15 21:28
A review of Sarkodie's single ‘Asante Ni
Asante people like this guy are of the low brain class who only think of Ebro kyire as heaven. Very poor music rendition do not make any sense at all.
Dumsofo
12-15 21:31
This is the dumbest thing for uneducated fool....this song nothing but a puece of SHIT!#!!!
pee@atl
12-15 21:40
Asante Ni
Mr. Sarkodie kojo Antwi for ur info. Is never an Asante. He is Kwahu from Obo
Nene Opata
12-15 22:08
IF MANY OF YOU WHO COMMENT TO THIS ARTICLE CARE,AKAN IS THE MAJORITY OF ALL THE ETHNICH GROUPS IN GHANA.UNDER THE AKAN ARE BRANCHES-ASANTE,AKYEM,KWAHU,BONO,AHAFO,AKUAPEM AND ALL WHO SPEAK TWI.SOME PEOPLE WHO DID NOT LEARN TWI
NANA KING
12-15 22:53
Sarkodie single's 'Asante Ni'
Hmmm Asemoo
Afua King
12-16 04:39
osama bin laden too is an ashanti
tweba
12-15 23:24
ashantis enough of your concocted history every good thing in this country is for you guys you wish kwame nkrumah too was ashanti...i run
like father like son
12-15 23:43
asanti ni single
proud to be an asanti sark talk ya mind dey no feel do anytin babylon pple
kwadwo poku
12-16 00:32
asanti ni single
proud to be an asanti sark talk ya mind dey no feel do anytin babylon pple
kwadwo poku
12-16 00:33
KB,MEAN'S KWASIA BEBA IN TWI HA HA HA
K.B NKWASIA BEBE,YOU CAN GO TO HELL, I'M PROUND ASANATE NI,YOU CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA,IF YOU CAN, Y3NI NYAME NAMUA Y3N SURO,BABYLONIANS FOOL'S
BLACK-NINJA-ASIA....
12-16 01:07
GUIDANCE
Do good and good will follow you. For those who like to divide GHANAIANS, GOD ALMIGHTY THE CREATOR IS WATCHING YOU. Sarkodie, WHY ARE YOU CONFUSED? Anyone who divides people is IN BIG TROUBLE ON JUDGEMENT DAY. GHANA IS LOVE,
NINJA GHOST LIVE!
12-16 02:33
Re: GUIDANCE
He is proud of his heritage he can't throw out that and call himself just a Ghanaian for that sake. When politicians are calling for their tribes men and women to vote for them that's not division,when some tribes have monopl
MAAME
12-16 03:07
He is proud of his heritage he can't throw out that and call himself just a Ghanaian for that sake. When politicians are calling for their tribes men and women to vote for them that's not division,when some tribes have monopl
MAAME
MAAME
MAAME
MAAME
MAAME
MAAME
THINK ABOUT THAT.
YOU DON'T NEED TO BE WISE ANYWAY. WHAT SHOWS THAT YOU ARE GHANAIAN????? A WHITE MAN CAN BE CALLED OSEI OR ASHANTE AND THAT DOESN'T MEAN HE IS FROM GHANA. ALL THOSE WHO ARE DIVIDING GHANAIANS ARE WORKING ON BEHALF OF EVIL BECA
NINJA GHOST LIVE!
12-16 08:51
NINJA ALIVE,YOUR VERY STUPID MORONKWASIA
WE ASANTES ARE SUPER POWER,LIKE IT OR NOT FOOL'S, WE ASANTE'S ROCK,WE DON'T GIVE A FUCK,WE ANYONE NO MORE, WE ARE READ FOR ANY SHIT 2016 BUMBO KLAAT'S RAST KLAAT'S...Y3 NIM KO,Y3NIM DWANIOOOO,YIEEEE ASANTE KOTOKO KUM APEM,APE
BLACK-NINJA-ASIA....
12-16 11:05
THIS BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.
ANOTHER BIG FOOL OF ALL TIME TRYING TO BE WISE. GHANA, LOL!!!!! YOU DON'T MAKE ANY SENSE. GHANA, LOL!!! GHANA IS LOVE,NOT HATE.
MRS. OSIE
12-16 12:40
NINJA ALIVE,YOUR VERY STUPID MORONKWASIA
WE ASANTES ARE SUPER POWER,LIKE IT OR NOT FOOL'S, WE ASANTE'S ROCK,WE DON'T GIVE A FUCK,WE ANYONE NO MORE, WE ARE READ FOR ANY SHIT 2016 BUMBO KLAAT'S RAST KLAAT'S...Y3 NIM KO,Y3NIM DWANIOOOO,YIEEEE ASANTE KOTOKO KUM APEM,APE
BLACK-NINJA-ASIA....
12-16 11:17
GHANA LOVE ALL THE WAY!
WHAT SHOWS THAT YOU ARE GHANAIAN? ANYWAY,YOU DON'T MAKE ANY SENSE.
GYAN KWADWO
12-16 12:45
is for ashanti tribe only
hahahahahaähä&ahhahaha. i love dis track wow.
baaba
12-16 06:27
Asanti ni
My favourite artistes at this moment in time are Wiyala, Anyigbe Edem, King Asoyiba, R2bees en Sarkodie. Most of the time i don't understand what they say, yet i can dance to the groove. Don't be hating and let the music play
Teddy
12-16 10:04
prejudice and stereotype
manner
12-16 20:21
be quite
Jews, Arabs and Hebrews who can even boast of prophets are quite not you a common Ashante
element
12-19 06:56
ASHANTIS BOLDINESS
Ashantis are not afraid of thier origin but others feels shy
Amponsah Peter
12-20 11:21
en
Buy & Sell
(30,510)
(18,047)